PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

0.175 - 0.20

23 people like this.

16,892 comment(s). Last comment by cooledhawk123654 50 minutes ago

greedyman

19 posts

Posted by greedyman > 2014-02-16 00:37 |

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-16 01:16 | Report Abuse

Tq Ayeefk ... Hopefully is a good result

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-16 14:23 | Report Abuse

Many bought this counter last year mainly because it had lots of cash and undervalued assets (it still does) with no debt, the 'rumoured' capital reduction and cash pay out. The price spiked up initially and went back down because the latter did not materialize end of last year. As a result, many were 'trapped' and lost confidence or faith in the management. Many took the opportunity to sell during the recent price run-up to 27 cents which caused the price to go down a little.

Possible catalysts :
1) Good coming quarter results
2) Revaluation of assets
3) Sale of assets
4) Capital reduction and cash pay out (unlikely for now but not impossible)
5) Shark's play (always possible with penny stocks hehe..)

At current price, I won't lose any sleep if it goes lower because of the company's cash and assets but it takes more than these for me to hold long term. Business prospect or growth is more important in long term investing. The previous quarter's profit mainly came from the land sale. Minus that and PMCORP's choc business did not really generate much profit.

So for me, this coming quarter results at the end of this month is crucial in telling us how much growth/ profit we can expect from the next few quarters. Don't forget that the coming results will reflect the sales during the supposingly peak period (year end holiday season). IF they can't make more money during that time....well........ you get what I mean.

Disclaimer time hehe....
Above are just my personal views based on what I have observed and I might be wrong.
This is NOT a buy or sell call.
Sincere apologies if I offended anyone, no offence intended at all. If there is please forgive my bad england....

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 15:04 | Report Abuse

humbled. pity you lah. you still holding this pmcorp?

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-16 15:13 | Report Abuse

promoter kuat pmc itu pun sudah jarang ada sini. tapi banyak muncul di forum lain. cash payout sudah kelengtong, cerita cfo pun sudah kelengtong. seperti yg kukuman kata dulu dulu... ini counter sampah. bukan i kata. itu kukuman kata.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-16 16:48 | Report Abuse

Mike, ya loh I sold some recently and still holding some leh. Hope for a better picture with the coming q result to decide to sell or hold longer hehe. Fortunately I did some buying and swing-trading when the price was between 0.215 and 0.26 which managed to lower my cost quite a bit. I suspect this is gonna happen again and again (below 30 cents) until people restore their confidence in this counter to hold long term.... will take a look at your recommendations. Thanks Mike.

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-02-16 17:25 | Report Abuse

F.Y. Revenue ('000) Profit before Tax ('000) Profit ('000)
2012-12-31 27,170 5,582 5,185
2011-12-31 26,399 2,813 2,012
2010-12-31 21,288 (2,045) (2,232)

How do you define a good quarterly sales?
Profit before tax is better than 5M, below or negative?

How about total 2013 Jan-Sep vs 2012 Jan-Sep?
F.Y. Revenue ('000) Profit before Tax ('000)
Jan-Sep 2013 40,307 741 (Excludes factory disposal)
Jan-Sep 2012 58,441 3,103

PMCORP MUST DELIVER 7,944MIL PBT IN Q4 TO MATCH 2012 PBT!!!!

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-16 18:01 | Report Abuse

Pm corp is a tsunami shelter. No need to pity people here. Like bj corp which went up from 12.5 cents to rm1.50 - pm corp will do well like bj corp. only people you should pity are those in patimas. See how you gave them hope that patimas wont be suspended?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-16 18:26 | Report Abuse

Yup Calvin, how bout patimas ppl? Thought result out before CNY....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-16 18:34 | Report Abuse

Hi tewnama, talkking and Calvin for dropping by. Good to hear from all of you. Very good question talkking. Sorry I don't have a definite answer cause what is good for me (eg: 1 mil profit) might not be good enough for other people. Some people prefer to look at the PE. Some put more emphasis on quarter to quarter but some year to year..... so ultimately it's our individual preferences I suppose... As for me, last quarter PMCORP did not really make much money if any, if you minus the money from the land sale. So I go quarter to quarter from here. For me to hold long term I need to know at least its core business is making (more) money over time... Just my personal view, not a buy or sell call..

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-16 18:54 | Report Abuse

Hepitrade,

My Segamat friend bought 100,000 shares of BJ Corp when BJ Corp price retraced from 55 cents to 26 cts. Then BJ Corp rebounded from 26 cts to 36 cts. Mr. Yeo sold all at 36 cts and made RM10,000 profit.

