MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

showa

26 posts

Posted by showa > 2013-12-18 09:52 | Report Abuse

The only way to go is scrap the procurement. Overstaff maybe a problem but with the peanut salary they are paying, it shouldnt be the main issue. Just ask ourselves, MAS losing by billion and still the gov is keeping it and refuse to let go. Why??? It could be somebody is milking MAS and Gov needs to top up money every now and then in the name of rescuing National Carier.

deadwood

204 posts

Posted by deadwood > 2013-12-18 13:42 | Report Abuse

is TP 0.27 still stand?

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2013-12-18 13:48 | Report Abuse

No clue in near term profitability. when the next quarter results were out, Mas is still in the red. Then, it's difficult for it to stay above 30 cents band.

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2013-12-18 13:52 | Report Abuse

At that time, investors probably can buy on weakness, to bet on 2014 turning around.

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-18 13:55 | Report Abuse

Showa, personal experience twice, the flight is delay and we saw ppl busying around the aeroplane once at KK airport and once at Kuching airport... They ask us to board the aeroplane... 

KK MAS experience, we board the aeroplane but the engine haven start, the engineer still around...like sauna for half hour, then they say we are ready to depart, when the aeroplane speed up to take off, it suddenly emergency brake and back to the terminal...nothing was told, just ask us to disambak and wait.. We wait another half hour and feel something wrong..we ask the crew and no one can give us an answer... We end up overnight in KK and news from other passenger, the engine was down before take off... Kuching experience Same but before the aeroplane plan to take off, they disembak us already... 

Another bad thing about MAS is, if u request additional food for Long Haul trip, they will tell you, they only ready enough food..no extra... How to be a 5star airline?

So far i fly a lot with AA, i feel comfortable...at least with the welcoming aircond...

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2013-12-18 14:05 | Report Abuse

Adding to Wong's comments, I still think the work force is their main issues. If 22+thousands workers thought they're working for government, got a steel-make rice bowls, pending for pensions, not matter how is the company's performance, they'll get their pay raise & bonuses, do you think they have the urges to do things efficiently?

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-18 14:23 | Report Abuse

sometime is not about efficiency, they just seems dont care... like the KK case, we ask the crew, they ask us to wait.. half hour gone, we ask again, same answer... but someone passenger already went out n get their next day ticket...

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2013-12-18 14:31 | Report Abuse

Most workers @ government office got same attitude.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-12-18 16:03 | Report Abuse

Air Asia flying down, MAS flying up!!!

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-18 16:22 | Report Abuse

qqq, i really hope it happens... because if MAS reach RM1, whole family going to Hokkaido, Japan haha... because Family fund had 300+ lot of MAS...

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-12-18 16:38 | Report Abuse

when Tajudin Ramli sold back the block of shares to Khazanah at rm 8, Mas has been dropping until now. Imagine how low is MAS share now. If it does not go under, you will be rewarded.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-12-18 17:02 | Report Abuse

The way they push the Mas shares down, always wanted to close at buyer bid, forcing the contra player to sell at the close to the buyer is very obvious they are collecting. May be there will be a window dressing for Mas before 30/12/13. Let see if MAS can close high before the year end.

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-18 17:58 | Report Abuse

qqq, i doubt..,
MAS will show even worse result in final quarter base on how the CEO act recently...

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2013-12-18 18:03 | Report Abuse

i still have :)

ycbang

468 posts

Posted by ycbang > 2013-12-18 19:02 | Report Abuse

T P blow 28cents

a1b2c3d4

52 posts

Posted by a1b2c3d4 > 2013-12-19 07:03 | Report Abuse

international oil price will plummet and crash. Many analysts don't believe this trades.

a1b2c3d4

52 posts

Posted by a1b2c3d4 > 2013-12-19 07:05 | Report Abuse

also the S&P will break 1854 as since the years low at 900 point level.

Posted by princessfrog > 2013-12-19 11:24 | Report Abuse

@Wong, wow you have 300+ lot.. good luck to us! :P I still hold 80 lot.. just too bad no dividen.. ahahaha

Posted by princessfrog > 2013-12-19 11:29 | Report Abuse

tis stock may drop more if Fed end the QE..

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-19 11:30 | Report Abuse

Princessfrog, we had no worry about the 300+ lot.. we buy in at 60cents before OR... sold all MAS and buy OR at discounted price...

average price is 260 haha....

Our target is: MAS sold to 3rd party and TP RM1... might need to dream somemore time haha...

Posted by princessfrog > 2013-12-19 11:39 | Report Abuse

@Wong, your dream may come true one! Merry X'mas!

We're slowly collecting tis stock every month lol.. recommended by brokers here.. but seems the brokers asking us go Holland one.. :P

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-19 11:44 | Report Abuse

haha... no worry la... just pray that Najib will declare to sell mas... then is Merry Christmas and Happy New Year haha...

MataWang

236 posts

Posted by MataWang > 2013-12-19 11:46 | Report Abuse

hope they sell this company to 3rd party and me also go around the world. wahahahaa (Y)

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2013-12-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

can drop to 0.3 lol...

showa

26 posts

Posted by showa > 2013-12-19 13:08 | Report Abuse

wong, cont on maintenance issue. Like what I have mentioned, it could be coincidences when it happened on your flights. Trust me, u rather have an airline that willing to delay the flight for safety reasons compared to the one that push the flt to takeoff. I happened to be directly involved in aviation. so can share a thing or two with u.

showa

26 posts

Posted by showa > 2013-12-19 13:19 | Report Abuse

But on MAS share, it's the most predictable counter to make and to lose money. Just check on the history and you will notice it. Put aside OR exercises as it is a bit tricky. MAS consistently losing money base on qtr reports. Once announced lost, the price will go down so pick up within 1 month. Then there MUST be "rescue" or "plan" or "rumours on taking over" annc and the price will rise. Stop collecting during this period and sell quickly when the plan or taking over is not workable. Or, must SELL prior to the next "lost" qtr annc. Then within pick up again. No other counter behave predictably like this. Just my personal observation.

