BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

+0.005 (1.49%)

0.335 - 0.345

12,379 comment(s). Last comment by miniminer 29 minutes ago

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-23 15:15 | Report Abuse

Sell oso

Posted by ttstay20031 > 2019-08-23 15:22 | Report Abuse

OMG!THIS IDIOT rogers123 appear in this forum

I already sold 400k

Code Stock Number of Shares Total Market Value Avg Acquisition Price Current Price
change to last trading price Unrealized P/L Trade
4219 BJLAND 1,585,000 372,475.00 0.185 0.235
-0.005 78,616.00 BUY SELL

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-23 15:38 | Report Abuse

No shares go to other counters lah. Don't need to be here.

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-23 15:46 | Report Abuse

Very dangerous Malaysia market

Result in line or below expectation but still profit share drop

Loss big drop

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-23 15:49 |

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-23 15:54 | Report Abuse

oOo stockraider

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2019-08-23 15:58 | Report Abuse

MOST PRIVATISATION NEWS COME OUT AROUND 12P.M ONE MA... THEN AFTERNOON SESSION LIMIT UP.... IT LOOKS LIKE VT MIGHT DRAG TO NEXT FRIDAY... LOL

shortinvestor77 What make you think so, leek?

leek CAN WE EXPECT TRADING HALT & PRIVATISATION ANNOUNCEMENT TODAY??? =D
23/08/2019 9:24 AM

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-08-23 16:36 | Report Abuse

Leong1982, I have always been here and still holding on to my BJLand. There hasn't been any development in BJLand except VT buying under his 'own' account instead of BJCorp's and I believe its not a sign of privatization, at least to me. With so much complaints without Bursa and SC taking action, what else to say? Surely, a recovering price is good, but my aim has always been BJLand trading around 0.380/0.30 BJCorp price, or a privatization offer from BJCorp at least an equivalent to previous Penta's deal, i.e., 0.38/0.30 shares of BJCorp for every shares of BJLand. Of course, an extra cash incentive between 0.05-0.20 per share of BJLand held would show a minimum respect to BJLand shareholders.

Again, nothing to comment...

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-08-23 17:05 | Report Abuse

Ttstay: idiot? Hahaha. Mental disordered people always call people crazy. I hope u r not one of them (idiot group)

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-08-23 17:06 | Report Abuse

Y don u use ur real Nick, always hiding? Can't see the daylight isn't it. Hahaha

rogers123

4,017 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2019-08-23 17:07 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng: if the offer is 0.32, can u break even?

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-08-23 17:47 | Report Abuse

Kahheong, what price u bought?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-23 19:21 | Report Abuse

13 mil shares traded, not bad.

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-08-23 22:27 | Report Abuse

Still nothing sienz

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-24 00:09 | Report Abuse

VT STILL BUYING LOH.....!!
GO GO BLAND........!!

Changes in Sub. S-hldr's Int (Section 138 of CA 2016)

BERJAYA LAND BERHAD

Particulars of substantial Securities Holder

Name TAN SRI DATO' SERI VINCENT TAN CHEE YIOUN
Nationality/Country of incorporation Malaysia
Descriptions (Class) Ordinary Shares

Details of changes

No Date of change
No of securities
Type of Transaction Nature of Interest
1 22 Aug 2019
Acquired Direct Interest
Name of registered holder Tan Sri Dato Seri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun
Address of registered holder Level 12 Berjaya Times Square No. 1 Jalan Imbi 55100 Kuala Lumpur
Description of "Others" Type of Transaction

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Direct Interest - Acquisition of shares via open market
Nature of interest Direct Interest
Direct (units) 89,500,000
Direct (%) 1.794
Indirect/deemed interest (units) 4,156,086,872
Indirect/deemed interest (%) 83.298
Total no of securities after change 4,245,586,872
Date of notice 22 Aug 2019
Date notice received by Listed Issuer 23 Aug 2019

Remarks :
Indirect Shareholdings No. of shares
------------------------------ --------------------
1) Berjaya Corporation Berhad 188,064,000
2) Teras Mewah Sdn Bhd 1,175,288,914
3) Juara Sejati Sdn Bhd 1,454,341,000
4) Bizurai Bijak (M) Sdn Bhd 654,486,220
5) Prime Credit Leasing Berhad 14,528,532
6) Inter-Pacific Capital Sdn Bhd 81,000,000
7) Inter-Pacific Securities Sdn Bhd 100,000,000
8) Rantau Embun Sdn Bhd 40,000,000
9) Berjaya Group Berhad 64,286,400
10) Berjaya Hills Resort Berhad 64,319,850
11) Berjaya Sompo Insurance Berhad 42,124,080
12) Desiran Unggul Sdn Bhd 224,000
13) Hotel Resort Enterprise Sdn Bhd 56,600,000
14) Berjaya Times Square Sdn Bhd 55,881,000
15) Berjaya Bright Sdn Bhd 88,083,000
16) B & B Enterprise Sdn Bhd 768,700
17) Berjaya VTCY Sdn Bhd 59,891,176
18) MOL.com Sdn Bhd 2,200,000
19) Berjaya Retail Sdn Bhd 14,000,000
----------------------

=============

Posted by Samwong88 > 2019-08-24 00:10 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6262953

VT bought in again, now indirect 83.298%, direct 1.794%, total 85.092%.

