BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (M)

KLSE (MYR): BAT (4162)

-0.02 (0.24%)

8.17 - 8.23

9 people like this.

12,510 comment(s). Last comment by williamh 15 hours ago

Posted by fablanave > 2021-09-01 08:23 | Report Abuse

wow, another "guru" wana be, telling people he acquired at the lowest price, "sold all" at the highest price, then "all in" in one stock, putting all eggs in one basket...how perfect... giving u a watchlist of "bluechips" during this "exciting moment"...

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-09-01 08:50 | Report Abuse

@SandCoffee

Thank you for your concern.

There is always a risk there but as long as I could manage it at a level that is acceptable by me and matches my risk appetite. Why not?

Contingent plan if the market did not go according to my plan is that I will switch my strategy from Short/Mid Term to Long Term Investment.

Intrinsic value of BAT is higher than current price of RM14.02. BAT is a blue chip counter with strong fundamental. Upon formalisation or enactment of law or regulation in Vape and E-Cigarette, I could foresee there is no issue for BAT to become a multibagger stock.

I am optimistic that BAT could go up to RM30 in 1-2 years time if I have been compelled to hold for long term.

Hopefully, everyone here could make a beautiful ROI from BAT.

Let's welcome the new CEO later by hoping that there is/are operators to push the price of BAT up.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-09-01 08:53 | Report Abuse

@fablanave

I am not a guru. I am a normal person who has done due diligence on the investees and has put in place sound risk management when it comes to investment.

Still, there is a steep learning curve for me.

Please let me know if you have feedback on how to make big money.

Let's prosper together. Okay. Hope that everyone could make money during this pandemic.

We help ourselves when we could not place high reliance on the government solely.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-09-01 09:00 | Report Abuse

@fablanave @SandCoffee

Not to forget, a very important point is

- ENTRY PRICE.

I always ensure that my investment entry price is

- far lower than the Intrinsic Value and if can, only acquires share at price near to PMOS (THE BEST option)

- lower than the Intrinsic Value but is not 25% lower than the Intrinsic Value (NORMAL option)

For price higher than the Intrinsic Value, it is very very UNLIKELY I will acquire as I would like to MAXIMISE Return + Buffer for Price Fluctuation

and MINIMISE Risk

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-09-01 09:06 | Report Abuse

Let's us welcome out new CEO.

Closed at 14.06 on 30/8/2021
Opened at 14.20 on 1/9/2021
Highest at 14.30 on 1/9/2021
Currently at 14.28 on 1/9/2021 at 9.05 AM (Malaysia Time Zone)

By the way, I am very optimistic about the upcoming Budget which might be favourable to BAT's business and future development.

Huat Chai everyone

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-09-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/08/30/foreign-buying-on-bursa-surges-to-rm96433mil-last-week

BAT slowly climbing upwards could be due to FF nibbling on BAT ( still waiting for sharks )

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-09-01 20:19 | Report Abuse

@auditorandconsultant - What is "PMOS"? Never heard that before.

kslee81

163 posts

Posted by kslee81 > 2021-09-02 01:48 | Report Abuse

Down ready......

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-09-02 05:43 | Report Abuse

@SandCoffee

PMOS = Price for Margin of Safety

Margin of safety is a principle of investing in which an investor only purchases securities when their market price is significantly below their intrinsic value. In other words, when the market price of a security is significantly below your estimation of its intrinsic value, the difference is the margin of safety.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-09-02 08:55 | Report Abuse

The lowest shorties Volume was in 31May ( 539,000) Break this Core Volume, Buyback will
hasten ( Today 546,600 )

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2021-09-04 18:25 | Report Abuse

@auditorandconsultant, Really appreciate your sharing, thanks. Will keeps monitor. Take care bro

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-09-08 09:03 | Report Abuse

First time in a Year, RSS drops below 450,000----Today nett position--446,500
Any substantial cover back will push BAT to 20.0

SinGor

4,658 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2021-09-09 10:49 | Report Abuse

