MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

cockroach

418 posts

Posted by cockroach > 2013-12-23 15:36 | Report Abuse

If can reach 0.25 will soon MAS go to PN17.. haha!!

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-23 15:38 | Report Abuse

Perfect, personally not much... but family fund had about 300+ lots... we only aim 1 point, TAKE OVER BID haha...

if wait MAS to revive, i think another 2 to 3 years haha...

PerfectWin

960 posts

Posted by PerfectWin > 2013-12-23 15:46 | Report Abuse

Wong , takeover bid is the dream of 'oldman'... so far no success !
Someone in the group also want to goreng.......$$$

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-23 15:49 | Report Abuse

haha.... Proton takeover bid is a dream also... but it just happens.... many party is interested with MAS, but the government is unwilling to let go...
same story like Proton haha...

PerfectWin

960 posts

Posted by PerfectWin > 2013-12-23 16:43 | Report Abuse

Wong, I believe it can happen as long as oldman dun die..... let's slowly accumulate ...... buy 100,000 shares first....

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-12-26 16:15 | Report Abuse

Transformation is taking place....but how long it takes to transform from airplane to robot your guess is as good as mine. :)))

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-12-26 16:19 | Report Abuse

bro deadwood, sudah mali. :)))

PerfectWin

960 posts

Posted by PerfectWin > 2013-12-26 20:30 | Report Abuse

A ctr that worth to take risk !

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2013-12-27 12:49 | Report Abuse

mas cooperate with japan airlines

chick3nnn

32 posts

Posted by chick3nnn > 2013-12-30 12:06 | Report Abuse

don confuse... codesharing "flight" to canada only...NOT MERGING!!! no diff at all

Posted by ripthatoff > 2013-12-30 14:53 | Report Abuse

There we go. Some movement

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-12-30 15:58 | Report Abuse

305 $$$$$ :)

Hotspurs

24 posts

Posted by Hotspurs > 2013-12-30 16:04 | Report Abuse

MAS up 1 cent today, anyone heard any rumours? Is it year end window dressing?

Posted by devilnevercry > 2013-12-30 16:24 | Report Abuse

Should be holiday season flying crazily. MAS profitable gua

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2013-12-30 16:24 | Report Abuse

mas - mesti ada salah

atoto

20 posts

Posted by atoto > 2013-12-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

take over bid soon...2014..

KS_99

289 posts

Posted by KS_99 > 2013-12-30 16:49 | Report Abuse

MAS going to fly high.....

Posted by Terry Sinclair > 2013-12-30 17:50 | Report Abuse

I initially bought mas at 36 cents...sold a few days
bf last quarter at 33 to cut losses.Bought today at 31 cents.Mas is making a
lot of deals with other airlines to cover more ground plus visit Malaysia Year 2014.This should be good for Mas not necesarily soon.Im buying to keep long term.I doubt it will go below 30 cents .

atoto

20 posts

Posted by atoto > 2013-12-30 17:57 | Report Abuse

yes..anyway its khazanah's baby and government wont allow it to go down down down..

atoto

20 posts

Posted by atoto > 2013-12-30 17:58 | Report Abuse

they started KUL to Darwin recently..revamping strategy in place..

Posted by Terry Sinclair > 2013-12-30 21:38 | Report Abuse

i dont think any takeover bid..anytime soon..Mas is busy with Visit Malayia Year 2014

sengkiang

147 posts

Posted by sengkiang > 2013-12-30 22:38 | Report Abuse

Looks like it's holding steady around the RM0.30 level. They seem to be doing whatever necessary to bring this company back to profitability. I think the major issue is their operational cost especially staffing. Also, the price competition although is improving their revenue but at the expense of margin. I am accumulating at this level as even if it ever touch RM0.40, it will be a good bet.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2013-12-31 09:14 | Report Abuse

Don't waste time study the business unless you plan to buy above 1% of MAS shares. :)))))

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2013-12-31 14:17 | Report Abuse

The key success factor for investing in Mas is "patient". You'll never loss yr money at this price, you just don't know when it'll move up. You know khanazah will never do capital reduction or bankruptcy protection for a nation image co. Like Mas. We all know Mas will probably keep lossing money for few quaters again, but any 1 quater profit will send its share to the sky, enough for all of us who is investing now to laugh. Just my 2 cents.

