BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.315 - 0.325

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 3 days ago

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-03-20 12:34 | Report Abuse

Sslee while writing to new BJGroup CEO & Lydia, remember to ask about status of RM650 million cash due from Beijing Sky0cean after HKIAC arbitration award for GMOC sale. The 70% Tuopai Shede shares owned by Beijing SkyOcean frozen by China People's court after the HKIAC award has been sold by China court auction to Fosun for RMB4.53 billion cash and money has been paid by Fosun on or before 15 Jan 2021 to China People's court for settlement to Beijing SkyOcean's creditors. BJLand as one of the main creditors protected by China courts should get the cash payment soon?
The RM650 million cash pile from GMOC sale & RM65 million profit from Berjaya Jeju compensation should be more than enough to implement your proposal below for shareholders..
"I will propose to the newly appointed CEO option of cash settlement, shares swap and part cash plus shares swap."

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-20 13:15 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2021-03-20-story-h1542899598-BJLAND_My_email.jsp

Please feel free to comment.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-03-20 13:47 | Report Abuse

@ Sslee. Thanks for being the voice of the minorities here. Really appreciate all your efforts to highlight VT's delay in doing what should have been carried out a long time ago. The authorities inaction thus far has cast aspersion on their impartiality. God bless.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-03-20 13:51 | Report Abuse

My views is that anything less than the book value of BJLand is to sell our shares to VT for a song. Remember, BJLand do not practice revaluing their assets in their books. As a result, the current book value do not reflect the appreciated value of all its assets, cheers.

Posted by roundcateye > 2021-03-20 14:59 | Report Abuse

I would agree with Kelvin, as 40% of Bjtoto itself is already RM0.30 per Bjland share. Minority shareholders render their faith to the company and VT despite constantly being ridiculed by others.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2021-03-20 23:08 | Report Abuse

TQ SSLEE.

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-03-21 16:54 | Report Abuse

TQ Mr. S S Lee, you spoke my heart!

limahim

Posted by limahim > 2021-03-22 00:20 | Report Abuse

TQ Mr. SS Lee for looking out for us, poor minority shareholders. May you be blessed.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-22 07:56 | Report Abuse

Email send.
Will wait for response from Lydia.

ratha52

121 posts

Posted by ratha52 > 2021-03-22 08:44 | Report Abuse

thank you sslee and your views are solid and far sighted. i am a long time investor in bjcorp and bjland with high cost investments. i regretted listening and believing into vincent's write up and comments on these counters. these companies are practically family own. although they are the major shareholders, they have nothing to loose as they are handsomely rewarded with salaries and allowances. the sufferings only for the minority shareholders without capital appreciation or dividends. recently vincent took over the chairmanship and he promised his ultimate goal is to bring the bjcorp to rm1 level. everybody clapped. when he was saying this 3 years ago the share price was at 36 sen level but today at 20 sen level. they know how to handle the shareholders, robin tan, his son said he is a capitalist and believe in freebies and his ultimate goal is to bring the company to higher level. he failed. when vincent took over he start giving bagful of goodies of cosway. everybody happy and no one ask any question. once i was suppressed by one of the indecent shareholders as in his view asking question means i am wasting his time. they said there are good chances of winning legal battle in south korea and the sale of 4 session hotel in japan with fantastic profit had all materialized and yet nothing is visible todate. i hope you succeed in your attempt. god bless you for your good heart.

Posted by roundcateye > 2021-03-22 09:37 | Report Abuse

Thank you Sslee for taking the initiative to voice our concern to the authority and BOD.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2021-03-22 10:54 | Report Abuse

Terrifying if continuing with bad management, reputation and goodwill for berjaya group. Some sort of reassessment should be fix before getting out of hand.

kahhoeng

3,937 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2021-03-22 12:49 | Report Abuse

And on: Fri, Jun 28, 2019 at 9:17 AM. Bursa replied:
Dear Sir,
In line with our Company’s policy, we are unable to reveal any details of the assessment conducted by Bursa Securities in considering a lower public shareholdings spread. Nevertheless, any application submitted to Bursa Securities is being assessed objectively.
In addition, we also wish to clarify that Bursa Securities is not in a position to request any party to make any general offer. Any offer by the offerors will need to comply with the Rules on Take-Overs, Mergers and Compulsory Acquisitions of the Securities Commission.

