PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.94%)

0.175 - 0.175

23 people like this.

16,888 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 1 month ago

azfar8

955 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2014-10-13 11:52 | Report Abuse

ya la, today eventhough price quite good, but dont dare to touch. sometimes, my fingers feel itchy to key in, but, no point la... let us take a long break...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-13 12:46 | Report Abuse

Even in a bad market, there are still some counters shortlisted by the goreng masters to play up, like Ni Hsin Resource, KTB, IFCA MSC Bhd, etc, this morning. But this counter does not seem to be in their goreng list today.

SimonSezs

886 posts

Posted by SimonSezs > 2014-10-14 17:40 | Report Abuse

if i had bullet this morning. i would whack at 22.5 cents... so cheapp

Posted by chinhuat66 > 2014-10-14 21:54 | Report Abuse

buy in 23 cen this morning

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-15 09:35 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all here,

In Spore newspaper today

1) KKP says Pauline's 1,000 shoes purchase was a shock to him. He thought she has only 20 pair
2) KKP gave Pauline RM50,000 per month for 43 years
3) Pauline sudden divorce proceeding was a "Big surprise" to KKP
4) And Pauling is suing for far more money than she deserves

Forbes Magazine says KKP has S$190 Million which KKP said far over estimated value. He has less than that.

Calvin's interpretation.

Calvin is on KKP side. KKP wants share prices to remain low so that the divorce pay out will be minimized. As such let us lie low and not bid up MUI Group prices.

MUI Group prices will go up AFTER Divorce case is settled

Regards,

Calvin Tan, Singapore

azfar8

955 posts

Posted by azfar8 > 2014-10-15 11:03 | Report Abuse

mkt becoming weak, maybe today can witness again 0.22 or 0.215

SimonSezs

886 posts

Posted by SimonSezs > 2014-10-15 20:22 | Report Abuse

@azfar : U r accurate !!!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-16 22:24 | Report Abuse

Now, we are back to where the rally started. It is as if we had been on the merry-go-round and are now back to the starting point.

SimonSezs

886 posts

Posted by SimonSezs > 2014-10-17 09:48 | Report Abuse

I just re-entered... hope for a good rebound !