Posted by Terry Sinclair > 2014-01-02 14:13 | Report Abuse

RHB call neutral on mas..dont believe this rating houses anymore after what happened last time.

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2014-01-02 15:48 | Report Abuse

tahun melawat mesia 2014 is coming.. maybe it will give positive effect to mas

koyak71

752 posts

Posted by koyak71 > 2014-01-03 16:09 | Report Abuse

mas starts to move....aiya duit sudah abis....

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2014-01-03 16:56 | Report Abuse

I never believe those stupid rating house... it always set a trap for investor

Posted by Albert Baker > 2014-01-04 08:48 | Report Abuse

Yes, RHB report sometime is not reliable.

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-04 09:50 | Report Abuse

RHB analysis direct us to wrong direction, just take the opposite of their recommendation, we can make lots $$$....hahaha

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2014-01-05 18:39 | Report Abuse

the only thing that will turn the co around and increase share valuation is cost cutting. And the biggest cost lies in salary, where it's employees are heavy unionized. The CEO does not have the guts to tackle the hardest problem but choose to look into other area i.e. F&B etc where cost reduction only have minimal impact on bottom line. Perhaps one day the co will successfully turnaround, but I think your money doesnt worth for that one day, if it ever comes. For those that think 30 sen is the lowest (0% downside, 100% upside), your prediction is as good as predicting the weather of next month or predicting you will make money in the casino before looking at your cards.

epoch

22 posts

Posted by epoch > 2014-01-06 11:42 | Report Abuse

agreed with psklft, if the 'investment house' ask you to buy, then you better start selling whatever it is that you're holding.
The Star published a list of 'Top 10' stocks to monitor in 2014... most of them went marginally this morning but no one monitor their recommendation 1 year later... it will always be a disappointment.

epoch

22 posts

Posted by epoch > 2014-01-06 11:43 | Report Abuse

When oh when would Mas starts to fly... Eco World is already sky high in less than 1 month time... Mas needs a better CEO...

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2014-01-06 13:10 | Report Abuse

MAS ONLY NEED TO TRASH OFF THOSE VAMPIRE AROUND

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2014-01-07 09:11 | Report Abuse

MAS is not for novices. Anyway, I luv MAS. :)))))

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2014-01-07 09:54 | Report Abuse

Mas is on drips now

Posted by stevenlum81 > 2014-01-07 20:24 | Report Abuse

"MESTI ADA SYSTEM" @.@|||

Posted by fauzyrusdeny > 2014-01-08 23:20 | Report Abuse

I likes eMAS not MAS..:)))

faralenz

139 posts

Posted by faralenz > 2014-01-09 10:37 | Report Abuse

Some stupid leaders said: national interest above competitions among airlines!! Don't dream for MAS to perform!

cmkhairu

160 posts

Posted by cmkhairu > 2014-01-10 10:28 | Report Abuse

top mgmt unable to focus on re-strategizing manpower needs... either union is too strong or other interest?... the price is stagnant for many weeks already...:(

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-01-11 16:05 | Report Abuse

EPF has abandoned buying MAS because of unionised workforce but instead bought its competitor without union Air Asia. Better switch to AA.

Posted by Albert Baker > 2014-01-11 21:29 | Report Abuse

AA is not syariah compliant, but AAX is syariah compliant. If EPF is buying AA, the muslims will protest

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-01-11 22:13 | Report Abuse

EPF even bought AA even not syariah compliant because MAS is losing money but AA is making money. Avg TP for MAS is 30sen but AA is RM3.37.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-01-11 22:39 | Report Abuse

AAX not bought by EPF that's why not moving. One of AAX director even sold his shares recently.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1492073

pslkft

133 posts

Posted by pslkft > 2014-01-13 10:04 | Report Abuse

last week big collection, today another big collection....volumn shot up! good...wait the bullets to fire soon...

atan88

Posted by atan88 > 2014-01-14 09:21 | Report Abuse

so sad to see a once national asset like this going downhill ...

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2014-01-14 19:52 | Report Abuse

Lately, the last 8 trading days, Mas saw heavy buying up to 32 sen. But when it reach 32 sen, it retraced to 31.5 sen then to 31 sen. Now it is back to 31.5 sen. Why the syndicate restrict the movement to such small range? It is very obvious they want to exaust the players or the traders. This time they are buying bigger volume. MAS has its attraction. Lets accumulate together.