BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (M)

KLSE (MYR): BAT (4162)

+0.03 (0.38%)

7.98 - 8.07

9 people like this.

12,617 comment(s). Last comment by Donator 1 day ago

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-04-20 16:10 | Report Abuse

Let’s see whether can close green today

Posted by Edison Chen > 2021-04-20 16:32 | Report Abuse

No power today,huhhh...

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-04-20 19:22 | Report Abuse

@JJchan - What Philip Morris International announcement & QR Result Dow? Mind to explain further? Thanks.

Hush77

1,260 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2021-04-21 00:05 | Report Abuse

British American Tobacco slumped more than 6%, leading a broad decline for tobacco companies after a report that the Biden administration is considering a requirement for reduced nicotine content in all cigarettes sold in the U.S.

wkc5657

286 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2021-04-21 15:32 | Report Abuse

what happen in US don't affect us, BAT in bursa is malaysia market numbers....

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-04-22 08:43 | Report Abuse

Today close above 14.50

troy88

2,915 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2021-04-22 11:20 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady. Pandemic or no pandemic cigarettes and beer are part of our lives..

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2021-04-22 11:46 | Report Abuse

AGM Meeting - very positive feedback for this year and at least 90% dividend to be maintain.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-04-22 13:38 | Report Abuse

Philip Morris 1Q21 doesnT reflect BAT Malaysia advantage----We got MoF directive in Jan2021
to Close All Rat's Holes----Regardless what, Police and Custom have to show they are following
this Directives Or else their immediate Boss position will Change ( no more power)

Do expect a substantial jumps in premium Cig Sales----so profit is unpredictable at Best---Not
SuperNormal But abnormally High Profit

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-23 09:04 |

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-04-23 09:30 | Report Abuse

In AGM, BAT ceo is concern enforcement agencies will relax on current operation. The fact is
the initial Jan 2021 operation is very effective so BAT sales should jump 1Q21

Ntpboon

664 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2021-04-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

--------------------------

我并不是要鼓励人们去抽烟。

我知道抽烟是不好的嗜好,

但我戒不了!

我唯一能做的就是买BAT的股票,

成为公司的一名小股东。

这样,

至少我买烟的钱能从BAT每季分的股息中拿一些回来。

我正在等喔!

---------------------------------

williamh

851 posts

Posted by williamh > 2021-04-26 22:47 | Report Abuse

暴風雨來臨前的靜,你凖備好了,嗎?飞了

faralenz77

1,019 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2021-04-27 09:31 | Report Abuse

靠外资股不会有大涨

williamh

851 posts

Posted by williamh > 2021-04-27 10:33 | Report Abuse

対対

faralenz77

1,019 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2021-04-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

耐心等吧.

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-04-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

华语对白了....

Posted by lobster168 > 2021-04-27 12:27 | Report Abuse

I'm the biggest fan of apple168. Whatever she said, it becomes the opposite. Thank u very much apple168...u are my holland idol!

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2021-04-28 09:52 | Report Abuse

BAT for the last 2 weeks is moving in tandem with the Big League (Nestle etc ) For the last 50yrs
BAT is always the taiko in Big League until Gov banned smoking in Public Places and no more
advertisement. Revenue plunged when Smoking Trends shifted to Vape. Blaming illegal Cigs
is a way out for Management as JJchan said. Indonesian Rokok is not suitable for Malaysian
likings. How can Rokok be counted in the Survey.....

UncleFollower

1,423 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-04-28 15:33 | Report Abuse

Which is why we get to buy BAT cheap and enough said it's too obvious BAT is on its way up matter of time now just sleep and wait

MOBAjobg

322 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2021-04-28 17:47 | Report Abuse

I've an objective to collect 69,000 shares of BAT and still short about 40%. As its price keeps increasing, it's getting more expensive to reach my goal. I may have to stop at 50,000 shares and be happy about it.

newbie2828

113 posts

Posted by newbie2828 > 2021-04-28 19:38 | Report Abuse

dont que slow slow..time wont wait. take a big bite before qtr result.

Posted by fengpinglangjin > 2021-04-29 10:15 | Report Abuse

The Sun Daily> Local

‘Untouchables’ needed to overcome illegal cigarettes super cartel

28 APR 2021 / 11:20 H.

PETALING JAYA: An elite team that embodies the virtues of integrity, bravery and morality is critical to overcome the illegal cigarettes super cartel, said a former police chief of Sarawak, Datuk Dr. Yusoff Nook.

His comments came following recent reports of four officers from the Royal Malaysian Customs Department being charged for releasing two containers of seized illegal cigarettes. “This unprecedented case underscores the severity of criminal infiltration into our law enforcement agencies that have propelled Malaysia into the No. 1 spot of illegal cigarettes trafficking in the world,” he said in a statement today.

“This endemic problem can only be overcome if we have an elite team like The Untouchables spearheading the Multi-Agency Task Force (MATF), which has been operationalised to counter the illegal cigarettes trade problem.”

Yusoff was citing “The Untouchables” which is a 1987 American movie directed by Brian De Palma and produced by Art Linson. It featured Sean Connery and Kevin Costner.

Yusoff confirmed that the illegal cigarettes business is currently being facilitated by a super cartel involving high ranking people from both the private and public sectors.

