PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.94%)

0.175 - 0.175

23 people like this.

16,888 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 1 month ago

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-07-15 22:07 | Report Abuse

too long to mature,......mabe a good share but after 6 mths----nothing ...

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-07-15 23:29 | Report Abuse

Humbled, I miss your fun and humour. I sold some Insas and still kept some. Looks like I could not buy back Insas shares at the price that I had sold.

细水长流 is one of my favourite songs, composed by 梁文福. Let me dedicate this song to you and all other music-lovers.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c0clcDm-2bM

Enjoy..

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-07-16 10:54 | Report Abuse

Nice song indeed thanks bro.. Wish all here make $$$$$$...

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-07-16 13:27 | Report Abuse

clap clap clap.. PMC has made an another milestone for its share price now, keep on bleeding slowly

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-07-16 20:07 | Report Abuse

PM Corp has been trading in a narrow range between 21 to 25 sen in the past 2 to 3 months. No break-out of the Bollinger Band yet.

Now that World Cup is over, we can see some 'speculative plays' in certain 'speculative' counters, led by Sumatec, Iris and Mpay, etc. Trading volume has swelled to 24 millions lots, worth RM 26 billions, today.

Whether this can bring back more retail participation, things could be clearer in the next 1 to 2 weeks.

NewMan

2,139 posts

Posted by NewMan > 2014-07-16 20:16 | Report Abuse

ayeefk. raya loh.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-07-22 20:45 | Report Abuse

Mana duit raya, mana itu stupid leno

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-07-23 09:36 |

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-23 21:56 | Report Abuse

while waiting for choco train .. can look into IVORY and AAX .. kikikiiiiii

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-07-23 22:32 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua, how's your Pmcap? Taken profit or stuck? I cut loss. Think they will sell PMsec to their own sister co?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-07-25 17:29 | Report Abuse

Good Evening to All at PM Corp Forum,

And especially all our Muslim Friends, "SELAMAT HARI RAYA".

Have a nice holiday "balik kampung".

Please drive carefully. Check lists

1) If traveling back by car, please ensure that your tyres in good condition. Check the braking system and make sure there is water in the radiator.

2) Always take a tea break when tired. A warm hot drink will help blood circulation and refresh you for the long journey.

3) If traveling at night, plan to rest along the PLUS Rest Places With Foot Courts. From Singapore, rest places are Tanjung Kupang, Macap, Pagon, Ayer Keroh, Seremban, Kajang, KL and onward to Penang.

And Don't Forget:

TUDOR GOLD, TANGO & CRISPY ARE THE 100% HALAL CHOCOLATES

GET SOME FOR THIS HARI RAYA

Warmest Regards,

Calvin Tan, Singapore

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-26 13:25 | Report Abuse

aku pun ikut lah stail Pakcik Calvin Tan.. kikikiki MARI MARI MARI
IFCAMS + NOVAMSC + EAH

Keep CSL Ohh Laaa Laaa.. here's makanan sampingan (SIDE DISH)

IFCAMS + NOVAMSC + EAH

Menu Hidangan Hari Raya ... mari mari abang abang kakak kakak.. mau apa? roti canai ? roti sardin..? mari mari ... manyak sedap kikikiki

IFCAMSC
FX Lee "买进 IFCAMSC-WA * 0.11 * 58,000股
Debt Free + Cash Rich + GST coming soon TP: 0.200 and above"
recap this
21/07/2014 10:02

NOVAMSC
NovaMSC now 13.5cent ...
3 quarterly reports - all green and uptrending
Nova MSC Bhd has no debt.
Nova do Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and Singapore Ministry of Law IT ...

EAH
almost similar to EAH 12.5cent ...
3 quarterly reports - all green and uptrending
EAH do LHDN and M&A...

hmm .. interesting CHEAP AND MOVING MOVING STOCKS PLAY!

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-07-26 13:51 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

I am currently looking at Pasdec Holdings Bhd. It is a reputable property developer in Pahang. Based on its quarterly report as at 31 March 2014, its NTA per share was RM 1.68. It was trading at 82.5 sen(based on yesterday's closing price).

