HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.02 (0.84%)

2.39 - 2.46

33 people like this.

123,785 comment(s). Last comment by kebling98 5 hours ago

49,866 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-04 23:52 | Report Abuse

Wow..

Up 4%...

Hihi...

49,866 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-05 00:12 | Report Abuse

This one hits 6.6 then cash out for D&o... 3.6....

Belila

79 posts

Posted by Belila > 2021-03-05 00:21 | Report Abuse

Belila

49,866 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-05 00:28 |

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-03-05 06:10 | Report Abuse

dont sell until above 6.6, oil will break new high, going to be 1-2 wks rally due to supply cut extend

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-03-05 06:55 | Report Abuse

Should the Brent crude stays above 65usd, my TP is RM6.35 (38.2%), RM6.80 (50%) and RM7.25 (61.8%). based on Fibo projection.

49,866 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-05 09:01 | Report Abuse

Huat rrrrr

49,866 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-05 09:57 | Report Abuse

All conman Tahifinder.... Gone.. Hihi:)

World become peacefully

staedy

707 posts

Posted by staedy > 2021-03-05 10:34 | Report Abuse

no fly de, so disappointed, waiting in

Posted by Desmond Nah > 2021-03-05 10:47 | Report Abuse

friday, no tiger show...?

Posted by CatchThe Bull > 2021-03-05 11:10 | Report Abuse

I triggered my last bullet on HY today, luckily not fly so much today,my average cost @5.10 now. I should have buy last few day at 5.6x but I was waiting more confirmation from OPEC meeting. Yesterday OPEC meeting gave a very strong momentum for oil price to move further up in next level. This year will be a good year for HY and oil related stocks. Do monitor on crack spread price if you want to invest in HY. At current stage, I only confident in HY as the next few quarters profit assurance guarantee. I'll hold HY until one fold from my cost. As a rational investor, we may confident with our decision and not influence by the daily price fluctuation. Happy investing.

Posted by profit profits > 2021-03-05 12:44 | Report Abuse

winter is over and spring coming followed by summer, these are the time angmo like to go out using their cars. even oil production increase it will be consumed .

Posted by CatchThe Bull > 2021-03-05 14:57 | Report Abuse

If have time, find out more about the company thru website or annual report for better understanding about what company you have invested. 85% of the products are sold in Malaysia.
Here's info from HY website:

HRC's complex oil refinery in Port Dickson has a licensed production capacity of 156,000 barrels per day. The major operating units in the refinery consist of two crude distillers, a long residue catalytic cracker (LRCCU), two naptha treaters and a merox plant, two reformers and a gasoil treatment plant. It also produces a comprehensive range of petroleum products including liquefied petroleum gas (LPG), gasoline, diesel, aviation fuel, fuel oil components, and chemical feedstocks like light naphtha and propylene. Approximately 85 percent of these refined products are sold in Malaysia.

Our products are predominantly distributed using the multiproduct pipeline (MPP) to the Klang Valley Distribution Terminal (KVDT) and the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA). We also despatch products via road to more local users and via sea to more remote Malaysia locations including Sabah and Sarawak. Our significant customers for main fuels are Shell Malaysia Trading Sdn Bhd and Shell Timur Sdn Bhd, with whom we have entered into a 10 year term Product Offtake Agreement (POA), securing our sales of gasoline, aviation fuel and diesel in the country. This POA commenced in 2016.

Products such as propylene and light naphtha are exported out of Malaysia to be used as chemical plant feedstock and a portion of our LPG is exported to end users. In addition, we import gasoline components such as MTBE and additional LRCCU feedstock when the economics are favourable.

49,866 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-05 17:40 | Report Abuse

Semua conman hilang...

All my oil stock cantekkkk!!

49,866 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-03-05 17:40 | Report Abuse

Next week lagi Cantekkk!!

