MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-03 13:10 | Report Abuse

i don't understand. what do you mean by that it will goes to RM4?
i tot there's upper limit for mas share? Please advise.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-03 13:24 | Report Abuse

i only gv tp 0.5 if business turn good, it's almost ~ price $1.5 without right issue :P

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-03 16:08 | Report Abuse

selling pressure lot today, klse drop 20 points. next week will have show.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-03 17:12 | Report Abuse

MAS is so generous giving 4 Rights per share.
If the OR priced at 10sen in the opening bell and MAS stay at 0.36, those that bought at 0.75 before ex, should sell it with 1c profit.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-03 17:16 | Report Abuse

no profit if buy at 0.75, lose water money.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-03 17:18 | Report Abuse

but if subscribe @0.23 (and also buy before ex) and mother price stay at 0.36, then should have some profit.

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2013-05-04 13:21 | Report Abuse

What happen for those investor, who did not subcribe the right issue? My average price is 0.75. So now my investment worth 0.36 base on last trading price is it?please help me

super911

298 posts

Posted by super911 > 2013-05-04 14:02 | Report Abuse

Pilato,
You are right.

Posted by fauzyrusdeny > 2013-05-04 14:42 | Report Abuse

najib will win...

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-04 14:48 | Report Abuse

subscription is for those buy in high price and want average.
If not subscribe, the shares on hands then dilute 50%

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2013-05-04 15:08 | Report Abuse

May i know how to subscibe. i bought the share through maybank2u. When is the last date. Thanks. I am a newbie

BullBear

3,811 posts

Posted by BullBear > 2013-05-04 15:33 | Report Abuse

Bro, the best is to refer your remisier for guidance.

For your ref: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1254477

The Rights commence of trading : (7 May 2013)
The Date of Despatch of the Prospectus and Provisional Allotment Letter of Offer : (8 May 2013)
The last day and time for Acceptance, Renunciation and Payment :
(21 May 2013 @ 5:00pm)

Read here: http://www.thesundaily.my/news/683353

Investors who want to participate in Malaysia Airlines' (MAS) rights issue have up to today to do so before the shares go ex-rights on Thursday, meaning that investors who buy the stock after the ex-rights date will not be entitled to the rights offering.

All the best!!

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-04 15:45 | Report Abuse

Just a kind reminder,

If the units of mother shares you hold is a lot, you need to use 0.23 * 4 * (units of mothers shares hold) = $$$ that need to take out for subscription.

If you dont wish to subscribe, the only hope is the OR can hike a lot and you sell it in the market at late by 14th May.

pilato

236 posts

Posted by pilato > 2013-05-04 15:50 | Report Abuse

Thanks a lot

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-06 10:08 | Report Abuse

TP 0.4 today~

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-06 10:19 | Report Abuse

OR opening could 0.12 above~

Eugene91

78 posts

Posted by Eugene91 > 2013-05-06 10:27 | Report Abuse

What will happen to MAS price after exx-right?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-06 10:40 | Report Abuse

Become new MAS & will goreng to 1.00 above,nothing is impossible.

ahsan

27 posts

Posted by ahsan > 2013-05-06 10:45 | Report Abuse

Will they adjust the ex-rights price to higher than 23 cents based on the price surge today? Cause if it's really going to be 23 cents, then each share has already gained 17 cents. Is this house this rights issue will work?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-06 10:45 | Report Abuse

Right price is already fix,just the opening price will be higher.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-06 10:57 | Report Abuse

OR will trade between 0.12 - 0.18. it wont more than 0.23

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-06 10:59 | Report Abuse

Unpredictable, same like GE13,so no comment on this 1 :)

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-06 11:09 | Report Abuse

very clear intention on why mas shares up, let's see tomorrow.

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-06 11:09 | Report Abuse

expert expert...need your advise...

"Why mother share MAS goes up but MAS-CM not moving at all...
Feel like want to move but seems very Heavy like that... hard to move... " Any comment?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-06 11:12 | Report Abuse

Sorry mc myself not really interested in call warrant.By the way,the mother is so cheap why we need to play call warrant?

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-06 11:16 | Report Abuse

Hustle, i play this warrant when the mother is still at price 0.7 ++...
bought 1000 Lot at 0.005 price, but don't know what is the correct price i should throw because the mother have high potential to break 0.5 in a short period....

Any advise?

