MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Yumi Chan

19 posts

Posted by Yumi Chan > 2013-05-07 10:28 | Report Abuse

OR + RM0.23 = 1 mother share

Posted by syafiqsharian > 2013-05-07 10:32 | Report Abuse

TQ

virgogo

140 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2013-05-07 10:37 | Report Abuse

I wonder if somebody were to organise small classes to conduct investment talks on basic invesstment knowledge on shares, will there be interested participants. Say a class of 10 to 20 persons. Because, basic knowledge on share investment is very very important. Otherwise, those without this knowledge will lose money for sure.

Posted by celestelim > 2013-05-07 10:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks folks

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-07 11:00 | Report Abuse

i dont understand. Why subscribe OR need pay 0.11 + 0.23?

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-05-07 11:30 | Report Abuse

@virgogo - Even those WITH knowledge still lose money:-) But you're right in this sense, of course. Some people simply jump in with only vague ideas of what they're getting into. Sometimes they do get lucky and make big profits. But it's always good to gain more knowledge about the market. And this one is never ending - one will always learn new things.

Posted by nissansunny123 > 2013-05-07 11:39 | Report Abuse

i really don't know what their thinking. if they are want to sell their mas or with the lower price, why they are still keep the stock before the date is ex. you see before ex the mas is 685 + 920 == 1605per share. after ex the current price (for example easy to count ) 400 + or. if you sell the or with 100 x 4 = you just get back 400 when the mas is still keep. then you lost very clearly is 805 per share.

virgogo

140 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2013-05-07 12:01 | Report Abuse

The 11 cts is the cost of OR (say to subscribe to one unit of mas share) at market price say at 11 cts (if you buy now). This OR is right to subscribe to MAS share at 23 cts

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-07 12:15 | Report Abuse

how bout those holding mas shares before ex-date? Does they need to pay the cost 11ct? Or only pay the subscribe which is @23ct

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-07 12:40 | Report Abuse

23ct only

Posted by faizalasrul > 2013-05-07 14:15 | Report Abuse

SO IF I BUY MY COST SHOULD BE 11+23 C /SHARE=34C

Posted by faizalasrul > 2013-05-07 14:15 | Report Abuse

NEXT THEN THEY WILL DOWN THE MOTHER TO 34C

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-07 15:10 | Report Abuse

look positively.. i don't think they able to pull down as what they want.. for your info, for the conversion share, you only can sell it after 1 month. As usual, if you think that mas have potential to go higher then just go ahead, if not, you may just sell the MAS-OR.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-07 15:26 | Report Abuse

i think they will sell down even lower to 0.3c

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2013-05-07 15:58 | Report Abuse

no la.....i dont think that MAS can drop below RM0.33....should be maintain at RM0.40 and above..can buy OR at RM0.11 and below...

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-07 16:09 | Report Abuse

Mas got its potential to hit TP .45 above.. just wait and see... be patient dude~

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-07 16:51 | Report Abuse

maybe after absorb all right issue then only got capital to boost... hahaha

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-05-07 18:03 | Report Abuse

This counter will fly after right issue fully paid...TP above 0.50 cent

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-07 19:48 | Report Abuse

Yes.. Hopefully can hit 5cent next week.

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-05-07 21:07 | Report Abuse

This mas-or really cheating money.. today b4 market start trade already automatically drop 7cent

super911

298 posts

Posted by super911 > 2013-05-07 23:29 | Report Abuse

Is MAS the largest share issued company listed in bursa now?

Posted by Adam Loh Wei Chia > 2013-05-08 09:21 | Report Abuse

hopefully

sure88

31 posts

Posted by sure88 > 2013-05-08 09:45 | Report Abuse

Tread carefully , its share price was rammed up
to make its rights attractive.
Yes, the amount of shares issued is a major concern.
This share issue was for the 6 A380's but have you
wondered how are they gonna finance future fleet expansions
and renewals as their B777 fleet is next in line.
Print more shares ?

