PANASONIC MANUFACTURING MSIA

KLSE (MYR): PANAMY (3719)

+0.02 (0.10%)

19.90 - 20.08

8 people like this.

1,195 comment(s). Last comment by James_Bond 3 weeks ago

ongkkh

220 posts

Posted by ongkkh > 2017-02-08 21:36 | Report Abuse

amateurrr san, you have united plantation as well? Can you tell more about this counter?

amateurrr

23 posts

Posted by amateurrr > 2017-02-09 07:48 | Report Abuse

ongkkh san, Yes, I bought some. This is a very good and stable company. It has one of the highest and most stable profit margin around 25%, even when commodity price was at all time low. Management was prudent, company-centric and employee-centric. Everything is perfect but there is not visible growth

Panamy has the same good points and most importantly, management is aggressive. You can see their vision and possible earning growth in the near future. I found that Batu Kawan and CBIP have the similar traits (笑)

ongkkh

220 posts

Posted by ongkkh > 2017-02-10 21:58 | Report Abuse

Thanks Amateurr san.....you hold United Plantation for quite long? I like Batu Kawan and CBIP too. However KLK management is not up to my expectation. I have business dealing with them.

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2017-02-22 16:56 | Report Abuse

top up yesterday + today

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-02-28 19:43 | Report Abuse

Result out
Up to Q3/2017... profit is just 68% of FY2016 profit
So full year FY2017 profit will be lower compare with FY2016 ...which is not good sign

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-02-28 19:51 | Report Abuse

If exclude all the non operating items ...such as forex and derivative
Actually the core profit is improving for Q3FY2017 ...with profit up 16% QoQ and up 5% YoY

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-02-28 20:18 | Report Abuse

From note 15
Prospects and outlook
From the quarter report ...management seem to hint that coming quarters will be difficult by
-bad Msia economy affect demand
-economic and political uncertainty in Middle East affect export sales
-tight labor market
-rising oil prices
-volatile forex

Last sentence .....
Continuous effort are made to reduce overall costs production and to REMAIN PROFITABLE for FY2017...means profit will not better /grow high but just profit only (not loss)

khuen

231 posts

Posted by khuen > 2017-02-28 22:44 | Report Abuse

Still holding, good company with abundant of cash and less in capital expenditure. It will outperform its competitors in long term.

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-03-01 09:11 | Report Abuse

Another round of selling. Haiz....

amateurrr

23 posts

Posted by amateurrr > 2017-03-01 09:40 | Report Abuse

ちょっとやばいね

amateurrr

23 posts

Posted by amateurrr > 2017-03-01 09:42 | Report Abuse

しかし、I am still buying for the coming dividend ^_^
5% is better than negative rate in japan

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-03-01 10:47 | Report Abuse

Amateurr San. ........
I not yet buy Panamy but plan to buy if drop below 30
What you think of Panamy
Can it go higher the price ?????
Recent quarter result not so good ....management also hint that

amateurrr

23 posts

Posted by amateurrr > 2017-03-01 12:42 | Report Abuse

RainT sama
maybe you should ask someone else, because I bought a lot and is still buying

i think the result was OK and acceptable although not as good as FY2016 (compared to FY15, the results was good)
excluding forex and derivative losses, the company is growing. so if the management could better control the costs, you MAY see better than expected results in the coming quarters (need some confidence in the management team)

3Q earnings already at 100m. it should be safe to assume this year could gain EPS 200 - 233 cents (4Q earnings 20m (very pessimistic assumption) - 40m)

in FY2015, it earned 100M, EPS 167 cents, at that time trading around MYR 25, PE ~15. So, the fair value should be something between MYR 30 - 35

BUT there should be more upside given the possibility of cost control, stability in the middle east due to higher oil price, and the coming dividend.

dividend could be higher than FY2015 and FY2016. payout for the last two years was almost the same because 60m was used for expansion in FY2016

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-03-01 19:11 | Report Abuse

Amateur San
Thanks for your important points!

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2017-03-03 02:13 | Report Abuse

if below 30, it could entered a bigger correction, so not a good point to buy i think. I am long time bullish on panamy. So, if price below 30, i'll wait further to maybe 28. On the other hand, if price stabilized above 30.50, i will continue adding more shares. I still think it's cheap currently. My own fair value is PE 18x.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2017-03-03 13:27 | Report Abuse

go long on Panamy and you won't regret.

MCC8

113 posts

Posted by MCC8 > 2017-03-03 14:44 | Report Abuse

Well said buddy. I still keeping Panamy since 2008, top up once in year 2012. As long as receiving Good dividen each year & enjoying to see share price appreciate .........ctr Panamy is one of my super star***

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-03-03 16:26 | Report Abuse

Mcc8
You buy since 2008 then sure good la
You already profit in hand already
If drop also not feel much as your paper profit is high
But those who want buy now need think carefully .....is it you confident the share price will go higher ?
If sure only buy

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-03-03 16:30 | Report Abuse

Fong7
You based on what set PE fair value at 18????
Mind to share ?

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2017-03-03 21:58 | Report Abuse

based on panamy as a high quality consumer stock. Average PE for this category is about 18x, where those "superstars" goes beyond, ie. Nestle, even though their growth potential may not be as high.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2017-03-03 22:01 | Report Abuse

I think, the concept of "depending on when someone bought the share" is fundamentally wrong.
In value investing, everyday is a judgement day. For today, if one thinks the stock is overvalued, he or she should begin the selling plan, although no need to rush for that since earning growth may be on its way, which ends up lowering PE. The same concept goes for buying a stock, no matter when he or she bought it and how much paper profit he or she had on that stock.