+
“Malaysia losses RM5 billion each year in uncollected tax revenue to this economic crime. If this problem has been resolved earlier, the government does not have to utilise this same amount of money from the National Trust Fund (KWAN) to fund our vaccination programme,”
+

More n more noise to eradicate illegals....

williamh

851 posts

Posted by williamh > 2021-04-29 16:10 | Report Abuse

Seize cigarettes make legal by distribution back door is open secret!not sure?ask your supplier and they will tell and ask you how much you want,they are the agents of all the seize cigarettes,never in Malaysia history where were the seize gone?it is the work of the corruption of custom and enforcers,to make the country no 1

williamh

851 posts

Posted by williamh > 2021-04-29 16:13 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it will break away after Q1 results and touch 15

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-04-30 11:14 | Report Abuse

usually from what i saw in Port Klang, illegal Cigs caught are Burned after Custom finished
documentation. Maybe some are stolen on the way to burn-site and resold but qty is not more
than what their hands can Hold. ( no more entire container disappeared )

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-04-30 11:28 | Report Abuse

Huge road block from 14.38 onwards

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-04-30 16:34 | Report Abuse

14.34 keeps replenishing, non stop...

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-05-01 08:22 | Report Abuse

dompeilee > Nov 9, 2020 2:55 PM
Bought some BAT

Happy Happy Happy holder of 14.12 lots of BAT here =)

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-05-01 08:54 |

williamh

851 posts

Posted by williamh > 2021-05-01 10:01 | Report Abuse

1Q dividend 36 cents..

williamh

851 posts

Posted by williamh > 2021-05-01 10:19 | Report Abuse

1Q profits will be very close to 90.mil

williamh

851 posts

Posted by williamh > 2021-05-01 10:23 | Report Abuse

Revenue will be around 840.5mil

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-05-01 16:23 | Report Abuse

@ williamh. If 90 mil profit, how to pay 36 sen dividend? If BATMAN can pay 30 sen dividend this 1st quarter it will be good news. Anything more than 30 sen dividend, and the price will break RM15 easily, cheers.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-05-01 16:29 | Report Abuse

If BAT hit 1.0bil sales in 1Q21, maybe for the first time you see a "Big Blue" hit Limit-up. This
will remove some of the thunder DataPrep is creating on a daily basis

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-05-01 16:33 | Report Abuse

1b sales is too ambitious. I’ll be happy if sales hit >800m

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-05-01 17:14 | Report Abuse

These are 1Q revenue i pulled out from record BEFORE no smoking at public places and Doubling
of Cigarette Taxes...
1) 31/03/2017.........1Q17 (revenue)......RM 770,724,000
2) 31/03/2016..........1Q16......................RM 1,021,012,000
3) 31/03/2015...........1Q15.....................RM 1,274,017,000
4) 31/03/2014............1Q14....................RM 1,154,310,000
5) 31/03/2015............1Q13....................RM 1,095,739,000

One Billion Sales on 1Q21 is a easy job for BAT if there is a "shock in the Rat Holes" for
premium Cig just after MoF announcement to centralised Container shipment for Cigs.

Only your 5years Old son will believe you if you said there is no illegal Cig from 2000 to 2017...
The real falling knives that killed premium Cig was banning smoking in public place ( Big Boss
cannot smoke so demand drops....RM18/pack is just wanton mee to me.....no big deal )

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-01 17:25 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-01 17:26 | Report Abuse

yah kah

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-01 17:26 | Report Abuse

but when going on big trip got big money in pocket also la

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-01 17:27 | Report Abuse

so rm36 for one plate ayam nasi also no problem leh

newbie2828

113 posts

Posted by newbie2828 > 2021-05-01 17:51 | Report Abuse

this round of divident surely enough for both nasi ayam and dunhill

kfbusjd

665 posts

Posted by kfbusjd > 2021-05-02 11:25 | Report Abuse

anyhow dont be too positive minded. I expect profit to be a bit better but wont grows a lot. I still can find illegal cigarettes in many different grocery shops, you know what it means.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-05-02 12:25 | Report Abuse

maybe you have mistook "local Brand as Illegal Cigs ) There are atleast 3 other Local Cigs
Manufacturers beside Philip Morris and BAT----As my Understanding of illegal Cigs means,
BAT Cigs from said Pakistan that pays 15% Taxes are redirected to Malaysia Port and Sold
as Local "Fully Paid Tax Cigs"
For your info:
My Pakistan workers are buying from Pakistan Airport Premium BAT cigs around RM 4.50--5.00
per pack. My office sapu every Carton they can bring back at RM10 / pack

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-05-02 14:20 | Report Abuse

as you already know, my office now cannot get any Tax free BAT Dunhill Cig from Pakistan---
workers cannot go Home and come back therefore supply chain is broken-----the same will
happen if " Malaysia Rat Holes" are Closed----BAT Malaysia sales lost out to smuggled Cigs
will be recovered without doing anything bcos Customer donT even know whether Dunhill
they bought is from Pakistan Or BAT Malaysia!!!!!!

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-05-03 19:19 | Report Abuse

RSS players started to cover positions...

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-05-03 19:19 | Report Abuse

Slowly but surely

Posted by daniel79 > 2021-05-03 22:46 | Report Abuse

BAT this coming qtr result should be better than last qtr... just my 2 cents... hoping break RM15 in month of May...

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-05-04 10:42 | Report Abuse

RSS from 636,362 To 598,662, The more we come up "comments" to support BAT, Shorty gets
chicken-out easily. Stock market is First about GungHo spirit, TA/FA last