Bursa 2U
Bursa Malaysia Berhad
Our Ref: CC/43/19

Bursa is not in a position to request any party to make any general offer, BUT Bursa has the right to disapprove the 0.38/0.30 exchange of BLand shares into BCorp shares given the already low shareholding spread. OR require the offer be made to other minorities if it's to be accepted!

Posted by pakailantan > 2021-03-22 12:53 | Report Abuse

toto nothing but toto

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2021-03-22 13:02 | Report Abuse

extend extend 22/9/2021

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-03-22 14:08 | Report Abuse

Rules set should be applied consistently for orderly and predictable compliance. Exceptions made by Bursa should not be at minorities expense. Our Market Regulators do not promote confidence in our Capital Markets due to their inconsistent treatment for different companies. Very disappointing.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-03-22 14:14 | Report Abuse

It seems that certain Tycoons and major shareholders of public listed companies seem to have distinct advantage when it involves compliance to the Listing Requirements. The authorities should come clean and explain their rationale lest the investing fraternity feel there is something amiss.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-03-22 14:37 | Report Abuse

Extension again given for 6 months by Bursa. No wonder, Analysts and Foreign Funds shunned the BERJAYA Group of Companies like the plague.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-03-22 15:03 | Report Abuse

Just take it as a blessing in disguise. With appointment of new Group CEO Jalil to look into reorganization of BJ Group & setting up of NSW Investment Group. Changes is bound to happen sooner or later with another RM650 million cash coming back anytime now to BJLand from sale of GMOC after successful China court auction of Beijing SkyOcean's 70% shares in Tuopai Sheds to Fosun for RMB4.53 billion

miniminer

503 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2021-03-22 15:32 | Report Abuse

Told you, VT will win. Obviously the new CEO being make a scapegoat of VT. Don't put salt into other wound by claim this as blessing while this is another bad news to minority, it is a sarcasm, 38 years old youngster come with only about 15 years in investment experiences become highly paid CEO of a diversify business public listed company, sometimes this could mean the boss really show you off "the minority" of his site if you still didn't get it.
SC/Bursa must aware that continues extension without condition attached is aka a bad practices and not a vary favorable for public listing objectives, in fact, this must be rectified immediately with high priority cause the continuation of shares spread violation could mean share price suppression and minority being tyranted as not many will dare invest into this counter which is no ROI, total controlled & $$ losing, if you dare, the boss can throw you all his excess shares while he still in total control of you....... welcome to Malaysia??? ......hehehe...................
22/03/2021 3:27 PM

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-03-22 20:40 | Report Abuse

pretend he has no money but uses BJLand's cash to buy back shares in the Berjaya group of companies every other day. I think the authorities have been taken for a ride or has looked the other way for reasons which are obvious.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-23 09:27 | Report Abuse

Received reply from Lydia

Dear Mr Lee,

Thank you for your email.

We have forwarded your email to Mr Abdul Jalil today.

Kind regards,
Lydia

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2021-03-23 10:08 | Report Abuse

TQ SSLEE.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-03-23 10:29 | Report Abuse

Tq. Sslee.
BJcorp already starting to move after Group CEO Jalil's appointment and setting up of New World Capital Advisors Malaysia, let's see what Jalil can do for BJLand?
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3326907

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2021-03-23 11:30 | Report Abuse

it was for so many years didnt see bjland touch 0.225 , so what shall we do continue to hold ? at what price is right to sell . pl advice , TQ ...