Posted by Liew Brian > 2013-05-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

using the operating profit from last quarters. i thinks

Surin

1,082 posts

Posted by Surin > 2013-05-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

Can still buy now?

peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by peter123 > 2013-05-08 14:53 | Report Abuse

what price can go in?

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-05-08 15:35 | Report Abuse

Sorry to post this question. May I know what will happen to the Mother Share (MAS) after the MAS-OR expire?
Is this question valid?

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-08 15:43 | Report Abuse

MAS-OR now at 0.06, plus 0.23 to convert to MAS. All in cost at 0.29.
Now MAS at 0.36. MAS-OR is cheap at this price.

Posted by alfroyale > 2013-05-08 15:46 | Report Abuse

1 of the cheap national airline traded in region ... 0.35 .. sure makan ..

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2013-05-08 15:46 | Report Abuse

somebody waiting to takeover at cheap price

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-08 15:53 | Report Abuse

long term trap.

Posted by Shanu N Apai > 2013-05-08 15:54 | Report Abuse

i buy

pandarian

131 posts

Posted by pandarian > 2013-05-08 15:57 | Report Abuse

agree with u cherry tomato and phyroxus ... may even go down 0.275 ~ since the volume is high

pandarian

131 posts

Posted by pandarian > 2013-05-08 15:57 | Report Abuse

same thg for the star ~ now trying to setup trap !

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-08 15:58 | Report Abuse

MAS is national pride, won't die one.

Posted by devilnevercry > 2013-05-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

buy now or buy later? This MAS really defies logic, theory, calculation and MAGIC.

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2013-05-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

of course will go down. somebody is waiting to takeover when price is lowest

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-05-08 16:10 | Report Abuse

What is the relationship between MAS & MAS-OR?
I am trying to understand what is the rationale for buying MAS (Mother share) now instead of wainting until MAS-OR expire?

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-08 16:19 | Report Abuse

Buy MAS-OR is cheaper as compare to MAS.
e.g

MAS @ 0.35

MAS-OR @ 0.06 + 0.23 = 0.29

Posted by sarbuftaim > 2013-05-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

I believe, if you buy MAS -OR then you have to pay the MAS-OR value plus the right issue price which is 0.23. ie. 0.23+0.055 = 0.285.
it will expire soon, I think today...anyone please correct me if I am wrong.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-08 16:25 | Report Abuse

MAS-OR cease on 14/5.

jnassar

44 posts

Posted by jnassar > 2013-05-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

Now I know I made the wrong decision!
The hell is wrong with this stock... I bought at 0.415 :(
Does anyone have faith that MAS will go up after this?
Since I am doomed, Now its time to wheep!

jnassar

44 posts

Posted by jnassar > 2013-05-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

Now its down to 0.35
is it time to pull out... or sink in with the rest and pray a good day for the sun to shine upon MAS?
Any comments expert on MAS stock?

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-05-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

MAS going to counter very soon...lets prepare

Dude, for your info, the conversion took 1 month. That's mean you need to keep the converted (MAS SHARE) for 1 month before selling.

Anyway, MAS going to counter when the price reach .33 as per predict. Happy trading. :)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

MAS currently is only a shell that worth 0.32 if you really want to invest,just buy the OR and paid for the right issue at 0.23.

moonbug

54 posts

Posted by moonbug > 2013-05-08 16:31 | Report Abuse

i also don't understand, I don't have MAS now.

Must I buy MAS or do I just buy MAS-OR + exercise price of 0.23 = final MAS price?

Or I must buy mother MAS + MAS-OR + exercise price of 0.23 = final MAS price?

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-05-08 16:33 | Report Abuse

just buy MAS-OR. Cheap.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

Don't buy the initial MAS,since it is just a temporary pseudo counter that use to indicate mas-or price.

You buy mas-or + 0.23 sen after matures it will list as a new mas that after restructure.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

Buy now,you'll be rope in for National Service.
Buy after exercise completed,you're a trader.

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-05-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

Is MAS-OR only can be traded by those who has the OR-FORM? Otherwise, why do we still need to buy MAS before 2nd May in order to get 4x MAS-OR?