MALAYSIAN PACIFIC INDUSTRIES

KLSE (MYR): MPI (3867)

+0.90 (3.46%)

26.00 - 26.98

4,165 comment(s). Last comment by James_Bond 14 minutes ago

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-05-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

lching : have you added ?

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-05-07 18:46 | Report Abuse

export increase so many....

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-05-09 16:51 | Report Abuse

I wanted to add more on Friday, but the account has run out of fund. May have to stop here temporarily.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-05-11 20:25 | Report Abuse

Today queued at 6.45 since early in morning but just no one sells to me.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-05-20 14:44 | Report Abuse

bsngpg, today 6.96, buy all the way up?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-05-20 15:16 | Report Abuse

I am just an old small ikan bilis, where got so much fund to buy all the way up.

However when it is all the way down, I will find fund to accumulate.

hatnag

116 posts

Posted by hatnag > 2015-05-20 19:57 | Report Abuse

The phoenix is about to take to flight!!

cheer2015

75 posts

Posted by cheer2015 > 2015-05-28 17:54 | Report Abuse

Intel VSS Malaysian Workforce http://sharing2015caring.blogspot.com/

jeannie

459 posts

Posted by jeannie > 2015-06-03 10:20 | Report Abuse

hooray 7.07 today

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-06-05 08:55 | Report Abuse

be prepare

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-06-09 20:57 | Report Abuse

Why many counters drop but not you? Please drop quickly as I am now having new fund to lend to you.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-06-18 00:37 | Report Abuse

Still courting the resistance level. Still one of my favourite stock this year

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-06-29 21:49 | Report Abuse

foreign fund outflow, no hope for share price to shine..........

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-07-06 20:52 | Report Abuse

CIMB - Buy MPI, TP RM 8.50. ▊ We met with MPI’s MD Peter Yates for an update on the company and its earnings prospects. Despite inventory build-up in the PC segment, management is upbeat on its outlook due to resilient demand in the smartphone and tablet segment (S&T). We left feeling confident about MPI’s strategy of growing its LGA & FBGA lines via the automotive segment. We expect its earnings to rise at a robust CY14-17 CAGR of 25%, driven by higher margin packages and improving operating efficiency. We keep our Add call on the stock and target price, based on 13.6x CY16 P/E, 1 s.d. above its historical mean. Potential catalysts are stronger earnings from the S&T and automotive segments, higher dividend payout and margin expansion. 6Jul15

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-07 17:59 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (July 7): CIMB Investment Bank Bhd advised investors to accumulate Malaysia Pacific Industries (MPI) ( Financial Dashboard) shares to capitalise on the stock's recent decline.

In a report today, CIMB analyst Mohd Shanaz Noor Azam said semiconductor manufacturer MPI's (valuation: 2.0, fundamental: 1.8) share price had fallen 8% in the last five weeks, due to weakness in the domestic market and concern about inventory build-up in the sector.

“We see the recent pullback in MPI’s share price as a good buying opportunity for investors.

“Management highlighted that FY15 growth is largely driven by stronger revenue contribution from Carsem Suzhou, which is expected to increase 27% yoy,” Mohd Shanaz said.

CIMB's report followed a recent meeting with MPI managing director Peter Yates. According to Mohd Shanaz, CIMB has an ‘add’ call for MPI shares, with a target price of RM8.50.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-07-08 15:47 | Report Abuse

Stock under pressure, regional decline and 1MDB, thanks to our elected PM

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-07-08 17:23 | Report Abuse

So hard to drop.... is prepare to buy

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-07-08 18:43 | Report Abuse

I queued at 6.30. Did not get.

hatnag

116 posts

Posted by hatnag > 2015-07-09 14:27 | Report Abuse

Time to start buying again.

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2015-07-09 21:29 | Report Abuse

Overpriced stock. Start buying at RM3.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-07-09 21:51 | Report Abuse

I would be very happy if I can get it at RM6 which is 100% higher than RM3.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-07-10 16:38 | Report Abuse

Time to revisit this counter :-)

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-07-10 22:42 | Report Abuse

bsngpg i bought 1 more lot just now.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-07-11 07:30 | Report Abuse

Bro: I queued at 6.30, almost there, but not yet. Maybe can get it next week.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-14 16:22 | Report Abuse

gtronic running first... may be later MPI! :)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

not nice chart forming today.. may be alot waiting for it to fall 6.30 range

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-07-14 17:03 | Report Abuse

bought some at last min

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-14 17:19 | Report Abuse

really they are dumping... watch at 6.30?

hatnag

116 posts

Posted by hatnag > 2015-07-14 21:51 | Report Abuse

Shd try 6.35. Last chance.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-07-14 21:57 | Report Abuse

I hope for tomorrow to grap some.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2015-07-15 00:38 | Report Abuse

I just realised this MPI has fallen from RM7.14 on 22.05.2015 to RM6.40 today (14.07.2015). Why is this technology stock so bearish? Is it safe to enter tomorrow (15.07.2015)?

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-07-15 00:40 | Report Abuse

main reason should be foreign selling.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-15 11:58 | Report Abuse

not possible to be lower than 6.40, better load up

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-15 17:49 | Report Abuse

low vol bull, but not engulfing

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-07-16 11:50 | Report Abuse

totally agreed with muscle, MPI should worth at least 1 dollar more than Gtronic.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-07-21 07:18 | Report Abuse

Just received an e-note this morning that my buy order placed yesterday at 6.41 was partially matched.

kakashi

2,943 posts

Posted by kakashi > 2015-07-23 14:28 | Report Abuse

All trend pointing to bearish....still trading sideways between 6.30~7

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-07-23 15:30 | Report Abuse

bsngpg, today you will full loaded.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2015-07-23 16:47 | Report Abuse

No lah, my bigger order is at 6.30.

Mordecai

137 posts

Posted by Mordecai > 2015-07-26 17:25 | Report Abuse

Volatile! Up and down so fast

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-07-28 10:23 | Report Abuse

full of cash... buy some first.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-07-28 10:28 | Report Abuse

high range of sidelines... but global sentiment not good...but why yest high vol? anyone have info?

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-07-28 11:57 | Report Abuse

bsngpg u r good. i loaded more below 650 n no more bullet at 640 level.

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-07-28 13:00 | Report Abuse

RM 8... target so low, anyhow break 7 first.

Mordecai

137 posts

Posted by Mordecai > 2015-07-28 13:15 | Report Abuse

Muscle, announce what result? Mind to share? Thanks

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-07-28 20:39 | Report Abuse

quarter result, no so soon right normally is end of Aug

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-07-29 10:20 | Report Abuse

profit will increase 25% from this yr till 2017!!!

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-07-29 10:20 | Report Abuse

RM10 TP for this year....