PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

-0.005 (2.78%)

0.175 - 0.18

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2 days ago

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2013-11-02 10:42 | Report Abuse

calvin has been banned bi I3 until next week.

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2013-11-02 10:55 | Report Abuse

Come back soon Calvin

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-11-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

His posts not offensive why banned?

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2013-11-02 11:05 | Report Abuse

too much promotion, excessively writing

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-02 11:12 | Report Abuse

why was calvin barred from posting? did he break the forum rule? without him this forum is boring for day in day out you'll see posting only on TA/FA on what stock is good. calvin gives better analysis of the stock for he know inside out and he take the trouble to check with the management that the stock he is promoting. have we ever come across someone like him that take that extra mile just to answer your question forward to him. I see no reason that he had indeed offended people here. the reasons I can think of is these people are jealous of his popularity or just because he is singaporean. this is my view and not meant to insult anyone and if I did I sincerely apologize to you. calvin can be contacted 014-6101668

vinvin

4,479 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2013-11-02 11:17 | Report Abuse

Calvin is a Malaysian but with Singapore PR, that is what he told us.

11,214 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-11-02 11:32 |

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-02 11:41 | Report Abuse

Hope the cash pay out soon liked Calvin said... Hehe

omgimnoob

514 posts

Posted by omgimnoob > 2013-11-02 11:57 | Report Abuse

Yes.. that's why this quarter results and the management answer to the public is crucial for us to make decision.

izoklse

5,233 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2013-11-02 11:58 | Report Abuse

i think in the last 2 month nov - dec will be the most interesting month for PM & MUI related counter. Actually this what trigger the buying interest to all its related counter. The rumor also flying around about the possible privatization of PM related counter such as PMIND which gonna sell their asset for cash amounted RM 60 Million to reduce their dept with bank and also PMI EGM on 15 Nov. Also will affect what is next way forward for PMI and it share in MUI and also possible cash payout soon for PMCORP and the profit their get from Sell of NFI Plant in singapore and also their Quarterly Financial Figure will come out in nov and all interest toward undervalue asset belong to MUI and all this rumor and news now making PM & MUI related counter a cannot miss counter in Nov & Dec. So What Oii Teik Bee said is correct. Price up must have the downside of it. But then when we observe carefully not only 1 day but so many days there is also a huge sell transaction meaning the also unload in every level but still got buyer who maintain the price so that it will not go down to much and not go up to much. In my view the game is not over yet.Instead it just started. And will see some more up and down in the coming week.

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2013-11-02 12:01 | Report Abuse

Those newsbies if want to buy pmcorp , he must wait the correction then buy in.however dunno the reason of excession promotion cause him banned is not reasonable.

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2013-11-02 12:02 | Report Abuse

Agree with Mr Ooi TB, revenue dropped by 8.9% but profit dropped by 97.9% in Q2 2013, why?? Wait for Q3 2013 announcement on 22.11.2013 to confirm. I can't find any write up on RM 141m cash mentioned by Mr Calvin, where to find the evidence.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-02 12:07 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, so u think this counter will make correction in anytime? Tq

11,214 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-11-02 12:19 |

avenger88

522 posts

Posted by avenger88 > 2013-11-02 12:21 | Report Abuse

How come i3 not ban those who promote Cybert, TMS, Luster, Sensol not banned during these counter is goreng up and then back to level or sharp knife drop, it makes a lot people suffer loss. I am the one when i am newbie.
It is not fair if i3 reason ban is excession promotion by Calvin although we dunno pmcorp is really goreng or what.

1Superman

187 posts

Posted by 1Superman > 2013-11-02 12:32 | Report Abuse

Congra to MR Ooi, you have made much profit from this stock. If there is strong reason behind to push pmcorp to up "too fast" as you describe and stand on support, it is not "too fast" based on my opinion. However those fry counter up 1,2,3 days or a week after then drop 1 week, it is really "too fast". Sorry if there is offence

invest118

45 posts

Posted by invest118 > 2013-11-02 13:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng: hepitrade .. cash payout is not dividend, it is the Return of Surplus CASH To Shareholders

. DLuckyGuy it is not a 50:50.

