PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

-0.005 (2.78%)

0.175 - 0.18

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2 days ago

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-11-03 13:58 | Report Abuse

What is bonus 1:1? I get extra 1 share for every share that I hold? The share price sure drop after the ex-date since number of outstanding share increased. Is it ok? Price RM6.38, expensive for me. >.<

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-03 15:09 | Report Abuse

yes,one lot become 2 lot. for long term will come back to rm5.00 per lot. this is a very good company to hold.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

1BULL have to support pmcorp all the way up. have been holding since jan'13. that time bought some @ 0.105-0.11 and bought right up to 0.17 in may/june. take back my capital layout 4 days ago and am waiting for it so shoot past 0.40 by mid-december or end november. I'm one of the earlier buyer whereby posting here nobody notice until calvin tan came along and the rest is history.just hold until announcement surely will have plenty of money for X'mas. wait for ayamtua comments will benefit you for sure. he is very well respected in this forum but only a change of name if I can recall. definitely he is holding quite a substantial amount of pmcorp share bought recently or else he won't be monitoring here. surely he'll inform when to unload for profit;follow him closely. thank you.

XXXvalue

457 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2013-11-03 18:17 | Report Abuse

greeting to u all..i'm new here. Anybody can share some FA on this counter...I look at 2012, ROIC is miserable 2%...and looking back further up to 2006 the co has negative ROIC (bleeding). Anyone can share reason how this can turn around?

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-11-03 18:24 | Report Abuse

mikekong55, how u compared PM Corp with HB GLOBAL? Same industry, their PE ratio only 3.3, PM Corp 27. On the other hand, their share 19 cents & PM Corp 29 cents. U must b earned a lot fro 11 cents to 29 cents, almost triple!!! Please recommend me some potential penny stock that price about 10 cents. I will follow ur call. Meaning to say Calvin became PM Corp top 30 shareholders after u recommend him?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-03 18:49 | Report Abuse

lim, calvin had been holding for 7 years. he said his average price around 0.25; till today some still holding above RM1.00. so not advisable to buy penny if you have not make any money. for your case it's better to buy share that given dividend whereby you can concentrate fully on your job. don't focus too much of your time on the market; perform well in your job that is your secure daily "bread & butter'.

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-11-03 19:31 | Report Abuse

I'm teaching in Brunei school, I have my afternoon time to monitor market in my hostel. U really so pro, can earn so much from the market. I got 1 question wanted to ask u, do u disclose ur gains into income tax after u gain double from disposal of shares. Do we need to pay tax for the gains?
So, if we were to push PM Corp price above RM1, then those top30 shareholders whose holding above RM1 sure dispose it to cut their lost. Not good for us, rite?

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-11-03 19:34 | Report Abuse

Milekong55, i sincerely need ur opinion whether it's advisable to sell bjcorp n change to pmcorp as I don't have much fate in vt counters. Tq

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-11-03 19:40 | Report Abuse

Lim, I agree with mikekong55 - see my posting for a friendly advice

Stock: [FIBON]: FIBON BERHAD
Oct 22, 2013 01:47 PM | Report Abuse
fatinvest, in life we have to pay to become wiser and more knowledgeable in the stock market. My sincere advice is the newbies in i3 is not to get too much involved in the market but concentrate on their jobs for career advancement. I am worried they simply follow those who just shout buy buy buy, sell sell sell, target price is so much so much, going to fly, sell before it crashes, directors selling, the company is getting big contracts etc. They should go through the postings and see who are people with the genuine stuff !

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-11-03 20:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by mikekong55 > Nov 3, 2013 11:33 AM | Report Abuse

lim, don't think of other counter. just put your money into pmcorp tomorrow and your X'mas will be a cheerful one. mark my word just follow ayamtua you won't go wrong.will hit 0.35-0.40 this november.