Posted by andersonleee > 2017-03-03 22:38 | Report Abuse

家电·涨价10至15%左右

大马家电商总会总会长王联发表示,本月目前只有部分电器牌子涨价,涨幅在10至15%左右。

王联发:部分电器品牌已起价

他指出,随着部分家电品牌酝酿涨价,而部分商家已经预告不久后会涨价。

“中国牌子的电器本月已经起价。一家日本品牌的家电下个月肯定涨价,另一家也是日本品牌的接下来也会起价。不过一些牌子因推出新产品,所以推迟了调涨价格,不过我们已受到通知。”

王联发告诉《光华日报》,零售业者也会跟着供应商的价格,调高家电价格。

他说,家电领域行情很差,加上原料和汇率影响,加重家电成本,所以不得不涨价。

“主要原料涨价将近20%。一些供应商原打算在农历新年后涨价,但因行情不佳才酝酿在1至2个月后方调涨价格。”

他相信,在行情不好的情况下,供应商不会全面性涨价。

他也感叹,这种情形下全民受苦,从消费税落实至今,几乎每个月听见涨价的新闻,“涨”得让人感到麻木。

http://www.kwongwah.com.my/?p=281167

Posted by andersonleee > 2017-03-03 22:39 | Report Abuse

if this news is truth, which means Panamy probably already raise their selling price at Jan-Feb, which means it will reflect on Q2 result.

Zea XG

303 posts

Posted by Zea XG > 2017-03-21 16:42 | Report Abuse

joined Panamy club yesterday. Love their youtube short clips, so bought some of this company.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-03-21 22:32 | Report Abuse

ZeaXG
Bought because you tube video ?
Will it be too simple ?

amateurrr

23 posts

Posted by amateurrr > 2017-03-22 10:49 | Report Abuse

おはよう。。お元気?
I hope everyone is well-positioned for the next ride
おめでとうございます!

Zea XG

303 posts

Posted by Zea XG > 2017-03-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

@RainT, well, I have to admit my statement was made tongue in cheek.
Actually, I did a little research on the company and I do like that they are cash rich and highly profitable. The youtube videos are just provide affirmation for me to buy :P

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2017-03-22 11:33 | Report Abuse

哈哈 amateurrr San, good catch !!! Congrats !!!

amateurrr

23 posts

Posted by amateurrr > 2017-03-22 12:31 | Report Abuse

MATB さん
I bought a lot at 31.3 and 31.8 :)
transferred all my investments from Tokyo to Panasonic Malaysia
hope you are also making money

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2017-03-22 13:27 | Report Abuse

Woww!! Think u have eaten most of the shares sold by market. Last nite announcement, Aberdeen become net buyer trigger me to top up again this morning. 32.04, 32.08, 32.30, 32.48, 32.50 were my purchase price this morning

MATB

609 posts

Posted by MATB > 2017-03-22 15:47 | Report Abuse

amateurrr San, Panasonic Malaysia welcome u with a huge SURGE !!! Cheers !!!

MCC8

113 posts

Posted by MCC8 > 2017-03-22 16:44 | Report Abuse

Ctr Panamy today become super star! "Hello Panamy Buddy, Huat Ah everyone!" :)

amateurrr

23 posts

Posted by amateurrr > 2017-03-22 16:49 | Report Abuse

MATB さん、it has been depressed for too long, theory of spring (笑)

Posted by WalkingDeadRick > 2017-03-29 15:27 | Report Abuse

Go back to RM40 soon again?

Zea XG

303 posts

Posted by Zea XG > 2017-03-29 15:53 | Report Abuse

lmao rick grimes... not dead yet ka? lol

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-03-29 16:35 | Report Abuse

It's halfway there ald. So RM40 is very reachable

ongkkh

220 posts

Posted by ongkkh > 2017-03-29 20:16 | Report Abuse

air conditioning is not under Panamy

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2017-03-29 20:47 | Report Abuse

Air con not under Panamy? Who told you that?

ongkkh

220 posts

Posted by ongkkh > 2017-03-31 20:55 | Report Abuse

board of director while attend AGM

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2017-04-17 11:30 | Report Abuse

anyone willing to share their view on panamy ? seems to be quite undervalued

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-04-21 23:07 | Report Abuse

Quite undervalued ???????
Above rm30 per share

Undervalued ????

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2017-04-22 12:39 | Report Abuse

You inbested in Panamy you won't regret.......although you think it is high but eventually over long run you will made huge profits from share appreciation and it dividend.

I bought 5 years back at 11.80 and another batch when it was at the highest 26.00 then............and today it is 33.xx although last year it was at the highest 39.xx.

Never intend to sell it because the dividend collected until now already made my 1st purchase virtually free.

Gambateh Panamy.

hewusana

265 posts

Posted by hewusana > 2017-04-26 15:23 | Report Abuse

Great comments

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-04-30 00:00 | Report Abuse

ktsk88

well said

when the correct time come, i will buy in PANAMY

MCC8

113 posts

Posted by MCC8 > 2017-05-04 18:47 | Report Abuse

Before next coming dividend X, let us Wait & See How HIGH could it be for the year 2017..... ...wondering.......

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-11 12:52 | Report Abuse

another crazy stock. Dr.Neoh is here also! he is so GREAT.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2017-05-11 13:00 | Report Abuse

Hope this coming dividend beats the past years one and if possible bonuses announcement too.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2017-05-11 13:01 | Report Abuse

EPF keeps accumulating means goodies is coming.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2017-05-11 23:06 | Report Abuse

Keep up and up
No chance to buy low