SimonSezs

886 posts

Posted by SimonSezs > 2014-10-17 10:22 | Report Abuse

Still cheap now.... 0.22... finishing fast

SimonSezs

886 posts

Posted by SimonSezs > 2014-10-17 16:56 | Report Abuse

Closing @ 0.225... good run up today

albert68

42 posts

Posted by albert68 > 2014-10-22 18:03 | Report Abuse

peacemaker Good morning to all,
Peacemaker is hereby presenting the ultimatum to the market at large. You are required to read this carefully and remember forever whatever I say today...because I only say it once....
What causes the share investors to be so fearful of Financial Crisis every now and then? Is our world sicked? ~ reasons being :-
1) Bull has been there for a while....and we're edging closely to the 10-year economy cycle where CRASH is poised to happen...ie, 1998, 2008, 2018....
2) The spread of "CRASH" mentality via media ~ carefully tailored by and planned by share market dominators....and further spread by either "brainless" people~ economists and stock analysts...or opportunists whom they have their own hidden agenda...which is to create opportunities to buy at low and sell at high!!
3) LIES - people like to exaggerate and there is where lies and rumors are always in the making.....
4) Media HEADLINES & BREAKING NEWS on Global issues....which are over-exaggerating all the time...why? ~ that's what readers like....to be busybody or to have something to talk about..."add more spice and they will buy!".......truth is boring...lie is eye-catching!
What are the current Global Financial issues?
~ Mediocre growth all over the world? ~ no issue...it's still growing anyway, why panic? ~ there's always economic stimulus programs in place... or worst....Delay QE...or negative Interest rates....plenty of financial tools to apply......if growth slows down and having a down turn...who's the idiot to under-estimate the capability of human in problems solving...thus...we should never doubt humans' ability but only worry about fraudulent act of individuals....anything like that at the moment ~ NO !
~ Europe the main concern?...never under-estimate Angela Merkel (the prime minister of Germany) - this Lady is "gang-ho"...though she is being a little conservative in ruling Germany... but I tell you...she's got many weapons not show up yet....if she wants to........it's Not a problem at all !
What are the Global Issues in General?
~ EBOLA? - can't you see a lot of experts are involved in the day-to-day dealing with it? It's just matter of time...the "cure" will finally be found!...if fail? what if Ebola spread all over the world?...you and I can die anytime...if that's the case...will you still worry about market CRASH? or you should be more worried about "End of World" OR "End of human kind".....
~ ISIS? - US airplane not enough....then send ground troops...game over! trust that human can work that out...there's no reason to be panic!
~ What else? ~ Nothing Else really, right?
For KLSE - what's all the fuss about our economy...wasn't it a 5-6% growth this year?....for 5-6% growth now 2014 to anticipate a 0% growth next year 2015~how and why?....you must be extremely MAD AND INSANE!....KLSE? ~ only spread of FEAR can smash down KLCI.....so...to all Malaysian.....wake up and be matured in share investment please.....I urge you to learn more about share investment before you start to "click" BUY button....how can you treat Share Market like CASINO....if you want to gamble...go Genting Highland casino where you can find the excitement you want! Why I say that?...I know a lot of people who simply don't know "why they buy" and "why they sell"....what the heck is this haa!!! Die standing !! What NOW?.... business back as usual....fear over....Our prime minister's "economic transformation" has been so far so good....I rate highly what Najib Kor is doing....good job so far!......Period.
my final conclusions as follows: -
1) Market over-reacted ~ "FEAR FACTOR" is the main reason behind these sell-down!
2) We are no way near vulnerable CRASH!~ perhaps in year 2018.
3) Market to turn around heading north on gradual pace...and to hit the all time high in 6-months time...
4) Hold share...do nothing...need not be over-pessimistic
5) Buy-on-weakness...it can never go wrong!
This is all I want to say.....if you willing.....spread this message everywhere.......Have peace and Be Good !
21/10/2014 15:15

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-10-23 09:48 | Report Abuse

pump dan dump !

albert68

42 posts

Posted by albert68 > 2014-10-27 11:57 | Report Abuse

hahaha up 1.5 cen

albert68

42 posts

Posted by albert68 > 2014-10-27 18:45 | Report Abuse

closing up 1.5 cen

Posted by Hazrienne Ahmad > 2014-11-03 05:49 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin...I really like on your analytical skills on PMCORP, wish I've met you earlier..lol. Been looking for this golden opportunity all this while and can you please help analyze another counter - AHB? They had just cleared all of their debt but I'm not sure if their cashflow are strong.Been looking for a long term investment.Thanks!

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-05 10:31 | Report Abuse

Hazrienne Ahmad

I have taken a brief look at AHB. Last quarter is positive. At this price of 13 cents AHB has fallen quite low already from over 20 cents.

However, its NTA is only 11 cents. Ben Graham recommend buying a share with at least 30% discount from NTA. I think 30% Discount as A Margin of Safety is a correct criteria.

Posted by Hazrienne Ahmad > 2014-11-05 20:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin..appreciate it

Posted by Sw Swagger > 2014-11-10 11:00 | Report Abuse

what happen to this counter.. always keep bleeding?

Posted by Sw Swagger > 2014-11-10 11:55 | Report Abuse

can still hold this counter? when will break .30, anyone?

farcup7

62 posts

Posted by farcup7 > 2014-11-10 18:30 | Report Abuse

If we know when the price gonna reach certain TP, then many of us will become millionaire already

farcup7

62 posts

Posted by farcup7 > 2014-11-10 18:42 | Report Abuse

most of the penny stocks have started moving up, hopefully pmcorp's turn will be sooner rather than later.

daitoryu

1,459 posts

Posted by daitoryu > 2014-11-12 14:59 | Report Abuse

Its declining, because his wife is going to take it all, in one of the biggest divorce payouts in history.

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-11-12 23:25 | Report Abuse

Hopeless counter !!!

goldminez

Posted by goldminez > 2014-11-13 16:47 | Report Abuse

Here are some reasons why I buy net net stocks.
1. Very easy to value
2. There is a solid floor
3. Most are simple businesses to understand
4. Nobody wants it
5. Small to micro caps usually
6. Low volume

Net nets are a big no no if you have the following traits:
Don’t want volatility
Want to hold something for as long as possible with very minimal turnover
Don’t like buying small caps
Don’t like analyzing OTC stocks
Want to stick to mainstream ideas
You have to look important to others
You want to brag that you found the next GOOG, TSLA, MSFT
And this is perfectly fine because being comfortable with where you place your money is very important.

