MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

ericlee76

27 posts

Posted by ericlee76 > 2014-08-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

definitely insiders were buying in the past few weeks. it was quite weird when the negativity was totally surrounding MAS but yet prices held and generally traded above 20sen.

Now MH370 was the initial shock and it dropped like a rock. but MH17 was pretty less severe. EPF and KWAP could be huge buyers as well as well a few MAS + Khazanah's insiders. Once i saw this i was totally convinced there will be a buyout. my patience netted me a 50% return

ghoyye

41 posts

Posted by ghoyye > 2014-08-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

I was looking at the case in which the first time SCR was conducted in Malaysia (by Khazanah on UDA). They acquired 100% of the remaining shares by the same exercise. Just wondering if minority shareholders have the option of NOT selling, then remain as private investors until the stock is listed again if they implement this SCR scheme.

Posted by bahamutsky > 2014-08-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

how to sell? the share has been suspend.......

ericlee76

27 posts

Posted by ericlee76 > 2014-08-08 17:26 | Report Abuse

bahamutsky, next week kiamat already is it?

Posted by wateveritis > 2014-08-08 17:43 | Report Abuse

yup...at least still profit, but need to wait 6 to 12 months. http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/08/08/Khazanah-seeks-to-delist-Malaysia-Airlines/

nitestayer

518 posts

Posted by nitestayer > 2014-08-08 17:45 | Report Abuse

Yalor.. .sux!!!!

Making so little profit have to wait for 6-12 mths....cb faint la

azwan92

82 posts

Posted by azwan92 > 2014-08-08 17:50 | Report Abuse

http://www.bbc.com/news/business-28700926

"Khazanah, which currently owns 69.4% of the airline, has offered to pay 0.27 ringgit per share for the remaining stock, a 12.5% premium to the closing price on Thursday. "

http://www.1malaysia.com.my/blog/prime-minister-najib-razaks-statement-on-malaysia-airlines-de-listing/

abdulrahim

397 posts

Posted by abdulrahim > 2014-08-08 18:29 | Report Abuse

if de-listed meaning no open trading is it???

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-08-08 18:31 | Report Abuse

Delist = take it private. No more open market trading.

abdulrahim

397 posts

Posted by abdulrahim > 2014-08-08 18:32 | Report Abuse

ok. thanks Cweed.

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2014-08-08 18:39 | Report Abuse

8 August 2014

PRIME MINISTER NAJIB RAZAK’S STATEMENT

ON MALAYSIA AIRLINES DE-LISTING

“Today, the Government of Malaysia, through its strategic investment fund Khazanah Nasional Berhad (Khazanah), announced a formal process to take full ownership and de-list Malaysian Airline System Berhad (MAS). This is the first step needed to return our national carrier to profitability. It is a step I wholeheartedly support.

“MAS is part of Malaysia’s history. It is a symbol of national pride, of our ambitions and our place in the world. It is more than just a company to us. So today we are making changes to ensure it is also part of Malaysia’s future story. 

“Like all Malaysians, I am deeply saddened by the losses of MH370 and MH17. Seldom before has a company been subjected to two profound and extraordinary tragedies in such a short space of time. We pay tribute to the victims; we pray for their families; and we thank all those around the world for their support and their prayers in these difficult times.

“We hope these twin tragedies will change the way the aviation industry operates, making global travel safer for all. But we must also acknowledge that they will change the way MAS operates, too.

“We believe our national carrier must be renewed. This means wholesale change, to deliver a wholly different outcome. Only through a complete overhaul of the company can we deliver a genuinely strong and sustainable national carrier. Piecemeal changes will not work.

“This process of renewal will involve painful steps and sacrifices from all parties. My instruction and my commitment to all concerned is that the process will be carried out professionally, with proper principles of fairness, transparency and compassion.

“It is therefore critical that all parties close ranks and work closely together. Without the full support of all parties – management, employees, unions, creditors and vendors – as well as loyal passengers and the Malaysian people – this restructuring will not succeed.

“The Government and Khazanah are in the final stages of completing a comprehensive and holistic restructuring plan. With due process and following the relevant approvals, we expect that a detailed plan will be announced before the end of August.