-->mikekong, u are second calvin to ask people 9lim) divert to pmcorp frm other share. careful admin bar you

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-11-03 20:22 | Report Abuse

Lim,since u just started working,u should save and invest wisely not save and gamble.For a start why not check out kcchongnz stock suggestion portfolio -http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/21089.jsp. kcchongnz has analyse many stocks.U can learn a lot on how to invest in good companies from him.If u want to know if Mahsing WB is a good warrant to invest in u can ask kcchongnz also on this thread-http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/900396884.jsp. Remember the first rule on investing is "Do not lose money". Rule no 2 "Do not forget rule no 1.

fatinvest

146 posts

Posted by fatinvest > 2013-11-03 20:25 | Report Abuse

Lim, sincere advise from inwest88.
天下没白吃的午餐。
Read more, think more, learn how to 做功课。。。。
没人会帮你赚钱,也没人赚钱给你花。
一技在身,终生受用。
Suggest you follow ppl like KC Chong, inwest88, bsngpg, sephiroh 正派人士。

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-11-03 20:28 | Report Abuse

# fatinvest - Good advice. Well said !

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-03 20:28 | Report Abuse

lim, no need to declare capital gain but must declare dividend earned. can claim back 25% deduction from IRB to offset tax incurred.vinvin, bjg giving holder rights to subscribe bj auto;but on listing share normally drop. very hard to bet on vt share; you have to decide on yourself whether you wants to sell or hold. I can't make decision on your behalf. as I know pmcorp is on elliot wave 3 whereby share price will propel higher with very short-lived and shallow correction along the way. someone posted the 5 waves here last week, vinvin please read up on the wave 3 and you'll not regret buying this stock. it stated that when wave 3 starts the news is still bearish and most market players remain negative.anyone, looking to "get in on a pullback" will likely "miss the boat". that's it the decision is yours. this is not a buy or sell call; buy/sell at your own risk.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-11-03 20:31 | Report Abuse

# lim - just to share with you another posting of mine

Stock: [KNM]: KNM GROUP BHD
Sep 16, 2013 02:10 PM | Report Abuse

In stock investment there are several things to bear in mind (especially for newbies)
1) never listen to rumors - by the time it reaches you, the price would have already gone up
2) never completely trust the recommendations made by the so called experts - they have vested interests (direct or indirect). Do your own study and analysis. Suggest you equip yourself with some understanding of the stock market operations and some financial knowledge
3) if you think you have made enough from the counter, just sell (selling is the most difficult part) and move on. No one can sell at the highest. Do not wish and take pride that you have sold at the highest price. Think of the other party who bought from you. Let him have the chance to make money also from further price increase.
4) never fall in love with a stock (like otb mentioned above). There are more than a thousand counters in the KLSE
5) at times know how to cut loss, even if it's painful
6) etc etc etc......

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-03 20:37 | Report Abuse

rooney2u, why barred me? am telling what I'm suppose to tell lim for he asked. maybe admin also eyeing this counter to earn some earnest money.what say you.happy trading and goodnight.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-03 20:41 | Report Abuse

inwest88, what should be the fair price of pmcorp after Q3 announcement? EPS around 3.1cents; am waiting for 0.45-0.48 to unload my holding. how about you.

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-11-03 20:50 | Report Abuse

inwest88, I sudah fall in love this PM Corp counter. Though of holding it for long term. Not advisable?
If good stock like SKpetro also need to cut loss? Can apply hold & wait for the re-bounce? Since, Calvin hold this counter for 7 years even though he faced lost.
Should I invest all my saving into this counter?
mikekong55, how to declare dividend earned? Can I claims back 25% tax occur on my Skp-resources dividend? I'm not working in Malaysia, I'm not paying any income tax since there are no tax in Brunei. Haha, no GST, ron97 only 53 cents, chicken wing + rice only B$1. Furthermore, no robbery in Brunei!!!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-11-03 21:11 | Report Abuse

Lucy u lim, can invest more in klse!!!

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-11-03 21:13 | Report Abuse

I've no more money to invest as I'm no longer working, already old lah!!!

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2013-11-03 21:14 | Report Abuse

mind to share what is happening to this counter?
The previous quarter doesn't seem to make much money.

