MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-05-02 18:18 | Report Abuse

thanks Cherry Tomato.

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-05-02 18:24 | Report Abuse

Phyroxus, i think you are right there - better ask experts in this forum. im not great with technical stuff. Cherry Tomato may have some advise?

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-05-02 18:25 | Report Abuse

have been suitably informed next quarterly report is also in positive :)

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-05-02 18:27 | Report Abuse

no bearing on current exercise but trending towards a turnaround. After this exercise, debts will be pared down so next quarterly should show better performance as well.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-02 19:57 | Report Abuse

sorry guys wrong interpretation just like phyroxus said 1 mas entitle for 4 mas-or.But after the mas-or listed,mas itself will become like kassett case, become a shell only that actual value is 0.32 just like the open price today.somehow,the mas-or price will determine by mas last price when the OR listed out.

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-05-02 21:57 | Report Abuse

Anybody know mas - or will trade fews day oni? Is it true?

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-05-02 21:58 | Report Abuse

When OR listed out... so how is the calculation when convert into mother share?

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-02 21:59 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,
My calculation also wrong.

My 'sifu' say, the OR price will based on mas last price. (hustle statement correct)

so the OR open price will be (0.68 - ex price)/4 = 0.09

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-05-02 22:11 | Report Abuse

This calculation should be correct.. so how about when concert into mother share? how is the calculation?

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-05-02 22:17 | Report Abuse

Phyro... how can be 0.09? Can show actual calculation?

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-02 22:28 | Report Abuse

according to my sifu, formula is (0.68 - ex price)/4 = price of 1 OR unit

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-05-02 22:33 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow MAS will fly to Holand......be ready guys

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2013-05-02 22:36 | Report Abuse

u all not yet take into capital deduction 10 to 1

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2013-05-02 22:37 | Report Abuse

sorry RM1 to RM0.10

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-05-02 22:39 | Report Abuse

Phyro...u know the calculation when OR convert to mother share when OR list out?

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-02 22:44 | Report Abuse

Since my previous calculation is wrong. So the conversion require to get understood from my sifu as well.

Unless there is other expert can tell.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-02 22:45 | Report Abuse

Cherry, as mentioned in my previous post, mas par value already 0.1

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-05-02 22:51 | Report Abuse

Stupid mas doing right issue but never explain clearly to investor how is the calculation... feel like cheating investor money!

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-05-02 23:02 | Report Abuse

MAS share unlikely to be stable until right are subscribed and listed. Additional 4 times the current listed shares will drive the shares lower till 23 sen methinks or lower if weak holders decide to liquidate after subscribing to the rights.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-03 00:02 | Report Abuse

Quite details calculation for rights

http://www.investopedia.com/articles/stocks/05/062905.asp

akuree

441 posts

Posted by akuree > 2013-05-03 09:20 | Report Abuse

go..go..n ..go MAS...fly again...

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-03 09:36 | Report Abuse

Please correct me if im wrong.

Let say i got 10,000 unit of MAS that purchase at price 0.685
After MAS-OR listed, i will be given free 40,000 unit of MAS-OR, additional i can purchase another 40,000 unit of MAS-OR with price 0.23.

Besides that, i can immediately sell the free gift 40,000 unit of MAS-OR anytime once its listed. Am i right?

androsjy

249 posts

Posted by androsjy > 2013-05-03 09:45 | Report Abuse

agree with phyroxus... mas-or shou;ld be ard 0.09-0.10

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-03 09:46 | Report Abuse

Yup you are right,so now all of us please hope that the MAS without soul just fly as high as she can :)

androsjy

249 posts

Posted by androsjy > 2013-05-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

mcbaomc;

if U hv mas shares 1000units --> entitle 4000units mas-or

if convert U need to pay rm0.23 then you will have total 5000 units Mas shares

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-03 09:55 | Report Abuse

got it... thanks androsjy

klogan14

22 posts

Posted by klogan14 > 2013-05-03 10:05 | Report Abuse

hi good day all , so i mas worth buying
?? and if i buy 25000 units , what will i have to pay for the balance units that will be offered ?

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-03 10:08 | Report Abuse

if you bought the mas before xdate, u should be entitle (250000 x 4 = 1000000 unit) of MAS-OR.
If you need to convert the MAS-OR to mas share, u need to pay 0.23 for each unit. so, everyone just hope that MAS share will FLY HIGHER and HIGHER........ oh yeahhh~

correct me if i'm wrong.