Cakes Moon

6,900 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2021-03-05 18:01 | Report Abuse

I keep Hengyuan for long term, wish it will rise like Pmetal.

enning22

2,893 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-03-05 20:41 | Report Abuse

Oil Soars As OPEC+ Sources Suggest No Production Increase

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-03-05 22:07 | Report Abuse

remember dont sell unless >6.6

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-03-05 22:08 | Report Abuse

keep hold bcoz oil will reach >70usd in 2 wks time

pari57

439 posts

Posted by pari57 > 2021-03-05 23:57 | Report Abuse

Highers today 69.33

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2021-03-06 08:26 | Report Abuse

Hoo hoo
Wa ka ka

enning22

2,893 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-03-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

Oil surges after OPEC+ holds cuts, strong US jobs growth Author: Tan KW   |    Publish date: Sat, 6 Mar 2021, 7:52 AM NEW YORK: Oil prices jumped about 3% on Friday, hitting their highest levels in more than a year, following a stronger-than-expected U.S. jobs report and a decision by OPEC and its allies not to increase supply in April. Brent futures rose US$2.62, or 3.9%, to settle at $69.36 a barrel. The session high for the global benchmark was its highest since January 2020. U.S. West Texas Intermediate (WTI) crude rose $2.26, For the week, Brent gains 5.2% gain, WTI up 7.4%or 3.5% to settle at $66.09 a barrel. For the week, Brent was up 5.2%, rising for a seventh week in a row for the first time since December, while WTI was up about 7.4% after gaining almost 4% last week. Both contracts surged more than 4% on Thursday after the Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries and allies, together known as OPEC+, extended oil output curbs into April, granting small exemptions to Russia and Kazakhstan. "OPEC+ settled for a cautious approach... opting to increase production by just 150,000 barrels per day (bpd) in April while market participants looked for an increase of 1.5 million bpd," said UBS oil analyst Giovanni Staunovo. Investors were surprised that Saudi Arabia had decided to maintain its voluntary cut of 1 million bpd through April even after the oil price rally of the past two months on the back of COVID-19 vaccination programs around the globe. Some forecasters revised their price expectations upward following the OPEC+ decision. Goldman Sachs raised its Brent crude price forecast by $5 to $75 a barrel in the second quarter and $80 a barrel in the third quarter of this year. UBS raised its Brent forecast to $75 a barrel and WTI to $72 in the second half of 2021. In addition, the market got a boost after a report showed the U.S. economy created more jobs than expected in February. The nonfarm payroll report "shows that Americans are closer to pre-pandemic behavior that will drive strong demand for crude," said Edward Moya, senior market analyst at OANDA in New York. Traders also noted the rising dollar, which hit its highest since November, was limiting the gain in crude prices. A stronger dollar makes oil more expensive for holders of other currencies. However, analysts and traders have said that slow physical crude sales and recovery for demand not predicted until around the third quarter suggest that the price rally is unwarranted. "The market suggests a tightness that does not exist. Therefore, we continue to believe that the price risk is mainly downward and that the current price is overshooting," said Hans van Cleef, senior energy economist at ABN Amro. India, the world's third-biggest oil importer and consumer, said that the OPEC+ decision to extend cuts as prices move higher could threaten the consumption led-recovery in some countries. The recovery in oil prices to pre-pandemic levels has also spurred U.S. oil drillers to return to the well pad. The oil rig count rose by one this week after rising for six straight months, according to energy services firm Baker Hughes Co    - ReutersWrite a comment..

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-03-06 10:14 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan's price movement often move in tandem with Bursa. The last surge was seen in November. Bursa will be on uptrend for a while until the next OPEC+ meeting which will held somewhere in April. Should the Brent crude stays above 65usd, my TP is RM6.35 (38.2%), RM6.80 (50%) and RM7.25 (61.8%). based on Fibo projection.

enning22

2,893 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-03-06 10:29 | Report Abuse

all set for the positive,but only restraint, Is the MCO.

TRYLUCK88

196 posts

Posted by TRYLUCK88 > 2021-03-06 11:34 | Report Abuse

Q2 shd be the best Q for 2021.

Belila

79 posts

Posted by Belila > 2021-03-06 20:19 | Report Abuse

Next week theme will be hengyuan.
Waiting to off loading tuna heng.
What price for off loading yeee

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-03-06 20:27 | Report Abuse

Of all counters I have bought, Hengyuan is the hardest to trade. There are many professional intra-day traders here.