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2021-03-23 11:32 | Report Abuse

my cost is 0.235 i hold for more than 5 years already

Aheng63

5 posts

Posted by Aheng63 > 2021-03-23 11:49 | Report Abuse

In 2015 to 2016 , bjland share price jumped from penny stock to above RM6. Its price now is almost like a garbage stock but in reality it has so much hidden value in it. With proper management and control it is worth keeping for long term. I will keep until it’s price surge above RM1.00.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-03-23 11:54 | Report Abuse

It's all tied to the 38/30 ratio for share conversion to BJCorp adopted for Penta..So the higher the BJCorp shares price the better

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-03-23 12:48 | Report Abuse

Received from Bursa
dari: Bursa 2U <bursa2u@bursamalaysia.com>
kepada: Lee Soon Sheng
tanggal: 23 Mar 2021 08.55
subjek: RE: Bursa Ref: CC/43/19. SC Case: SC2019-4833: Complaint on Bjland
dikirim oleh: bursamalaysia.com
Dear Sir/Madam,
Reference is made to your email on the above matter.
We have forwarded your email to our line department for their attention.

Bursa 2U
Bursa Malaysia Berhad
Our Ref: CC/43/19

Posted by roundcateye > 2021-03-23 13:54 | Report Abuse

The whole market would see how BJLand is being properly privatized before committing their monies in BJ counters. So many negative news and reputations being made into these companies. The management has to do something extraordinary.

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-03-23 14:12 | Report Abuse

Bullseye! With Penta out of the picture, there's no more unlimited seller in a cornered market with only 13% freefloat, as even the earlier 3% BJLand shares held under proxy by Penta under PCM Industrial LP has also been sold out earlier in the year. The offers from Management will come sooner or later to address the elephant in the room before BJ counters can advance further.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2021-03-23 14:15 | Report Abuse

TQ SSLEE.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2021-03-23 14:22 | Report Abuse

Uncle Tan is back

https://youtu.be/tHilBKNp0hA

adamsmith

338 posts

Posted by adamsmith > 2021-03-23 14:39 | Report Abuse

this time for real ? any chance higher than 38 sens ?

Posted by Luckystar168 > 2021-03-24 09:46 | Report Abuse

Up up up

Rockers

248 posts

Posted by Rockers > 2021-03-24 16:47 | Report Abuse

Another 6 months extension ,can goes up meh!

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-03-24 17:05 | Report Abuse

Mother's up, son will follow..

Rockers

248 posts

Posted by Rockers > 2021-03-24 18:04 | Report Abuse

This Vt cannot be trusted keep on asking for extension when due date

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2021-03-24 18:19 | Report Abuse

Ala! can be Kao Tim mah in boleh land

simon2020

441 posts

Posted by simon2020 > 2021-03-24 21:47 | Report Abuse

Looking good.. now the new Group CEO also a minority shareholder of BJ group after buying 70 million shares at 28 sens each today

Posted by roundcateye > 2021-03-25 09:58 | Report Abuse

Hope the CEO would buy 70 million shares too from BJLand. Normally mother share will rise first and the record shows that BJLand always had a higher market value than the mother company until it was being pressed heavily for the past three years. Also, hope the compensation received from the china mall will turn into proper dividend for the shareholders

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2021-03-25 10:35 | Report Abuse

The Security commission shd issues final warning to VT to address the PSS issue . Don't be like a toothless tiger

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2021-03-25 15:58 | Report Abuse

How many times VT want to extend the PSS issues ? No shame kah!

Timercheng

733 posts

Posted by Timercheng > 2021-03-26 10:57 | Report Abuse

May be back to 18 t0 19 sen again since aldy approved extended date to another 6 months

Manin40

542 posts

Posted by Manin40 > 2021-03-26 11:02 | Report Abuse

thank you Aheng63, that is what expected too. BJ name is for those 70/80's who knows. It survive thru all the crisis and when it rises, we can imagine.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2021-03-26 11:33 | Report Abuse

TA enterprise was takeover for a song . Similarly this might happen to BJLAND since aldy acquired more than 86 %

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2021-03-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

Another 6 monthS ,I think VT n his accomplish may easily acquire 3 % + to make up 90 %
Then bai bai folks!

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2021-03-26 11:44 | Report Abuse

So no dream of RM 1 OR even 38 SEN IS QUESTIONABLE

Anaconder

1,031 posts

Posted by Anaconder > 2021-03-26 11:54 | Report Abuse

Ala! this VT is famous for his business cunning.