MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-11-19 12:06 | Report Abuse

As I have expected....I have followed this counter long enough...thus I have known that 0.34ish was a good selling price (not buying). MAS stayed at 0.4 for half day only few months back with 0.36 and above as profit taking prices. You wish to make serious money? Letsbuy below 0.3 then. Anything lower is good, @ 0.17 might a bit extreme. @ 0.27 is fair TP. Buying at 0.34 is to me risky. Comment here is personal perception - you are to trade at your own riskand gains

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2013-11-19 12:08 | Report Abuse

Look all of you even thought it's crashing there is somebody quietly picking it up....something will brew out ...wait and see ...look if it's a screw up counter why there is still taker ....think people think people ...........

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-11-19 12:16 | Report Abuse

Must quickly change ceo...

Posted by akunakkayo > 2013-11-19 12:26 | Report Abuse

agree with what qqq668 . as a company it is generating better revenue
what screwed it up is the exchange rate and the amortization
hope the management can look into this quickly
and if the load factor is sustain it should be looking good

chargeman

37 posts

Posted by chargeman > 2013-11-19 12:27 | Report Abuse

Stewardessss must nakeddd...For making profitt...kahkah kahkah

MataWang

236 posts

Posted by MataWang > 2013-11-19 12:38 | Report Abuse

Price going down...but some people collect it...

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-11-19 13:41 | Report Abuse

Mas profit money is it secretly going to someone pocket?

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-11-19 13:51 | Report Abuse

I'll collect @ 29cts and below

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2013-11-19 13:58 | Report Abuse

Lousy is lousy... change CEO but not the core people. Hopeless counter and always disappoint the taxpayers.

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2013-11-19 14:09 | Report Abuse

MAS hire too many workers & employee. Must cut down the workforce to be profitable. Looks like the management not willing to do so due to political pressure.so don't expect good earning.

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2013-11-19 14:15 | Report Abuse

Change CEO is changing the MAS .just sell it

midtermtrader

1,166 posts

Posted by midtermtrader > 2013-11-19 14:18 | Report Abuse

More fund managers are selling. Otherwise they cannot answer to their investors.

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2013-11-19 14:19 | Report Abuse

some TP below 0.3...

merzman

72 posts

Posted by merzman > 2013-11-19 14:30 | Report Abuse

Tsurukame......I can only hope as we have asses making stupid decisions on MAS directions..hope for news on privatization..soon X "MAS" present! :)

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-11-19 14:43 | Report Abuse

Merzman,
Selling the entire MAS company to the Highest WINNING BIDDER is the best way forward...Let the new shareholder take all the risk...Decision is so simple...just make the decision to SELL MAS....I heard Syed Mokhtar wanted to take over but wants govt to guarantee on fuel price for many years...this shows Syed Mokhtar is not confident of turning MAS around and needs govt fuel price support...

Let others who have better creative ideas, better vision, supreme confidence take over and turnaround MAS...

Frankly it is not impossible nor extremely difficult to turnaround MAS.... just have to relook at current business model, re-tweak it and wow...MAS soars into the blue sky with profits!!!

Posted by joeylee2013 > 2013-11-19 14:47 | Report Abuse

MAS doesn't stand a chance in the crowded aviation space, now that more than half of all traffic business are dominated by budget airlines. Even SIA and CX are struggling. I am worry that the rakyat will pick up the tab for just-announcend MAS aircrafts acquisition plan some years down the road again, just like how MAS hived off all aircrafts to Syarikat Kapalterbang Negara Bhd a few years ago

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-11-19 15:00 | Report Abuse

Buy into bad news, do not let the big boys take advantage of the situation!

Posted by joeylee2013 > 2013-11-19 15:23 | Report Abuse

(伦敦18日讯)随着中产阶级崛起带动航空业蓬勃发展,亚洲廉价航空近十年来大肆扩张版图,但正面临载运量过剩、机场问题与瓜分市场大饼等挑战。
《金融时报》报道,包括亚洲航空(Airasia)在内的廉航业者,正持续蚕食新加坡航空和国泰等知名航空公司的市占。
根据研究机构澳洲航空中心,东南亚地区逾半数机位由廉航包办。相形之下,欧洲廉价航空易捷(easyJet)与Ryanair在欧盟的市占率仅40%。
载运量过剩竞争激烈
尽管成长亮眼,亚洲廉航业正遭遇难关,其中之一便是载运量过剩。例如,印尼狮航(Lion Air)向波音、空巴与ATR订购了550架飞机,外界质疑他们能否善用机队,以达成获利。
机场不堪负荷则是另一隐忧。香港里昂证券指出,雅加达机场每年只能运送2200万名旅客,但过去5年来国际旅客流量每年增长11.5%,导致去年该机场流量突破5000万人次。
新加坡航空中心分析师员索比说:“廉航成长潜力惊人,问题是载运量过剩,有些领域成长太快速。新客机和新航空纷纷林立,虽然前景乐观,竞争也变得很激烈。”
他指出,全球唯有东南亚地区订购的客机数高于服务的客机数。
近来知名航空公司也开始叩关廉航市场,且已取得约三分之一市占。