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-08-24 00:54 | Report Abuse

4% to go

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2019-08-24 00:55 | Report Abuse

Be patient and the reward will arrive eventually. Go about your daily chores and ignore the noise here. The end is near and its a given. Its a steal at current prices. All you need is money and patience in this stock, cheers.

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-08-24 00:55 | Report Abuse

2mil shares

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-24 01:36 | Report Abuse

This will be a fitting Final Curtain for those who camped here...

https://youtu.be/6E2hYDIFDIU

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2019-08-24 10:37 | Report Abuse

Here's a poem dedicated to VT & BJGroup...

“Huang Tai Gua Ci”

Growing melons beneath Huangtai, Hanging heavily, many grow ripe, Pick one, the others will be fine, Pick two, fewer are left on the vine, If you want to get yet another one, That’s where we must draw the line, For if there is any more reaping, You will end up with an empty vine.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-24 13:03 | Report Abuse

Very correct loh...so not let pondan ...pondan u to sell loh...!!

Posted by 乘风破浪低买高卖 > Aug 24, 2019 12:54 PM | Report Abuse

Bjland is seriously under value ,stock price volatile is normal ,to sell a stock only when the reason to buy is no more valid or you have much better choices.
or ignore noises ,just sit down there do nothing . wait.

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-24 14:44 | Report Abuse

So good @ 38

Y no ppl sapu all @ 24

Still got 40% gain

Y?????

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

VT will bring u to BJCORP

THEN PRESS BJCORP TO 15SEN AGAIN

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-24 14:47 | Report Abuse

U wan play share with VT

U PEANUT ONI

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-24 15:06 | Report Abuse

SORRY U MISSED THIS GREAT OPPORTUNITY LOH...!!

Posted by RosAng > Aug 24, 2019 2:44 PM | Report Abuse

So good @ 38

Y no ppl sapu all @ 24

Still got 40% gain

Y?????

RosAng
115 posts
Posted by RosAng > Aug 24, 2019 2:45 PM | Report Abuse

VT will bring u to BJCORP

THEN PRESS BJCORP TO 15SEN AGAIN

RosAng
115 posts
Posted by RosAng > Aug 24, 2019 2:47 PM | Report Abuse

U wan play share with VT

U PEANUT ONI

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-08-24 15:57 | Report Abuse

I no more bullet

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-24 16:07 | Report Abuse

I have prepare more bullects at 0.005. Now cannot use the bullectd.

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

Borrow from Loan Shark la

One week can gain 40%

Loan Shark 1month 10% oni
Still earn 30%

So confidence??

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-08-24 16:58 | Report Abuse

Lol...if got cheap sales anymore...can always load more ..as only 40% invested..

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-24 17:01 | Report Abuse

VT 1.5 BJCORP CHANGE 1BJLAND

MANY WILL HAPPY

ADJUSTMENT DATE BJCORP 16SEN

LP PL

VT LAUGH ALL THE WAY

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-24 17:07 | Report Abuse

Opportunity everywhere recently

Can not too believe on 1 counter

Ecoworld Every Qr profit oso drop

PBA sure win Counter oso no moving at all

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-24 18:34 | Report Abuse

Anything can happen although VT hold 10%bjcorp..

RosAng

412 posts

Posted by RosAng > 2019-08-24 18:41 | Report Abuse

If he wanna b Top 10RICHEST MAN

HE WILL TRY PRESS TO 5SEN

AND ATTRACT MORE SMALL FISH LIKE ME

AND GREEDY PPL LIKE UPSTAIRS ONE

THEN PUSH UP 24SEN AGAIN

TIS COL SMALL KNIFE CHOP BIG TREE

OR DO U THINK HE USED 24SEN THEN FRY TO 38SEN FOR U TO BECOME 10RICHEST MAN

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-24 18:58 | Report Abuse

Remember a knife cuts both ways.. pressed to 15 sens already lost RM500 million, if pressed to 5 sens even VT will lose his pants, as he is not the only one who could afford to Buy, there many others waiting for this chance that comes once in every 10 years.

The difference is VT only has 56% BJCorp vs 85% BJLand so not that easy to press...anyway even a Fox wants it's day in the Sun..so the same with VT, very sure he also wants to be listed among the top 10 richest man in Malaysia comes 2020?