How do you find this counter?

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-07-26 14:10 | Report Abuse

wahai cabai cabai busuk ... jangan promote kaunter kaunter busuk korang kat kaunter wangi suci muci PMCorp milik King Leno the most panlai investor. Sila berambus balik ! Shooooo SHOOOOOOO !

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-07-26 14:37 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha!

Leno is here!

AyamTua,

Ok Lah, many more places to promote. Ayam got wings - can fly all over the place. Kikiikii

Ayeefk,

Yes, I bought Pasdec at 30 cents. At that time long ago. They bought land from Mentiga at double the price. Someone wrote and grilled them for suspicious purchase. After that Pasdec management behave better.

Pasdec at 82.5 cents is already up a lot. Plus Quek Leng Chan still has some Pasdec to sell off.

So the risk is more than reward for Pasdec at this juncture. Pasdec price can still go up - but there is risk for so doing.

PM Corp would be a safer buy any time. Price is still relatively cheap.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-07-26 15:16 | Report Abuse

Calvin, thanks for the reply. I will factor in your inputs in my investment decisions. It is always prudent to get a second opinion on investment as high NTA is not necessarily the only decisive factor to drive up prices.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-07-28 12:40 | Report Abuse

Asia stocks climb on China optimism today, even though Dow was down sharply last Friday. Shanghai stocks rally over 2%.

Since my earlier posting on 16 July, Asia markets, including Bursa, have enjoyed a good run. Those who have been sitting on the sidelines, worried about the Hari Raya effect, would have probably missed out on a good part of this rally. Now, the risk/reward ratio is getting increasingly against us.

Market really rewards participants who take prompt and swift actions. Buy and sell at own risks.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-07-28 12:59 | Report Abuse

China optimism? Buy China stocks even better when market reopen on Wed 30/7 eg Msports, XDL, etc. China stocks is still a laggard in current bull run ie PE still very low whether in China or their stocks listed in Msia.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-07-28 13:24 | Report Abuse

Rich, China stocks are somehow not so well received in Bursa and Sgx. HK H shares would be deemed as a good proxy to invest in China stocks.

Of course, things may change if China funds or big syndicates start to play up China stocks in Bursa and/or Sgx.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-08-02 15:39 | Report Abuse

As per my posting earlier, the risk/reward ratio has turned increasingly against us.

Dow dropped 317 points last Thursday on Europe's concerns. Our penny stocks were not spared the brunt yesterday. Bucking this downward pressure, I saw some counters running up, eg Stone, Kinstel, Perwaja, etc.

Why did they choose to run up at this time? Any compelling reasons? Is this yet another ploy to 'pump and dump'? Things would be clearer next week.

One thing for sure. PM Corp's selling has almost dried up(only 35,000 shares done). But there is just no catalyst to bring it up. See if the next quarterly result can offer any hope.

Ha! Ha! Buy and sell at own risks.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-08-02 16:01 | Report Abuse

Usually when Dow drops more than 300 points, chances are that it will rebound on the following day. But this was not the case on Friday.

So, likely scenario is US markets could remain weak in the coming days. Whether this will dampen our Asian mkts(including Bursa), we need to be extra vigilant.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-08-03 09:34 | Report Abuse

22 cent. For how long already? One die hard promoter here telling people he sell house to buy this counter! And asking people to buy since 2012. That was 2 years ago! U must be crazy to think you have made a good investment choice with this counter.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-03 09:58 | Report Abuse

Get these facts straight.

I first promoted PM Corp on 20th September, 2013 at 15 cents. At 22 cents it is up 7 cents or up 46.6% in less than one year.

On the same day 20/9/2013 .........................Current Price.........................Difference

NESTLE Was RM67.8 .................................RM66.90................................Lost 90 cents.

DUTCH LADY RM46.46.................................RM46.70...............................Gain 24 cents
....................................................................................................................Less than 0.1%

PM Corp at 46.6% Gain Beat These 2 World Champion Funds:

Warren Buffet of Berkshire Hathaway only made 25% Yearly.

