MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-04-18 17:07 | Report Abuse

Punggung berganda form?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-04-18 20:09 | Report Abuse

biasalah oppa epf style :)
dah pernah kn kat mah sing...no big deal

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-04-19 11:16 | Report Abuse

:P

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-04-21 10:44 | Report Abuse

Market took it badly over the rights issue, 20 mills shares net sold.

Posted by Kenny Heng > 2013-04-21 15:45 | Report Abuse

actually this stock worth to keep and get the right issue? still got future? lol

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-04-21 16:18 | Report Abuse

Kenny you r not sure what to do with MAS? Hold a lot of it then have to subscribed for rights. Post rights, could be down to 10 sen, many will have heart attack! Are you holding a lot? Depend on how you see the market after election, most people think it will go up further, but it may not, even though BN wins.

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2013-04-21 23:39 | Report Abuse

MAS will take sometime to recover..

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-04-21 23:41 | Report Abuse

Right issue means they need your money, my friend. Normally, they will push up, but in the recent years, its the other way round. Good LUck!

Posted by nissansunny123 > 2013-04-22 11:38 | Report Abuse

naik.......naik

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-04-22 13:03 | Report Abuse

After PR take over oil price drop then MAS will naik :)
Corp will also don't need to print 1Msia flag again...save cost

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-04-22 13:14 | Report Abuse

Alenac, why do you think it will go down to 10 sen? Just purely for the sake of understanding, after the right execution, will there be new share called MAS-OR or it will remain as MAS but thte price will be diluted? and which date's MAS price will it use to calculate the ex-right price ? Is it the closing price on 2nd May?

Posted by Matsaham Mashuk > 2013-04-22 14:31 | Report Abuse

bearish..

selva345

57 posts

Posted by selva345 > 2013-04-22 16:15 | Report Abuse

Free fall ready...

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-04-22 18:14 | Report Abuse

may rebound from 0.7 to 0.73, quick sell that time

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-04-22 18:26 | Report Abuse

"Alenac, why do you think it will go down to 10 sen?" On worst case scenario. World market corrections, "Sell in MAY and go away", KLSE will drop in tandem with world sentiments. Of course, its par is 10 sen, so if no loss could drift to 10 sen. But then the possibility of drop to base may not happened if Khazanah collects and supports MAS.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-04-22 18:28 | Report Abuse

check on bursa news, epf buy in at 16th april... the next day then keep drop... what are they playing behind?

Posted by Kenny Heng > 2013-04-22 18:42 | Report Abuse

Alenac, i just bought 10 lot at 0.78.... lol not sure should wait for right issue or not.. lol

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-04-22 18:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks Alenac.
How About My Other Question Regarding How To Determine The Ex Right Price After 2 May?

Posted by khalil992418 > 2013-04-22 19:29 | Report Abuse

Hi traders, any news on bird flu endemic become pandemic...?

Posted by nissansunny123 > 2013-04-22 20:31 | Report Abuse

epf still buy, i think our fund and bonus in epf at 2013 will...................?

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-04-22 21:03 | Report Abuse

"How About My Other Question Regarding How To Determine The Ex Right Price After 2 May?"

I think its straight forward calculation. Add the variable cost (meaning your buying price)of your original share + your rights entitlement total cost and divide by the total number of shares. That will be your average cost per share. But ex rights market price will depends on market sentiments on first day ex rights plus any buying (mopping) support from major share holders and institutions. Soon some investment house will speculate on the price ex rights based on their assumptions.

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-04-22 21:17 | Report Abuse

Oh yes, Ex rights could be determined by Last day of listed OR +23 sen

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-04-22 23:58 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the explanation, Alenac.

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2013-04-23 16:51 | Report Abuse

Keep on dropping. How to lure people to subscribe the rights then? And the go-ex price will be very low if current price keep moving south.

MCWONG

402 posts

Posted by MCWONG > 2013-04-23 17:12 | Report Abuse

keep drop how to fly in KLIA change laaa.. sell all to airasia MAS nice name but very poor in market.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-04-23 17:50 | Report Abuse

who will want subscribe right if they know they need fork out extra money to rescue mas...

Posted by nissansunny123 > 2013-04-23 20:29 | Report Abuse

epf

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-04-23 21:00 | Report Abuse

i think those big shark throw out big volume press down price and buy up many small volumes. They trap themselves in also...