Note: VT was worth RM1.2 Billion in 2010, now left only RM770 million, come 2020 his Fortune might doubled/ to RM1.5 Billion or more.

https://www.forbes.com/profile/vincent-tan/#18cd8fe21d0b

ignissimia

1,052 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2019-08-24 19:52 | Report Abuse

The privatisation of BJLand is only the precursor of the real show that will unfold in the next restructuring of VT's empire. Make sure you place your bet on the potential monster multi-bagger in BJCorp after a successful wrapup of BJLand. Don't miss the main event.

VT directly owns 1.8% of BJLand and 21.8% of BJCorp respectively, so you can see where his efforts will be concentrated in. Cheaply acquired assets will end up with the later.

I believe the whole enlarged Berjaya Corp organisation will be revamped involving possibly breaking up, streamlining, and regrouping into several separate listed entities which are easier to read and appraise by the market. The murkiness in the reporting of the current setup will clear up as the reports of the new streamlined businesses will be more simplified and transparent as a result. Their values will be enhanced as well due to improved clarity.

This transformation will therefore be the key to unlocking the latent wealth in BJCorp.

Kenn Ong

55 posts

Posted by Kenn Ong > 2019-08-25 09:16 | Report Abuse

Kyoto project partially sold...

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

Recall:
"On the divestment of the Four Seasons Hotel and Hotel Residences Kyoto, he said the group is still in talks with several parties as it is looking for a “high” price for the property.

“Most probably we would sell the whole stake in the hotel but we still have over 20 units of residences that we might keep or sell later when the price is right,” he said.

Four Seasons Hotel and Hotel Residences Kyoto which officially launched in December 2016, built on land bought at low price in 2009 and fully paid for it, with the US$400 million development cost to be funded via bank borrowings.

“Once we sell the residences (out of 57 units, 37 units already sold in Dec. 2018, by Aug. 2019 most of 20 units left would have been sold with Japan Olympics in 2020! we would manage to pay the bank’s borrowing off and we will get free hotels (with FS Residences sold!, FS Kyoto Hotels is free!) plus cash,” he said.

The tycoon said the group also plans to list its hotel business, which it does not intend to sell and hold for the long term particularly its Malaysian hotels, and is still in talks with some minority stakeholders (minority foreign funds shareholders like Penta & Macquarie Bank?) on the move (Privatisation?) he group expects the divestment to be finalised soon.

http://www.frontdesk.com.my/index.php/2019/01/17/berjaya-to-build-four-seasons-resort-in-okinawa/

At Four Seasons Kyoto on 29 Nov. 2016,, about 50% of the 57 hotel residences has been sold at US$5,000 to US$6,000 per square foot. Tan said prices for the remaining units will be higher. ttps://www.thesundaily.my/archive/2077748-MTARCH411592

Posted by stockraider > 2019-08-25 12:37 |

laulau

438 posts

Posted by laulau > 2019-08-25 13:53 | Report Abuse

Good points to note on Four Seasons Kyoto assets sale:

What it means?
> With sale of 57 units of FS Kyoto Residences, BJLand already got the FS Hotels built with bank loans of USD400 million or RM1.68 Billion for free! That's 100% ROI! for BJLand/BJCorp.

> BJ Group plans to list it's hotel biz & already discussing with minority shareholders (Penta & Macquarie Bank). Hotels biz currently under BJLand (have to acquire thru' Privatisation before can proceed with the plan?)

#Four Seasons Hotel and Hotel Residences Kyoto which officially launched in December 2016, built on land bought at low price in 2009 and fully paid for it, with the US$400 million development cost to be funded via bank borrowings.

#“Once we sell the residences (out of 57 units, 37 units already sold in Dec. 2018, by Aug. 2019 most of 20 units left would have been sold with Japan Olympics in 2020! we would manage to pay the bank’s borrowing off and we will get free hotels (with FS Residences sold!, FS Kyoto Hotels is free!) plus cash!

#The tycoon said the group also plans to list its hotel business, which it does not intend to sell and hold for the long term particularly its Malaysian hotels, and is still in talks with some minority stakeholders (minority foreign funds shareholders like Penta & Macquarie Bank?) on the move (Privatisation?) he group expects the divestment to be finalised soon.

OceanSky

129 posts

Posted by OceanSky > 2019-08-25 16:08 | Report Abuse

To Sengsoon,
You have made an very wrong assumption on 15% of BLand volume is 75,000,000 shares.
In fact it's 15% volume is of 750,000,000 shares. 10 times higher.
Nevertheless, there are 8.67% BLand shares were held by two foreign fund manager, Penta and Macquarie Bank Ltd., total 433,300,00 shares.
Therefore, retailer shares are 316,700,000 shares.