HamSubBoy

177 posts

Posted by HamSubBoy > 2014-11-19 20:50 |

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-11-19 22:38 | Report Abuse

Loss again this qtr

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-19 23:01 | Report Abuse

Overall another Gain for PM Corp

Investments more than slight loss in consumer food.

NTA has improved to near 50 cents.

Status quo remain.

Debt has pared down to RM600K only.

VERDICT

PM CORP A ROCK SOLID CASH RICH COMPANY!

HOORAY!

HamSubBoy

177 posts

Posted by HamSubBoy > 2014-11-20 09:02 |

Posted by Sw Swagger > 2014-11-20 09:19 | Report Abuse

calvin , when will this counter move? still sideway

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-20 10:14 | Report Abuse

Sw Swagger

At the moment the divorce case is still on going. So PM Corp will trade range bound.

Posted by Sw Swagger > 2014-11-20 11:12 | Report Abuse

So, when do you expect the divorce case will settle? The volume is also low.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-11-20 11:14 | Report Abuse

where is the cash payout? still on the card? any more hint again from the top promoter of pmc? many get conned left right and center

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-20 12:00 | Report Abuse

Kukuman

Check back PM Corp tread to SEPTEMBER 20th, 2013.

I first Promoted PM Corp at 15 cents.

Now PM Corp is still up 50%

Warren Buffet only did 25% per year

Peter Lynch bettered him at 39% per year

Calvin beats both hands down

Check out the facts.

Posted by Sw Swagger > 2014-11-20 14:11 | Report Abuse

Volume suddenly spike?

goldminez

Posted by goldminez > 2014-11-20 14:45 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin,

From the annual report it stated that " 50% of the shares will be redeemed in 2015 and 50% of the remaining shares will be redeemed in 2020". Can you explain a bit on this statement?

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-20 16:43 | Report Abuse

goldminez

I in Isakandar now. You refer to PM Corp investments in Laura Ashley Ashley South American Franchise? By 2015 PM Corp can sell 50% = RM10 Millions

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-11-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

Bro Calvin, MUIIND suspended today, any impact on PM?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-11-20 17:02 | Report Abuse

but you promote all the way unstopped since 20 Sept 2013. you are just playing with probability. everyday for 365 days you shout to buy, sure one day you will strike

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-20 17:59 | Report Abuse

kSNG0307

PM Corp on its own is Rock Solid.

Kukuman,

I expect PM Corp to rise & cross RM1.00 someday after divorce case over

osw888

493 posts

Posted by osw888 > 2014-11-20 18:02 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng don't talk cock and bring people to Holland.

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-20 18:06 | Report Abuse

Yes,

Better wait till divorce case is over first. Meanwhile I will concentrate on BJ Corp.

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-11-20 18:33 | Report Abuse

Hey I heard someone said , this counter can shoot up to RM10 if you can hold it for 10 years or is it 100 years ?!!!

HamSubBoy

177 posts

Posted by HamSubBoy > 2014-11-20 21:52 |

SimonSezs

886 posts

Posted by SimonSezs > 2014-11-21 08:20 | Report Abuse

calvin always talk crap

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-11-21 09:27 | Report Abuse

Yes. but you must respect this top promoter of pmc for having the stamina to constantly and persistently talking crap even though the sky is coming down.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-11-21 18:45 | Report Abuse

Calvin is bullshit king, now everyOne know

1,201 posts

Posted by 86868 > 2014-11-22 18:44 | Report Abuse

he...he..he......Calvin Ah Beng...why so many people angry at you??? Haiyaaa...

55,146 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-22 21:26 | Report Abuse

Haha!

All Johor Buddies who followed me to buy PM Corp at 9 cents still sitting on over 100% profit.

And all who followed my buy call at 15 cents on September 20th 2013 still make more than 50% profit.

World Champion Warren Buffet only made 25% a year.
Peter Lynch bettered him at 39% p.a.

The Truth Is Here For All TO SEE.