ASIAN PAC HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASIAPAC (4057)

0.115 - 0.115

19 people like this.

10,025 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 3 days ago

Nepo

3,338 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-04-28 21:41 | Report Abuse

Mr Mxx (main shareholder) hold 45% of the total shares ( after conversion of Iculs and warrant in Year 2023), so if he wants to privatize ( because of the huge assets hold by the co), he needs to buy more shares silently in the market.

In the words, if u can hold for long term, the possibility of the price to go upwards is very high since the company has retained earning of RM 700million and is still increasing as the co is profitable from the mall rental and car parks. At the same time and probability to go bankrupt is very small.

21,605 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-04-28 21:49 | Report Abuse

Haha. Buy some keep longterm also not bad mah

Posted by oldchinaman > 2019-04-28 22:14 | Report Abuse

long term, how long, 10 inches?

Posted by oldchinaman > 2019-04-28 22:16 | Report Abuse

18 years waiting ald

Nepo

3,338 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-04-28 22:40 | Report Abuse

@ old, Look like u have held the shares very long already. Would u mind telling us the history of this company in short? I thought this company was selling insurance at first and was making huge losses...

Posted by oldchinaman > 2019-04-29 01:34 | Report Abuse

Hi nepo, i only bought 3.2m wb in year 2017 @ 8c. you can check the company history from bursa annual report, from year 2000 to year 2018

Nepo

3,338 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-04-29 05:33 | Report Abuse

If u have time u can study over the history of the co, but that is time consuming. Nevertheless, the info might explain why the share price didn't move in the past; probably due to huge losses incurred for engaging in insurance biz and later on when the management got involved in property sector, it got turnaround, but the losses incurred earlier had caused the investor to leave this counter.

P/S:I still haven't completely study over the history of the co yet due to lacking of time.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-04-29 18:17 | Report Abuse

Ya agreed too.
Asiapac price is very cheap not only now they are happy like this 12 until 16sen .
I also dun understand
If the boss willing to push back to 50sen is ok
But not short term.
I also cannot feel the up mode on asiapac
So I skip . I keep buying favco and pharma and affin and insas recently

chamlo

1,170 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2019-04-29 21:23 | Report Abuse

Below 10 coming also best of luck?

Posted by oldchinaman > 2019-04-30 10:29 | Report Abuse

the chart shown from 2.may to 15 may will be bullish

Mabel

23,384 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-04-30 22:14 | Report Abuse

I bought at 0.165...

Since then it's has been a stable 0.14 plus minus

I suppose, it's time for me to park this aside and come and visit this counter in 1 years time to see what happen..

Have a great week guys..

Sales

3,221 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-05-01 22:24 | Report Abuse

Hi Mabel! I went to few counters and you were there. Hope we all will make money this year. Good luck!!!

sell

2,446 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-05-01 22:26 | Report Abuse

10 sen end May? Run before too late.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2019-05-01 22:26 | Report Abuse

This government will get things going in a matter of months not years. Cabinet meeting today on creating 1 million jobs. To do that all sectors of the economy will have to be activated full swing. Expect to hear major announcements in the next few days. Hold on to your shares, don't let go. We are going for a ride, up, up, up.

Mabel

23,384 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-05-02 23:37 | Report Abuse

@Sales Hi Mabel! I went to few counters and you were there. Hope we all will make money this year. Good luck!!!

Absolutely Sales!

A good benchmark is Lafarge, it's now up and away. Today YTL bought 51% of Lafarge. Price shoots by 12%!

Let's hope Asiapac will follow soon..

rocket

1,188 posts

Posted by rocket > 2019-05-03 16:34 | Report Abuse

Finish?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-05-03 16:43 | Report Abuse

Talamt kuih also finish
now only goreng theme not propery ,
see constrution even loss money company also up like no break

ivan9511 no need surprise
Remeber Ivan speak : already goreng up until very expensive counter can be more expensive like ekovest iwcity mrcb
hwr already very super undervalued comapny also can be more undervalued and no bottom ex : sabadi, Ltc .MCT ,tiger , netx, fintec puc, Mkland

Posted by CatchThe Bull > 2019-05-03 17:24 | Report Abuse

Old news... clearly picture of the Labu's 400-acre land location for AsianPac.
https://themalaysianreserve.com/2017/04/03/asian-pac-to-launch-maiden-township-in-2017/

Nepo

3,338 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-05-03 17:44 | Report Abuse

Asian Pac Holdings Bhd plans to launch its first township development in Labu, Negri Sembilan, in 2017, said its MD Datuk Mustapha Buang.

