BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (M)

KLSE (MYR): BAT (4162)

-0.08 (0.94%)

8.38 - 8.46

9 people like this.

12,508 comment(s). Last comment by williamh 3 days ago

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-30 16:25 |

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-07-30 17:59 | Report Abuse

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2020/11/27/govt-could-rake-in-rm300m-from-vape-tax/

For 10% tax on Vape in 2021, Gov can get 300mil so Total estimate Sales is 3 Billion ( regulation
or No regulation--Home Made also can Sell (just pay 10% sales Tax )

If BAT can capture 50% of this Sales next Month, it is 400mil extra Revenue

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-07-30 18:01 | Report Abuse

What JJ predict 1.0 billion Revenue per Quarter is more than possible by year end --2021

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-07-30 18:04 | Report Abuse

BILLC JPmorgan says tp 21.00,,,,so no worries,,,

I like to see JPmorgan 21 Tp if possible..thanks

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-07-30 20:57 | Report Abuse

Be positive and BAT is always a choice to hold long term for investment

This is a cash cow. No need worry

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-07-31 01:43 | Report Abuse

With Regulation, BAT can maximise their Vape Profit. Without Regulation, everyone can go sell in the market. There is about 3k+ Vape Seller in the market, so how you justify that BAT is more competitive advantage compare to the others?

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-07-31 01:52 | Report Abuse

I do agree with auditorandconsultant that BAT is good for long term investment. But it would be another added value if they can maximise the profit with Regulation.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-31 09:03 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-07-31 14:39 | Report Abuse

I really hate. hate investing in tobacco companies. But the dividend yields are just too sweet. Hopefully some activist investors can come in and turn around the company and focus on non-addictive vape/nicotine alternatives

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-07-31 15:35 | Report Abuse

Yeah, they are generous in distributing dividend every quarterly. The dividend yield and dividend payout ratio is absolutely amazing.

Posted by warrantKing > 2021-08-01 18:44 | Report Abuse

if u check BAT Vs Carlsbeg and HEIM , u will feel BAT worth RM22 (Provided QR can maintain)

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-08-02 10:10 | Report Abuse

10 days ago rss was 715,300, today falls back to 589,100. Let see how long IB dare to short BAT

Donator

967 posts

Posted by Donator > 2021-08-02 11:53 | Report Abuse

anyone here successfully quit smoke?

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-08-02 12:12 | Report Abuse

MCO smoked more

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-08-03 14:14 | Report Abuse

Just hold for LT, you will be rewarded for sure.

RM30 should not be a problem in 1-3 years time

Posted by IWResources > 2021-08-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

Smoke more for stronger lungs .. virus attack clean lungs easily because it’s weak cannot intake small damage

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-08-06 08:57 | Report Abuse

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-05-14/philip-morris-loses-first-round-in-reynolds-fight-over-iqos

BAT won first round patent right against Philip----Most likely this will give BAT leg up first in
distributing Vap and HnB products in Malaysia too----Capture major market share First

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-08-11 23:20 | Report Abuse

I sold @ rm15+

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-08-11 23:21 | Report Abuse

Will relook at it when it’s back to rm11+

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-12 07:57 |

newbie2828

113 posts

Posted by newbie2828 > 2021-08-12 19:20 | Report Abuse

C3 and C4 expiry this mth 3rd and 4th wk respectively will drag mother share back to 12.5level. no hurry to buy.

faralenz77

1,014 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2021-08-13 11:45 | Report Abuse

Foreign investors just want to make money and run, not invest.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-08-16 15:37 | Report Abuse

Carlsberg shoots Up. Many Chinese Celebrating tonite. Eat, Drink and Smoke

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-16 16:21 |

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-08-16 20:54 | Report Abuse

PN government collapsed! So, basically the regulations of e-cigarettes and the enforcement of contraband cigarettes will be ignored especially no government for the time being…

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-08-16 20:54 | Report Abuse

Expect BAT to drop further….

