MALAYSIAN PACIFIC INDUSTRIES

KLSE (MYR): MPI (3867)

+0.90 (3.46%)

26.00 - 26.98

4,165 comment(s). Last comment by James_Bond 8 minutes ago

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-29 13:50 | Report Abuse

mpi and gtronic have coverage.. MPI 3 days shoot up...lets see whos better but weak sentiment brush off?

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-07-29 15:20 | Report Abuse

break 7.2 first.

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-07-29 15:33 | Report Abuse

wow 7.1 bsngpg is very happy now

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-07-29 16:29 | Report Abuse

wah consuming more than 1 vigra.

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-07-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

wow 7.2!!! RM 8.5 before result out. that is fast!! this time really fast.

wwchin

33 posts

Posted by wwchin > 2015-07-29 16:59 | Report Abuse

Its ang mo MD really excellence!!!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-29 17:01 | Report Abuse

walaueh!

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-07-29 17:07 | Report Abuse

沉睡的巨龙醒了,它会龙飞九天吗?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-07-29 21:25 | Report Abuse

Hi Johnnys and lching: if my major buy order at 6.30 was matched at any day for the last few weeks, I would be kaya now. Unfortunately only some small buy orders at 6.4+ were matched.
Nevertheless I am happy to see uptrend on share price before qtr result, sending great signal that the upcoming result would be a great one. Happy paper profit, pals.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-07-31 17:25 | Report Abuse

I missed the boat :(. thought of going in when hit below RM6...never got there...haiz, personally I think MPI might be beyond RM8

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-07-31 17:33 | Report Abuse

Do not feel sorry for the current rebound. in fact I believe most of the people just add a bit only at 6.40-6.70 as the sentiment was very poor at that time. Me too, I added a bit only at 6.4+.
Some people make big money from MPI is because they bought and hold it long time ago, not from the current rebound.
Cheers!

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-07-31 17:51 | Report Abuse

Ya, MPI had help me earn mid 5 digit earning so far...very grateful..but I think this company can still offer much.
By the way, anyone looking at HHGroup?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-07-31 20:29 | Report Abuse

Recommend you to go to blog of Bursa Dummy who wrote good article and made good money from HH

hatnag

116 posts

Posted by hatnag > 2015-08-01 07:23 | Report Abuse

The phoenix is taking to flight.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-08-02 20:07 | Report Abuse

Based on unisem (sister stock of mpi) result, mpi result will be great

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-08-03 11:49 | Report Abuse

Thank you so much bsngpg. This guy make so much money buying shares at cheap price ! I went into HHgroup at 0.495. I agree with his view that revenue increased significantly but the profit margin is lower.
Risk is that it depend largely on its biomass product and export to China mainly. If there is no hiccup to this, basically its new plant in gua musang will generate additional 30% capacity and will record higher revenue.
Also it plan to be listed in main board by end of this year, 1 year++ after it was listed in ACE market in 2014. Finger cross, 0.70 TP

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-08-03 18:23 | Report Abuse

Back to RM7. This can become a resistance or support. Very critical. If rebound and close strong, it could be support, if drop below again, the graph will exhibit triple tops !

Posted by Unbeatable Nick > 2015-08-04 12:16 | Report Abuse

result out today?

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-08-10 16:46 | Report Abuse

blood all over the places.

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-08-10 18:54 | Report Abuse

Top 2 on losing..... up 0.50 a day, today is drop 0.52 a day. bsngpg sure buy a lot.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-08-10 19:25 | Report Abuse

man... I paper loss 15% on HH group...cut loss and go into MPI? Or maybe MPI might drop below 6

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-08-10 20:36 | Report Abuse

Today, I added 1k shares only lah at 6.49. If it drops further tomorrow, I will buy another 1-2K. I am considering to add Inari too. What is your opinions?

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-08-10 22:10 | Report Abuse

bsngpg, you r good, i add more at higher price :(

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-08-10 22:12 | Report Abuse

Let's us collect a bit more tomorrow if it drops further, ok?

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-08-10 23:37 | Report Abuse

roger!