“MAS is our national carrier, and our national pride. The changes that start today will lay the foundations for its future success. I ask that all Malaysians continue to support Malaysia Airlines, as we build a stronger and more sustainable national carrier.”

ENDS
De-list dari bursa. Jadi syarikat sdn bhd lepas ni..

0bucks

253 posts

Posted by 0bucks > 2014-08-08 18:39 | Report Abuse

knnbccb. To those making profit but still yelling sux. At least theres a profit.

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-08-08 18:42 | Report Abuse

I think the final price will b towards 0.30 ! At this stage KHAZ hv as much to loose as the minority shareholders !!! We should decline the offer for the 1st round and let's see what they come back with ??? Meantime, I am sure privately thru nominee they will be buying as much as they can in the open market if the price drop or as it is !!!!!

abdulrahim

397 posts

Posted by abdulrahim > 2014-08-08 18:48 | Report Abuse

let the majority decide, not bad for restructuring. looking forward for the best of national pride.

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-08-08 19:01 | Report Abuse

Bottom line n let's b real & blunt ........ this is just another MAS Classic chapter n as always the taxpayer is the victims n small selective individual will continue to abuse ! Don't 4get "Leopard can never Change its Spots" , mahhhhhhh

abdulrahim

397 posts

Posted by abdulrahim > 2014-08-08 19:16 | Report Abuse

others counter ready to perform. look for the best as investor. mflour supporting at 2.00. paying dividend also. make your research, be realistic on value appreciation of mflour. :)

Slick

655 posts

Posted by Slick > 2014-08-08 19:38 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to those who made money on MAS!
To the rest, hang in there...

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-08-08 20:09 | Report Abuse

Game over for those who bought @ 0.30, 0.40, 0.50 ^...

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2014-08-08 20:40 | Report Abuse

MAS- RESUMPTION OF TRADING

MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BERHAD

LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q : 71222 OF 2014

Kindly be advised that trading in the above Company's securities will resume with effect from 9.00 a.m., Monday, 11 August 2014.

Your attention is drawn to the Company's announcement dated 8 August 2014.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-08-08 20:44 | Report Abuse

Kira cincai ... if khazanah wants .... im selling it at 80cents ... take it or leave it

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2014-08-08 20:44 | Report Abuse

Monday open 0.27sen????

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2014-08-08 20:48 | Report Abuse

If the MAS resume back this MONDAY.. many people will buy if the price below 0.26

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-08-08 21:01 | Report Abuse

shit...those bog above 0.30sen months ago rugilah.

rubisa57

207 posts

Posted by rubisa57 > 2014-08-08 21:08 | Report Abuse

Sheep: asyik nak untung je.
Sape lak yg rugi. Itu pun dah bagus 27c kalau 24c lagi teruk.
Kira cut loss la tu...

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2014-08-08 21:11 | Report Abuse

minority shareholders will atleast try to ask for more lerrrr.

alenac

2,622 posts

Posted by alenac > 2014-08-08 21:35 | Report Abuse

Next quarter result will cause MAS NTA to drop below 20 sen. 27 sen is a gift from Najib. Just wondering how Najib is going to treat the various MAS unions. Perhaps he will absorbed them into the PM department, any way what is a few more thousands to the already overloaded unit.

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-08-08 21:38 | Report Abuse

max 27c....

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-08-08 21:43 | Report Abuse

big boss said to delist at 0.27, game over...

tomtom8388

355 posts

Posted by tomtom8388 > 2014-08-08 21:53 | Report Abuse

so monday will open 0.27 ?

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-08-08 22:17 | Report Abuse

if not mistaken, only 1 buyer at 0.27. and millions of sellers at 0.27.

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-08-08 22:18 | Report Abuse

If i keep mine and dont sell?

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-08-08 22:24 | Report Abuse

pandai nomanland.. will goyang semua keluar... price drop.. left strong investors only.. contra players bye bye..

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-08-08 22:27 | Report Abuse

Remember Encorp was trading at a higher price but privatisation price was lower then that so dont waste your time sell at 27 n use cash to buy Sumatec n double yr profit.

