BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (M)

KLSE (MYR): BAT (4162)

+0.01 (0.13%)

7.99 - 8.05

9 people like this.

12,619 comment(s). Last comment by Donator 2 days ago

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-06-17 15:10 | Report Abuse

Last Minutes drop more than 2...Very strange!

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-06-17 15:54 | Report Abuse

Hai Shuk, lama tak timbul, sekali bila timbul terus timbul kat BAT! Saham paling mahal tu, mahal dari RM2.0. Apa cerita?

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2012-08-07 17:37 | Report Abuse

drop 2.68 in last minute...is that why index lousai?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-07 17:40 | Report Abuse

for sure. the 8 points drop suddenly today around 4.30pm is due to BAT. One of the most stable stock in KLCI. market needs to correct itself. 1630 should be the level at the moment!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-07 17:41 | Report Abuse

if you want to look at the health of the economy and valuation, BAT is one of my favorite and reliable barometer. But i cannot afford its shares in large volume :(

alntm

221 posts

Posted by alntm > 2012-08-07 17:52 | Report Abuse

this is rich punters share, lighting their tobacco with money or maybe someone drop money key in wrong transaction today..haha

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-06 11:31 | Report Abuse

Bloody hell, they are doing well in consumer market eh? Hehehe

stella teo

197 posts

Posted by stella teo > 2012-09-06 11:34 | Report Abuse

in time of recession, people smoke more. make sense :(

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-06 11:34 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha Stella, right on the money as usual! LoL

Posted by Jeffrey Ho > 2012-10-21 21:56 | Report Abuse

price will go up by 2moro, read this: http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v6/newsbusiness.php?id=703664

nicermannson

1,094 posts

Posted by nicermannson > 2012-10-21 22:05 | Report Abuse

wow, escaped from budget and then get caught by the Royal Malaysian Customs. Soon liquor.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-10-22 13:48 | Report Abuse

20cent jo wanna kecoh....dont smoking dont bising-bising laa...hahahahhaa...
but it is ok for the price to drop can collect low price..hahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-19 11:18 | Report Abuse

Almost back to healthy valuation already from all the selldowns! Good setting for bull market next year? Hope USA clears their fiscal muck!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-19 11:30 | Report Abuse

Hi Alexlulu, you do appear when the bear comes hehe!

Life is good, as sold a lot of my position already. Now waiting for opportunity again. How goes your trades, my friend?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-19 11:51 | Report Abuse

Haha not so bad la bro. Asia generation mar! To me must invest in upcoming nations, not the developed anymore. Russia, Brazil, India and Indonesia (not china) are the next playing field. Malaysia still in category of B-class together with Thailand, Myanmar and Mexico to name a few!

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-11-19 11:54 | Report Abuse

lets hope its not so bad..cheers.

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2012-11-26 15:54 | Report Abuse

Dear Kc this counter can play contra??

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-26 15:55 | Report Abuse

No, dividend play only. Buy around RM 56.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-26 15:59 | Report Abuse

KC, Rm56 magic number ah? now already RM55.72

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-26 16:00 | Report Abuse

I see it has gone down below 56. Its your choice mate. Someone familiar with BAT (following for 7 years) told me the market correction for BAT is about 56rm. So I guess the "oversold"position in market will come to a correction soon enough!

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2012-11-27 11:56 | Report Abuse

THX BRO

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-27 12:01 | Report Abuse

pathew, 56 should represent market level at our current economic strength. That's all i am saying. not a buy or sell call! when BAT was 64, it was too high!

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2012-11-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 13:06 | Report Abuse

Eric, if i were you and thinking of buying, now would be very attractive to get into BAT now. you can wait a while to see if it could go lower, but anything below 56, very good value already. nothing has changed fundamentally since the last sin tax hike. They are going into next financial year without any hikes! up to you to decide. but i foresee if a bull comes, this stock will take the lead in price hike for bursa! back to 59 at least!

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-30 13:29 | Report Abuse

I bought this RM36-38 in 2003
Boleh la at 56

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 18:02 | Report Abuse

if this touches 47-48, i am in! unfortunately, maybe 2 lots only! :)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-11-30 18:09 | Report Abuse

Previously, I would buy small lots when I see 43 - 45

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 18:44 | Report Abuse

hard for me to imagine those numbers for this old counter! but, of course, you can never predict moods of Mr Market!

normally they just fall back on the time tested method of passing the bill to the consumer! why fall so much then? illegal smuggling of ciggies have reached epidemic proportion?

