BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

+0.01 (3.08%)

0.325 - 0.34

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 4 days ago

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

D problem is

Sockraider talk counter sure drop

He is no luck in share market

Buy share 50%luck needed

Beautiful Chart doesnt mean its real Picture

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-30 10:24 | Report Abuse

I beg to differ. something still brewing there, I wont say is remarkable stock, but at least there is a theme to play around. now consolidating idling mode before someone pushingbthenpiece up again. anywhere, not easy to buy stock in Malaysia as our market is too small coupled with foreign outflow while our government still playing race card and the finance minister is a superb good dog to the thanos.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-08-30 10:25 | Report Abuse

as a finance minister , he should work hand to hand with bnm to make policy to stimulate the economy instead of complaining bank not lending enough and cement price high. this dog really should go training under daim zainudin .

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2019-08-30 10:52 | Report Abuse

this counter is fully controlled by VT and not KLSE sentiment so you may see it goes up crazily one day even klse is in red if VT really got plan to privatise it. the recent result is poor thus could not be the catalyst to goreng it thus need to wait for other positive news else it will just remain as it is.

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-30 11:13 | Report Abuse

That catalyst could be coming sooner than you think? Btw our internet star didn't post anything apart from complaining...can only eat, drink & sleeping after reaching FS Kyoto? Under news Embargo?

"Chinese desire for Kyoto ‘villas’ pushing up prices in city"

http://www.asahi.com/sp/ajw/articles/AJ201901220005.html

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2019-08-30 11:27 | Report Abuse

This BJLAND gonna to be privatised soon

josephn

757 posts

Posted by josephn > 2019-08-30 11:30 | Report Abuse

Yes. BJLAND would be privatised at 50% premium of market price. It is previous practice of VT when he privatised BJ Retail.

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-30 11:36 | Report Abuse

josephn, you must be joking, a 50% premium is still less than the offer Penta's getting but NOT OPPOSED by BURSA or SC...

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-30 11:37 | Report Abuse

VT definitely has a plan as he has to do something before 20/10/19 for the Group's reorganization plan?

Bursa Securities’ right to proceed to suspend the trading of the listed securities of BMedia and to de-list the Company in the event:-

the Company fails to enter into the said definitive agreement by 20 October 2019;
the Company fails to submit the Plan to the regulatory authorities on or before 20 December 2019;
the Company fails to obtain the approval from any of the regulatory authorities necessary for the implementation of the Plan; and
the Company fails to implement the Plan within the time frame or extended time frame stipulated by any of the regulatory authorities

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/29073146

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-30 14:29 | Report Abuse

STOCKRAIDER SAID SOHAI NO BUY NO MORE

STILL WAITING U EAT LA

SOHAI STOCK RAIDER

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-30 14:35 | Report Abuse

No more Ivan?

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-08-30 16:32 | Report Abuse

if drops below 20 sens then will be down all the way

josephn

757 posts

Posted by josephn > 2019-08-30 16:50 | Report Abuse

wow, big volume coming, 0.21 already, will go forward to 0.24 again, limit up

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-30 16:58 | Report Abuse

Last minute selling volume high.

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-30 17:00 | Report Abuse

Happy Merdeka! Enjoy Ur weekend...

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-08-30 17:58 | Report Abuse

VT is giving u chance to earn money as long as u belief in his stock

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-30 19:43 | Report Abuse

Why is there no announcement on the new project in Myanmar??

Is it because public spread is less than 15%? And minor shareholders don't need to be informed??

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-30 20:43 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, BJLand share price will react positively coming Tuesday...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-30 20:50 | Report Abuse

wow..VT is bringing the vietnam university concept into myanmar...it fails in vietnam hope it works this time.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-30 20:52 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng, mind to share why you think the news is a price catalyst?

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-30 21:04 | Report Abuse

BJCorp
Year G Debt Net Debt Net Debt ex listed sub
2015 6894.10 5296.32 2,919.21
2016 6852.18 4241.58 2,112.19
2017 6613.23 4867.01 1,906.30
2018 6019.47 4358.05 1,811.15
2019 5794.41 4195.77 1,981.21

BJLand
2015 4182.27 2377.11 2,112.32
2016 3792.41 2129.39 1,831.87
2017 3714.34 2960.71 2,204.73
2018 3420.79 2546.90 1,808.41
2019 2981.49 2214.56 1,516.10

BJToto
2015 695.00 264.80
2016 830.98 297.52
2017 1143.00 755.99
2018 1156.67 738.50
2019 1120.873 698.46

Note 1: amount in million
Note 2: G Debt - gross debt
Note 3: Net debt - after cash in hand and short-term investment are deducted
Note 4: Net Debt ex listed sub BJCorp - after net debt from BJLand is excluded
BJLand - after net debt from BJToto is excluded

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-30 21:16 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng, why are we just looking at debt now?

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-30 21:19 | Report Abuse

shortinvestor77, what's the implication on these potential new rules?