Then Mr. Yeo gave me a tip to buy Patimas as it will be relisted. So this is the 2nd time Patimas is suspended. I really don't know about Patimas - so I can't comment.

As for BJ Corp - it went up all the way to cross Rm1.50. Even today after 6 years BJ Corp is still trading above 50 cents. So it is Very Important to know the long term prospects of the shares we buy - not a quarter or even a year - but will the nature of its business survive for "for ever" like Coca Cola, Wrigley Chewing Gum, Milo, McDonald & Tango?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-16 18:57 | Report Abuse

Hi hepitrade, saw the thread you started really happening and you must be very busy over there do drop by here more often lah... we talk rubbish here also can... based on what I read, you are doing really with other counters... happy for you... you still on this ship ah??

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-16 19:12 | Report Abuse

Sorry hepitrade, i wanted to say you are doing really well with other counters :)

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 19:13 | Report Abuse

Humbled. You must be a lover of pmcorp. Ki ki ki.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 19:14 | Report Abuse

Ayeek is always here. You guys must be pmcorp experts

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-16 19:19 | Report Abuse

Oh yes brader zu1967, I don't own this forum but allow me to say WELCOME BACK!! Hehe... Thank you for dropping by... based on what I read from the other thread you also doing quite well... very happy for you... so brader lepaklah sini sekali sekala.... kalau tak, boring jugak di sini hehe....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-16 19:25 | Report Abuse

Half correct, bro ayeefk is really good but I am not lah hehe.... I am just a small timer share holder trying to make some pocket $$ hehe...

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 19:27 | Report Abuse

Humbled i saw yr post. Play swing. Bro calvin nanti marah. Ki ki

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-16 19:36 | Report Abuse

Haha vro Calvin ok one... because I very small timer own only 0.00000000000001% of the total shares hehe..... tak ade siapa perasan pun hehe....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-16 19:38 | Report Abuse

Sorry *vro should be *bro... typo...

Posted by middlefinger > 2014-02-16 22:26 | Report Abuse

: )

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-02-16 22:26 | Report Abuse

Zu1967, I missed your postings after you had sold your PM Corp.

Guys, I am not a PM Corp expert. Calvin is. I just like to analyse shark's behaviour and trade accordingly. Should things turn out against my prediction, I could still rely on $ cost averaging to bring down my holding cost.

Based on my assessment, shark had the intention to push PM Corp up on 10 & 11 Feb(in line with the then bullish penny stocks market). But when it reached 25 sen, too much premature selling by some of our forumers scared the shark off and made the shark put on a defensive stand to collect instead.

So, the shark might do another upswing attempt after the selling is over and/or perhaps by harnessing on the 4th quarter's result if it is good.

Looking at Green Packet, a loss-making company with a NTA per share of only 13 sen as at 3rd quarter 2013. It could be trading frantically at 46 sen per share last Fri, just on 'rumoured' speculation of a sale of its subsidiary, P1. This being the case, it is equally possible for the shark to move PM Corp above 30 sen when it starts(or is rumoured) to sell another valuable asset.

Just my views only. Not a buy or sell call.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 22:27 | Report Abuse

Ayeek. Right. Bought gpacket because of p1 actually.Really miss pmcorp. Lucky still made money on pmcorp. Ki ki eventhough not much

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-02-16 22:40 | Report Abuse

Zu1967, I remember a few years back, I was trading Green Packet warrant when it was first listed. It went up almost non-stop everyday to 90+ sen(if I remember correctly) from 20+ sen(I think). And now, even the mother share is just trading at 46 sen(on speculation).

What does it tell us? This counter is too speculative and a lot more players(with heavy losses) are stuck in this counter than in PM Corp.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 22:53 | Report Abuse

Ayeefk. Gpacket is really speculative.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-02-16 23:01 | Report Abuse

Zu1967, penny stocks market is getting too hot these days. Beware!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-16 23:04 | Report Abuse

zu1967: pmcorp is your home .. always was.. it's how we all met each other ... pmcorp once a great ship lead by King Calvin and vice president MikeKong55 ... and IRIS has most pmcorp players .... yes zu1967 you belong here ...

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 23:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks.bro. dont worry. We have many experts at regain capital forum. Why dont u join us. Yet u can still trade pmcorp.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-16 23:07 | Report Abuse

It has been proven again today that we don't have to agree with each other to be productive. We can opposing views and co-exist here. In fact IMHO I believe opposing or different views are very constructive. Keep it coming. Appreciate it guys. Cheers.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 23:13 | Report Abuse

Humbled ayeefk and ayam tua. The great leaders of pmcorp. Will be back when the price hits certain level. Ki ki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-16 23:13 | Report Abuse

humbled: that's touching and inspiring really

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-02-16 23:21 | Report Abuse

Zu1967, PM Corp is just a small holding in my overall portfolio. I have my own stock picks, mainly blue chips and some laggards.