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-20 08:15 | Report Abuse

showa, my case in MAS is they already try to take off but brake at final minutes... thats a scary experience lol...

i know about the up and down of MAS, everytime they announce loss, someone will start shouting "FOR SALE" haha... but will the government tell you when they going to let go? just like Proton case.. it happen all the sudden haha...

I had nothing to against MAS or like AirAsia, just personal experience... Maybe the groundstaff working style making me feeling uncomfortable...

Posted by Albert Baker > 2013-12-20 11:50 | Report Abuse

The CP is low, any time will go up next year, just a matter of one announcement from PM or etc, even from Tun M

showa

26 posts

Posted by showa > 2013-12-20 13:04 | Report Abuse

ya lor wong. the ground staff can be very pain in the a** at times. many internal issues esp against the top management.

as for the share, i am keen waiting for the annc on replacing it's B777 aircrafts. turn around plan and taking over plan is already a routine news. price also jump up and down. ppl like us just play along la.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-12-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

mmm...Khazanah own really have his different.

newbis

69 posts

Posted by newbis > 2013-12-20 16:53 | Report Abuse

mas horizontal area...can i buy...?

Posted by khairilazizie > 2013-12-21 05:33 | Report Abuse

Mas now very cheap wat. Somemore glc and waiting to sell to 3 party only maa....

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-21 07:23 | Report Abuse

MAS can never stop making me angry..... Today had a short and flight cancel...how am i going for my meeting :( and they never even inform us until i am in boardin hall..

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-12-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

Strike Threat - Malaysia Malaysia - Malaysia Airlines (MH) cabin crews threaten to go on strike in Malaysia Dec. 27-28. Flight disruptions possible; confirm all reservations. The National Union of Flight Attendants Malaysia (Nufam) has threatened to strike Dec. 27-28 to protest the punishment of seven of its members and the firing of the group's president. The newly-formed union represents approximately 40 percent of the cabin crews for Malaysia Airlines; however, it is unclear how many workers would participate in the walkout. At least some flight delays and cancellations are likely on Malaysia Airlines if the action is not averted.

As a share holder,we suggest to the current CEO just fired all the unsatisfied crews.Make a totally new hired of crew members from each country that related to your flying route.Just make sure you fired quickly before the end of DEC 2013 report.

invest2mil

372 posts

Posted by invest2mil > 2013-12-21 10:46 | Report Abuse

MAS might be admitted into PN17

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-12-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

That's why he need to do retrenchment faster to show shining report during Mar 2014 announcement.The old crews already become rotten due to the previous retard management,new blood really needed from all around the world to perform transformation for his company.To enhance the customers flying experience,all the crews uniform can refer to the Japan airlines that can save more cost & more attractive.

invest2mil

372 posts

Posted by invest2mil > 2013-12-21 10:58 | Report Abuse

Next target price : RM0.200

ayam

115 posts

Posted by ayam > 2013-12-22 16:47 | Report Abuse

Management cap ayam

showa

26 posts

Posted by showa > 2013-12-22 19:13 | Report Abuse

Wong, must be you la bro. It always happened to you...hahaha

Hustle, not many crew dare to strike lah. first of all the nufam president acted childishly. this is not the first time. he only represent 1400 cabin crew(from total 3800 crew) and dare openly asked the MD to resign!!! stupid act imho. he didnt even have 50% of cabin crew support and acted like he was representing 20,000 MAS staff. those who strike should join him la for supporting the wrong cause.

for a well protected glc national carrier with gov interest in it, 030 is a good price to bet on. if too cheap, somebody else can easily jump in. the lowest maybe 0.29

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-22 19:54 | Report Abuse

Showa, maybe lo...my sister laugh at me saying she use the same flight for 2years already..never cancel lol....

Nufam previously represent most of the MAS, the MD is smart, he create new union and ally with him..so nufam power dropping...just hope for the best..i am still holding the share tight tight haha...

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-22 19:55 | Report Abuse

Actually MAS get a lot of take over offer..but the government unwilling to let it go only..

Posted by klsemarketwatch2013 > 2013-12-23 08:10 | Report Abuse

Is it possible capital reduce?

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2013-12-23 08:18 | Report Abuse

for MAS it s better to remove the old corrupted union

cockroach

418 posts

Posted by cockroach > 2013-12-23 13:14 | Report Abuse

Faster drop below 0.30. Let me buy below 0.30 then only shoot up.

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-23 13:28 | Report Abuse

cockroach, better dont drop to 0.30 now... wait Feb when the report is out... or else it might goes to 0.28 or 0.27 haha... :(

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-12-23 14:16 | Report Abuse

ya ya .. wait for another result let it drop drop

cockroach

418 posts

Posted by cockroach > 2013-12-23 14:55 | Report Abuse

Wong: ok. then next quarter MAS must drop kao kao. Waiting MAS at 0.25!

PerfectWin

960 posts

Posted by PerfectWin > 2013-12-23 15:23 | Report Abuse

can reach 25 or not

Wong

467 posts

Posted by Wong > 2013-12-23 15:32 | Report Abuse

lol... if reach 0.25 :( then it will became MAS new low again... but i doubt... mostly around 0.28 and some news of take over bla bla bla as usual and the stock cook back to 0.30 and up again haha...

PerfectWin

960 posts

Posted by PerfectWin > 2013-12-23 15:36 | Report Abuse

so Wong......u masuk MAS "kau-kau" oleri ? or just NATO @no action talk only..LOL