DUTALAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): DUTALND (3948)

0.295 - 0.295

7,431 comment(s). Last comment by ocbc 2 months ago

Sharewitch

167 posts

Posted by Sharewitch > 2017-08-26 15:31 | Report Abuse

Looking at the report, the deal might not materialize..dangerous

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2017-08-26 17:27 | Report Abuse

Hope that this time, the deal go through after all the price aldy lower than last time offered to IOI. The priced is reasonable now. Appollo can
buy masidi lah cos he aldy hentam kuat2 tis time.

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-26 17:37 | Report Abuse

why always got drama

Sharewitch

167 posts

Posted by Sharewitch > 2017-08-26 21:44 | Report Abuse

2million profit from the unit? 14 years old?

TheContrarian

9,497 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-26 21:46 | Report Abuse

750 million asset gives 2 million profit?

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-26 23:01 | Report Abuse

ok. so i see you are talking about the earnings of the unit. 750millon asset gives 2 million profit, so what's the big deal about it?
We are now talking about the land value.
You want to question what 750millon asset gives 2 million profit, I suggest you look at IWCITY. You will be humbled after looking at IWCITY but IWCITY stock price is due to its land value NOT its income.

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-26 23:03 | Report Abuse

IWCITY will provide you the answer to your 750 gives 2.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-26 23:39 | Report Abuse

I no wanna masidi, I wan meserati....anyway I already cabut not hentam bro tah(tah in hokkein means dry).....haha

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-26 23:48 | Report Abuse

I'm ok. I just bought little bit only. Very little. I'll hold on. If the deal go through, I'll sail together with it. If it fail, whatever is left, i use it to buy 4D. Maybe I may get a special inspiration number, ha ha.

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-26 23:51 | Report Abuse

thin not all for 4d, just a part of it, since I'm not playing big in 4d too.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-26 23:58 | Report Abuse

today I buy 3948 butaland number eat grass, 100 big 100 small on da ma cai and magnum. wanna kena 730k also cannot,how to buy Maserati like that......hahaha

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-27 00:00 | Report Abuse

so dutaland is 3948, ok isee when i get the inspiration to buy this one. Memorizing 3948 now.

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

Don't waste money gambling.

By statistic it is proven that gambling is a sure way to lose money.

There are 36 numbers. You bet one dollar on one number. If strike the payout is only 30 dollars.

The house stands to gain 6 dollars if you bet on all 36.

So on the first round you lose 6 dollar.

Repeating this process you will continue to lose and lose. SO THE LONGER TIME YOU GAMBLE THE SURER YOUR ARE TO GO BROKE.

I WAS ONCE A GAMBLING ADDICT. AND LIFE WAS MISERABLE. UNTIL JESUS SAVED ME. I HAD STOPPED GAMBLING SINCE THEN. MORE THAN 40 HAPPY AND FREEDOM YEARS ALREADY.

THE GAMBLING HABIT IS WORST THAN THE SMOKING OR DRINKING ADDICTION

ONLY JESUS CAN SAVE YOU

SO GO READ WWW.CHICK.COM

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-27 10:45 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin u dunno how to gamble lah, 37 numbers in roulette pays 36 dollars....anyway buying stocks is not gambling?

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-27 10:47 | Report Abuse

if jesus can let me make 1 mil in a stock to help me buy a Maserati I be glad to be a Christian.....hahaha

secret2win

840 posts

Posted by secret2win > 2017-08-27 11:28 | Report Abuse

Yeah gamble is bad for your wealth :)
But once a while 100 big 100 small is ok la
So long don't make it a habit

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-08-27 11:36 | Report Abuse

Gambling is not bad thing. Is entertainment for me. So long as we not letting it become habit.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-08-27 11:46 | Report Abuse

I think B Plant CEO got corruption case. If place FD cincai can get RM 22 million not only RM 2 million Dutaland give.

Posted by Sharewitch > Aug 26, 2017 09:44 PM | Report Abuse
2million profit from the unit? 14 years old?

TheContrarian
2344 posts
Posted by TheContrarian > Aug 26, 2017 09:46 PM | Report Abuse

750 million asset gives 2 million profit?

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-08-27 11:52 | Report Abuse

Dutaland also gambling counter with loss QR.