cckkpr

219 posts

Posted by cckkpr > 2013-11-19 16:05 | Report Abuse

Mas can only turnaround with someone given a free hand to hire and fire. Anything less would be a nightmare.

showa

26 posts

Posted by showa > 2013-11-19 16:13 | Report Abuse

Honestly I wont buy this counter for their financial result. It has never made sense for many quarters already. Bad financial result is a good time to buy and sell before next announcement quarter result. Buy after right issue and sell before the quarter announcement. You will realize it works harmoniously with MAS. I am waiting for the next wave. My 2 cent.

cockroach

418 posts

Posted by cockroach > 2013-11-19 16:19 | Report Abuse

privatise MAS hooray~~!!

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-11-19 16:21 | Report Abuse

50Cents to privatize...

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-11-19 16:28 | Report Abuse

At 33 sen, MAS is trading at 73 sen cum right price, which is 30% lower before the massive right issue, for those that sold before right issue, they are laughing to buy the MAS shares now (30% discount).

soon9913

2,713 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2013-11-19 16:33 | Report Abuse

NAV is now further reduced to 26 cents. It is subjective to say whether is right time to go in. High risk taker & speculators maybe the right time to gamble. However for genuine investors, please be careful.

Quoted from Warren Buffet " buying a wonderful company at a fair price is far better than buying a fair company at a wonderful price"

kkanagasg

548 posts

Posted by kkanagasg > 2013-11-19 16:34 | Report Abuse

when in crisis, forget about all the chart, fundamental analysis...this is a stock to stay away from

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-11-19 16:38 | Report Abuse

melt down slowly....30 sen

moron

15 posts

Posted by moron > 2013-11-19 17:19 | Report Abuse

KS 99, 你真神!!!! 我好佩服妮!!!!!

ghazkas

19 posts

Posted by ghazkas > 2013-11-19 18:56 | Report Abuse

There shall be a plenty of talks about the Q3 results after Dr M recovery from IJN and Najib returns.Watch out for the trend after that.There will be ppl waiting for 0.3 sen

steelman

158 posts

Posted by steelman > 2013-11-19 21:31 | Report Abuse

Sell 1 MAS and you can buy 2 Hovid-W,IRCB-W or SMPC-LA. Pickup and sure to make money.
MAS after pickup and subscribe for rights at .20 cents still loose money. MAS,Khazanah and govt, all bankrupt of ideas to manage this business entity, which has been making loss after losses,years after years, What a joke?

Philip NG

60 posts

Posted by Philip NG > 2013-11-19 22:21 | Report Abuse

this counter i buy only 0.30 before and sell at 0.34 profit , now this counter have to wait until next year quaterly. do not so rush, i will suggest buy 1619 better because they have good news today, and coming day will have more news and good quaterly coming on 4. good luck all.

Sekut Azan

309 posts

Posted by Sekut Azan > 2013-11-19 22:56 | Report Abuse

ku menunggumu di 0.28..

Posted by fauzyrusdeny > 2013-11-19 22:58 | Report Abuse

boleh cecah 0.28? 0.32 pun ribu2 lg daa

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-11-19 23:36 | Report Abuse

MAS making a loss again. Hahaha. How the Unions are so thick skin a still a parasite to MAS. In other countries all these parasite already kena sacked long time.

Posted by fauzyrusdeny > 2013-11-19 23:38 | Report Abuse

lost...but can bought new plane??

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-11-20 00:48 | Report Abuse

Khazanah appointed the MAS CEO .........They are rich with govt funds but they dont have the right leaders . Khazanah used to run POS Malaysian. Always a loss......until POS appointed a new CEO .within 3 mths, profit start to show and consistently for 1.5 years.Its share have doubled !
Last 4 mths, POS decided to change the CEO again....Reason unknown . What MAS needs is a good LEADER with good business sense ..to make money. MAS has won many awards,amazingly but cant translate that to profit !