Reasons.

1) Share Holders Demanded it in AGMs

2) Directors Proposed It In AGM June 2013

3) Company Official Confirmed It.

CASH OF RM141 MILLIONS IS IN THE BANK. CASH WILL BE PAID OUT AS PROMISED.

If you NEED the Money sell by all means. If you think of other places to invest. Think again. This Is No Ordinary Share. Once let go you may regret for life'

THINK OF THOSE WHO SOLD OFF DUTCH LADY MILK AT RM4.00. PRICE IS NOW RM46.00

Warren Buffet Own COCA COLA, MCDONALD & WALMART FOR A VERY LONG TIME. THAT IS THE REASON WHY HE IS AMONG THE RICHEST IN THE ENTIRE WORLD.

IN YOUR HAND IS THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY. FINAL DECISION IS UP TO YOU.

HAVE A SAFE & NICE TRIP

BON VOYAGE
31/10/2013 22:52

NOKENZO, as per calvintaneng in his above thread on 31/10/12, the RM141M cash payout was proposed during the June 2013 AGM. Unless you were in the AGM, you will not know. Regards

林俊松

6,893 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2013-11-02 13:58 | Report Abuse

Next week there might be a correction on this counter as heavy seller at 29.5 cents & 30 cents yesterday will pressure the price down on Monday. I suggest we wait & monitor the movement for couple of days before we do any decision. U don't want to burn ur money kan?

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2013-11-02 14:06 | Report Abuse

Lim, yes . thurs is after t4, watch it and buy more on wednesday

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-11-02 14:11 | Report Abuse

The rate of rise's gradient is slightly less than 45 degree so is ok & sustainable. It have reached it's first flat pole target price.
Those who intends to add let it break above 30 sen on high volume and new target price is 30 + new flag.

Use GMMa for this uptrending stock as your guide.

Am still holding on to my position.

Will add more when appropriate. Dont ask me what, why how. I act on the situation and info at hand.

No need to panic. Can sell some to confirm yr profit, if u are worried

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-11-02 14:19 | Report Abuse

Generally, Prices takes 90 of the time to rise 50% and 10% time period to rise the next 50%.

Assume TP price rise MR1.00 then say you observe 3 months rise by 50 sen then the next 50 sen may take only 1+ week

When prices rise parabolicaly then standy to unload.

Trade wisely.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-11-02 14:20 | Report Abuse

Be consistent and you will progress fare better than Mr WB

connie9170

37,592 posts

Posted by connie9170 > 2013-11-02 14:33 | Report Abuse

hi johnchong, am reading on BB, DMA, MACD and Fibo (next to read is Elliott's wave). hmmm....your strategy is something new. interesting. thanks for sharing. consistency + confidence breed the next WB. am sure u have both these qualities !!

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2013-11-02 14:44 | Report Abuse

What isW b mean?

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-02 14:45 | Report Abuse

johnchong The rate of rise's gradient is slightly less than 45 degree so is ok & sustainable. It have reached it's first flat pole target price.
Those who intends to add let it break above 30 sen on high volume and new target price is 30 + new flag.

Use GMMa for this uptrending stock as your guide.

Am still holding on to my position.

Will add more when appropriate. Dont ask me what, why how. I act on the situation and info at hand.

No need to panic. Can sell some to confirm yr profit, if u are worried

- I'm with you to the end (holding) .. and so does other believers! :D

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-02 14:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by johnchong > Nov 2, 2013 02:19 PM | Report Abuse

Generally, Prices takes 90 of the time to rise 50% and 10% time period to rise the next 50%.

Assume TP price rise MR1.00 then say you observe 3 months rise by 50 sen then the next 50 sen may take only 1+ week

When prices rise parabolicaly then standy to unload.

Trade wisely.