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-08-11 12:20 | Report Abuse

got 1 lot 649 but now only 646 :(

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-08-11 12:46 | Report Abuse

I'm looking around 6.3-6.4, this round no sell any when reach above 7, because thinking above 8.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-08-11 13:28 | Report Abuse

lching: I got it a bit cheaper at 6.47.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-08-11 16:27 | Report Abuse

6.4 is support level. If break, might go down further, else, bound range between 6.4-7. MPI had triple tops at 7 ++ and double bottom at 6.4. LEts see if it falls below 6.4

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-08-11 21:17 | Report Abuse

I bought another 1 below 6.40.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-08-11 23:10 | Report Abuse

all the best bsngpg...I believe this counter has more legs to go...it might rebound to RM7 or drop to 6...lets see

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-08-12 04:42 | Report Abuse

I have an opinion that the current sell down in Bursa is due to weakening RM which indeed is the profit booster to MPI. The more RM weakens, the broad mkt will be more panic but at the same time the more profit MPI will be. MPI is a company operating in up cycle semi-con industry, quite certain earning more profit, selling at reasonable PE at ~15(semi-con), paying 3+% div yield. Thus I put in my chips.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-08-12 09:36 | Report Abuse

do u think Renminbi devalued will affects the sector? Taiwanese big cap semi-con was weak too.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-08-12 09:41 | Report Abuse

add 1 lot at 630. almost out of bullet.........

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-08-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

I do not understand why devaluation of RMB will affect semi-con industry. Biz is transacted in USD. Chinese is still very rich after 2% of currency devaluation. Demand on smart phone and tablet are still very robust with cheaper selling price nowadays.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-08-12 12:18 | Report Abuse

I am running out of bullet too as I am not only buying MPI, at the same time, I bought Huayang, may bank, matrix too.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-08-12 14:15 | Report Abuse

average down is always a risky thing. I lost most when I buy downtrending stock and average down. That hit me the most. Nonetheless, RMB dropping means they will buy less. Export to china will drop. That is why Oil drop because for China to buy oil will be more expensive. Commodities will drop too if China is the big consumer. Thus, those companies exporting to china will be hit. Nonetheless, I see RM vs RMB chart and RM is weakening more compare to RMB. Its now about 1 RM = 1.6 RMB. I think the risk is low

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-08-12 15:52 | Report Abuse

Break Rm6 so fast...seeing 5.5 next support. Bloodbath at KLSE

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-08-12 16:19 | Report Abuse

Read this regarding China policy on semiconductor. I think will effect all tech stocks in some ways

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/tech-stocks-not-spared-markets-sea-red-after-china%E2%80%99s-yuan-move

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-08-12 16:28 | Report Abuse

bought some at 6

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-08-14 12:09 | Report Abuse

Tech stock get badly hit because of the run up since this year. But I think fundamentally it should still be good unless China really beef up the competition.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-08-16 23:35 | Report Abuse

bsngpg, i didnt buy property stock at all although valuation very attractive. i didnt buy finance stock cause growth limited. but i add 1 more lot MPi with my last round of bullet. as u said, cant find a reason not buying com earning USD. latest q result arround the cirner should lift the price.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-08-17 06:31 | Report Abuse

I like all kind of high div counters such as matrix, huayang, tambun and maybank for regular passive income. Last week I run out of fund to buy more mpi below 6. Maybe this week I will borrow fund to buy if it still trades below 6.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-08-17 09:59 | Report Abuse

walao drop to same price with GTRONIC, unbelievable!

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-08-17 10:55 | Report Abuse

thks for your concern. Luck is unpredictable, else it will not be called luck.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-08-17 23:23 | Report Abuse

i agreed that the bottom of the market is unpredictable, so if we are able to hold, averaging a growth stock like MPI is one of the option.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-08-19 16:45 | Report Abuse

thanks muscle

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-08-19 18:10 | Report Abuse

Top gainer for a day. Bravo, MPI.

Umm ! At least our averaging down is making some profit now.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-08-19 18:20 | Report Abuse

result is arround the corner but always remember to take some profit.