He said the township, located on a 400-acre (161.87ha) site, would be developed in phases over a period of up to 10 years.

“We are now finalising the plans for our Labu township project. We need to get the necessary approvals from the state government,” he told a news conference after Asian Pac AGM yesterday.

Mustapha said the township is located near Bandar Enstek and Bandar Ainsdale, which are the two new rising townships in Negri Sembilan.

Nepo

3,338 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-05-03 17:44 | Report Abuse

Look like the 400 acres of land is located in sub urban area. Anyone familiar with Labu ?

Posted by CatchThe Bull > 2019-05-03 18:27 | Report Abuse

Simedarby have the biggest land bank at Labu. You can have a look at page 16 about the Malaysia Vision Valley
https://www.simedarbyproperty.com/pdf/agm/sdp-cimb-corporate-day-kl.pdf

Nepo

3,338 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-05-03 19:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks to CatchThe Bull, a very good info.

Look like Simeprop has a huge landbanks for development and the investors of Simeprop may be benefited from the revaluation of the lands over the time

newbie4444

1,264 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2019-05-04 17:40 | Report Abuse

Sifus unbilled sales RM 350 million for 10 years a lot?
https://themalaysianreserve.com/2017/04/03/asian-pac-to-launch-maiden-township-in-2017/

54,054 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-05 22:19 | Report Abuse

Very good

Asiapac lands located near bandar enstek which will have a data center

As for its business 30% is from very stable income of imago Mall and car parks rental

Also company is small to build more affordable housing

54,054 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-05 22:20 | Report Abuse

Company is smart

chamlo

1,170 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2019-05-06 05:12 | Report Abuse

Good for Simeprop why good for Asiapac?

Posted by Nepo > May 3, 2019 7:19 PM | Report Abuse
Thanks to CatchThe Bull, a very good info.
Look like Simeprop has a huge landbanks for development and the investors of Simeprop may be benefited from the revaluation of the lands over the time

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2019-05-06 13:30 | Report Abuse

company is smart... investors all stupid....calvintinkosong never finish ah?

Posted by CatchThe Bull > 2019-05-06 14:31 | Report Abuse

@Nepo @chamlo Simeprop already a big giant company, Simeprop have many land banks and local & oversea developments as well. For comparison and own judgement purpose only.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-05-08 14:45 | Report Abuse

Another DUD...by the hopeless calvin tan LOL

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-05-08 14:46 | Report Abuse

Dawneagle company is smart... investors all stupid....calvintinkosong never finish ah?
06/05/2019 1:30 PM

KOSONG only...tin also takda LOL

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-05-08 15:18 | Report Abuse

applause all the way to 9c lol

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-05-08 15:45 | Report Abuse

I call him calvintankuku...

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2019-05-08 15:49 | Report Abuse

Calvin tan eng.
Change A to I - tin
Change E to KOSO- KOSONG

CALVINTINKOSONG.....

HIS OWN BITTER MEDICINE. CHANGING ALPHABETS TO LURE IN INNOCENT INCESTORS.... ILL LOOK FOR HIS OLD POST AND PASTE HERE.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-05-08 15:57 | Report Abuse

Everytime calvintankuku is bullish on a stock I'm invested in...I RUN for the hills!!! He say buy you slowly sell...it works 100% of the time =)

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-05-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

ok Buy in Asiapac for second time eraning easy money
later can sell at 15sen and wait drop again