Peter Lynch(now retired) Magellan Fund made 39% Yearly

Calvan Tan Research Beats Both Hands down 46.6% Less than a Year.

Watch Out For Other World Beating Stocks.

COMING SOON AT "REGAIN CAPITAL: CHOCO SHIP TREAD!"

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-08-03 11:04 | Report Abuse

In a bull market, more than 80% of the investors/traders make money easily. The only difference is just the amount of profits made.

The real test will come only when market takes a turn into a bear territory. You can really see a vast difference in results.

PS Investment involves a substantial amount of risk. Past investment result does not necessarily guarantee future performance. Please seek professional advice whenever necessary and applicable.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-08-03 11:19 | Report Abuse

Hai ayeefk. Just drop by to say hello to u.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-08-03 11:39 | Report Abuse

Zu1967, hello to you too. Never heard from you for quite a while. You must be quietly making good money this period?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-03 11:39 | Report Abuse

There are 3 classification of shares

1) A Hot Balloon. 2) A High Flying Kite 3) A Solid Lighthouse.

1) A Hot Air Balloon.

These types of shares are characterized by Hot Air! Prospect of striking oil and gas.Or some new joint ventures. Usually highly touted as the Next Big Thing.

My Johor Sifu once told me about these Syndicated Plays.

In those days when Middle East Was Hot & Popular. Syndicated Counters Would Send People to Middle East. So Called VIP From These Middle Eastern Countries were called into Conference.

Reporters Would Be There To Take Photos & Write Glowing Reports About These Purported Joint Ventures! And The Projected Profits of Billions & Billions On The Way. And Stock Prices Would Go Limit Up!

And The News Would Spread Like Wildfire To All Other Research Houses. They, too, joined in the Bandwagon lest they miss out and be left behind.

Then Newspapers Would Report That "Now The Sky Is The Limit". And Shares Are Bidded Into Lofty Valuations. Someone asked the Remisier, "What Does PE Stands For". Remisier would reply, "PE Stands For Punter's Expectation"

Then One Day After The Syndicates Have Sold Out To All The Suckers. Stock Prices Suddenly Crash & Went Limit Down!

All the So Called "Contracts" in the Middle East were cancelled. The People were all fake in the First Place. All the "VIP" were also fake. All These Were Well Thought Out Syndicated Plays By Prominent People So Called.

Since the Company did not have real business by only "HOT AIR" It Crashed Down to Earth When "Hot Air" Is No More.

Can you identify some shares in KLSE with these symtoms today?

2) THE HIGH FLYING KITES! Shares Depending On EARNINGS!

These Are Shares Selling Real Goods & Providing Real Services. Just Like Strong Favourable Wind Lifting Up High Flying Kites. As Long As EARNINGS Or The Wind Is Favourable The Kite Flies Higher & Higher - Sometimes For Years.

So It's OK To Ride Its Growth.

But Watch out. Once The Wind stops the Kite will drift downward. For some they can also Crash Downward. Think of LCL (Bankrupt) Hai O, Zhulian & Others. Even Prolexus suddenly dropped due to just one unfavourable quarter.

There was a Company in Singapore with Phenomenal Growth! The 1.99 Shop! It grew and grew! Then one day "Sars" struck Singapore. Many people avoided enclosed Shopping Complex. So with the wind gone out of the sails the Ship cannot move. 1.99 Thrift Shop Closed For Good!

3) THE LIGHT HOUSE

The Lighthouse stands on SOLID ROCK! These Are Shares With HIGH NET TANGIBLE ASSETS.

Unlike "Hot Air" or "Favourable Wind" These Shares Have HIGH NET CASH OR NET TANGIBLE ASSETS (WHICH CAN BE CONVERTED TO CASH)

These Stand Tall From Year To Year & Generation To Generation

AND PM CORP IS A HIGH NET NET ASSET COMPANY.

Do you SEE now?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-08-03 11:42 | Report Abuse

Ayeefk. Kikiki. Not bad.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-08-03 12:04 | Report Abuse

Lesson from 1.99 Shop's failure: Over-expansion can result in cash-flow problems.