You have to give atleast 95% trust to BAT Rm 22 Tp given by JPM....TopGlove today Hit 3.50. Most likely the most Heated / Contested TP in Bursa...My comment was instantly deleted the moment i mention TG JPM's TP (many, many times ..)
Now it is History.....Patiently waiting for BAT's TP RM 22.....Chun-Chun one says JPM

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-09-15 10:57 | Report Abuse

Now Parliament is keeping rumour WindFall Tax alive---WHY----Malaysia Gov is so Poor, every
Tax Ringgit counts-----You can assure Illegal Cigs is having a Tough Time

SandCoffee

113 posts

Posted by SandCoffee > 2021-09-19 20:05 | Report Abuse

@JJchan - Windfall Profit Levy was already implemented long ago. Rumour is about the Government might increase the rate as the CPO Market Price is increasing drastically. It has nothing to do with Ilicit Cigarette.

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-09-19 21:32 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow I believe BAT will go up again.

Market sentiment was not very good in last week.

No need to worry. BAT is another hidden gem.

Undervalued stock.

Ntpboon

663 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2021-09-20 08:07 | Report Abuse

疫情肆虐,
市场有太多的不确定因素,
BAT每季都派息,
还是静坐等股息吧!

Ntpboon

663 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2021-09-21 16:03 | Report Abuse

--------------------
-----------------------

除非这里有股仙,

业绩只能去问天。

只知买了英美烟,

股息可超六巴仙?

--------------------------

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-09-23 13:09 | Report Abuse

Pekebun mari dah

Ingat dia dah mangkat pasal Covid

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-10-01 17:19 | Report Abuse

Upcoming events on BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (MALAYSIA) BERHAD
10/25/21 Q3 2021 Earnings Release (Projected)

ngaploh_

18 posts

Posted by ngaploh_ > 2021-10-01 18:37 | Report Abuse

i would like to inform all share holders that BAT is going for on line purchase with effective today in upper North,namely ,penang ,kedah and perlis,BAT is using upper north as a trial run and set up an apps for all customers to place an order and will be delivered by third party [some thing like shopee service] all distributors had been terminated in upper north,this is popular in the west as drop in sales and rise in overhead will eventually eat into their profit,judge by yourself buy more or trim your holdings

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-10-01 20:41 | Report Abuse

Kedah and Perlis are on the South Thailand smuggling route...BAT is just copying what syndicate
has been Doing for years

ngaploh_

18 posts

Posted by ngaploh_ > 2021-10-02 08:02 | Report Abuse

in time to come ,bat will roll out on line purchase nationwide,i think south thailand is not the smuggling route for cigarettes as most counter brands are manufactured in vietnam,if they dont do it now ,they will suffer if another price increase and E cigarettes will come in a big way in a month's time,ten years ago ,price for a Daihatsu cigarette van costing rm 40,000. plus ,now rm 70,000 plus,ten years ago ,a cigarette van sales starting pay was about rm1500,now still paying the same,matter of time u cant get manpower,so market strategies have to be changed to adapt to the enviroment,pay third party for delivery service to save up cost,if not we all know what is the end result.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-10-04 18:34 | Report Abuse

Since this Qr escape June lockdown....Let Hope for 30cents Dividend...Maybe 27cents...Still Okay

Ntpboon

663 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2021-10-04 21:28 | Report Abuse

闲来无事........
来打油................
--------------
--------------------

有眼不识黄老仙,
为何删了BAT Comment ?
快快来买英美烟,
收取股息几十千 ?

------------------------------

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2021-10-04 22:40 | Report Abuse

around 27-29. more than 30 will fly

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-10-06 13:09 | Report Abuse

Write English la aiyo

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-10-06 17:41 | Report Abuse

Arrived RM15 before Qr release on 25 Oct means Good results

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-07 15:20 | Report Abuse

They really playing it

Posted by williamh > Oct 7, 2021 3:18 PM | Report Abuse

Lusy tactic push up then push down next day, desperated to get the tickets, dont be fool, we will corner them Soon

risekita8

534 posts

Posted by risekita8 > 2021-10-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

Only 61k trades today?