Belila

79 posts

Posted by Belila > 2021-03-06 20:30 | Report Abuse

If you notice.
Heng have nice swing patterns for intra n contra ppl like myself.

enning22

2,893 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-03-06 22:20 | Report Abuse

with the world economy clearly on a healthy recovery path, and many countries implemented excess money supply to fight Covid slowdown ,so we have an inflation problem on the table. Oil price has since been moving up from 40 usd, to now 65 usd. and still continue the up swing. we know refinary used to keep large amount of oil inventary,.so i really hard to figure out any reason to be bearish on this stock . AS usual,investors should not chase up too high.

enning22

2,893 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-03-06 23:16 | Report Abuse

Friday, March 5th, 2021 Oil skyrocketed on Thursday after OPEC+ decided to hold off on easing production cuts for another month, surprising the oil market. WTI and Brent shot up more than 4%. During early trading on Friday, Brent surpassed $69 per barrel,  OPEC+ extends cuts, surprising market. OPEC+ extended the cuts through April, aside from a slight increase allowed for Russia and Kazakhstan, due to seasonal consumption patterns. Even Saudi Arabia decided to keep its 1 mb/d of voluntary cuts in place. The surprise news led to a price surge. “One of the reasons the market is continuing to react positively today could be that OPEC’s own balances suggest very steep draws,” Rystad Energy said in a statement.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-03-07 08:26 | Report Abuse

short term going to break 7.0 again, seems like possible
05/03/2021 6:01 PM

Diamond7

2,304 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2021-03-07 10:16 | Report Abuse

Agree!
Soon will touch 7.00

Coming quarterly report will be excellent
Brent oil n crude oil will be all time high by May...

Buy oil n gas counters n sit tight...
Can even touch 10 ringgit!!!

Posted by babboy88 > 2021-03-07 18:37 | Report Abuse

https://koonyewyin.com/2021/03/07/hengyuans-profit-is-reduced-due-to-covid-19/

Goto visit Mr KYY blog, returns of KYY to Hengyuan?

haha

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-03-07 18:50 | Report Abuse

The article has no conclusion. What is Uncle trying to hint?

enning22

2,893 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-03-07 20:14 | Report Abuse

may be after he made exit from glove stocks, start peepng around,gathering info.

cactus81

252 posts

Posted by cactus81 > 2021-03-07 21:40 | Report Abuse

Now klang valley is under CMCO. Petrol demand is expected to increase. Vaccination has also began. All this led to incresed petrol consumption.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-03-08 08:52 | Report Abuse

when uncle say buy, you should sell, when uncle said sell and not interested, you should buy

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2021-03-08 08:54 |

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-03-08 08:55 | Report Abuse

when uncle continue releasing article abt supermx, saying it you should hold and it will going up, he actually selling it to you, those naive keep holding supermax now losing big

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2021-03-08 08:56 | Report Abuse

hengyuan will reach 7.0 in 2 wks time, its my projection but i might not correct

but its fine bcoz my new ticket below 5.8

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-03-08 09:48 | Report Abuse

The one thing that makes me sanguine about Hengyuan is it's monthly MACD. The line is moving towards zero. The last time I saw such signal was on ESCERAM and COMFORT, Mar/April 2020.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-03-08 10:05 | Report Abuse

buy in 6.035

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-03-08 10:16 | Report Abuse

Soon, everyone will be joining Hengyuan, one of the hardest counter to trade, let alone to invest.

enning22

2,893 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-03-08 10:21 | Report Abuse

not so hard to trade, but you need to understand,and keep track of global trend and understand
the complexity and politics of this oil market.

LossAversion

1,707 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-03-08 10:22 | Report Abuse

Timing, timing, timing....

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-03-08 10:32 | Report Abuse

I started buying Hengyuan when the prcie first crossed up the 150MA somewhere in last November. Back then the price was RM3.50. I sold one half at RM7.00 and left the other half to pull back to RM4.80. I bought again recently cause I am very very optimistic that it will go higher based on the long term chart that I see. The difficult part is the intra-day volatility that put off many retailers, I supposed. The constant flickering of the numbers can really scare the shit out of many retailers.

Posted by CatchThe Bull > 2021-03-08 10:54 | Report Abuse

Legend continue after 130years, keep going strong from SHELL to HY. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mrm2F4iZWOQ

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2021-03-08 11:15 | Report Abuse

china shell better than petronm

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-03-08 11:35 | Report Abuse

The moment you saw it went down to 6.18, it jumped back to 6.22 in just a split second.