HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.06 (2.44%)

2.40 - 2.48

33 people like this.

123,783 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 1 day ago

Ahahah

453 posts

Posted by Ahahah > 2022-05-21 08:39 | Report Abuse

Apple ya apple, do you face any problem. You can share here so that everyone will help you.

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-21 08:54 | Report Abuse

if you can take things out of context , I can too.

Government debt as percent of GDP in South East Asia:
The highest value was in Singapore: 152 percent and the lowest value was in Brunei: 2.86 percent. The indicator is available from 1960 to 2021.

https://www.theglobaleconomy.com/rankings/government_debt/South-East-Asia/

Posted by blackgold77 > 2022-05-21 09:09 | Report Abuse

apple dun worry la, just buy on monday, not too late yet.

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-21 10:15 | Report Abuse

To that person who love underestimating Malaysia from across the straits

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2022/05/797485/imf-optimistic-malaysias-economy-expand-575pct-2022

says IMF
not by some media controlled by m'sia gov

other than that, Stanchart says

As a result, StanChart has maintained its view of 75 basis points (bps) of hikes in 2022.

"We expect two more hikes, in July and September (we drop our Q4 hike expectation given this week's move), taking the overnight policy rate to 2.5 per cent by end-2022. We then expect a pause (see Bank Negara begins normalisation with 25bps hike)," they said.

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2022/05/797127/stanchart-forecasts-7pct-gdp-growth

the fate of ringgit is directly influenced by the above

RTA09391

269 posts

Posted by RTA09391 > 2022-05-21 11:02 | Report Abuse

Heng Yuan to double digit

Posted by blackgold77 > 2022-05-21 11:17 | Report Abuse

apple is on the tree, waiting to fall on Newton's head

TanDavid88

1,099 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-05-21 11:23 |

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-21 11:45 | Report Abuse

he loves to short HY specifically

serbadk and sapnrg are so good to short but he's nowhere to be seen there

means HY goes up next week!

Posted by information > 2022-05-21 11:58 | Report Abuse

baanyak ejek ah lu? orang beri maklumat hargai la

spot dengan futures beda la

dalam satu hari aja minyak bisa lompat naik dan turun

sabar la

USD30 tak ada cukup kah? sudah jual shares banyak kah?

Posted by TanDavid88 > May 21, 2022 11:23 AM | Report Abuse

SINGAPORE MOGAS 92 UNLEADED (PLATTS) BRENT CRACK SPREAD FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)
https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/NYMEX-D1N1%21/
30.499 only.
Mana ada USD37.00.
Pls post betul one loh.

14,663 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-05-21 12:33 |

Posted by blackgold77 > 2022-05-21 12:36 | Report Abuse

DickyMe mau cakap call warrant HY semua RM1.67 soon

Ahahah

453 posts

Posted by Ahahah > 2022-05-21 12:36 | Report Abuse

DickyMe are you refer to EPF?

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-05-21 12:50 | Report Abuse

Nowadays one go out,you see traffic jams everywhere.Go airport,you see planes everywhere.All these cars n planes need fuel,n fuel is in severe shortage.Ron 97 has doubled,will it rise to rm5?Very likely.

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-05-21 12:52 | Report Abuse

Apple168 stays in her hdb one bedroom flat n order grab food.She doesnt go out n obviously is out of touch.She orders panties thru lazada too.

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-05-21 12:57 | Report Abuse

Keep yelling dow crash.Crash my foot.The floor now is nearer than before.

TanDavid88

1,099 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-05-21 12:59 | Report Abuse

Saya tak attack pang72, saya juga nak tahu bagaimana saya bolih dapat crack spread USD37.
Saya sudah cari satu hari juga tak dapat.
Saya baru post.

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-05-21 13:07 | Report Abuse

Please share the link.

valueguru > 16 hours ago | Report Abuse

Asia gasoline crack ended Usd37.27 today and will possibly stay elevated next week. Have a good weekend everyone!

TanDavid88

1,099 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-05-21 13:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by valueguru > 16 hours ago | Report Abuse

Asia gasoline crack ended Usd37.27 today and will possibly stay elevated next week. Have a good weekend everyone!
--------------
@valueguru sifu,
Sila beritahu bagaimana atau apa website bolih dapat USD37.27.
I sudah cari satu hari juga tak dapat USD37.27.
I want to learn from you.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-21 13:07 | Report Abuse

For everyone's reading pleasure:

https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/2017/2022-05-21-story-h1623337153-Asian_companies_to_ramp_up_petrol_exports_to_US_as_sky_high_prices_beck.jsp

The great thing is WTI already rise above Brent, Asian refineries truly will match profits US makers will make

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-21 14:08 | Report Abuse

anyone who would like to understand how the crack spread hedging works, you may go through Pg 26 - 28 (it only takes 10 min to understand)

http://www.kisfutures.com/GuideEnergyHedging_NYMEX.pdf

This is in case any investors are still confused how hedging works and that hedging gain or loss is purely to show the opportunity gained and the loss opportunity respectively if at all hedging were not made.

The margin expected during hedging will always be realized.

Hengyuan only hedges about 25% of quarterly sales volume in a quarter looking at its contract size. This is inline with any refinery standard practise.

Further, hedging is only maximized when margin is thin (high risk) to ensure they generate money to support the S&A cost (wages), and not when margin is erupting..