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2013-11-03 21:26 | Report Abuse

Lim, i am working in msia and u work in brunei..when u earn b1 then already 2.55..mean i buy one lot then u are able to earn 2.5 lot...very envy u

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-11-03 21:36 | Report Abuse

mikekong55 1BULL have to support pmcorp all the way up. have been holding since jan'13. that time bought some @ 0.105-0.11 and bought right up to 0.17 in may/june. take back my capital layout 4 days ago and am waiting for it so shoot past 0.40 by mid-december or end november. I'm one of the earlier buyer whereby posting here nobody notice until calvin tan came along and the rest is history.

mike how did Pmcorp gained your attention in those very early stage?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-03 21:59 | Report Abuse

I knew that there are going to sell singapore land. suppose to be completed the deal by july but delay by one over month. deal done end august I think; so gain factor in this november announcement. knew going to gain around RM21m+ @ EPS 3.1cents. company gain mostly from disposal of assets and not from sales of chocolate. waiting to unload the final 350k when touches 0.45-0.48 end-november or mid-december. this is my prediction only;don't have to follow. just follow your heart if you have your own target.

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-11-03 22:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks. Mike

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-11-03 22:14 | Report Abuse

# mikekong55 - if you ask me< I cabbot give you a fair price for the counter as the Q3 earnings can only be a one-time incident. However based on kcchongnz.a analysis, this company is worth investing. In fact I have gone in and out once and now looking for another buying opportunity. Would probably wait for it to settle down. However if what Calvin says is true, there is a very high possibility of the price moving further. But a target of RM 15 would definitely be too far fetched.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-11-03 22:15 | Report Abuse

# lim - definitely it's not advisable to put all eggs in one basket !

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-11-03 22:35 | Report Abuse

inwest88, I knw it not wise to put all eggs in 1 basket. But, u, mike, calvin, kcchong & so many experts also so bullish about this counter. I think its worth to take the risk to inject all my investment fund here. Since, I got little amount of money. This is my golden chance to increase my investment fund. Many of u invest few hundred k in klse like mike & calvin. But, I only have few k to invest. Few months saving~

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-11-04 01:11 | Report Abuse

lim there is no hurry to get into the market. Study and understand the bascis and when you feel comfortable you can start to do some trading to test the water.

The market is always there, no need to jump in with eyes 1/2 covered, you know what i mean. It is better to start late than be burnt & your savings fly away.

If you really want to then plan your exit before entering. Prepare to loose little with the objective to make more. Make firm commitments to your plan and do not hesitate.

> Entry price =

> Stop loss (Exit) price = this can only move up as the price increase but cannot be reversed. VERY IMPORTANT RULE.

> Profit target = P1, P2,.... follow up in a uptrending stock like PM Corp at the moment, until the stop price is triggered.

So you maximise your profit and cut your losses short.

FOLLOW AND ADHERE TO THIS PRINCIPLE STRICTLY AND YOU SHOULD BE SAFE.

Try to get some educations, it is worth your while as you are starting young. Cheers

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-11-04 01:15 | Report Abuse

Focus on one counter and don't get distracted. Later you have gain experience and success, then you can diversify.

REMEMBER. DONT EVER LET SUCCESS GET INTO YOUR HEAD. Pride leads to failure.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-04 05:46 | Report Abuse

we all ever eat CRISPY and TUDOR GOLD ..
strong fundamental ......

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-04 05:57 | Report Abuse

a little bit of immediate / mid term retracement not a concern .. bullish sentimeny all th way .. only question NFI should revamp and be think bigger like NESTLE !! put all monies etc into R&D and develop more power products! NFI is old enough to think!!

2cen as long term thoughts!

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-04 06:15 | Report Abuse

the only strong foresee able fundamentals:

1. long establish business
2. brand names
3. more long term prospect
4. CRISPY and TUDOR GOLD goes long way akin to brands like MAS, KFC, MILO, VICO etc etc !