O & G business is the in-thing these days. I notice quite a few listed companies are eyeing on or venturing into this business. Is this a good business idea, esp if it is a new venture and when interest rate is trending up?

Only time will tell.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-08-03 12:18 | Report Abuse

Another classic example of over-expansion is Five Stars Tours(Singapore).

http://business.asiaone.com/news/personal-finance/wheel-fortune-turns-against-five-star-boss

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-03 16:00 | Report Abuse

Yes, for Five Stars The Writings Already On The Way When 2 Casino were built in Singapore. Since the Boss mentioned that 70% of the passengers were gamblers on the Genting route; he should have taken the warning sign that the "wind of fortune" is changing direction.

To go on fighting the trend is futile. He should scale down instead he foolishly wasted more bullets by stepping up further expansion.

Anyway, he failed not because he was dishonest or lazy. He failed for the lack of practical wisdom. Knowledge is not enough. We must have wisdom or practical knowledge that can apply what we already know to practical living and investment decision.

For Higher Wisdom I Recommend This Website - www.mindreality.com

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-08-03 18:57 | Report Abuse

In Chinese, there is this saying, "居安思危 思则有备 有备无患"(meaning always anticipate dangers in times of peace. To prepare for the worst-case scenario would help to ease our minds).

A good leader/entrepreneur needs to possess such wisdom. In modern business terms, it is called performing a 'SWOT' analysis.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-03 22:59 | Report Abuse

See how CARING Pharmacy Dropped 7% because last quarter result was no good.

CARING has little NTA for support. A clear case of "A Flying Kite" whose Wind (Earnings) has weakened in strength.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-08-04 11:46 | Report Abuse

This is PMCORP ... leno the most panlai counter. SO, stop tok kok here .. those no hold pmcorp share can go fly kite outside ...

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-04 13:29 | Report Abuse

leno the most annoying investor is back...go eat shit, not even moving in LCTH, PMCORP, all died counter. LIONFIB better

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-08-04 14:56 |

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-04 16:01 | Report Abuse

yeah, because buying lousy stocks LCTH, PMCorp?? Leno is lousy guidance, I follow Leno buy and make loss

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-08-04 16:23 |

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-04 16:53 | Report Abuse

my LionFIB better

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-08-04 16:59 |

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-04 17:05 | Report Abuse

I make money in LIONFIB. But lose money following Leno buying PMCorp on 0.23.

Posted by stockraider > 2014-08-04 17:56 | Report Abuse

Steve....raider advise buying into huge undervalue stock..like pmcorp, lcth and lionfib is a very sound investment strategy mah...!!

but u need to have patience to hold mah....!!

Alternative....u can monitor this stock for entry loh....!!
Wait for a catalyst b4 jump in.....!!

This can speed up your return and reduce your waiting time but the risk is that u may miss the bus loh......!!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-04 18:19 | Report Abuse

buying huge undervalue stocks sound good, just too good for lousy management. How long you think KKP can go? He old already, 80 coming loh, how long you think he can still live to restructure the old and die soon MUIIND and PMCorp?

Wait to restructure is waiting for sun to come from West////

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-04 18:26 | Report Abuse

Ok Lah Steven Oh Steven,

Buy what you are happy with. PM Corp is a long term marathon run like Nestle & Dutch Lady someday. If you want faster running stuff get some Azrb now.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-08-04 18:33 | Report Abuse

Rather go masteel, lionfib now.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-04 18:36 | Report Abuse

Over the longer term cyclicals like properties, steel, motor vehicles will go down in cycles. For Food Stock like PM Corp it will survive bad times better. You need to come back to this defensive stock ultimately.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-08-04 19:25 |

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-08-04 19:30 | Report Abuse

Today, Bursa market volume has swelled again. Looks like a lot of retailers are already lured back into the market again.

In this red hot market, better know what you are doing. Limit your exposure and trade cautiously. Otherwise, it is easy to get your fingers burned.

http://www.nst.com.my/node/19987

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-08-05 12:30 | Report Abuse

COKELAT SULAH MALI ... COKELAT IS COMIN' ... LAI LAI LAI .... YUM YUM YUM