MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-05 16:50 | Report Abuse

Definitely

PungTM

9 posts

Posted by PungTM > 2013-06-05 16:54 | Report Abuse

not long ago govt just threw money to boost it. But...

maverick3

24 posts

Posted by maverick3 > 2013-06-05 17:04 | Report Abuse

got 500K shares frm Mas-OR, paniced today, lost 5K.....stupid counter

maverick3

24 posts

Posted by maverick3 > 2013-06-05 17:05 | Report Abuse

it might go down very very low....

maverick3

24 posts

Posted by maverick3 > 2013-06-05 17:13 | Report Abuse

I think the obvious way to attract its new customers is to revamp the old boring and complicated MAS website, make it fun like Ryanair or Airasia, simple , attractive and easy

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-06-05 17:17 | Report Abuse

Just try bikini night will work fine :)

maverick3

24 posts

Posted by maverick3 > 2013-06-05 17:18 | Report Abuse

hahaha

PungTM

9 posts

Posted by PungTM > 2013-06-05 17:19 | Report Abuse

what is MAS-OR?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-06-05 17:20 | Report Abuse

MAS(OR)

Nick6231

18 posts

Posted by Nick6231 > 2013-06-05 17:31 | Report Abuse

Bottom out already

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-05 17:34 | Report Abuse

Chill lor... Be patient

maverick3

24 posts

Posted by maverick3 > 2013-06-05 17:35 | Report Abuse

MAS-OR=MAS Rights issue

sunflower

238 posts

Posted by sunflower > 2013-06-05 17:37 | Report Abuse

maverick3, u cut lost and loose 5k?

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-05 17:38 | Report Abuse

Wait and u can make money... Collect and collect
And colect

maverick3

24 posts

Posted by maverick3 > 2013-06-05 17:38 | Report Abuse

Nick, how did you know that? today, buyers put millions of bidding at 30sen, 30.5sen, 31sen, 31.5sen and 32sen, in total I see about 100 over millions bidding for MAS Shares. It just didnt materilise today, but we will see for tmr and Friday

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-06-05 17:39 | Report Abuse

If want fast money... Go to genting
We can earn fast and loss fast

PungTM

9 posts

Posted by PungTM > 2013-06-05 17:40 | Report Abuse

can the MAS-OR convert to MAS? how? what if i don want to convert? bottom out till 0??

maverick3

24 posts

Posted by maverick3 > 2013-06-05 17:40 | Report Abuse

and whts the story with 7th of June, I think people got it wrong they taught they will have Right Issue converted to mothershares on 7th due to some smart asses in the Registra and Remisiers also got wrong infos.

maverick3

24 posts

Posted by maverick3 > 2013-06-05 17:41 | Report Abuse

its actually on 5th of June which is today

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2013-06-05 17:46 | Report Abuse

i'm kind of lost here, which means??

maverick3

24 posts

Posted by maverick3 > 2013-06-05 17:56 | Report Abuse

Meaning, when the MAS-OR convert to MAS that happened today instead of 7th of June when wild rumours spread like a cancer, in theory MAS shares will get diluted even further, could you imagine what 13 billions new shares can do to MAS existing shares, it will get diluted even further. So the current price, is not accurate as no way 5billions market capitalization of MAS could sustain the current price since they are making losses after losses hence PE ration = 0, the way I see it, unless the institutional funds comes in to inject some cashes , i.e Khazanah and Foreigh fund, then the price will go up and retail investors can be happy about it.

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2013-06-05 18:03 | Report Abuse

For those who bought MAS-OR in May, and did not add 23 cents per share and sent to registrar by 21st May 2013, what ever quantity units of MAS-OR in CDS will have ZERO value, means all your money being used to purchase MAS-OR from the market is TOTALLY BURNT !!!

spastok

8 posts

Posted by spastok > 2013-06-05 18:12 | Report Abuse

cy, people who bought on contra basis gambled and may not be interested to folk out ).23 each to redeem the ORs

hermen1123

174 posts

Posted by hermen1123 > 2013-06-05 18:21 | Report Abuse

Wow........... tat was pain............

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-06-05 18:41 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.. This is their tactic. Luckily I escape in time.
Tomorrow open will be lower

Tim Yong

85 posts

Posted by Tim Yong > 2013-06-05 18:46 | Report Abuse

Open at 0.30... we sapu more. At 0.28... sapu samo.
Whatever amount... I will sapu more. Then keep for 1 yr. Ha! Ha! Ha! Then open eye. Yippee....

Nick6231

18 posts

Posted by Nick6231 > 2013-06-05 18:47 | Report Abuse

I totally burnt on MAS-OR

Posted by Choon Keng Wong > 2013-06-05 18:50 | Report Abuse

Nick, why you not convert it to mother share or sell it before end date?

spastok

8 posts

Posted by spastok > 2013-06-05 19:04 | Report Abuse

Tim, jangan sapu sampai tak tahu arah....ada billion shares bukan millions? :p

Tim Yong

85 posts

Posted by Tim Yong > 2013-06-05 19:15 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha! I say only. I am one of those Pasar type ppl. When market hype about shares... I start buying. But then, already too high. Price go down. Then... I panicked. I sell at lowest. Ha! Ha!