For Asiapac ivan last time already comment is a Fast in Fast out counter .
Because in our Bursa share market is alreay got problemm

becaUSE now young g buy share they no see super or very undervalued example asiap nta near 1 ringgit ,Talam mui also same

in Bursa Ivan only set two group :

long term good company : ex ,Topglove , Favco , APM , Bursa , Tenaga , Affin , tropivcana , glomac ,and many other of course , hold for a few years

FinFout : Mui , Talam kuih , asiapac ,Bjland Insas ,Mrcb ,AZ , Ekovest ,Knm , Zelan , Pworth , Reach and other many of course

In Malaysia young people no see deep very deep deep undervalued , they need fast money only

Bjland Ivan sold at 27.5sen and now Ivan buy back a lot at 22sen last few days ( untung big money )
\
Mrcb , AZ , Eovest Mui Knm all Ivan is untung big money recently

Of course Ivan also got loss money counter ex - Trop , Mkland , Parkson and also many others

Trop and Mkland Ivan hold because of personal if I follow in strategy I maybe can win but sometime Ivan also fall in love with my favourite company

so Now If want 90% win just follow
good company long term

goreng company no matter how high the Nta like Asiapac and Puncak just sell once you have earn a few thousand ringgit

Nepo

3,338 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-05-08 17:32 | Report Abuse

@ivan9511, can we hold long term for Sime Darby Property Bhd? Sorry for off topic

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-05-08 20:05 | Report Abuse

After selling Rakuten shares in Japan yesterday for a 19% gain in 16 months, I'm just sitting on 142k of portfolio cash & nibbling here & there for enhanced dividend income.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-05-08 20:07 | Report Abuse

Dow looks solidly bearish & June is usually not a very good month for stocks...unless US/China come to a trade deal.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-05-08 20:54 | Report Abuse

I wait for 9c...if don't reach there,no need to buy....now calvintankuku beh song, going to all the counters I recommend 2 vomit sh*t...lol

But just like whatever he recommend will go down shortly, whatever he spit sh*t on will go UP in short order =)

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2019-05-08 23:37 | Report Abuse

Dont forget... calvintinkosong keep promoting DESTINI... BUY BUY FLY SOON.... NOW FLYING UPSIDE DOWN...

I follow MASTER dompeilee, the TINKOSONG ask to buy we better SELL. it worked for ASIAPAC N DESTINI. Other stocks I'm not keeping track.

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2019-05-08 23:43 | Report Abuse

Looking further, not only ASIAPAC had landbank along ECRL or LABU area. EDEN have, SIMEPROP has huge landbank and few more companies..

So why BUY BUY FLY 300%... ITS BECAUSE the TINKOSONG ALREADY bought this counter. No other reason.

Some investor in ASIAPAC GOT STUCK FOR MANY MANY YEARS... BECAREFUL.. NOW 0.13 already...

Dont say NAYSAYERS. We are not. We just think with out head and not our balls..

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-05-09 08:37 | Report Abuse

I was stuck in Asiapac for seven months so I know...calvintankuku ask to buy I quickly use it as excuse to sell & recoup my capital =)

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-05-09 09:41 | Report Abuse

LoL !!! Calvin tin kosong sudah tanKuKu lol

Willbegood

109 posts

Posted by Willbegood > 2019-05-10 11:31 | Report Abuse

Calvin said asian pac will reach 30sen.

Luckily I sold at 15.5sen last month.

Going Holland for who believe Calvin 大神.

SincereStock

2,155 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2019-05-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

better rename this stock company = calvintan

SincereStock

2,155 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2019-05-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

seriously? everyone talking about him here?

Nepo

3,338 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-05-10 12:48 | Report Abuse

The difference between Calvin and theirs is that they are firing belated shots马後炮。In this regards, I personal feel that Calvin is ranking higher than them because he was able to comment a logical ground regarding the investment in this counter.

SincereStock

2,155 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2019-05-10 13:38 | Report Abuse

no one is better or higher ranking here, let's just discuss the company asiapac with points, nothing should be personal here

Posted by AiOne Corner > 2019-05-10 16:24 | Report Abuse

Many stocks are currently in down mood right now .. not only this one ... Just wait n see .. Good time will come ..