MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

eagle

384 posts

Posted by eagle > 2013-06-01 11:21 | Report Abuse

major shakedown required here...bring Tuan Syed in...

spastok

8 posts

Posted by spastok > 2013-06-01 15:04 | Report Abuse

Nick, always check with your dealer...Anyway, the dealer should have informed you about your share.

Mine, dealth with my allocations for me....You have lost a lot

300 lots means allocation of 300000 x 4 =1200000 rights. You could have sold them during the few days when the rights were traded... i bought some rights at 0.105 each then. Then i topped up with the 0.23 to redeem the share

This means if u were to sell your allocation, say for 0.10 each, u could have gotten back RM 120,000. And if you have sold your mother shares say for 0.49 each..... and then bought back the rights like me, you would have made another few grands at least...what a mistake!!!!!

Posted by paulwongtp > 2013-06-01 20:31 | Report Abuse

well they said mas is a very sick patient with potential connected with hiv.

karipap

471 posts

Posted by karipap > 2013-06-01 20:57 | Report Abuse

MAS cacat already lorr....nick already derma his money....

Nick6231

18 posts

Posted by Nick6231 > 2013-06-01 21:18 | Report Abuse

Oh no. I didn't even realize I lost this much.

karipap

471 posts

Posted by karipap > 2013-06-02 07:39 | Report Abuse

nick never invest in sick n cacat company...always need to alert for bad news not good news...if u miss bad news ur money in danger...

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2013-06-02 08:49 | Report Abuse

Nick, stay cool. You need to wait for Mas to be goreng back up to 60 cents level and then decide what to do next on your holdings. Although it's very sick, government won't let it die. Surely it will come back. Just a matter of time only.

Nick6231

18 posts

Posted by Nick6231 > 2013-06-02 09:30 | Report Abuse

Nasi sudah jadi bubur.

I think in order to gain back the losses I have to start collecting at current price...average down.

Any suggestions?

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2013-06-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

Mayb not now... Better wait on 7th June and see how low it's will be...

Nick6231

18 posts

Posted by Nick6231 > 2013-06-02 09:48 | Report Abuse

I thought I saw the comments here it would go up 7 June?

maverick3

24 posts

Posted by maverick3 > 2013-06-02 12:14 | Report Abuse

can somebody tell me why it would go up on 7th of June? I called Symphony Registrar and the guy said the new Shares ll be listing on 5th of June. What is going on? Anything happen on 7th of June, it is Friday on that day.

spastok

8 posts

Posted by spastok > 2013-06-02 14:31 | Report Abuse

New shares registered...most likely fall..due to the sheer size of the volume of new shares

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2013-06-02 14:33 | Report Abuse

Look like most of d formers frm here r oredi sick with MAS, try to cool down first. Stick to your plan , v need a plan...

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-06-02 17:04 | Report Abuse

Increase in share capital units.. price will adjust.. normally price will be lower after adjuz..

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-06-02 21:59 | Report Abuse

If it doesn't go up tomorrow or the day after .. i will just continue holding it ... not a big issue ... is a strong company ..

clob1997

46 posts

Posted by clob1997 > 2013-06-03 09:06 | Report Abuse

Before even the rights shares are listed, panic sellers already unloading... Looks like when they really get hold of the 4x rights shares, selling pressure to increase. Looking for cheap sale at 32~34 instead of 36.
32sen = pre-right 68 (support level before ex-rights)
34sen = pre-right 78
41sen = pre-right 1.13
50sen = pre-right 1.58

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-03 10:30 | Report Abuse

To complete this pullback will be 0.32

maverick3

24 posts

Posted by maverick3 > 2013-06-03 10:30 | Report Abuse

what a con artist MAS is , cheating people's money

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-03 10:34 | Report Abuse

MAS wants investors to be their ground staffs and be loyal supporters of national carrier.

clob1997

46 posts

Posted by clob1997 > 2013-06-03 11:32 | Report Abuse

SIA recently annc buying S$21b new planes (60+ 787 & Airbus), yet price drop only 20cents to ~10.65. They have S$5b cash. Need to raise S$16b for the planes. They buy new planes to compete in this cut-throat aviation biz. These new planes save almost 20% fuel. Fuel costs ~40% of their expenses.

pandarian

131 posts

Posted by pandarian > 2013-06-03 12:14 | Report Abuse

faster than i expected to reach 0.345

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2013-06-03 12:53 | Report Abuse

EPF still dumping the shares. Selling pressure strong. Avoid the shares and expect to drop further.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-03 13:41 | Report Abuse

To all:EPF,Khazanah financial book closing is towards end Sep/Oct and around this time become active buyers.