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2021-08-16 20:55 | Report Abuse

All the hantu will resurface aggressively

SinGor

4,652 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2021-08-18 19:22 | Report Abuse

I think this Friday, New PM will be selected by Agong but Parliament will Vote.

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-08-22 15:14 | Report Abuse

More like he support Vaping just to protect his party's voting only. In year 2015, he already said Vaping will not be banned outright but simply regulated but until now still no Regulation yet.

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-08-25 10:51 | Report Abuse

Where is auditor? Hmm

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-08-25 18:07 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2020/12/652714/narrow-price-gap-between-legal-and-illicit-cigarettes-says-ahmad-maslan

For a year, i was hyping that illegal Cigs RM8 / packet is NOT even BAT market so while is
management keep complaining like no tomolo. As i predicted, Management was sleeping when
the massive shift to Vape has taken place right under their nose....CEO changed has taken place
this month.----
However if Ahmad Maslan is going ahead with RM8 "legal" Cigs( now illegal selling at 8.50 )
BAT should have no problem coming out a New Brand. Just give BAT a break in Sale tax for
Budget Cig ( margin is not so Good and it will Cut into KYO and Rothmans ) However the Volume
is very, very Huge

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-25 19:36 | Report Abuse

观察趋势。如果它上涨,我就会买入。只要相信你所看到的。当我不相信股票图表时,我已经学会了艰难的方法。

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-08-26 16:25 | Report Abuse

shorties are covering back everyday.....4.22PM ( 51,500 Buy@ 14.06 ) Sellers only 5,700 @14.08

UncleFollower

1,111 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-08-26 16:31 | Report Abuse

Comon Sabri shows us you can even if we can't stand you

prahadude Ismail sabri vape hero- https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/318857
Ahmad Maslan support reducing tobacco tax - https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2020/12/652714/narrow-price-gap-bet...
21/08/2021 10:14 AM

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-26 17:04 | Report Abuse

炒股的真相是......80%的零售商跟随鲨鱼。布尔萨鲨鱼只吃鲜肉。

所以不存在二次炒作,因为...

为什么鲨鱼必须帮助那些为鲨鱼撑起支柱的人逃跑?

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-08-26 17:19 | Report Abuse

... 在印度食品部长要求大家在印度的日常菜肴中增加咖喱粉的添加量后,三角洲变体在印度刚刚死亡。

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-08-27 05:46 | Report Abuse

Pinky,

Recently, I have been very busy doing several M&A projects. There are fewer opportunities for foreigner to invest in Malaysia's business after this pandemic. Earning money from M&A projects is pretty fast. So I am very very busy.

BAT is a solid counter. Do not worry so much.

Just hold this BAT for mid term like 3-6 months. Should not be an issue.

Have you seen BAT substantial shareholders' listing as of 22 Feb 2021?

Look! Number 5 Tan Yu Yeh and Number 10 Tan Yu Wei both are bosses from Mr. DIY

Why did they dump so much in BAT?

I am very very OPTIMISTIC in BAT.

I am preparing to collect more if BAT price decreased further

On top of this price fluctuation, one of the reasons is because of Call warrant BAT-C3. I have already done a sensitivity test. The recent plummet in price is very common. Do not worry.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-08-27 06:13 | Report Abuse

Trust me Malaysia need to attract more foreign investment plus need to earn more tax from BAT

If BAT suffered, Malaysia will also suffer.

Foreign Fund will be on the way to come in again to this BAT.

Look at Thong Guan and you will know what I meant.

These two days, volume is high due to retail investors and importantly Foreign Funds are coming back

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-08-27 09:05 | Report Abuse

Long time no see, auditor!