Posted by investor8818 > 2012-11-30 18:58 | Report Abuse

KC make up your mind. BAT is a buy at 48 47 how did you get that?

Posted by investor8818 > 2012-11-30 18:58 | Report Abuse

KC make up your mind. BAT is a buy at 48 47 how did you get that?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 19:07 | Report Abuse

i follow your method, chart reading davesingh! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 19:09 | Report Abuse

i thought you wanted to change you nick to superinvestor? how did you settle for investor8818?

Posted by investor8818 > 2012-11-30 19:20 | Report Abuse

weird KC. weirdo KC.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 19:24 | Report Abuse

hahaha... member of kiddies league! membership take up will be good by end of the year! hahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-11-30 19:31 | Report Abuse

teach you new trick ya kid, firstly, if you want attack another forummer, build your postings to about 100-200 first before attacking! then many forummers will be confused. I will teach you second one, third one and many more later, if have time ya?

go play lego ok? :)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-12-01 00:52 | Report Abuse

They dont call an "old bird" or lao chiao for nothing

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-12-01 12:53 | Report Abuse

8818... so many want to claim kcloh position but failed. kcloh has the look, the brain, the money and the fans.
stop wasting your time lah.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-01 12:56 | Report Abuse

Want to claim position,explore more good fundamental company for everybody and share the experience :)

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-12-01 13:01 | Report Abuse

yalah. no contribution just come to claim, how can? must prove urself first then challenge kcloh mah. kcloh is heavyweight la. establish first your weight mah.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-01 13:05 | Report Abuse

Bro alexlulu, no need la. I can defend myself. Later he said you are another nick created by me or call "cronies" of mine to get out of this forum! My intention was to get rid this forum of tumor cells only. On another note, welcome back! LoL

Hustle, thanks too!

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-12-01 13:06 | Report Abuse

Want to battle with big fish,we should reunion our small fish community regarding each counter pro & cons factor.Since everybody have invest in lots of different sector,better share each experience regarding the time frame,dividend,characteristic & most important cash flow efficiency for the counter.

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-12-01 13:20 | Report Abuse

thanks kcloh.
i think BAT is a screaming buy at this level..wat do u think?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-01 13:29 | Report Abuse

I join you in screaming! LoL

I know it will reach 59 just a matter of time. But dunno where bottom is yet with Malaysian investor mentality! No sin tax hike, what's their problem?

Like I said, I offer Mr Market 47 or 48 because I want about 20%+ return. Dividend play alone not enough for me with so big a capital outlay! Take it or leave it!
Little kids just want to catch me at tiny mistakes. Tomorrow they will shout, see see kc loh said will reach 47 or 48. Mark my words!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-01 13:43 | Report Abuse

I dunno this is true or not, but from observation it must be. That is, smokers will still be smokers! Its a guaranteed market,hence making BAT a component of the market spending or consumer pricing index!

Its only a matter of pricing. If there are cheaper alternatives, you may look at losing market shares. Has smuggling rised so such proportion? I think not! But Govt understands enough that if they keep raising sin tax, they are opening avenue for smugglers and losing tax revenues for themselves!

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-12-01 13:48 | Report Abuse

kcloh, u better believe it. i now smoke 3 pack of Malboro a day from 2 pack a year ago. as a experience smoker i can tell u smoker wont change brand. if they keep raising sin tax we would still smoking. there r no alternative.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-01 13:51 | Report Abuse

You are very stressed! Take it easy! Don't beat down on other poor investors here!

Thanks again for confirming my observation! Watch your health my friend!

alexlulu

449 posts

Posted by alexlulu > 2012-12-01 13:55 | Report Abuse

haha. i dont smoke entire 3 pack la. i have co-workers smoking together. i know of many who quit and re-acquire it. its never out of fashion.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-01 14:01 | Report Abuse

You guys are BAT's and other similar industry players' dream come true!

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-12-02 22:10 | Report Abuse

cigarettes = oxygen tanks to smoker

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-12-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

Alexlulu's screaming buy? Up 60+ sens currently! I want to learn from him from today onwards! :)