Posted by olehlehshare > 2013-06-03 13:53 | Report Abuse

so what is the recommended bottom line for MAS?

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-06-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

current level 0.35/6 is a comfortable buy,must put a sell at 0.39/40

mrmsy

184 posts

Posted by mrmsy > 2013-06-03 15:45 | Report Abuse

Can enter this counter now?

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-06-03 15:55 | Report Abuse

airplane sink jor

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2013-06-03 16:26 | Report Abuse

airplane swept by hurricane; forced landing....grounded

Posted by olehlehshare > 2013-06-03 16:55 | Report Abuse

dumping...tomorrow continue? sure today EPF collect kao kao?

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-06-03 18:01 | Report Abuse

Holding .. Paper lost 2k right now

vb88

Posted by vb88 > 2013-06-03 18:47 | Report Abuse

hold it tight...gov wont let it burn just like that..holding call

selva345

57 posts

Posted by selva345 > 2013-06-03 18:51 | Report Abuse

Vb88, Yes, u are right. 1m'sia gov will save this counter.....they will use 'black out' formula to recover....

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-06-03 19:11 | Report Abuse

Dear passenger, our airplane is now going into severe crash landing, meide, meide, hold on your seatbelt...

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-06-03 19:12 | Report Abuse

Holding too. Waiting to pick up a bit more

Nick6231

18 posts

Posted by Nick6231 > 2013-06-03 21:36 | Report Abuse

Today went in 50 lot @0.34
Hopefully can help recover earlier losses.

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2013-06-03 21:52 | Report Abuse

hello mas.where's yr 5 star service ? How come everyone is abandoning you ?

hornydog

186 posts

Posted by hornydog > 2013-06-03 21:56 | Report Abuse

Why not we put MAS out of its misery and stop it being a drain on shareholders money and sell it to AirAsia? One national airline cukup la, and let those flers with a profitable bisnez run it la...

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-06-03 23:14 | Report Abuse

Heavy disposal, diving towards 23 sen or lower? Last quarter already loss 8 sen. Now remained 15 sen?

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-06-03 23:22 | Report Abuse

hornydog .. if Mas sell to airasia .. they will have no more competition and end up raising the price of their airline to gain maximum prfot ... It will be good for shareholders but bad for the society ...

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2013-06-03 23:39 | Report Abuse

they will burn the RM3.2 B from rights issue in 2 years....trust me

clob1997

46 posts

Posted by clob1997 > 2013-06-04 09:15 | Report Abuse

Went to the MAS great sale this morning. Betting the 33sen will hold for today.

jualbeli

93 posts

Posted by jualbeli > 2013-06-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

come on MAS.

Posted by Lainkalilah > 2013-06-04 10:00 | Report Abuse

wakakakaka

Posted by anontrader > 2013-06-04 10:20 | Report Abuse

what's on June 7?

Posted by Lainkalilah > 2013-06-04 10:36 | Report Abuse

My birthday

asoh

815 posts

Posted by asoh > 2013-06-04 11:30 | Report Abuse

hahaha, so whre will the celebration be....r all invited??

clob1997

46 posts

Posted by clob1997 > 2013-06-04 11:34 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1253793

08/05/2013 Despatch Date
07/05/2013 Date for commencement of trading of the rights
08/05/2013 Date for despatch of abridged prospectus and subscription forms
14/05/2013 Date for cessation of trading of the rights
27/05/2013 Date for announcement of final subscription result and basis of allotment of excess Rights Securities
05/06/2013 Listing date of the Rights Securities

June 7 ??

asoh

815 posts

Posted by asoh > 2013-06-04 11:38 | Report Abuse

wow....very interesting move. So what cooking for us traders in MAS, Scomi & Crest .....effects: good or bad ?