KECK SENG (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSENG (3476)

-0.02 (0.34%)

5.90 - 5.91

8 people like this.

3,452 comment(s). Last comment by prudentinvestor 1 day ago

hugosim

114 posts

Posted by hugosim > 2011-05-19 23:57 | Report Abuse

but with good dividend paid out

aev7910

5 posts

Posted by aev7910 > 2011-07-20 23:01 | Report Abuse

kseng before 2013 must give special diveden i think will be a lot

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2012-01-30 21:01 | Report Abuse

mebang org tua patien la, simpang byk byk wang, tunggu anak joli habis

investor77

802 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2012-02-03 00:24 | Report Abuse

Hi, fellow ACS, 1970 right ?. Have asked James for annual report,but did not get.This share a bit slow lah. IMHO, Better maybe to go for others like QL, Yinson or Benalec.

investor77

802 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2012-02-07 11:48 | Report Abuse

Ay Seng, fram a fellow RISDA, Serdang mate lah.

eee

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2012-03-04 11:56 | Report Abuse

landbank in iskandar region n situated in the growth triangle . Prospects for land value appreciation in the offing....jualan murah sekarang...he...he...he

lahbeng

9 posts

Posted by lahbeng > 2012-06-25 15:26 | Report Abuse

very very disapointed for kseng, damn slow....

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2012-07-03 22:06 | Report Abuse

mati segan hidup tak mahu...itu maksud kaunter ini...

Posted by leslieyong77 > 2012-07-28 18:43 | Report Abuse

A cash rich company, special dividen payment is
hopefully

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-13 23:37 | Report Abuse

If CPO prices increase, would we see more movements here?

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-24 09:55 | Report Abuse

Wow, min special dividend of RM0.98 to be paid. Higher than POS Malaysia.

lewhf

7 posts

Posted by lewhf > 2012-12-24 11:18 | Report Abuse

feigo, the min special dividend of RM0.98 is being announced or is just speculation at this moment ?

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-24 12:41 | Report Abuse

According to HwangDbs, the tax law will forfeit the money if it is not paid as dividend. The deadline is 31 Dec 2012. Hwang Dbs estimate at least 0.98 must be paid before 31 Dec 2012.

If you check the Annual Report 2011, search key word "imputation". It says the same thing. Check yourself.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-24 12:41 | Report Abuse

Sorry, deadline is 31 Dec 2013, next year

lewhf

7 posts

Posted by lewhf > 2012-12-24 16:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your information.

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2012-12-27 09:48 | Report Abuse

If this stock has such good potential, then why are people selling their shares in it? Doesn't make sense, does it?

soosuan

122 posts

Posted by soosuan > 2012-12-27 11:26 | Report Abuse

There will always be sellers and buyers, whether the share is good or not!

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-27 11:44 | Report Abuse

Let the price up very slowly to not attract many investors. Holding power is the key for this stock. One year deadline for dividend. But I dont think we need to wait a year to get the update from management.

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2012-12-27 11:46 | Report Abuse

But the dividend might not come until very much later in 2013, at the latest on or just before 31 December 2013. Having said this, correct me if I'm wrong, an average 18% nett gain over current price for a year's wait is still very attractive. And there's a chance of the share price going up to 6.00, according to analysts, so why aren't people holding on to the stock until they get their dividend and then perhaps sell it at a very much higher price, say 5.04 after the price has appreciated and gone ex-dividend.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-27 12:02 | Report Abuse

It is very risky for management to pay dividend at last min before deadline. I wont do that.

We have many investors here. Some for short term. Only hold few days, weeks. That's y every stock got seller and buyers with different holding power.

The KSENG is know by many few years ago. But, it become attractive since deadline is just one year. Re-rating is become possible now.

Posted by New Insight Sabah > 2012-12-27 12:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks feigo. Much appreciated.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-27 12:15 | Report Abuse

It is impossible to gurantee this stock will go up. What we invest is based on probability. This time probability is high in my opinion.

Make your own judgement on this investment decision.

Posted by Elisha Tkx > 2012-12-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

you can't make big money if you are impatient

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2012-12-27 14:41 | Report Abuse

keck Seng is a good company but fail to generate interest. you need to hold for long term not short term play.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2012-12-28 11:40 | Report Abuse

Another privatised candidate?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-28 11:48 | Report Abuse

yes Najib, I think so too! very sudden with this company.