Posted by camrybenz88 > 2013-11-20 02:05 | Report Abuse

yes, 4u2c , you said it right . perhaps it's time to look for a real professional to run the show. every quarter loss terribly, what a waste indeed & speaks of the poor management.

Posted by camrybenz88 > 2013-11-20 02:08 | Report Abuse

yes, andychucky28, MAS parasites getting fatter & fatter & live happily ever after.lol.
Isn't it time to kick out these parasites and save MAS so that we investors can make some money?

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-11-20 07:23 | Report Abuse

anyone still stuck @ 0.34? It will come back in a matter of time. After pushing to 0.35, profit taking activities by big crocs who bought at 0.32ish..now at 0.320ish they are buying. It is a short term slow trading cycle...for small fries, try not to buy when the big crocs are waiting to sell...you know that's the classic big fish each small fish...to be better winner, be patient wait for below 0.3..and for stop feeding the crocs...let them buy and no one to sell to

ambrosewlk

467 posts

Posted by ambrosewlk > 2013-11-20 09:20 | Report Abuse

The star:
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2013/11/20/MAS-may-take-longer-time-to-turn-around.aspx

PETALING JAYA: Malaysia Airlines (MAS) is now expected to take a longer period to turn around its business in view of the challenging operating environment.

Following a poorer-than-expected showing for the third quarter ended Sept 30, analysts said the national carrier was likely to continue making losses.

“We continue to be cautious on MAS’ prospect going forward, as its business turnaround is taking longer than expected, amid the challenging operating environment. In addition, MAS will be hard-pressed to manage its cost, given the strong labour unions,” Alliance Research said in its report.

Alliance Research said MAS’ cumulative losses for the nine months to September continued to be a disappointment despite a substantial improvement in load factor, as the national carrier’s financial performance was dragged down by lower yield arising from the management’s “load active yield passive” strategy.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-11-20 09:20 | Report Abuse

the same seller fr 32.5 sen to 32 sen, the same broker selling, one of the big boys operating this counter, this is not genuine sell, they sell to collect using few other brokers.

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2013-11-20 09:40 | Report Abuse

Will mas lower than 0.30? the answer is no! because there have plenty of share stuck in 0.40 who will going to sold their share for and discount of 25% since they are holding mas for so long.
the holding power is so strong. happy trading

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2013-11-20 09:53 | Report Abuse

http://www.kwongwah.com.my/news/2013/11/16/75.html

I agree with CIMB valuation at 0.17...

Posted by lkblkblkb92 > 2013-11-20 09:53 | Report Abuse

Results out in loss all drop.....

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-11-20 09:56 | Report Abuse

>>Posted by Eric Tee > Nov 20, 2013 09:40 AM | Report Abuse

Will mas lower than 0.30? the answer is no! because there have plenty of share stuck in 0.40 who will going to sold their share for and discount of 25% since they are holding mas for so long.
the holding power is so strong. happy trading

Where got people stuck at 0.40 one,most of the traders already dispose during that level.

Posted by mastermarcus > 2013-11-20 10:01 | Report Abuse

Eric Tee=
I disposed at 0.40 with what Hustle said...now thinking to enter at 0.30..this price will be reached in next trading day...so much selling pressure after quarterly report announced. This counter is short-term trading..most of the people sell it off to lock profit.

Posted by nissansuny1234 > 2013-11-20 12:11 | Report Abuse

what is the meaning of the "Net assets per share attributable to ordinary equity holders of the parent ($$) 0.2600"? is it the value only 0.26?

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-11-20 12:28 | Report Abuse

LOL....when Idris Jala said "might sell MAS", it went up to 0.40 but lasted for a few hours only, I couldn't even catch that selling opportunity, thinking it was still going up ...I remebmer I only managed to sell 50% @ 0.38 and balance @0.36 next day. It turned MAS doesn't have stamina, it is based on rumors only - too many lots in the market, how can you sell so high when so many wish to sell? As I had said, we small kakis should cooperate not to buy above 0.30 for now. Let the price dies down to below. Big boys will collect, let them, but if we don't buy anymore, they have no one to sell to, until it falls below 0.30. Then we wait for the big play acting, jacking up the prices. At that time we sell to them and laughing all the way to the bank...what say you?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2013-11-20 13:41 | Report Abuse

Lousy MAS, will drop further............

Posted by thewinker7 > 2013-11-20 14:16 | Report Abuse

I've instructed Najib to sell MAS... ha ha.

zul1425

Posted by zul1425 > 2013-11-20 14:25 | Report Abuse

MAS ooooh LEMAS ......................MAS for lelong than the price will fly and fly