PANASONIC MANUFACTURING MSIA

KLSE (MYR): PANAMY (3719)

-0.10 (0.51%)

19.50 - 19.64

8 people like this.

1,190 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 1 week ago

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-04-12 16:42 | Report Abuse

Not only Panamy

Many export also same

Important is the company grow and prospects

万靖

43 posts

Posted by 万靖 > 2018-04-23 15:57 | Report Abuse

Not really...PANAMY this year get sales profit get Band 2 level. Would be steady....

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-04-25 00:03 | Report Abuse

Band 2 level? What is that? Mind to explain?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-04-25 00:05 | Report Abuse

I trust in this Japanese mgmt, will continue to hold for long term

even now share price ad 35.00 ++, I believe will go higher with expansion & good mgmt

this company is not like other companies that affected by this and that, PANAMY know how to manage the company well

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-04-25 00:06 | Report Abuse

Believe in steady and slowly raise in share price

Bull88

145 posts

Posted by Bull88 > 2018-04-25 14:46 | Report Abuse

Don so confiden yet.. anything can happen, good magmt do not meat share price up

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-05-02 23:44 | Report Abuse

Bull........what you said also correct !!!

Nowadays full with uncertainty!

45 posts

Posted by 1099 > 2018-05-04 12:39 | Report Abuse

I hope the final dividend will more than 130sen since the 3rd quarter eps is historical height and the coming Q at least can maintain as previous.

Lioncity

293 posts

Posted by Lioncity > 2018-05-16 16:50 | Report Abuse

2 months ago from my purchase price 34.34 & 33.80 become 37.50 today, still cheap for consumer stock.

ongkkh

220 posts

Posted by ongkkh > 2018-05-21 06:44 | Report Abuse

Tong is top up

Lioncity

293 posts

Posted by Lioncity > 2018-05-21 19:47 | Report Abuse

Wow proposing final dividend of 233 sen per ordinary share! Congrats all shareholders.

45 posts

Posted by 1099 > 2018-05-21 20:37 | Report Abuse

Wah...Really huatlah this time record high dividend, thanks My darling stock panamy.

benson85

35 posts

Posted by benson85 > 2018-05-21 20:46 | Report Abuse

Huat

hellbender

101 posts

Posted by hellbender > 2018-05-22 08:59 | Report Abuse

Quarterly numbers fell. Is the dividends sustainable?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-05-22 09:10 | Report Abuse

Yes sustainable

They have huge cash pile !

weng

189 posts

Posted by weng > 2018-05-22 14:54 | Report Abuse

Out of 233c div, 100c is special div.
We have to assume this 100c div won't be there every year.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-05-22 23:02 | Report Abuse

With current price 39.62 ....and coming dividend 2.33

Dividend yield about 5.88%

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-05-22 23:03 | Report Abuse

This yield 5.88 % is better than FD , mutual fund ( high sales charges ) and others ....

I think worth to buy and keep , rather than put money in FD

Buy in stages when have weaknesses ...

Panamy shareholder what you think ? Mind to share opinion

ahgoo

41 posts

Posted by ahgoo > 2018-05-23 01:11 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, the special dividend is a sign that Panasonic with its huge cash war chest. Since 2006, annual dividend has been >RM1.15, except for 2009 and 2012. Since 2010 only 6 out of 8 years Panasonic declared a special dividend, special dividends have represented 32%-65% of the total dividend payout. So, I don't think that the dividend under threat. If you assume an average of RM1.2 at stock price of RM29, you are looking at 3%yield which is fairly conservative. I don't think you can expect 5.88% yield going forward, even if Panasonic raises the dividend payout, with rising stock price the yield will be attenuated.

If you look at the chart, PANAMY is forming a bullish pattern.

This is a stock that is not for day-trading. In fact, most KLSE stocks do not have the volume for day trading. This is a consumer cyclical stock. With 'zero-ing' of GST and lower petrol, etc., if you invest with a 2-3 year time frame, I think you will be handsomely rewarded.

hellbender

101 posts

Posted by hellbender > 2018-05-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

If we buy today will we still enjoy the special dividend? Not really sure?

I am also quite bullish on this stocks especially with the coming tax holiday for at least 2 months, i think the pent-up demand will help the revenue.

As for the dividend, i am in agreement with ahgoo and RainT

ahgoo

41 posts

Posted by ahgoo > 2018-05-23 13:07 | Report Abuse

you need to find out when PANAMY will be ex-dividend ...i.e. you have to purchase before that date to enjoy the RM 2.33 per share

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2018-05-23 13:17 | Report Abuse

X-date same time every year early Sept.

hellbender

101 posts

Posted by hellbender > 2018-05-23 15:15 | Report Abuse

oh i c so most definitely will get the special dividend.

Dunno why so unlucky today klse all fall :-(

Hopefully it is temporary.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-05-23 23:59 | Report Abuse

@ahgoo....

Thanks for your good opinion ...give you a LIKE !

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-05-24 00:01 | Report Abuse

@hellbender...

