BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.315 - 0.325

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 3 days ago

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-03-26 12:09 | Report Abuse

TA Enterprise takeover rules desn't apply to BJLand's case since BJCorp & Co. already owns 86%, they needs to acquire another 90% of the remaining 13% shares that is 11.7%. That means BJCorp needs 86 + 11.7 = 97.7% before can delist

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-26 12:22 | Report Abuse

TAGB was asked repeatedly to rectify TAGB shortfall in PSS and finally TAE offer VGO to acquired TAGB shares not owned by TAE by cash option and shares swap TAGB to TAE option.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2021-03-27 09:34 | Report Abuse

@Sslee, TAGB case is in offer takeover stage.My view is share ratio exchange more possible. If VT able to upgrade bjcorp price, then choice of solutions wide open.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2021-03-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

From yesterday sinchew news,有量无市 already become his priority.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2021-03-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

Bjland also face similar issues.

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-03-27 10:13 | Report Abuse

Frankly, I don't care much about what's offered, but what's offered to penta MUST be extended to other minorities

Posted by roundcateye > 2021-03-27 19:18 | Report Abuse

While I can understand that it should be the baseline for general offer, I am not very keen on the 0.38/0.30 conversion, as after the conversion, there will be a sharp price drop in Bjcorp and therefore no one will be benefiting except the major shareholder will can go for bargain hunting. What Bjcorp needs to do is to win back the confidence of the market. Killing the minority will gain very little and lose out all the market confidence in short and long term.

Posted by roundcateye > 2021-03-27 19:26 | Report Abuse

I am glad that VT making various charitable pledges, however as a minority shareholder, I would like to urge VT to really growing the value of his companies. He showed appreciation to different parties who have helping him all along to become successful businessman. I wish also he can remember that the shareholders, be small or big, are the ones who buy in and support his ideas.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-03-27 21:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks uncle tan does so much charities to help our society, this makes the contribution from minority shareholders becomes more meaningful !

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2021-03-28 16:23 | Report Abuse

can not imagine how can VT say give 50% of his wealth to charity when his minority royal supporters all these years are suffering ? no logic , and he is a billionaire now with the small contribution from his royal supporters , yet we are still waiting at a loss .. can ka ?

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-03-28 17:44 | Report Abuse

roundcateye, I also believe a higher offer could be made, but if VT can't even meet the minimum of offering minorities what he had offered Penta, how can we minorities expect him to offer something better?

nabita

39 posts

Posted by nabita > 2021-03-29 10:09 | Report Abuse

up berjaya..

Posted by Luckystar168 > 2021-03-29 10:27 | Report Abuse

Up up up

Bettyem

654 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2021-03-29 13:57 | Report Abuse

Berjaya将从资产中获得更多的投资回报率,并且目前不会收购更多的资产
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/berjaya-group-sweat-its-assets-more-says-vincent-tan

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-03-29 17:03 | Report Abuse

Nothing close to book value of 80 sen will suffice from VT for the remaining outstanding shares. Anyone asking for less do not know the game. No need to hold so long if you're going for cheap. Play something else this past year and you would walk away with much more. So, in a privatisation, the offer must be Fair first. If this is not possible, then it must be reasonable. Either one of this criteria is not met, no investment advisers will recommend for minorities to accept the offer. So, please stop begging for peanuts from VT.

Posted by roundcateye > 2021-03-29 17:37 | Report Abuse

We are all suffering minority shareholders, mostly long term. It is everyone's best interest (including Berjaya corp) to see the Berjaya land successfully privatized and a departure with a good handshake. We may cross the path with VT again as long as VT still have business interest in Malaysia.

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-03-29 20:34 | Report Abuse

kelvin61 privatization by big shark is and will never be fair, unless minorities and SC voice out heavily

adamsmith

338 posts

Posted by adamsmith > 2021-03-29 23:11 | Report Abuse

HALO MR VT make sure u reward your shareholders before u died. otherwise is your shareholders doing the charity instead of you. Action speak louder than talk cock, OFFER BJLAND close to nta and take private.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-03-30 00:48 | Report Abuse

Nothing to worry if you know the value of BJLand. Just hold. No need to fret. Sell only if you feel the price is fair or reasonable and not otherwise. In fact, if the assets in BJLand were to be revalued, the BOOK VALUE would easily be worth more than RM2. So, why talk about peanuts of 38/30 and so on. We're not beggars looking to make crumbs. Either VT makes a decent offer like all his past privatisation deals or be prepared to face hostility from unhappy minorities that can show up in the AGMs of the other Berjaya Group of Companies. I'm inclined to believe VT will make a decent offer as he would want to maintain his reputable status in Corporate Malaysia built over the years rather than be ridiculed as a low class Corporate Raider, cheers.

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2021-03-30 09:19 | Report Abuse

Take over coming

manimalan

33 posts

Posted by manimalan > 2021-03-30 09:22 | Report Abuse

berjaya rocket..