Glad u doing well

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-08-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

Pinky,

My sensitivity test or analysis is quite accurate

I did the analysis in early June 2021. I can share you my analysis if you need

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-08-27 12:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the offer

I plan to hold long as one of my dividend yielder

So no need for deep analysis :)

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-08-28 13:49 | Report Abuse

30 August 2021 will be the last day before BAT-C3 expires.

Based on my sensitivity and scenario based analysis, so long as the mother share price be reduced to RM14.15 (with deviation plus minus 1 - 1.5%), and assuming those warrant holders who have been holding warrant at price around average of 0.210, with the exercise value of RM11 and exercise ratio of 15, at present price of RM14.02, the issuer is considered making money already from warrant holder.

Under pessimistic scenario, the price will plummet to the most RM13.94 on the last day, i.e. 30 August 2021. Not to forget, the above average price of warrant at 0.210 is set very prudently, the price might be even higher when the mother price was slightly higher than RM14.02 and before the Dividends.

Mr. Nadel Louay Salem will be on board w.e.f. 1 September 2021. Operators and Syndicates will definitely be more than happy to give him a welcoming gift by pushing up the mother share price on 1 September 2021 and maybe for 1-2 weeks temporarily. New appointment of CEO will trigger positive sentiment which in turn enhance market confidence and this will reflect in BAT share price to spike w.e.f. 1 September 2021.

I believe Mr. Nadel Louay Salem will continue to bring BAT to next level very very soon. RM20 by end of year 2021. I look forwards to seeing recovery of economy and control and containment of Covid-19 which will then speed up formalisation of regulation for Vape and E-Cigarette which is beneficial to BAT and society as a whole.

Stay Positive in BAT and Quarter 3 result should be very impressive as well!

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-08-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

@ auditorandconsultant, You looking at any other potential Counter?. Kindly share later. Thanks

williamh

829 posts

Posted by williamh > 2021-08-30 11:50 | Report Abuse

Potentially reinstalling of GST will have positive impact on BAT

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-08-30 22:51 | Report Abuse

@Lanmum

FYI, now I am holding a lot of BAT. 100% of my fund is allocated and invested in BAT.

During early July, I acquired MBSB when its price decreased to 0.58/0.585 and I subsequently sold all on 26 August 2021 when the price rose to RM0.65/0.655. Again I put all eggs in one basket.

My journey from 1 Jan 2021 till 30 August 2021 is exciting yet rewarding. My total Return on Investment (ROI) in just 8 months during year 2021 is 36.17%.

My watch lists comprise mostly 2nd Tier stocks although also have blue chips.

1) Alliance Bank
2) CIMB Bank
3) Thong Guan
4) Cocoaland
5) Asiafile
6) MBSB
7) Tunepro
8) Muda
9) Hexza
10) BAT
11) Tongher
12) Uchitech
13) Sunway - PA - identify opportunity for Arbitrage

To me, investment and trading need to be strategised. They should not be a 1 way fit all method. My strategy has always been assessed and re-assessed to manage my investment risk according to my evaluation of value, risks and profit appetite.

Again, it depends on your own strategy and evaluation of risk, value and profit appetite. Use your own method to maximise ROI to make money is the way!

Last but not least, hope that everyone who are BAT shareholders can continue to prosper and grow together with BAT. All the best.

Disclaimer: The above is only a sharing and not to suggest any investment decision. Remember, BUY or SELL or HOLD at your own discretion and you are responsible for your own money.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-08-30 22:54 | Report Abuse

New CEO will be on board w.e.f. 1 September 2021.

Let's welcome the new CEO by hoping that BAT share price will spike on this Wednesday.

I am very very confident that Mr. Nadel Louay Salem will bring BAT to next level soon!

Good luck all and Happy National Day to all.

Nepo

3,280 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-08-31 22:41 | Report Abuse

发布 “预算前声明” 财长:供相关者提供反馈
https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2654279

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-08-31 23:43 | Report Abuse

@auditorandconsultant - Isn't it risky if you put all your funds into a same basket? What you gonna do if the market didn't go according to your plan?

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2021-09-01 01:36 | Report Abuse

budget 2022 involve BAT again. Good