In PANAMY quarter report , they have mentioned to propose that special dividend 233 cents ....so the ex date still not yet finalize / announce

So definitely now can buy and be entitled to that 233 cents dividend

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-05-24 00:05 | Report Abuse

Going forward , my points of concern
Bad ;
-Raw material costs copper , steel etc ( this we as small ikan billis really cannot know exactly and need want if there is any BOOM when qtr report out) , hope PANAMY smart management will do something to reduce if costs go up
-USD fluctuations ( this tie with macro environment that we also cannot do anything )

Good ;
-GST scrap out, so consumer sentiment in Msia shld be better , expect more sales

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-05-24 00:08 | Report Abuse

I think only PANAMY annual report in Bursa that got show example of a investor investment of rm1000 turn out to be how much today ....

Hope PANAMY can go up slowly and steadily and all the way I will buy slowly ....maybe few months buy one time to accumulate for long term .....

Learn really hard lesson in MYEG and GKENT .....where the effect is so big and drop so much almost 90% ....anyhow need learn to move on and be better !

Cheers !!!

Lioncity

293 posts

Posted by Lioncity > 2018-05-25 20:04 | Report Abuse

Anybody top up these few days? I did. Kind of satisfaction when you queue low and seller throw the price to you. Again, this is not for short term trade.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-06-03 18:18 | Report Abuse

I going to top up when it drop , dividend yield is 6%

Johloh

84 posts

Posted by Johloh > 2018-06-07 11:00 | Report Abuse

EPF is disposing. Wait till it drop then buy

ahgoo

41 posts

Posted by ahgoo > 2018-06-07 14:43 | Report Abuse

There are 2 options on when to buy, either you wait till support bounce back at RM 37.83 (S1), RM 35.99(S2) or you wait for final confirmation that there is high volume beyond RM 40.79 if you are ultra conservative. In any case, I think I have said this before, when I made my purchases, it was around RM 39, even when it dropped dramatically during mid-Feb, I never considered selling and I still don't, because I want this stock as part of my long term core holding. :)

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-06-07 16:40 | Report Abuse

Long term core holding ....very good

Panamy is good and safe investment

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2018-06-13 14:52 | Report Abuse

what happened to PANAMY? Drop 2 dollar!!!!

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-13 20:38 | Report Abuse

no, you should ask why someone so desperate to sell?

Posted by Ben Son Sow > 2018-06-13 21:24 | Report Abuse

congrats those who grab it....miss the boat...hopefully can dispose again

ahgoo

41 posts

Posted by ahgoo > 2018-06-14 23:58 | Report Abuse

As has been stated in this forum, PANAMY is NOT a stock for quick in and out trading. On Jun13th, if you had waivered during the day, you might have sold it at RM 35.6, but it did close back at RM38 (S2 not violated). In fact since May16th, (S1) has not been violated either). This is really and institutional stock, the major moves are > 100,000 trading volume. There are only 3 major down days of any significance (Dec21st2017: 201K: RM38.98, May24th2018: 171K: RM38.8, Jun5th2018: RM38.3). All three have >100K trading volume and all three closed above RM37.83

So my advice, is to stop fretting in this forum - it is a buy and hold for the long term. If you want to make a quick ringgit - perhaps you should consider swapping Starbucks coffee for Mamak's teh tarik. You will save more money! Happy investing.

cheated

948 posts

Posted by cheated > 2018-06-19 23:07 | Report Abuse

Got sifu ask to buy? Might be he dumped afterwards?

Posted by YuckyChicken > 2018-06-20 14:57 | Report Abuse

buy on weakness on good counter like this and keep it for years.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2018-06-20 15:21 | Report Abuse

Yes been keeping for 6 years now......next 2 months gonna receive the dividend soon......bought from 11.80 and another at 26.00.

if you manage to buy you're consider lucky to even get 1000 complete shares.

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2018-06-28 17:46 | Report Abuse

Whem you buy 11.80??...

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2018-06-28 18:44 | Report Abuse

5 to six years back

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-07-01 18:19 | Report Abuse

Wow 6 years back

MCC8

113 posts

Posted by MCC8 > 2018-07-18 13:26 | Report Abuse

Recently all members here are very quiet.

MCC8

113 posts

Posted by MCC8 > 2018-07-18 13:30 | Report Abuse

This ctr Panamy also very quiet & low profile. long time didn't hear the Mr. San comments here'.

Lioncity

293 posts

Posted by Lioncity > 2018-07-19 17:10 | Report Abuse

I guess Panamy price is going no where until the announcement of the dividend date.

Lioncity

293 posts

Posted by Lioncity > 2018-07-19 17:12 | Report Abuse

Foreign funds have been disposing Panamy share bits by bits, stopping it from going up. That’s about a 10% discounted since the bumper dividend announcement.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-07-22 19:19 | Report Abuse

When is teh next dividend to be announced? Sept ??

bagan

754 posts

Posted by bagan > 2018-07-22 19:26 | Report Abuse

Yeah we have lost our utmost merit in investment, policy consistency...western digital pj also closing down and that is 16,000 workforce you know...

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-07-26 12:26 | Report Abuse

Tom ...from where you heard ?
Mind to share ???