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-03-30 09:23 | Report Abuse

Much to worry about. With BCorp at 0.355 currently, Penta who's gotten the exchange ratio of 0.38/0.30 saw their holding in BLand valued at 0.45, a fat difference from what BLand is traded now, i.e., 0.255-0.26. You may not mind, I do, felt like second class as a minorities.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2021-03-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

jom rocket up again

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2021-03-30 09:27 | Report Abuse

Hold tight your ticket till the offer come

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2021-03-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

VT got only 6 monthS to solve PSS

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-03-30 09:57 | Report Abuse

No need for insider news...already very obvious?
"Since all the key money generating & core assets such as 4O% shares in BJToto, HR Owens, Icelandair Hotels are all parked under BJLand also the bulk of the cash of RM650 million coming back from sale of GMOC is attributed to BJLand, the only way BJCorp can have a freehand to carry out an effective reorganization of the Group into consumer verticals and unlock one of its core assets is to privatize BJLand either through a VGO cum shares swap?"

RockerArm

542 posts

Posted by RockerArm > 2021-03-30 09:59 | Report Abuse

Like this can Sai Lang loh! folks

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-03-30 10:08 | Report Abuse

Also since BJCorp & Co. already owns 87% of BJLand it's the easiest route to unlock & monetize all its core assets to finance VT & Jalil's reorganization plan into consumer verticals for BJ Group?

RockerArm

542 posts

Posted by RockerArm > 2021-03-30 10:18 | Report Abuse

Don't let VT collects till 90% loh !, Hold tight please!

Sansing

1,028 posts

Posted by Sansing > 2021-03-30 10:23 | Report Abuse

Hoot lah bro! don't miss this golden opportunity.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2021-03-30 10:29 | Report Abuse

Forming Bottom Saucer pattern ---- meaning breakout anytime

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2021-03-30 10:42 | Report Abuse

Historical high in yr 2007 at ard RM 1.78.
So aldy dropped abt. 85% . Hence a Strong Buy

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-03-30 10:48 | Report Abuse

The BERJAYA Group of listed companies is like a Web. The profits are being passed on like a filter due to layers of cross holding. The investment community is not comfortable with VT who is a known paper shuffler in the past. So, to take away these layers, you need to delist some of these cross holdings. This is where BJLand comes in. Once delisted, profit from same subsidiaries which is currently held by BJCORP and BJLand will be eradicated, thereby showing up in BJCORP to improve their EPS. VT has been using the funds of all listed companies to buy his companies shares for the last 3 - 5 years because they have become so undervalued because the Investment community dislike major shareholders that abuse listed companies funds to buy back their shares without paying dividends. So, don't let these wealthy tycoons take their grossly undervalued shares private without paying minorities a Fair price when the amount of outstanding shares is slightly more than 10% left. I believe if VT is trying to promote good governance and transparent disclosure to win back institutional following like what has been reported, then he will not disappoint when making the offer for BJLand. Like what is said about getting the new CEO, Jalil to improve IR with the Investment community to win back their confidence, you can't be shooting your own feet by trying to give a raw deal in privatising BJLand. It will send the wrong message. So, have some confidence that VT who is now a vegen will do what is Fair so that he will WALK THE TALK, cheers.

RockerArm

542 posts

Posted by RockerArm > 2021-03-30 10:48 | Report Abuse

I am buying for a song, ha ha ha

RockerArm

542 posts

Posted by RockerArm > 2021-03-30 10:51 | Report Abuse

Don't let me N minority shares holders down VT

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-30 12:42 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2021-03-20-story-h1542899598-BJLAND_My_email.jsp

@deMusangking,
I send the above email and expecting bjcorp to offer VGO on bjland either cash offer, shares swap or part cash and part shares swap soon.

So I still keep 850K bjland at cost 0.188 and already sold my bjcorp shares.

rebornyc

97 posts

Posted by rebornyc > 2021-03-30 14:21 | Report Abuse

Hi I am newbie here. So is bjland still worth to go in at the current price of 0.26? No right or wrong, just to seek for advice.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-03-30 14:34 | Report Abuse

With Penta out of the picture, there's no more unlimited seller in a cornered market with only 13% freefloat, as even the earlier 3% BJLand shares held under proxy by Penta under PCM Industrial LP has also been sold out earlier in the year.
The offers from Management will come sooner or later to address the elephant in the room before other BJ counters can advance further.

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2021-03-30 14:41 | Report Abuse

VT aldy violates rules set up by SC by not initiates the G.O. till now. H got another 6 months to do so

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2021-03-30 14:46 | Report Abuse

Buy n hold tight . No contra plays please!

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2021-03-30 14:56 | Report Abuse

Aim for Tiger prawn profit not shrimps folks !

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2021-03-30 16:07 | Report Abuse

Who is the hero who sapu 1.6m/sh at 27 sen loh!

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2021-03-30 16:13 | Report Abuse

30 sen coming loh!

Sansing

1,028 posts

Posted by Sansing > 2021-03-30 16:18 | Report Abuse

Huat lah Mr SSLee

rebornyc

97 posts

Posted by rebornyc > 2021-03-30 16:23 | Report Abuse

I am boarding.... Hope everyone here making big money

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2021-03-30 16:30 | Report Abuse

Look like "take over" is imminent

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-03-30 16:37 | Report Abuse

Don't miss the boat as mothershare BJCorp will break 0.40 today or tomorrow?

rebornyc

97 posts

Posted by rebornyc > 2021-03-30 16:40 | Report Abuse

What is the TP for bjland?

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-03-30 17:56 | Report Abuse

bjcorp at 0.395 means BCorp has valued Penta's BLand at 0.50 currently, while market is valuing BLand at 0.275. Bursa failed to protect minorities allowing the deal to go through while minorities squeezed by the liquidity issue yet "claim" they can't force listed company to offer MGO. What a piece of shit!