-- nice :-)

connie9170

37,592 posts

Posted by connie9170 > 2013-11-02 14:46 | Report Abuse

mr warren buffet. are u a wb wannabe ??? lol

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-02 14:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by izoklse > Nov 2, 2013 11:58 AM | Report Abuse

i think in the last 2 month nov - dec will be the most interesting month for PM & MUI related counter. Actually this what trigger the buying interest to all its related counter. The rumor also flying around about the possible privatization of PM related counter such as PMIND which gonna sell their asset for cash amounted RM 60 Million to reduce their dept with bank and also PMI EGM on 15 Nov. Also will affect what is next way forward for PMI and it share in MUI and also possible cash payout soon for PMCORP and the profit their get from Sell of NFI Plant in singapore and also their Quarterly Financial Figure will come out in nov and all interest toward undervalue asset belong to MUI and all this rumor and news now making PM & MUI related counter a cannot miss counter in Nov & Dec. So What Oii Teik Bee said is correct. Price up must have the downside of it. But then when we observe carefully not only 1 day but so many days there is also a huge sell transaction meaning the also unload in every level but still got buyer who maintain the price so that it will not go down to much and not go up to much. In my view the game is not over yet.Instead it just started. And will see some more up and down in the coming week.

- good observation!

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2013-11-02 14:49 | Report Abuse

Mr ooi has give some advide, ayamtua tak takut?

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-02 15:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Nov 2, 2013 12:19 PM | Report Abuse

PMCorp is an up trending stock, I also believe it can go up further. The price had moved up a lot i.e. from 0.18 on 27/9/2013 to 0.30 on 31/10/2013. The price had moved up > 66% in about a month. It is too fast and too soon. Please note that a fund manager in Malaysia made 7% to 8% (ROI) in a year. You made 66% (ROI) in a month. It is a fantastic profit. I had bought some from 0.18 to 0.22, I had sold all from 0.28 to 0.295. I expect a correction very soon, I will buy back during correction around 0.24 to 0.255.

Posted by 1Bull > Nov 2, 2013 02:49 PM | Report Abuse

Mr ooi has give some advide, ayamtua tak takut?

- 1Bull: stock up and down .. if up hold, if down sell (a little) , if up again (add) .. if confident up then by all means buy and hold ... :-) to AyamTua .. PMCORP if nothing hold it down or no immediate bad news .. ok lah, worst case scenario - 0.600 - 0.700 range (2014-2015) .. worst case lah ... if no worse case 1.00 and above (2015) .. these all just assumptions - trade wisely as John Chong mentioned !~

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-02 15:07 | Report Abuse

... But then when we observe carefully not only 1 day but so many days there is also a huge sell transaction meaning the also unload in every level but still got buyer who maintain the price so that it will not go down to much and not go up to much. In my view the game is not over yet.Instead it just started. And will see some more up and down in the coming week.

2cents: keeping AyamTua faith in this line ... "but still got buyer who maintain the price so that it will not go down to much and not go up to much." --- room for growth!

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2013-11-02 15:10 | Report Abuse

Ayamtua thanks for ur advices

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-02 15:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Nov 2, 2013 12:19 PM | Report Abuse

PMCorp is an up trending stock, I also believe it can go up further. The price had moved up a lot i.e. from 0.18 on 27/9/2013 to 0.30 on 31/10/2013. The price had moved up > 66% in about a month. It is too fast and too soon. Please note that a fund manager in Malaysia made 7% to 8% (ROI) in a year. You made 66% (ROI) in a month. It is a fantastic profit. I had bought some from 0.18 to 0.22, I had sold all from 0.28 to 0.295. I expect a correction very soon, I will buy back during correction around 0.24 to 0.255.

-- KEYWORD INDICATING CONFIDENCE: UPTREND.

- KEYWORD: MONTH OF NOVEMBER and DECEMBER 2013

2cent: do read what people post .. at least it give a sense where's the direction and concludes/predictively ... the future!

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-02 15:34 | Report Abuse

is this stock cornered?