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-04 06:27 | Report Abuse

lim, there is a furniture counter under consumer you can buy some now. TAFI is the one. number of share around 80millions. NTA 0.73 and cash reserve around RM24m+ that work out to 0.30cash/share. throughout the years loss but last quarter showing gain. financial reporting around the corner;if positive likely this stock will rally.last friday closing price 0.32 odd cents. similarity to pmcorp and will cross 0.50 soon. thi is not a buy/sell call; but decision at your own risk.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-11-04 07:07 | Report Abuse

# lim - sorry didn't reply last night as I signed off early. As long as you do not use up every sen of your savings in the stock market, that's fine. As you grow older and have more savings, you will then have to do some financial planning like how to allocate your money into cash, equities (unit trusts), bonds and property etc.

Always take note that it is of utmost importance to have cash on standby. Very often when you need money and resort to selling your shares, it comes with a loss !

invest118

45 posts

Posted by invest118 > 2013-11-04 08:46 | Report Abuse

Agree with invest88. Lim, an idea of how I did my financial planning (some called it multiple source of income):
1. Purchase properties for rental. Why? If you're bedridden, the money still comes in. Some advocate the 1+3 concept (one to stay & the other 3 for rental).
2. Unit trusts. Will sell 90% of investment and continue to buy during an economic downturn (using dollar cost averaging). The 90% will be invested in metal.
3. Metal (gold & silver). You'll notice the price will rise during an economic downturn
4. Shares
5. Internet business (my next adventure). :))

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-11-04 09:02 | Report Abuse

Lim, please don't be taken too much by the bullish trend of PMcorp, the bullish sentiment may be strong for some short term gain. To reach the TP of say 1.50 depending on fundamental , would require the net profit in the region of 120M , just estimate the revenue then you will know how long it'll take to reach the TP.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-04 09:12 | Report Abuse

I will be happy with 44sen as tp which is the NAV/share... not ambitious at the moment with $1.50 let alone $10... maybe many many years later. Punters may not like this counter.

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-11-04 09:17 | Report Abuse

So many kind and experience trader in this forum. All this good advices benefiting so many people. 林俊松,加油!

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-11-04 09:22 | Report Abuse

Forget about Call Warrant!!

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2013-11-04 09:41 | Report Abuse

today seem consolidating..buy before flying

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2013-11-04 09:42 | Report Abuse

Yes,this one should be avoided , do you all know that selling put or call option can make a good fortune because 80% of the option will always be out of money. The fund managers use it as an insurance and they don't mind paying the premium. We have no option market here so many banks try to sell the call or put warrant to make some money. Don't let them suck .

Posted by Kelvin Tsai > 2013-11-04 10:02 | Report Abuse

I think this Tudor Gold chocolate likely to be well known and can be a famous branded name in time to come if the company sales team is doing the promotion of this chocolate aggressively ? Why I said that ? Few months ago, I was staying in Hong kong 4 star hotel for some time and the hotel served the room guests Tudor Gold chocolate as snacks and there were good comments on the taste and the favour of this chocolate ! So, personally I think , since this Tudor Gold brand chocolate shows her appearance in big city like Hong Kong , the chanceis of becoming well known branded product is possible and that this company share might follow the way like Dutch Lady etc was doing - goes from RM 4 in 2000 to RM 46.00 now ? Calvin said it needs to take 10 years to reach this price ? hahaha....doubt if many people have that patience and hold the shares that long ? Anyway, personally, I think it is a good tips to buy this share and invest for long term ! TQ Calvin for your effort !

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-04 10:04 | Report Abuse

looking good today!

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-04 10:05 | Report Abuse

Just touch 30... but low vol... hope for best.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-04 10:06 | Report Abuse

guys... touch o.30.... what say u all?

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-04 10:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by hepitrade > Nov 4, 2013 10:06 AM | Report Abuse

guys... touch o.30.... what say u all?

--- BE HAPPY! and TOUCH 0.40 ! hahahaaaaa

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-04 10:09 | Report Abuse

TUDOR GOLD and CRISPY Chocolate Effects :-))

hello

277 posts

Posted by hello > 2013-11-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

touchedd .... give me more of your magical hands tudor gold

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

no retrace? worries nia..