BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (M)

KLSE (MYR): BAT (4162)

-0.07 (0.83%)

8.38 - 8.46

9 people like this.

12,508 comment(s). Last comment by williamh 3 days ago

Minion88

88 posts

Posted by Minion88 > 2022-01-28 09:59 | Report Abuse

Khairy: Proposal to ban the sale of smoking products to those born after 2005 in the works!

Haiz..... BAT bye bye..

Minion88

88 posts

Posted by Minion88 > 2022-01-28 11:00 | Report Abuse

If I not mistaken, all those born after 2005 are not allow to buy cigarettes forever?

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2022-01-28 11:14 | Report Abuse

haha. SinGor, agree

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-01-28 13:18 | Report Abuse

luckily chao at 13.64... khairy buat hal

apple168

6,236 posts

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2022-01-28 15:19 | Report Abuse

Smoking will be banned .

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2022-01-28 15:20 | Report Abuse

No more sentiment , will be like glove soon

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2022-01-28 16:35 | Report Abuse

Previously netizen also denied that Gov cannot control smoker to smoke in eateries. But the fact is everyone comply with the rule which resulted in lesser smoker in MY.

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2022-01-28 17:57 | Report Abuse

This round is different, Legal age will be increased each year, legal volumes potential
Drop

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2022-01-28 19:42 | Report Abuse

This time so serious, my eyes also drop

zxccvnm

Posted by zxccvnm > 2022-01-28 20:48 | Report Abuse

@sandcoffee they really can't control it, gave up going to the local mamak because there's always one smoker.

Point is all the other addictions don't directly affect you, if you drink at a restaurant, I'm not forced to drink with you.

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2022-01-28 21:53 | Report Abuse

@Winklse188 - Sad to see that the prohibition includes Vaping too. If that's the case, BAT is officially a sunset industry.

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2022-01-28 22:14 | Report Abuse

What is sunshine industry ...in Malaysia

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2022-01-29 00:55 | Report Abuse

@zxccvnm - Okay, maybe there's still certain stubborn smoker smoke in the eateries. But definitely much lesser compared to last time. You hardly see cigarette butt on the floor now.

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2022-01-29 01:07 | Report Abuse

@Winklse188 - No idea man. Market is doomed since the Budget 2022.

Taikoh

82 posts

Posted by Taikoh > 2022-01-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

Discouraging smoking is bad for the country financially, it will loose billions in tax including needing to take care of non-smoking healthy but poor citizen because they will be living longer and needing tongkat from the government.
But nobody acknowledge this fact because it is politically and morally wrong to say it....

Danielgsk

133 posts

Posted by Danielgsk > 2022-01-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

use of politically right agenda can secure the better future of Malaysian. "Malaysia Boleh"

Windy1974

722 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-01-31 10:01 | Report Abuse

I never expected Malaysia to implement ban on smoking so soon. In fact, i never expected them ever to do it. You can argue tilll kingdom come whether it's gonna be implemented or not. But for me, now BAT is no longer in my watch list

faralenz77

1,014 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2022-01-31 10:48 | Report Abuse

Sold all

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2022-01-31 13:27 | Report Abuse

What you're talking about? Those food are good as long as you consume in moderation. Unlike Cigarettes, it's bad to health even if you're just a social smoker.

Zxvvbn

20 posts

Posted by Zxvvbn > 2022-01-31 21:04 | Report Abuse

@JJChan still not the point, I don't risk heart disease if you eat fatty food in the restaurant next to me

MOBAjobg

298 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2022-02-07 13:11 | Report Abuse

Luckily, I've sold all of my shares in this company just right after an umno politician became the PM recently. I'd expected bad news to happen for it.

Winklse188

112 posts

Posted by Winklse188 > 2022-02-08 19:30 | Report Abuse

Smoking and vaping will be banned ?

eric8168

99 posts

Posted by eric8168 > 2022-02-09 10:07 | Report Abuse

If dy is 6% ,dividend per share is 98sen . What is the market target price : 0.98/6% : rm16.33 ..... biar betul ... hahaha

eric8168

99 posts

Posted by eric8168 > 2022-02-09 10:13 | Report Abuse

To BAT CEO, investors don’t want to see revenue growth only , investors want to see dy eps growth too . A Better Tomorrow

observatory

1,017 posts

Posted by observatory > 2022-02-09 20:29 | Report Abuse

BAT Malaysia boss carries the MD title. I'm sure his biggest investor, BAT PLC, would like to see dividend and earning growth too. But he is not in the position to deliver.

The lack of affordability due to high duty has forced BAT Malaysia to go after the lower margin value-for-money segment.

himbaan

56 posts

Posted by himbaan > 2022-02-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

dividend king of KLSE!!