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-11-02 15:35 | Report Abuse

What did LOL stand for? OMG stand for 'oh my god'?

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2013-11-02 15:51 | Report Abuse

Hi invest118, PMcorp has RM93.95m cash in the bank as stated in the Q2 2013 report, where to get RM141m? Thanking in advance for your answer.

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-11-02 15:56 | Report Abuse

The other 46 million derived for selling of singapore NFI, only those who attended AGM heard of this

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-11-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

Pandai pandai .....

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2013-11-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

RM141m-RM93.95m-RM46m=RM1.05m. So still short of RM1.05m.

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-11-02 16:34 | Report Abuse

I read from this tread, it should be around this figure between 46-48.... The sale was due to lease hold land expiring..

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-11-02 16:35 | Report Abuse

Calvin explained a lot in the early stage..

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-11-02 16:36 | Report Abuse

Mikekong55 knows well

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-02 16:39 | Report Abuse

LOL stands for LAUGH OUT LOUD

Posted by alexanderSingapore > 2013-11-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

OIC...thanks Mike

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-02 17:09 | Report Abuse

mr. ooi,you might be very good on TA/FA analysis. due respect from me for your expertise here. RSI for this stock now 82+ plus does not mean there will be a correction coming. look at how PRKCORP/INARI shoot-up within month;please check out the % points. the way I see pmcorp is different as I believe it's in wave 3. the correction is very shallow and likelihood this stock will trend higher with or without volume. this will likely last another 2-3months whereby company good announcement will be announce. another scenario is this stock already cornered as mentioned by one of our reader/forumer. daily/weekly volume small but price up weekly for past 3 weeks;so this is the stock to watch. my prediction is will cracked 0.305 next week.there will be no force selling for less than 100k done @ 0.30. so won't drop to 0.24/0.245 for you to buy cheap since capital reduction on the pipe. mr.lim,try to buy some around 0.29/0295 or you'll regret. AYAM TUA,think I know who you are. you're very respected in this forum once and then sudden disappear. since you're @ this forum pmcorp must have attract your attention. hopefully as you say will trade around 0.60-0.70 coming 2014. so what are you waiting for with AYAM TUA guidance.

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-11-02 17:39 | Report Abuse

mikekong55, eager ayamtua who he is..ayamtua, do u mind dispose ur identity?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-02 17:42 | Report Abuse

just follow him will do;you'll do fine

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-11-02 17:44 | Report Abuse

mike, wish ayamtua can bring us to north, not holland. haha..

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-02 17:48 | Report Abuse

dearest mikekong55: sorry to say, I might not be the person you're hope for I dreamt of being Martin Luther King it didn't happen either .. I'm AyamTua .. I could be JetLi or JamesBond but instead choose to be AyamTua not SnowWhite or KingKong or anything close .. just old man with kids to take care off but most important is be of good heart and we learn from each other on improving skills! yes.. now back to the most important fundamental: another scenario is this stock already cornered as mentioned by one of our reader/forumer. daily/weekly volume small but price up weekly for past 3 weeks;so this is the stock to watch. my prediction is will cracked 0.305 next week.there will be no force selling for less than 100k done @ 0.30. so won't drop to 0.24/0.245 for you to buy cheap since capital reduction on the pipe. mr.lim,try to buy some around 0.29/0295 or you'll regret. - I agree with what you said there .. if you look at chart, it's begin forming a hill shape .. in which very different from going down hill.. whereby top of hill haven't shaped yet .. so technically it's ruling out it's going down hill but more of going up the hill.. that's my honest and sincere opinion to you, my good mikekong55

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-02 17:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by rooney2u > Nov 2, 2013 05:44 PM | Report Abuse

mike, wish ayamtua can bring us to north, not holland. haha..

- don't follow me.. follow advises by MikeKong55, John Chong, OTB, Calvin and all those opinions above ! .. most important follow your faith and guts .. to me I sincerely believe PMCorp will go up .. unless something not good happen.. so far most info comes from this forum good discussions so better read what the experts think about it - it helps .. thanks