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-06-05 19:20 | Report Abuse

mas now 0.325 can buy in now

pandarian

131 posts

Posted by pandarian > 2013-06-05 19:23 | Report Abuse

Mas is a potential counter bcos of good service. Got once i am late to check in due to some delay caused by a couple from UAE due to their communication with the check in counter and affected my check in time. So they direct upgrade my flight from economy to 1st class... Cheer for their service attitude

spastok

8 posts

Posted by spastok > 2013-06-05 19:37 | Report Abuse

Tim, i am like you... always buy only after a surge but i make sure i have money prepared so can hold on...dont risk too much on "useless" counters...the returns may be good but the burn could be fatal....once in a while main main OK but on average must make the return worthwhile... i learned the hard way when i was younger.....but now wiser..so far so good...the cash that comes once in a while helps to finance my hobbies and holidays....tatatata

Nick6231

18 posts

Posted by Nick6231 > 2013-06-05 20:36 | Report Abuse

KengWong, I am newbie in stock la, just started not long ago. I did not know about rights issue.

So kena burnt big time.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-06-05 20:44 | Report Abuse

@Nick6231, why didn't you ask in the first place. sad for u. how much you burnt ?

angel123

38 posts

Posted by angel123 > 2013-06-05 20:47 | Report Abuse

This counter will have support after the panic selling today. When those who wish to unload have done so. Maybe 2 to 3 months down the road.

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-06-05 21:40 | Report Abuse

RUN is the best choice. Tomorrow will go even LOWER! Once u saw the digit start with "2" then good luck to u la... Ini Kali la... Chao

maverick3

24 posts

Posted by maverick3 > 2013-06-05 22:24 | Report Abuse

I agree with Mcbaomc. Inikalilah!!!

twngxxxx

137 posts

Posted by twngxxxx > 2013-06-05 22:25 | Report Abuse

lowest right is 0.03 and highest is 0.10
0.03 is about 870 million
0.065 to 0.075 is about 1,500 million.
based on my calculation, it will drop to the range of 0.26 to 0.30 (exercise of rights of 0.23
wait and see..........
buy in when you see 2

cyclist

158 posts

Posted by cyclist > 2013-06-05 22:32 | Report Abuse

consider lucky my MAS cabut early @ 0.38, now waiting for my 0.23 new shares.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2013-06-05 22:33 | Report Abuse

For anyone that says "now already xxx price, cant be lower than this anymore' - that is similar to playing a roulette of going red 4 times and throw everything in for the black to open

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-06-05 22:37 | Report Abuse

There's so many GOOD STOCK now, u choose MAS? Habis la macam tu.. U will Quit share trading and never come back anymore.. Hahaahah

super911

298 posts

Posted by super911 > 2013-06-05 22:39 | Report Abuse

So many sin ka lan here. Same thing happened to astro when it fell to 2.5x. All the sin ka said will buy 1.8, 1.3 and etc. Now all these assholes gone hiding.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2013-06-05 22:39 | Report Abuse

@ mcbaomc - because everyone is putting their emotion into playing stocks. People love the excitement. Emotion + stocks = die now

mcbaomc

1,343 posts

Posted by mcbaomc > 2013-06-05 22:42 | Report Abuse

Hahahah.. Nvm.. Enter more enter more.. U will become millionaire soon after hundred years later.. :-)

Nick6231

18 posts

Posted by Nick6231 > 2013-06-05 22:52 | Report Abuse

Average down or average up ?
Still will buy.

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2013-06-05 22:59 | Report Abuse

who is buying huge volume today? hemmmm....

Alan

117 posts

Posted by Alan > 2013-06-06 00:09 | Report Abuse

MAS appears to be downward spiral from here. Punters are afraid to buy above 32cents from trend. Where is the bottom

Tim Yong

85 posts

Posted by Tim Yong > 2013-06-06 01:06 | Report Abuse

Well, all the threads in this forum... if you read from page 1 until the end... u will see that... many give TP of highs and lows.
But in fact... it is all self predict. Or self assuring pointer. Trying to convince ownself.

Whether MAS will go lower than 30sen or not... no one knows. It might based on panic selling.
Good share to keep? Not the best but yeah... I guess this is a share with potential.
Simple reason... It is MAS and it will not go bunk no matter how bad the condition.
Will it shoot to 70sen in the next 3 months? Doubt so. Will it go to RM1? Yes. When? A year or 2 may be.
Better than putting money in bank? Yes.
Better than CIMB or Maybank counter? Don't think so.

But... you know you will not lose all the money u put in.
This is my prediction and self assuring pointer I gave to myself.
Did I buy any? Yes. I got. But not dumping my whole savings in here.

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-06-06 01:11 | Report Abuse

u also predicting. dont buy mas . go for air asia ....