JOHAN HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JOHAN (3441)

0.05 - 0.055

3,622 comment(s). Last comment by Bull13 3 days ago

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-07-09 18:15 | Report Abuse

Guys, I got it right again ...Johan will not be bleeding from today (Average losses from past few years : RM20.0M plus each year) and in fact from the DCS sale they made RM200M plus which will increase the NTA to over 32cts...see my earlier posts on this ... u think what will be the reaction to it price come next week..!!!!!

Johan is now a pure glove counter portfolio, with a plan production capacity of 12B gloves , higher than Comfort (8.2B) but the price is 10 time cheaper than Comfort.... see earlier posts

If u wish to have any exposure in Glove sector , Johan is the cheapest.. and expect retailers to chase Johan shares should there be a spike in Glove counters, moving forward ..

Good luck to those who have been patient with Johan...Patience is Virtue..

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-07-12 22:48 | Report Abuse

Lately, too many glove new players in the mkt & many of their manufac plants are based in Perak.

G.Oceon & Pasukhas, Fintech & AT tat undertook RI recently oso announced d similar news investing in glove making ind in Perak.

Wonder these companies r ran by d same grp of operators & using d same modus operandi to call cash from d mkt?

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-07-13 09:48 | Report Abuse

do your own research and the answer is there...Johan will start commercial Glove production by Sep & by Dec 6 lines will be under production..

Cheers

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-07-16 10:30 | Report Abuse

Guys , do you still think Glove Counters have legs...? ??? If Yes , Johan is a cheap proxy for Pure Glove Counter ......almost debt free , Cash NTA of above 10cts , NTA of 32cts and Glove Production firmly on schedule for test production in August and commercial production in September & 6 line up for commercial production by Dec 2021 with in initial capacity of appro 1.5B Gloves p.a and increasing as and when new line get commissioned...

Cheers & good luck....

Posted by stockjobber > 2021-07-16 11:34 | Report Abuse

For every dollar you invest now @0.15 (170m mkt cap), the Company is going to invest 391.2m (Total 692.2m X 60% Johan's stake) to build the 42 double-former glove production lines capable of producing 12b gloves per year (Johan's stake 60% = 7.2b), its the cheapest and most worthwhile entry into glove business given that all the remaining funds will be sourced by the Company

eesquare

105 posts

Posted by eesquare > 2021-07-16 20:55 | Report Abuse

A bird in the hand is worth... X birds in the bush. Johan has to compete with existing players n China. Things won't be easy for sure. I hope they suceed.

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-07-17 06:52 | Report Abuse

Ya, tough competition along d coming journeys. Added advantage of low cost productions vs many others 'small' producers.

Nonetheless, to head on keen competitions frm those MEGA producers

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-07-17 11:34 | Report Abuse

Guys, if every factors r the same as the other Glove Companies, Johan will not be priced, now 7X cheaper as compared with Comfort, a comparable size to Johan once the production is in place......

It is the risks appetite that you wish to take and that is call- "investing" ..you made the call on what u invest in.... it is not a buy recommendation but a viewpoint by stating Johan maybe a good proxy for pure glove counter exposure......

Cheers...

alivetoinvest

1,197 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2021-07-19 00:13 | Report Abuse

"Sells Diners Pay for RM313.98 million cash."

"Current market cap RM163 million"

Johan easily worth 32 cents based on the cash alone.

+The cash flow generated from new businesses..

Think before you sell..

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2021-07-19 14:47 | Report Abuse

Johan disposal of Diners will not get a single sen cash in flow. In fact after disposal, Johan would become a micro biz, smaller than the mamak stall(biz wise) near my place. However the disposal does stop Johan from bleeding any further. However, if all goes well, its future glove biz should be positive contributor. The question would be can they implement the production line according to schedule. If yes, and profit margin for gloves is still there, then great. If not, then everyone screwed. Looking at some of the gloves counter, they were already making profits pre pandemic, so even if ASP of gloves falls to pre pandemic levels, Johan would still be profitable.

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-07-19 15:09 | Report Abuse

Guys, as a proxy for the Glove Business, its price is at least 7X cheaper than the other existing Glove counters...Its your call ...

There are many other Bursa Counters proposing to be in the Glove Business, just review their readiness to venture into the Glove Business as compared to Johan..... their 1st Trial production is expected by Aug & commercial production in Sept 2021 ... once they have succeeded , the price may be diff by then ,,,,lol

Cheers...

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2021-07-19 15:22 | Report Abuse

My take as a minor minor minor investor, if the major shareholders and bankers are willing to throw in RM millions to part finance the balance RM652M for the glove project, why should I fear putting in a few RM into Johan

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-07-19 15:40 | Report Abuse

JamesPond@ - My take as a minor minor minor investor, if the major shareholders and bankers are willing to throw in RM millions to part finance the balance RM652M for the glove project, why should I fear putting in a few RM into Johan

Well said and thought off...but it not for those retailers or contra players, who will shout LU once they take position or expect the price to spike everyday... patience is virtue....