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2013-04-23 22:31 | Report Abuse

I will.buy after election .

Posted by Adam Loh Wei Chia > 2013-04-24 15:25 | Report Abuse

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/677021 . a Blow for Mas, who in need of cash now....

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-04-24 16:04 | Report Abuse

This new was 2 days old. Thanks for sharing btw.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-04-24 22:29 | Report Abuse

doji

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-04-25 15:02 | Report Abuse

Flying dragon or dig your own grave?

pandarian

131 posts

Posted by pandarian > 2013-04-25 17:11 | Report Abuse

buy after ex~

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-04-25 22:09 | Report Abuse

sorry for asking this. Assuming final price is 0.70 cents + 100% rights subscribed, then the Ex-right price will be how much?

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-04-28 18:59 | Report Abuse

Syed mokhtar want take over Mas?

jacko

560 posts

Posted by jacko > 2013-04-28 20:05 | Report Abuse

Lawrence, you have to understand the BN mode is to try to take away the key basic necesscities that we have. In doing so they can control everything.

Now having said that, they still have not figured out what really is the key necessities as their business sense is only as good as corruption. Their riches cronies are only as good as the concessionaire, projects and commodity given to those they trust.

In those days during Mahahtirs day, the early days, the chinese were the pawns and the key Chinese business men were contributors to the country said as national service. Now that the businesses are matured, these corruptors and puppet masters want it for their own.They want it for their own crony and race because they cannot trust the Chinese. Hence all Robert Kuoks business are now take over by none other than Syed Mokthar and those legacies he contributed are slowly buried.

Note being a small minority, the Chinese and Indian have their race represented by in the top 5 riches in Malaysia not because of NEP but because they could fight thru the NEP hurdles better than those bumiputra who sail thru without hurdles. This is like, the Chinese and Indian run the 110 meters hurdles better than the those running the straight 100 meters. Of course that is just the nature of the Chinese businessman to succeed with hard work and determination.

Today they want to take that away fr all and give these basic commodities and key businesses to Syed Mokthar to elevate him to the top riches and the rakyat to be at their mercy even if BN loses with the control of these commodities.
Since these cronies do not have real business sense like Syed Mokthar, (have a look at the debts and companies he hold) they just want to concur and take someone business especially Robert Kuok assuming he can just take over and run it profitably which we know otherwise. Read the below on Robert Kuoks contribution including MAS and MISC....
http://iamyourguru.blogspot.com/2013/01/sugar-king-robert-kuok.html

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-04-29 14:28 | Report Abuse

BN already lose his power if not MAS price will boosts to 1.50 now,no choice lah have to wait for PR take over to reduce oil price.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-04-29 19:39 | Report Abuse

haha, the oil price reduced is only for consumer

Posted by olehlehshare > 2013-04-30 10:01 | Report Abuse

can anyone answer me Right Issue - 4 share : 1 share, what if i hold 10000 units is it i can get 2500 units for free or i need to pay 2500 units * 0.23?

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-04-30 10:16 | Report Abuse

I think its 40,000 units you can/entitle to buy at .23sen?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-04-30 10:22 | Report Abuse

The MAS will become MAS-OR and you are entitle to buy 40000 right issue at 0.23 with on hand 10000 units.1 buy 4.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-04-30 21:11 | Report Abuse

rhb really short jor. such situation still rate 1.0

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2013-04-30 21:20 | Report Abuse

rhb helped epf selling by giving good rating... rhb hopeless

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-04-30 21:23 | Report Abuse

it look like cari hantu percaya

Posted by devilnevercry > 2013-05-02 09:00 | Report Abuse

Hi. Any one receive the form to exercise the rights issue? When will the form be out? Sorry for asking silly question.

rico_lwc

176 posts

Posted by rico_lwc > 2013-05-02 09:08 | Report Abuse

y price bcome 0.3++???

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-05-02 09:10 | Report Abuse

OR should be around 9 sen if price of 35 sen sustained.

zeolit

427 posts

Posted by zeolit > 2013-05-02 09:18 | Report Abuse

Gilalah separuh turun.loss 50 %

zeolit

427 posts

Posted by zeolit > 2013-05-02 09:19 | Report Abuse

Nasib baik dah exit. Kalau tak lebur