OceanSky

129 posts

Posted by OceanSky > 2019-08-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

For VT to privatize BLand, his main concern is to convinced the above two major foreign fund managers to let go their shares with their reasonable exit prices.
With their holding cost of RM0.80 to RM1.25 per shares, carried from their purchased of BLand loan stocks of RM5.00 per ICULs, converted into BLand shares; then split into 4 shares from Therefore, the best solution for the two foreign fund managers to accept should be share swap via BCorp.
The latest share swap mode is 5 BCorp shares swap with 4 BLand shares (5x30 : 4x38).
If VT like to take private via cash, he got to pay much higher price for the fund managers to accept.
This method might not be an option for VT.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-25 17:09 | Report Abuse

Sengsoon,

As mentioned by OceanSky, 15% of BJLand is 750,000,000 units. Thus if exit offer you said is RM0.35, that will cost RM262.5 mil to buy from minority shareholders. However, BJLand has RM800 mil cash which is equivalent to 16 cents per share is more than enough to buy back any time. But then it would not be successful as minority shareholders will not agree at this price. As mentioned by OTB, exit offer price could be RM0.50 to be deemed as reasonable which will cost RM 375 mil to buy back from minority shareholders. We have written complaint letters to Bursa to reject BoD of BJLand application to lower down public shareholding spread (less than 15%) and Bursa will make a decision soon. While the substantial shareholders do not want (so far) to sell even a single share out, you can imagine the outcome result.

What mentioned by OceanSky is possible true, that, for VT to privatize BLand, his main concern (problem) is to convinced the above two major foreign fund managers of Penta and Macquarie (especially) to let go their shares with their reasonable exit prices.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-25 17:15 | Report Abuse

For Four Seasons Hotel Residences Kyoto, it is not sold yet. Once the advertisement is removed, then it probably has been sold:

https://www.christiesrealestate.com/sales/detail/170-l-82548-1709142022542031/four-seasons-hotel-residences-kyoto-kyoto-ky

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-25 19:02 | Report Abuse

Shortinvestor77,

Four Seasons Kyoto development consists 2 components: 1) Hotel and 2) Residences

Hotel is for recurring income and it's an income producing asset for investors such as pension fund, private equity, REIT to hold for long term.

Residences are serviced residences that BJLand sells to individual buyers, it's a super high end condo for super rich people.

The link that you provided is for Residences, not for hotel.

If BJLand engaged an agent to sell Hotel, it must be a much more renowned and bigger scale agent like JLL, CBRE etc

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-25 19:08 | Report Abuse

Maybe the FS Hotel sales has not been finalized yet. That's why the listing has not been removed yet?

But pls.note that there are 2 packages in the FS Kyoto Hotel & Residences development.
* Four Seasons Kyoto Hotel main building (worth RM1.68 Billion) already paid for with the sale of 57 FS Residential Units and called free Hotel by VT
* FS Kyoto Residences - made up of another 57 FS Residential Units separate from FS Kyoto Hotel (37 units confirmed sold by VT in Dec. 2018), balance of 20 units would have been sold by August 2019
* Some units listed by international property house maybe resale FS Kyoto Residential units by individual owners & not necessary BJ Kyoto.

e.g. refer links

https://www.jamesedition.com/real_estate/higashiyama-ku-kyoto-shi-japan/four-seasons-hotel-residences-kyoto-higashiyama-10604837

https://www.nomu.com/pro/fourseasons-kyoto-en/

The FS Residences unit listed by Sotheby's already sold?
https://www.sothebysrealty.com/eng/sales/detail/180-l-4432-kps4ct/four-seasons-hotel-residences-kyoto-the-garden-suite-2-kyoto-ky?gclsrc=aw.ds&&gclid=CjwKCAjw44jrBRAHEiwAZ9igKPu9Fm3K5BCw_kRF8QVvF26hfSvb7SZamyOE-ECNfvJRouSNu9phNhoCu7cQAvD_BwE

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-25 21:09 | Report Abuse

Noted, Leong1982. You are right.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-08-25 21:22 | Report Abuse

11 units of residences left on sale.
https://www.nomu.com/pro/fourseasons-kyoto-en/

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-08-25 22:01 | Report Abuse

According to Nomu website above:
There are still 11 units of FS Kyoto Residences left for sale out of the original 57 available.

https://ibb.co/5nxY02S

Once the 57 FS Residential Units are sold, according to VT, the FS Hotel which is also available for sale for RM1.68 Billion is free to BJLand/BJCorp!

The FS Kyoto Hotel & Residences has:
* 180 units of Residences (out of which 11 out original 57 hotel Residences are available for sale.
* 123 hotel guest rooms.

https://ibb.co/C0v0Sbw

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-08-25 22:19 | Report Abuse

Sengsoon, mind making some corrections on your analysis? Thanks.