Thanks for the invitation.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-16 23:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks AyamTua, just my sincere words. Zu1967, I no leader here lah bro just someone trying to tumpang the boat hehe... Ayeefk, always appreciate your valuable comments especially the daily/ weekly updates, just sup Middlef****r, welcome welcome. Hope you don't mind me calling you MF from now on ah hehe... Have a good rest everyone!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-16 23:38 | Report Abuse

Aiya sorry again. Ayeefk I wanted to say just *superb... Typo again sorry sorry. Good night guys.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-16 23:43 | Report Abuse

Oops the Middlef****r I mentioned was referring to our new comer. NOT referring to or meant for you bro Ayeefk.... Hehe I must have embarrassed myself with my bad England hehe sorry sorry. I will stop talking for the day now hehe....

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-16 23:57 | Report Abuse

humbled: jangan mudah putus asa, keep up good job!

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-17 10:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks AyamTua and good morning everyone :)

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-17 11:00 | Report Abuse

A quick update so far. When I say so far I mean the last half an hour or so cause overslept today hehe.... So far the trend looks very similar to previous sessions.... Early mild selling pressure with sell queue gaining momentum.... However, support stays strong at 0.235. At one point I thought it would drop further but support quickly came back to sustain 0.235........

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-17 11:32 | Report Abuse

Next support (real one? or not?) was quickly established at 0.225 after the increased selling done at 0.235... Will the shark allow it to drop below 0.235 today??? Your guess is as good as mine hehe..... Trade at own risk.... not a buy or sell call....

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-02-17 12:07 | Report Abuse

Support kept coming back at 0.235 despite the selling q at 0.24 gaining momentum suggests that someone is collecting at 0.235?? Very determined shark?? Hehe.... very quiet here today... everyone concentrating on IRIS, KNM, DAYA....... hehe. Still love you all though and good luck haha....

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-17 12:25 | Report Abuse

Kawan kawan kita orang bought pmcorp juga 23.5 sen. Ki ki

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 12:38 | Report Abuse

humbled. still guarding this abandoned ship. better cut loss go else where. haha

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-17 12:40 | Report Abuse

Mikekong. Kena tolong kawan kawan kita. Bagi support. Ki ki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-17 12:41 | Report Abuse

dalam diam memang ada kawan kawan yg beli.... macam kuat bau.. banyak orang dah mula datang sini komen komen.. check check... jeng ! jeng! jeng! ... mana tau ... tiba tiba up 1.50 ... terus senyum Calvin.... wahahahahaa

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-17 12:42 | Report Abuse

tanda stock PMCORP nak naik.. ramai orang mula komen.. mula mula benci.. sudah pakai kena hisap, madu dibuang.. tiba tiba... cinta datang lagi.. wahahahha.. last last.. naik 0.50 sen .. wahahahhaha

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-17 12:44 | Report Abuse

MikeKong55 ada, zu1967 ada, Hepi ada, Lim ada ... itu tanda PMCORP mau vrom vrooom.. vroom... macam kuat bau tayar mau hangus tak tahan nak vromm vroom.... kikikiki

55,167 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

PM Corp is not a ship. PM Corp is a Solid Rock with a Light House.

All ships in the ocean are in danger of a coming financial tsunami.

For safety please get out of all other ships and stay on solid ground in PM Corp.

And MUI Berhad is the Mother Land

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-17 12:50 | Report Abuse

Calvin and Mikekong55 the big magnet of PMCorp - only if you to be good friends or at least sayang sayang each other maybe just maybe PMCORP can go back to its glory days ...... hahahaha

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-02-17 12:50 | Report Abuse

Humbled, you are active keeping this thread alive this morning. Good effort!

One important observation: Friday's volume was only 136,000 shares done between 23.5 and 24 sen. Today(just this morning alone), volume is already 687,100 shares done only at 23.5 sen. Why did the volume swell suddenly? No bad news.

2 possibilities:
1. Shark created own trades to lure more selling;
2. There could be some more sellers(to sell this counter in exchange for other counters bought) in the morning.

Which is which? It is your call. The good news so far is it is still kept at the low of 23.5 sen.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-02-17 12:59 | Report Abuse

Suiwah is up 18 sen today on analyst's upgrade(see my earlier posting).

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/02/14/suiwah-shares-up/

Under-valued stocks tend to do well when recommended/upgraded by analysts/news reports.