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-08-08 22:35 | Report Abuse

If most shareholders hold on to their shares..khan will pay higher at 30sen

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-08-08 22:39 | Report Abuse

Next quarter result comes out & will drop below 20. Why not just accept the offer for a small gain?

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-08-08 22:46 | Report Abuse

【即时财经】马航将除牌

国库控股(Khazanah)今日宣布,将以每股27仙回退股本给马航(MAS)股东,总值约13亿8000万令吉。

一旦完成这项选择性的股本回退(SCR)后,国库将让马航从交易所除牌,国库也成为马航单一股东。

国库控股表示,已把这项私有化计划呈交给马航的董事局。国库控股拥马航的69.37%股权。

此外,国库控股今早以重大宣布为由,申请马航今日暂停交易。当时市场已揣测马航将进行重组和私有化;马航股价昨天收市报24仙。

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-08-08 22:46 | Report Abuse

for those who bought for RM1 and above, will get back RM0.27 too

so sad

bb55

168 posts

Posted by bb55 > 2014-08-08 22:53 | Report Abuse

Can we reject the offer price?

thesteward

6,767 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2014-08-08 22:54 | Report Abuse

just wondering what happened for some shareholders who are not around ie in overseas and cant be contacted or those that didnt accapt the offer? once MAS is privatised then what happened to their shareholdings? any bro n sis here hv any clue? pls share. thxs

Posted by pvd_investor > 2014-08-09 00:41 | Report Abuse

What if a person does not sell....can anyone explain clearly and in simple terms

rubisa57

207 posts

Posted by rubisa57 > 2014-08-09 08:14 | Report Abuse

After delisted it will remain at ur cds account...wait until 3 - 5 year, hopefully will be listed back just like Jalan Airline..that my opinion.

7667pulai

46 posts

Posted by 7667pulai > 2014-08-09 08:57 | Report Abuse

Think we will all miss u MAS in bursa all this time ,especially for the past 4months 3786has been the talk of the town .

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-08-09 09:28 | Report Abuse

vote need 2/3 to approve offer.. so sad for minority who bought @ higher price...

Posted by Ammar Roshidy > 2014-08-09 10:06 | Report Abuse

Guys, I think we do not have a say in this issue, Kazanah knew of that they will come to this at least 6 months ago. So they have been accumulating MAS shares and now they call the shots. If Khazana did not interfere the share price will be cool 0.10cts. That is what MAS is worth, along with the "sensitive" but "in their own world staff" So, this is the only way to go, so lets move on. .....

nitestayer

518 posts

Posted by nitestayer > 2014-08-09 10:43 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1705789

LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q : 71222 OF 2014

Kindly be advised that trading in the above Company's securities will resume with effect from 9.00 a.m., Monday, 11 August 2014.

ghoyye

41 posts

Posted by ghoyye > 2014-08-09 10:46 | Report Abuse

@rubisa57: At first, I thought the same. But then I read again the announcement that they will opt for Selective Capital Reduction (SCR) as a mean to get MAS privatized and delisted. I researched a bit about SCR and came across a document regarding the privatization of Uda by Khazanah using the same method back in 2006. I found out that using SCR Khazanah acquired the whole lot of shares that they didn't already own, leading to 100% of ownership by the time they got UDA privatized. That got me thinking that most probably the minority shareholders may not have a say to refuse to sell their shares if they don't agree with the proposed share price. I might be one of those shareholders unfortunately. I still hope that I am wrong on this though.

Posted by cheaterecoworld > 2014-08-09 10:58 | Report Abuse

Next Monday sure fly to rm1

14,390 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2014-08-09 10:58 | Report Abuse

It was all too obvious that this would happen to MAS yet crowd persistent in investing or "gambling". Blind faith leads to sorrow. Sorry to those who have to suffer loss.

cariayam

266 posts

Posted by cariayam > 2014-08-09 11:01 | Report Abuse

MAS next q results will be the worst in its history .......http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=301915&Itemid=79

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-08-09 11:36 | Report Abuse

27 cents is just an offer to buy... not compulsory ... owners are not forced to sell ... there are hundred of funds, some will reject the offer ... cheers