The_JQuestion

1,511 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2022-02-13 22:22 | Report Abuse

hello u smoker or joker...cigratte will be around forever
ecig is popular among young gen but it also brings bad influence due to its high flavour range
i think its more targeted on young ladies but guys still prefer cig
e cig is still relative cheap so popular among young gen those older hardly ever play with this so called kid stick

Somsak007

49 posts

Posted by Somsak007 > 2022-02-15 12:00 | Report Abuse

Rilek ... sure got smoker .. how can no smoker? GF pun smoker tapi tanpa asap ... hehehe

Somsak007

49 posts

Posted by Somsak007 > 2022-02-16 20:46 | Report Abuse

Smoke or no smoke I want dividend .........

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2022-02-18 11:55 | Report Abuse

Ex date approaching and price trending south. Will break rm12.00 after ex date …

Donator

967 posts

Posted by Donator > 2022-02-18 12:07 | Report Abuse

if break 12.00 then can collect more la...there is no way to stop smoker ....sure will continue give good dividend in future....

spammerx

134 posts

Posted by spammerx > 2022-02-19 19:05 | Report Abuse

The law sure pass la. No more future consumers for BAT

Unfair

513 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2022-02-20 11:52 | Report Abuse

Sin stocks Carlsberg, Heim > RM 20 can why not BAT?

Unfair

513 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2022-02-20 11:53 | Report Abuse

UMNO big gun sure no smokers? Why must follow Khairy?

somo1

178 posts

Posted by somo1 > 2022-02-21 17:15 | Report Abuse

They're all above 17 years old, said ban doesn't affect them at all. Moreover, such ban is politically correct, and a fashionable thing to do. The relatively more liberal Pakatan, especially DAP will not just vote with their hands but their feets too if called for.

weily8866

Posted by weily8866 > 2022-02-22 11:16 | Report Abuse

good dividend quaterly - can maintain lifestyle- makan makan minum minum jalan jalan cantik sekali

Somsak007

49 posts

Posted by Somsak007 > 2022-02-22 16:59 | Report Abuse

Pasti ada div, rilek je

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2022-02-23 10:54 | Report Abuse

Don’t catch the falling knife…

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2022-02-23 20:57 | Report Abuse

I sold @ rm15.10 in 06/21 and mentioned will re-visit when it dipped <rm12.00.

Now looks like possible to dive even lower….

Somsak007

49 posts

Posted by Somsak007 > 2022-02-24 12:17 | Report Abuse

Rilek ... war coming

The_JQuestion

1,511 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2022-03-08 00:39 | Report Abuse

this is one gem in bursa just saying invest in this type of stock btr than most of all the other rubbish :D

superb

34 posts

Posted by superb > 2022-03-26 18:42 | Report Abuse

SEPANG: The bill to prohibit the sale of cigarettes and tobacco products to those born after 2005 will be tabled in the Dewan Rakyat in July, health minister Khairy Jamaluddin said today.

He added that the bill was curre

babanono

49 posts

Posted by babanono > 2022-04-18 15:35 |

SinGor

4,652 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-05-12 15:00 | Report Abuse

Chinese New Year Celebration major contribution to Heinkein's 1st Qr Profit
Eat, Drink, Smoke on Chinese New Year.......BAT is almost certain to bring spectacle Result like HeinKein
Separately in a statement, Heineken attributed its improved revenue mainly to higher sales driven by easing of Covid-19 restrictions, effective commercial execution during Chinese New Year as well as revenue growth initiatives such as price adjustments for certain products in the preceding quarter and promotional spend optimisation.

williamh

829 posts

Posted by williamh > 2022-05-12 21:29 | Report Abuse

1Qr end of the month,thanks for the waiting and the train is warming up my container is almost over flowing

RTSH7182

14 posts

Posted by RTSH7182 > 2022-05-13 16:52 | Report Abuse

MY FRIEND SAID THIS KJ (MINISTER OF HEALTH) IS A DRUG ADDICT (GANJA). THAT IS WHY HE IS SO OBSESS WITH THE ANTI-SMOKING LAW. IF THIS IS TRUE, THEN OUR PM CABINET HAS A INTEGRITY ISSUE.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2022-05-13 18:39 | Report Abuse

Whatever the rules are...People are going to find ways around them.
If I am born after 2005, I will ask my old friends, my mother, sister, friends to buy for me. Haha. Siapa Tahu. !! My taxi driver can go down to shop and buy a whole carton for me. Walau.
Law like this is like stopping people to drink Kopi, which is addictive too!! ☺️