Posted by Jackson Quan > 2013-05-03 10:10 | Report Abuse

What will be the price for MAS-OR? Follow Ex-Price @0.230 or... the opening price after ex-date @0.320?

Posted by Jackson Quan > 2013-05-03 10:14 | Report Abuse

I heard my senior say, the starting price for MAS-OR will be @0.230, but it will follow the mother shares. But I can't imagine. Anyone provide sample?

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-03 10:16 | Report Abuse

this one i not sure.. need other expert to comment..
but base on my understanding, the price for opening should be around 0.09-0.1.
So, once convert, you may get more profit if the mas share go up higher...

androsjy

249 posts

Posted by androsjy > 2013-05-03 10:18 | Report Abuse

It should be said Reference Price should be ard 0.09-0.10

But, OPENING PRICE will be determine by the market... Might be lower or higher...

cfwong7

Posted by cfwong7 > 2013-05-03 10:40 | Report Abuse

mcbaomc,
when you said "if you need to convert"..
if i do, HOW can i do it ?

I have no clue.
receive nothing, no emails from Bursa or Mas.

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-03 10:46 | Report Abuse

i not very sure about that, i did ask pb agent, they told me if i need to convert, just put the amount inside my account and inform them, they will do the rest. This is the only information i have. Anyway, just wait for next week and we try an error... haha

Posted by Jackson Quan > 2013-05-03 10:57 | Report Abuse

ok, we learn from this. Next time will not blur again. If not mistaken, the OR opening should be (mother price) - (ex price $0.230). For eg: $0.360 - $0.230 = $0.130.

Posted by Jackson Quan > 2013-05-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

But this OR need to be sold within 1 week. Faintz..

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-03 11:04 | Report Abuse

Don't panic. Lets pray that mas share goes up higher!!!!!

Posted by Jackson Quan > 2013-05-03 11:11 | Report Abuse

Quarter financial report coming out soon. Let's pray hard.

Posted by nissansunny123 > 2013-05-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

can not get with the lower price. this share consider profit after 15/5/13, because klia2 is opening by after 15/5/13. may be air asia can not fight with mas.

Posted by nissansunny123 > 2013-05-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

you had lost evrything when you sell with or.

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-03 11:28 | Report Abuse

any announcement for this yet?

Posted by nissansunny123 > 2013-05-03 11:36 | Report Abuse

klia 2 had opening soon what.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-03 12:03 | Report Abuse

What is the good point to mas if klia2 open? next week if pkr win sure market drop. who will want buy OR?...mother shares price may also drop

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-05-03 12:19 | Report Abuse

4Q12 report out already. NP rm51mil. Debt down to 433mil (comp to 1.2 bil in 2011)

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-05-03 12:20 | Report Abuse

if pkr win, this airline would be dumped to the highest bidder

Posted by Liew Brian > 2013-05-03 12:25 | Report Abuse

PKR will not dump this airlines, will dump the management only... This stocks will still look as the good investment for the future.

Posted by Liew Brian > 2013-05-03 12:25 | Report Abuse

This airlines stocks is still worth a bet.

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-05-03 12:25 | Report Abuse

MAS REPORTS NET PROFIT OF RM51M FOR 4QE DEC 2012 & FULL YEAR NET LOSS OF RM433M

CLASSIFICATION: ACCOUNTING/AUDIT NOTIFICATION/ANALYSIS & BUSINESS PROJECTIONS
TYPE: Short Analysis / Reviews
30 April 2013

MAS REPORTS NET PROFIT OF RM51M FOR 4QE DEC 2012 & FULL YEAR NET LOSS OF RM433M MALAYSIA AIRLINES (MAS) reported Profit of RM51m for 4QE Dec 2012 compared with a Net Loss of RM1.3 bil same quarter a year ago.

NET LOSS FOR FYE DEC 2012 NARROWS TO RM433M
For FYE Dec 2012, MAS said that Net LOss narrowed sharply to RM433m from a Net Loss of RM2.52 bil in FY2011.

" .... Without the One-Off Provisions amounting to RM1.09 bil recorded in 4QE Dec 2011, Net Income After Tax for 4QE Dec 2012 registered an improvement of RM233m. For the full year 2012, there was an improvement in the results of RM 1bil ...." said the Company.

Posted by abdul wahab > 2013-05-03 12:36 | Report Abuse

Buy! Before it goes to RM4.00 again!

Posted by abdul wahab > 2013-05-03 12:38 | Report Abuse

Got 50 now.....come 6th May gonna be 250.....x RM4.00.....will be a millionaire!