Cheers...

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-07-20 09:44 | Report Abuse

With the surge in the number of Covid 19 cases in Malaysia and all over the World, will there be a surge in demand for Gloves & a resurgence in interest on Glove Counters .... your guess is as good as mine and if it is , Johan will be the the unpolished diamond....

From the conservative fundamental viewpoint, Johan has to turn in a profit of RM10M per Q (or RM40M per annum) starting from 31st March 2022, with an EPS of 3.3cts and pricing it a min of 16.5cts based on an attractive PE of 5.... THis is a very conservative profit projection.

Cheers...

The_JQuestion

1,516 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2021-07-21 01:05 | Report Abuse

great another gem would be MAH SING already established glove and making money which will revert to the next QR come get it before too late !
with all of its core business doing good definitely LU counter

NKLpunya

81 posts

Posted by NKLpunya > 2021-07-21 12:10 | Report Abuse

When the warrant be listed ?

alivetoinvest

1,197 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2021-07-21 13:28 | Report Abuse

Easily RM 2 Johan with the upcoming sentiment in gloves...

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-07-21 13:55 | Report Abuse

alivetoinvest @ Easily RM 2 Johan with the upcoming sentiment in gloves...

Too optimistic la...let be very practical about it .. Let made some fundamental projection and assumption to project the price... closest comparision is comfort with the production capacity of 8.2B Gloves and Johan 12.0B Gloves...

Based on last Q result of Comfort , the Q profit is RM210M with a production capacity of appro 7B Gloves...

a. Johan will be able to produce 1.5B Gloves p.a start 1Q 2022 and 3.0B Glove by 2Q..and possibly 4.5B Gloves by end 3Q/4Q 2022...

b. assuming that their average capacity for 2022 is 3.0B Gloves p.a. or appro 45% of comfort capacity for the last Q and assuming (appro RM100.0M ) but since Johan is newkid on the Block , let assume that they made 80% less profit or only RM20M ie 20% of RM100M...or RM80M per annum..

c. EPS will be appro 6.6 cts and say PE of 5 , it will translate to a price of 33cts or higher id the PE is higher ......ie 19cts higher than the current price...

That is 100% return ....that to me is good enough .. So let not be too greedy and patience is virtue ...

Cheers..

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-07-21 22:37 | Report Abuse

Glove stocks ASP increase again as global dmd peak up again on d recent spike of delta variants resurged globally

alivetoinvest

1,197 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2021-07-21 23:49 | Report Abuse

jlex11, Good analysis there.

worse case scenario is 32-33 cents.

if bull sentiment really comes back,

remember that many traders regreted "selling too early" last year.

For carepls, adventa, comfort after increasing 100%.

the gains couldve been 10x more.

Johan's market cap is one of the lowest in the industry at the moment with so much more room for growth.

alivetoinvest

1,197 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2021-07-22 19:08 | Report Abuse

come sell to me cheap cheap i buy

NKLpunya

81 posts

Posted by NKLpunya > 2021-07-22 19:40 | Report Abuse

Then the warrant price may be at the range 3 to 5 sen. Could it be some operators may push the mother share near to 20 sen before the listing of the new right shares. Then the warrant may up further on listing day.

alivetoinvest

1,197 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2021-07-22 23:24 | Report Abuse

32 cent basic

The_JQuestion

1,516 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2021-07-23 00:25 | Report Abuse

dont think they willl push because now glove sentiment is weak will be wasted push if covid game is weak

may push down the price instead...unless sudden glove bull run which is unlikely

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-07-24 00:18 | Report Abuse

Guys , doubt the price will fluctuate a lot .... not conducive for contra 0r short term players...the value to the counters will unveil itself once the Glove commercial production start in Sept , with 6 lines up in Dec 2021 ..& a positive result from the Glove Business for the Nov or Jan or Quarter....

A medium term hold till possibly 1Q of 2022 to tap the potential value of Johan .....that's my take... get out if no patient ...

Cheers...& stay safe

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-07-24 10:01 | Report Abuse

NKLpunya @ my guess is that it will be priced between 3 to 5cts...assuming the parent stay at 14.5cts...

Cheers..