Posted by apolloang > Aug 27, 2017 10:45 AM | Report Abuse
datuk calvin u dunno how to gamble lah, 37 numbers in roulette pays 36 dollars....anyway buying stocks is not gambling?

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-27 12:02 | Report Abuse

dutland dunno how to manage oil palm,with bplant takeover the land they can make profit of 20-30mil in future,so no corruption.the only corrupt in the making is no suspension of the stocks of dutaland and bplant until the news is announce

coffee

8 posts

Posted by coffee > 2017-08-27 14:53 | Report Abuse

tq mr calvin. can get your opinion on E&O?

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-27 19:08 | Report Abuse

coffee,

don't know about E&O. so sorry can't comment as yet. must do a study first

ccmeow

223 posts

Posted by ccmeow > 2017-08-28 04:11 | Report Abuse

It seem the exercise is Reverse take over by Boustead on Dutaland.
Let's look at the land value, says 200,000/ha.
Total land area =11,579.31 ha
Total land value=2.2b.
Let's look at the share of Dataland.
Share issued = 846.12M
Closing price on 25/8/17=0.60
Total value of Dutaland = 507.6M
Conclusion
The land value is 4 times the market capital of Dutaland.Therefore, I foresee that there is a reverse take over exercise and it is worth while to ride the wagan,and make some money, for short /medium term.

TheContrarian

9,497 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

Reverse takeover? Price now revised from 750 million to 2.2 billion? Hahaha.

haba88

30 posts

Posted by haba88 > 2017-08-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

meow, you bought a lot? until you need to come up with such stupid and ridiculous figure of 200k/ hectare? so now 750m suddenly become 2.2 billion? and try to make some sense by showing some rubbish calculation? why? to dupe other newbies before the music stops? don't be such a jerk. you made your decision. so now, live with it. don't drag others into the pit that you're already in

TheContrarian

9,497 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-28 10:08 | Report Abuse

Some more post at 4.11 am !

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-28 10:12 | Report Abuse

it's like a privatization, example a company wanna make an mgo at 80cts and is trading at 60cts would u scare? now on dutaland,the deal of 750 mil now dutaland is trading at only 503mil,why so attract people to buy? maybe 70% chance the deal will be call off or further delay??

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-28 10:21 | Report Abuse

only insider will know,actually very unfair cos both dutaland and bplant should be suspended prior to the announcement

danny123

1,218 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-08-28 11:02 | Report Abuse

THE 11579 HA LOOK CHEAP, BUT I THINK 3000 HA ONLY GOOD FOR CULTIVATION.
THE REST , A LOT OF SMALL MOUNTAINS NOT SUITABLE FOR OIL PALM.
PREVIOUSLY IOI CANCEL D DEAL, REMEMBER !!!!!!
MOUNTAIN??????

LATER BOUSTEAD MAY CANCEL THE DEAL ALSO...
THEN D SHARE WILL BACK TO 0.45

MOUNTAIN LAND FOR SALE

TheContrarian

9,497 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-28 11:13 | Report Abuse

Not only got mountains but got lakes also.

danny123

1,218 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-08-28 11:16 | Report Abuse

MOUNTAINS LAND IS NOT SUITABLE FOR OIL PALMS

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-28 11:38 | Report Abuse

don't simply say got pictures to prove?

danny123

1,218 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-08-28 11:40 | Report Abuse

LOOK, BUTA DIDNT HAVE OIL PALM PRODUCTION FIGURE ALSO
WHY???????

11000 HA = 27000 ACRES
CONSERVATIVE 0.7 TON PER ACRE
18900 METRIC TON FFB PER MONTH
ASSUME FFB/TON = RM500

THEREFORE RM 9450000 /MTH
1 YR =RM 113.4 MILLIONS

ASSUME 25% PRODUCTION COST

PROFIT RM 90 MILLIONS
WHERE THE COMPANY PROFIT???????
EVERY YRS LOSE MONEY

OR NO FFB???????
MOUNTAIN LAND????

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-28 11:42 | Report Abuse

butaland not expert in oil palm,also no money to plant more trees

danny123

1,218 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-08-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

HE IS AN EXPERT, BUT D MOUNTAIN LAND CAN NOT BE USE FOR OIL PALM
AN EXPERT DUNT BUY MOUNTAIN LAND TO PLANT OIL PALM

SO LET SEE NEXT MTH D DEAL CAN GO ......