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-30 21:20 | Report Abuse

Since u all keep harping on the debt...just look at BJLand's capital structure below:
https://ibb.co/2FrpbbF
Total debt to total equity: 69.66%
Total debt to total capital: 41.06%
Total debts to total assets: 23.53%
Interest coverage: 2.37%

"The interest coverage ratio (ICR) is a measure of a company's ability to meet its interest payments. Interest coverage ratio is equal to earnings before interest and taxes (EBIT) for a time period, often one year, divided by interest expenses for the same time period."

From the above, Total Debts to Total Assets is only 23.53%. While Interest Coverage only 2.37%, so BJLand has no issues to pay interest on its debt.

Further Total Debt to Total Capital is only 41.06% which is sup sup soi for VT

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-30 21:32 | Report Abuse

I always look at debt in restructuring, and to me, bjcorp is in the process of restructuring. How to move forward with heavy belly?

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-30 22:11 | Report Abuse

Once Four Seasons Kyoto is sold and compensation from Jeju comes, it can pare down the debt significantly.

By that time, takeover Genting also not a problem *joking*

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-30 22:15 | Report Abuse

If kyoto 4 seas9n dispose n jeju compensation comes in...bjland debt free cash on hand rm1.00 per share.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-08-30 22:19 | Report Abuse

But i think vt will privatise b4 we can c that ..

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-30 22:29 | Report Abuse

Since u are looking at BJCorp & has financial background, here's latest BJCorp Capital Structure from WSJ for your info:

Total Debt to total capital: 45.87%
Total Debt to total assets : 28.63%
Long-term debt to equity : 40.26%
Long-term debt to total capital : 21.79%
Long-term debt to assets : 0.14%

Liquidity:
Current Ratio: 0.99%
Quick ratio : 0.61%
Cash ratiio:: 0.28%

Acceptable current ratios vary from industry to industry and are generally between 1.5% and 3% for healthy businesses... Eventhough BJCorp's current ratio is 0.99%, It's current assets still meets current liabilities and so far no problems to meet it short term obligations as it is still a going concern. Having said that, in order to move forward to a more acceptable industry norm for current ratio, BJCorp needs be restructured to streamline its operations, reduce overlaps & increase assets/mgt utilisation efficiency etc.

Details below:
https://ibb.co/FYy4c6J
https://quotes.wsj.com/MY/3395/financials

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2019-08-31 06:22 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/berjaya-land-build-smart-affordable-homes-myanmar

AFFORDABLE HOUSING IN MYANMAR TO WIN TOTO RIGHTS??? =D

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-08-31 07:31 | Report Abuse

Built luxury condo also can't make reasonable profit, may be affordable housing may able to deliver affordable loss.

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2019-08-31 07:46 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/berjaya-land-build-smart-afford...
Is call GOOD COPERATE GOVERNANCE

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2019-08-31 07:48 | Report Abuse

GOOD CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

ignissimia

1,052 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2019-08-31 08:24 | Report Abuse

Should regulators make privatisation more difficult on Bursa? | The Edge Markets
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/should-regulators-make-privatisation-more-difficult-bursa

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-31 08:47 | Report Abuse

Leek, exactly!!

JV with government for affordable housing
Then get gaming rights!!

Such a good inspiration!! We all should learn hahahaha

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-31 08:50 | Report Abuse

tis look.nice..

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-31 08:51 | Report Abuse

it still.cant break new high ka?

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-31 08:51 | Report Abuse

or need time?

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-31 08:53 | Report Abuse

tis chart telling us can break 0.30, mean what?

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-08-31 08:54 | Report Abuse

0.18 u come down.. then i buy u

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-31 09:17 | Report Abuse

Good move by VT to get your foot in the door in Myanmar?

"To enter a business or organization at a low level, but with a chance of being more successful in the future"

Btw Myanmar Parliament, just passed The Gambling Law (“GL”) on 7 May 2019 to allow Casino & Gambling..

ttps://www.dfdl.com/resources/legal-and-tax-updates/myanmar-legal-alert-new-gambling-law-permits-casinos-to-operate-in-myanmar/

Shines

2,774 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-08-31 10:25 | Report Abuse

If you wait for 0.18, you might not get a single share, I would buy now as it comes down to be sure on the ship, you wont be wrong this way.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-31 10:34 | Report Abuse

Those wanna buy lower, please wait ya.
Wait at RM0.005, very good price to enter gahhh...

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2019-08-31 12:13 | Report Abuse

AFTER ALL VT MIGHT NOT PRIVATISE BJLAND BECAUSE IT HAS POTENTIAL TO EXPAND CASINO & TOTO BUSINESS IN OVERSEAS....

HE ALREADY HOLD 85% ++ OF BJLAND... HE JUST NEED TO PUSH IT TO 2.88 AND SELL BACK THE SHARES TO INSTITUTIONS & KIJIMIAO SHAREHOLDERS.... =D

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2019-08-31 13:25 | Report Abuse

Leek
I love your theory,, wow i damn rich sweet sweet life hehe ****

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-31 13:45 | Report Abuse

Those who wanna buy lower, please wait ya.
Wait at RM0.005, very good price to enter gahhh... You sure win one!!