Posted by Miz Raya Bloom > 2021-07-26 10:24 | Report Abuse

once business glove jalan meletop letop up

alivetoinvest

1,197 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2021-07-26 11:05 | Report Abuse

dumped

alivetoinvest

1,197 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2021-07-26 16:45 | Report Abuse

faster sell cheap to me

kihkihkih

84 posts

Posted by kihkihkih > 2021-07-26 19:38 | Report Abuse

Guess the mother shares may stay at the range 11 to 13 sen when the rights and warrants are listed this Wesnesday

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2021-07-27 07:51 | Report Abuse

Y anticipating such a low prc range whist good prospects being explained here? Confidence level dropped or no fresh leads be announced by d comp?

alivetoinvest

1,197 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2021-07-27 12:12 | Report Abuse

trap

Beethoven

257 posts

Posted by Beethoven > 2021-07-27 21:48 | Report Abuse

tmr! D-day

NKLpunya

81 posts

Posted by NKLpunya > 2021-07-30 23:27 | Report Abuse

Overall market outlook is not condusive. Politicians are busy with their 'fight' of power and money and creating uncertainty to the market, therefore went south. Next week if a stable new man at the helm possibly market may take the clue to go north.

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-08-02 17:12 |

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-08-04 08:34 | Report Abuse

If the Tanjung Rambutan Mentally sick party is happy going round i3 Forum routinely calling i3 Members, so hai or pass negative comments ...let him be...he need to beg for some $ to pay for his daily medication which he just can't afford due to his misadventure for sure....good luck to him.. no pity to be accorded to such baboon and maroon....

Cheer & have a nice day guys

Posted by BullnChick > 2021-08-04 16:37 | Report Abuse

i think BCmall will go thru this same way soon. I am thinking whether wanna subscribe to BCmall warrant or not. I thought want to come here and see Johans experience, doesnt look so good it seems

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-08-04 16:42 |

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-08-04 16:45 |

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-08-04 17:17 | Report Abuse

I pity the tanjung rambutan maniacs , maroon & baboon , moving around trying to console his bitter inner sadness and frustration ...do take you medicine and put up a white flag , if you are short of $ to buy ya...or you turn into vegetables....good luck to you continued adventure...

Cheers ..

Mr.A

74 posts

Posted by Mr.A > 2021-08-17 18:26 | Report Abuse

Queing 9 & 8.5sens waiting someone throw me their tickets

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-08-28 12:51 | Report Abuse

Guys , what to expect from this boring and sleeping beauty in the coming 3 months . If everything fall in place , the true value of Johan can be fully realised when their 1st Q result is announce in Feb 2022 in time for the CNY rally ....

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-08-28 13:03 | Report Abuse

Expected the following announcement in Sept & Oct :

a, A 4Q pr0fit of appro RM190M from the sale of Diner Club . That will increased the NTA to 32cts.

b. Expect an announcement that Johan has started commercial production for Glove for 6 line by 31st Dec ...ceterus paribus..I expect the company to provide an update on the Glove production by then

The above are positive new for the company and it may impact the share
price.

As patient investor, we will have to wait patiently for the 1st Q result ending 31st Dec , expected to be announce in Feb 2022, for further improvement of their profitability. It will no longer be in a lOss position like in prior year ...

For retailer for look forward to LU or active trading , this is the wrong forum for u....patience is virtue for those who invest invest in Johan, with a min 6 months time frame to see possible result.

Just a short update for Johan investors....

Good luck Guys & stay safe ..

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-08-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

Salcon also make glove now, look at their profit... crazy alot. If Salcon reported crazy 1,273.66% QoQ and 338.28% YoY profit yet the price never move, what makes you think Johan will move also?

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annqtyres/8567.jsp

Got limit up?

I think people still scared of glove lah.

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-08-30 20:55 | Report Abuse

MiaoMiao7 @ you are right ..Salcon turned in good profit purely from the profit contribution from Gloves...

Salcon 2Q cumulative EPS was 0.87 and 2Q EPS was 0.95cts... what is your projection of Gloves business contribution to Salcon and what is their Gloves capacity..... do your maths ..

Also Salcon is twice the price of Johan with almost similar NOSH....you made your own investment decision..

Cheers...

alivetoinvest

1,197 posts

Posted by alivetoinvest > 2021-09-12 17:00 | Report Abuse

Jibby will goreng Johan

Bull13

1,031 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2021-09-23 10:39 | Report Abuse

Johan will show profit this QR

Limo123

98 posts

Posted by Limo123 > 2021-09-27 15:39 | Report Abuse

Buy n keep...

jlex11

536 posts

Posted by jlex11 > 2021-09-28 19:45 | Report Abuse

JBull13 @ Johan will show profit this QR

Johan profit for the coming Q ended 31st July 2021 is expected to be in the region of RM190M and the NTA will increased to 32cts from appro 6 cts..

For the past few Years, it has been making losses..

The QR must be announced on or before 30th Oct 2021....

Cheers & Good luck...

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-09-30 19:18 | Report Abuse

Such a huge profit . Believe they could announce big divvy?