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-08-28 13:23 | Report Abuse

come to see the Duta land in Sabah. If BP buy.....Duta can laugh to the bank loh.

TheContrarian

9,497 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-28 13:35 | Report Abuse

apolloang, it's true that the hilly terrain has rendered much of the land not suitable or oil palm cultivation. Also there's a big lake deep inside believed to be inhabited by a creature. Hahaha.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-28 14:08 | Report Abuse

as long as the hill not too steep, can always plant rubber trees.

so not total loss unless the land is environmentally degraded.

danny123

1,218 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-08-28 14:34 | Report Abuse

MANY OIL PALM EXPERT VE SEEN THE LAND, N THEY DUNT WANT TO BUY BCAUSE OF THE ABOVE REASON.

danny123

1,218 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-08-28 14:35 | Report Abuse

MANY MANY SMALL HILL
VERY HARD TO TRANSPORT D BUNCH

TheContrarian

9,497 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-28 15:02 | Report Abuse

Don't forget the lake deep inside the land and the creature that inhabits the lake. Hahaha.

haba88

30 posts

Posted by haba88 > 2017-08-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

BREAKING NEWS!! bplant conducted geological study and found the small hills to contain black gold!!! that's why now is 2.2 billion, not 750 million!! it's near to brunei, mind you :)
DISCLAIMER: this news only target those who think it's worth 2.2 billion, other sound minded ppl can regard as hoax..

Albukhary

3,043 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-08-28 16:35 | Report Abuse

I work in listed company before. When a company want to buy a land, the procurement team will have study a lot of information, such as land size, title, location, soil, flat land or hill land, any lake or river...etc. Then they will contact the local valuer and property agent to get many details of land. Then contact their business partner or any reliable party that familiar with that area to understand more about the land and any issue facing there. Then some will event use helipcopter to visit the site.

Once all these work done, then only will arrange real estate agent to contact the landlord, negotiating price...ding dong ding dong few month, then only come to stage to put a deposit, and prepare the S&P.

Since Bstead Plant already place deposit, that mean actually 99% of the work has been done. Now the 1% pending is just to document down everything in a proper documents, make sure everything black & white, so that it fulfil their SOP.

Albukhary

3,043 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-08-28 16:37 | Report Abuse

So, please don't talk about the hill land anymore, Bstead should be 100% aware of the land type before they place the deposit.

56,632 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-28 16:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by Albukhary > Aug 28, 2017 04:35 PM | Report Abuse

I work in listed company before. When a company want to buy a land, the procurement team will have study a lot of information, such as land size, title, location, soil, flat land or hill land, any lake or river...etc. Then they will contact the local valuer and property agent to get many details of land. Then contact their business partner or any reliable party that familiar with that area to understand more about the land and any issue facing there. Then some will event use helipcopter to visit the site.

Once all these work done, then only will arrange real estate agent to contact the landlord, negotiating price...ding dong ding dong few month, then only come to stage to put a deposit, and prepare the S&P.

Since Bstead Plant already place deposit, that mean actually 99% of the work has been done. Now the 1% pending is just to document down everything in a proper documents, make sure everything black & white, so that it fulfil their SOP.

Good post Albukhary,

I have bought many properties. Only after inspecting and checking up on them very carefully. So BPlant people being good business people know what they are doing. Rm750 millions is a huge sum.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-28 16:41 | Report Abuse

today T3,tomoro T4 heavy delivery.....hahaha

TheContrarian

9,497 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-28 16:44 | Report Abuse

Revised offer 2.2 billion!

Louis Wong

118 posts

Posted by Louis Wong > 2017-08-28 16:46 | Report Abuse

ok

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-08-28 16:46 | Report Abuse

@albukhary,

if u r familiar with agricultural land transactions, then u shld know that it is not a done deal, even when an s&p is signed.

the deal is on loi basis, so no in-depth on-site survey has been conducted.

only after an s&p with t&cs signed, can an extensive on-site survey be conducted by a buyer.

so i m a bit skeptical of ur claim that it is a 99% done deal.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-28 16:54 | Report Abuse

57cts is the support level if broken tomoro,another support level is 55cts