Posted by T10TradingAccount > 2013-05-06 11:17 | Report Abuse

Dear i3 Investor kaki, why use a T+3 when you can have T+10 account with no interest charged. Brokerage 0.42% only. Kindly visit http://t10.klsestocks.com/ to understand more about T+10.

Posted by Liew Brian > 2013-05-06 12:27 | Report Abuse

Now the price is shooting up so fast ?? is this a magic tricks again ???

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-06 12:42 | Report Abuse

overall market shooting up... aim to be higher after lunch.. oh yea..

Posted by sanggang4224 > 2013-05-06 13:12 | Report Abuse

T10TradingAccount , is it genuine company?. Nd to deposit some money into trust account ya?? .. if they cabut, what will happen to my cash in the trust account?.. so seems me not trust to this company.. yeah better alert bfore too late. thanks for your info

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-05-06 18:24 | Report Abuse

This week...Mas confirm will fly to above 0.50 cent

bvc100x

74 posts

Posted by bvc100x > 2013-05-06 18:27 | Report Abuse

this week, i confirm u will jump off the roof

selva345

57 posts

Posted by selva345 > 2013-05-06 18:30 | Report Abuse

Risk Trader, where did u got this info? Then jom jump in together lor...

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-06 18:34 | Report Abuse

How about MAS-CM? Any idea for its TP?

angel123

38 posts

Posted by angel123 > 2013-05-06 20:28 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow OR listing. Hope to buy more at below 15sen

Yumi Chan

19 posts

Posted by Yumi Chan > 2013-05-06 20:31 | Report Abuse

anyone can estimate or price?

Yumi Chan

19 posts

Posted by Yumi Chan > 2013-05-06 20:31 | Report Abuse

MAS-OR

yoong

126 posts

Posted by yoong > 2013-05-06 20:54 | Report Abuse

RENOUNCEABLE RIGHTS ISSUE OF UP TO 13,368,624,960 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH IN MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BERHAD ("MAS") ("RIGHTS SHARES") ON THE BASIS OF FOUR (4) RIGHTS SHARES FOR EVERY ONE (1) EXISTING ORDINARY SHARE OF RM0.10 EACH HELD BY THE ENTITLED
SHAREHOLDERS OF MAS AT 5.00 P.M. ON 6 MAY 2013, AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF
RM0.23 PER RIGHTS SHARE

What does it mean? Could someone translate to me

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-05-07 08:50 | Report Abuse

Today MAS-OR can buy if price below 0.20 cent

Posted by devilnevercry > 2013-05-07 08:59 | Report Abuse

You might even get below 0.10 cent

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-07 09:06 | Report Abuse

trap people lor...

Abang Mat

1,499 posts

Posted by Abang Mat > 2013-05-07 09:19 | Report Abuse

today sure up

Yumi Chan

19 posts

Posted by Yumi Chan > 2013-05-07 09:51 | Report Abuse

it will go up, big fish eating small fish...

Posted by celestelim > 2013-05-07 09:55 | Report Abuse

is there any validity date for OR?

virgogo

140 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2013-05-07 09:59 | Report Abuse

The last trading date for the OR is 13th May.
Thereafter you have to subscribe to the right at 23 cts. Meaning to say your entry cost for one MAS share is say 11 plus 23 cts which will be 34cts. Last payment for the right is 21st may.

krychek

5 posts

Posted by krychek > 2013-05-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

so for now the MAS-OR can be traded like normal stock for those who hold existing MAS mother share and granted the MAS-OR?

virgogo

140 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2013-05-07 10:05 | Report Abuse

Well, before buying the OR you have to assess whether MAS share is worth the value at 34 cts per share. But one think is for sure is that MAS is at historical low. How low can it go? All the bad needs have been factored into the share now. Do you see MAS as a turnaround stock??. Any potential for it to show improvement in its operations and profitability. If you think all the efforts the current management is undertaking will yield positive result in future, then MAS should be a good share to buy now as you are buying at historical low. Remember, when nobody buys, you buy. But first you have to think if there is potential. Anyway Khazanah malaysia owns almost 70% of the stock.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-05-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

I agree with @virgogo - it's whether you think the MAS shares will have potential that's the most important factor. If you do, I feel it's better to just buy the ordinary shares, not OR, and not having to watch the expiry date.

Posted by syafiqsharian > 2013-05-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

can we buy -OR now and convert to mother share?