Posted by danielsan > 2012-12-28 12:03 | Report Abuse

Shouldn't selljust now.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2012-12-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

extract from annual report 2011

there is a transitional period of 6 years, expiring on 31 December 2013, to allow companies to pay
franked dividends to their shareholders under limited circumstances. Companies also have an irrevocable option to disregard
the 108 balance and opt to pay dividends under the single tier system.
The Company did not elect for the irrevocable option to disregard the 108 balance. Accordingly, during the transitional period,
the Company may utilise the credit in the 108 balance as at 31 December 2011 and 2010 to distribute cash dividend payments
to ordinary shareholdings as defi ned under the Finance Act 2007. As at 31 December 2011, the Company has suffi cient
tax exempt balances and 108 balance of the Income Tax Act, 1967 to pay franked dividends amounting to RM358,506,000
(2010 : RM384,029,000) out of its retained earnings. If the balance of the retained earnings of RM546,480,000 (2010
: RM594,853,000) were to be distributed as dividends, the Company may distribute such dividends under the single tier
system.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2012-12-28 16:11 | Report Abuse

this counter is like kulim the second, before special dividend (should be above 90 sen for kseng), share price hover around RM3.80, after announcement share price shoot sky high, pls join in the fun before the share price sky rocket pass 5.00

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-28 17:04 | Report Abuse

Yes. Just beware. KSENG experience same shoot up in July but down to orginal level again. Hold for long term is better.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2012-12-29 13:31 | Report Abuse

Cash have reach RM687.3 million(RM1.30 per share)as at 30/9/12, NAV RM5.02, share price have breach previous 52 week high of RM4.46, company's Johor land is extremely valuable, i think the share price can easily make new high everyday

nightrader

140 posts

Posted by nightrader > 2012-12-29 18:03 | Report Abuse

kseng directors must decide when to give this cash dividend...otherwise taxman will forfeit after 31st December 2013..
u decide when u want to buy or not to buy.......
in addition land revaluation is great since kseng owns large area near JB...now hot value...if present directors cannot satisfy shareholders...ie u and i included then i think many will cry foul....
I m not sure how most would take such waste of free tax money
U guys tell me...........................

lewhf

7 posts

Posted by lewhf > 2012-12-29 18:51 | Report Abuse

Kseng has not been a hot counter for the past few years, and most people had already given it up despite of its solid fundamental.
For its share price to move up so strongly last few days, it could be
something very significant behind and the 'smart money' went in to pick up all the shares they could before it reaches a certain level.
At this stage, we don't need to bother much about whether it is due to special dividend, land valuation near JB, or privatisation etc. As the mkt 'nett buying' force is strong, there is high probability that more upside before it makes a pause to catch its breath. So just 'hold' to let the profit run. Appreciated good infor and comments made by feigo and sephiroth.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2012-12-31 10:06 | Report Abuse

kseng is "printing" money for all of us shareholders everyday, hopefully big ang pow b4 cny

nightrader

140 posts

Posted by nightrader > 2012-12-31 16:30 | Report Abuse

printing stopped.....u lost a screw??

Posted by one688easy > 2012-12-31 16:51 | Report Abuse

holding power needed. KSeng, Ekovest, Tebrau. Big return for those who can hold.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-31 17:00 | Report Abuse

Just beware with your entry price. Dun forget the story in July. Just one two days the price can down to same level after expericing similar shoot up.

nightrader

140 posts

Posted by nightrader > 2012-12-31 17:05 | Report Abuse

down start.......

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2012-12-31 17:59 | Report Abuse

nightrader, printing stopped aka profit taking is inevitable, after shooting up 59 sen last week, lost a few screw is ok, at least 2 days profit taking,resume uptrend maybe on thurs or fri

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2012-12-31 18:08 | Report Abuse

feigo, thanks for yr advice, july is still way too far from the special dividend but now is the div is coming maybe 2H13, by the way i enter at RM4.13

sh2383jbt

103 posts

Posted by sh2383jbt > 2012-12-31 20:51 | Report Abuse

Rather keep bullet wait for other opportunity to buy lower for bluechip counter after the GE.

feigo

184 posts

Posted by feigo > 2012-12-31 21:28 | Report Abuse

Hi sephiroth, I mean we need to learn the lesson on historical price trend. In July 2012, the price shoot up from 3.80 to 4.40 in few days, just like what we experience now. Then the price had a sharp fall and then slowly went to 3.8x again.

If no big player buy, the price would fall very fast.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2012-12-31 21:42 | Report Abuse

agreed, will collect more if price go below RM4, just have to hold for max 1 year

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-01-03 10:57 | Report Abuse

Seems selling pressure is almost over (low volume), maybe will stabilize and rise next week

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-01-15 15:52 | Report Abuse

mr seng is awake, rise further

lewhf

7 posts

Posted by lewhf > 2013-01-15 21:03 | Report Abuse

Good sign. if it can break 4.60 with volume in 1-2 days, then it is likely to reach new high. Otherwise, the consolidation will be prolonged.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-01-21 14:58 | Report Abuse

aiyo kseng become niaseng

lewhf

7 posts

Posted by lewhf > 2013-01-21 17:03 | Report Abuse

For short term players, the game might be over.
Long term investors, can wait until it goes under $4.0-$3.9
to pick up.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-02-25 18:19 | Report Abuse

The Board will announce their recommendation on the dividend at a later date.

cskek81

238 posts

Posted by cskek81 > 2013-02-27 08:17 | Report Abuse

The dividen announcement will out this month?