Really slow day

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-10-12 14:35 | Report Abuse

Obviously someone is trying squeeze as many shares out current situation " without Foreigner"
However i see FF coming back sooner than expected bcos of Oil price. Ringgit will
appreciate bcos Malaysia is Net Exporter.
Funds flowing to ASEAN region will be more than expected bcos of China EverGrande debacle.
Yuan will be depress with expectation More property sector will default (coming.}

My Bet is November onwards, BAT will surge with Good Results

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2021-10-12 22:23 | Report Abuse

Pls go and check why 1 of IB ask to sell 11.75 but then they quietly keep top up another 1.5mil. you know i know what is the reason behind.

Ntpboon

663 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2021-10-13 11:54 | Report Abuse

《纽约时报》昨天报道FDA批准了R J Reynold一款电子烟。
大马何时获批..........?

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2021-10-13 12:07 | Report Abuse

the game is just start

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-10-13 14:50 | Report Abuse

I donT think Qwek Len Chan of HLG will stop collecting...I heard sapu anything below 15.....
This is how Billionarie used money to make money....Look at MPI, without HLG pushing ----you
thing MPI can reach 44.....When Qwek buys MPI at 7.50 many years back, i started collecting
MPI too ( the reason given by HLG was different from current lack of IC. Anyway i made alot money too )

slts

2,152 posts

Posted by slts > 2021-10-14 08:37 | Report Abuse

UOB new tp 17.20

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-10-14 09:08 | Report Abuse

https://www.reuters.com/business/healthcare-pharmaceuticals/us-fda-authorizes-new-e-cigarette-products-2021-10-12/

If FDA approved BAT e-cigarette----What more Malaysia Health Minister can Say????

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2021-10-14 12:38 | Report Abuse

JJchan & williamh, you are right. just the timing only. we can see passed 3 months IB playing hard keep collecting the bullet

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-10-14 15:17 | Report Abuse

Wow BAT so strong recently

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-10-15 11:25 | Report Abuse

Hoseh already.....

I am waiting for BAT to rise up to near to RM20 by end of this year

Posted by auditorandconsultant > 2021-10-15 11:27 | Report Abuse

Hoseh already.....

I am waiting for BAT to rise up to near to RM20 by end of this year

I could foresee Government to regulate Vape and E-Cigarette

Reduce tax on tobacco which will eventually result in higher tax revenue for LHDN.

BAT will be going to RM20 very soon

my 2 cents

f4f4

35 posts

Posted by f4f4 > 2021-10-15 19:50 | Report Abuse

0.30 cents?????? BAT WILL BELOW RM10. 00

Ntpboon

663 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2021-10-17 15:15 | Report Abuse

通胀来了, 什么都涨价, 还想买便宜货?

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2021-10-20 19:51 | Report Abuse

Smuggled items from Jan-Jun 2020 (56mil) vs 2021 (220mil).

williamh

823 posts

Posted by williamh > 2021-10-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

Fat dividend will be announced in two days,stay tuned

Posted by William97337 > 2021-10-25 12:42 | Report Abuse

williamh, sure bo??? maintain the dividend enough looo

momo0698

55 posts

Posted by momo0698 > 2021-10-25 13:04 | Report Abuse

i estimate 20-23 dividend only

MOBAjobg

298 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2021-10-25 15:16 | Report Abuse

^ No logic, had declared $0.24 for latest quarter by company but estimated a lower dividend for coming quarter by you. I expect at least $0.24 if not, higher by a few more cents due to the lifting of certain restrictions during Covid lockdown.

Donator

967 posts

Posted by Donator > 2021-10-25 15:30 | Report Abuse

i estimate 30sen..

Posted by stephenbond > 2021-10-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

20-25 cent will be very good