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-05-21 15:18 | Report Abuse

Meanwhile in Brazil, oil company profit up 40 times... Just imagine this happen to Hengyuan and Petron. =D

https://www.reuters.com/business/brazils-petrobras-posts-9-bln-profit-bolsonaro-rails-against-company-2022-05-06/

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-21 15:19 | Report Abuse

Diesel’s High Cost Due to Refining Capacity Shortage, Exports, Experts Say

https://www.ttnews.com/articles/diesels-high-cost-due-refining-capacity-shortage-exports-experts-say

With record-high diesel and gasoline prices across the country, oil industry analysts told Transport Topics the runaway energy market isn’t being caused exclusively by higher crude prices or the U.S. economy driving demand for petroleum products.

Rather, it mostly is caused by a severe shortage of refining capacity, especially on the East and West Coasts, to produce oil into gasoline, diesel and other critical energy products.

“The big picture on diesel is a slow-moving nightmare,” oil industry analyst Phil Flynn told TT. “We have closed a lot of refineries, and those were big producers. There is a global shortage of capacity, and we are losing the refining capacity faster than we can replace it. There is no easy answer here.”

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-05-21 15:55 |

Posted by information > 2022-05-21 16:19 | Report Abuse

https://www.qcintel.com/biofuels/article/light-ends-summary-gasoline-cracks-jump-after-refinery-explosion-6105.html

The spot 92 RON refiner margin in Singapore jumped to a record high of $38.74/brl

Posted by information > 2022-05-21 16:32 | Report Abuse

Asian gasoline cracks scale new heights following Ulsan refinery explosion.

Asian gasoline cracks soared to new highs on Friday after an explosion at a South Korean refinery compounded an already-tight regional supply picture.

Trade Friday saw a 92 RON cargo for loading 20-25 days ahead sold by Total to Vitol at $148.90/b. PetroChina sold 95 RON to Vitol for the same laycan at $157.20/b FOB.

Taken as value, the deals lifted refining margins to Brent to new highs as the 92 RON spot crack to Brent was marked $4.99/b higher at +$38.74/b and 95 RON a massive $8.32/b at +$47.04/b.

The move comes after an explosion at alkylation processing unit of the 580,000 bpd Onsan refinery left eight injured.

Owned by S-Oil, the refinery is the world's fifth-largest and any restriction of supply will put regional import pressure on an already-tight global market.

The jump was seen in the overnight market, with the east-west spread jumping by the European close on Thursday.

It comes against a backdrop of booming products demand, with tight supply as the global economy reopens from the Covid-19 pandemic having driven cracks to record highs even before Thursday’s accident.

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-21 16:52 | Report Abuse

DJIA 0.56 soon
NASDAQ 0.23 soon
S&P 500 0.13 soon

Average unit price of global Funds under management 0.01

People like apple168 and dickyme will be out of job soon

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-21 17:19 | Report Abuse

Q1 will be great

valueguru

145 posts

Posted by valueguru > 2022-05-21 17:28 | Report Abuse

Either you use a refinitiv terminal or you have access to reuters news feed. Otherwise you get gasoline crack info from other news site like this. You can see the number they quote is the same as mine but just that mine is earlier.

https://www.brecorder.com/news/40174604/gasoline-crack-scales-new-high-on-supply-worries

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-21 17:30 | Report Abuse

NEW DELHI: Asia’s gasoline crack hit yet a record high on Friday and posted a weekly gain of over 20% after South Korean refiner S-Oil suspended production of several processing units following a blast at its Onsan refinery.

The refining profit margin for gasoline climbed to $37.27 a barrel, up from $31.75 in the last session. Gasoline margins have rallied this week on the back of growing driving season consumption.

The shutdowns at S-Oil units following Thursday night’s blast that killed one person is expected to affect already tight gasoline supplies in Asia.

The refiner exports gasoline mainly to Japan, Malaysia, Australia, Singapore and the Philippines. Indian state refiner MRPL issued a tender for the sale of 25,000 tonnes of 95-octane grade of gasoline for delivery during 17-19 June. The tender closes on May 23. India’s gasoline exports declined to 1.40 million tonnes in April from 1.60 million tonnes in March, government data showed on Friday.

walao!...they export to Malaysia? Then confirm Hengyuan same margin lor....

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-05-21 17:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks.

valueguru > 22 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Either you use a refinitiv terminal or you have access to reuters news feed. Otherwise you get gasoline crack info from other news site like this. You can see the number they quote is the same as mine but just that mine is earlier.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-21 17:55 | Report Abuse

Hengyuan seriously looks to me cheaper now at RM 7.27, then when it was at RM 4.60...

the crack spread at the time compared to current and the visible prospect we can see now is just too convincing

I truly hope it can touch double digit soon

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-05-21 18:49 | Report Abuse

You have a lot at stake ya Probability.

probability > 52 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Hengyuan seriously looks to me cheaper now at RM 7.27, then when it was at RM 4.60...

the crack spread at the time compared to current and the visible prospect we can see now is just too convincing

I truly hope it can touch double digit soon

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-21 19:40 | Report Abuse

yes klee, coz its convincingly cheap

Ahahah

453 posts

Posted by Ahahah > 2022-05-21 19:58 | Report Abuse

@Probability you must be the top 30 in the share holder list.

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-21 20:09 | Report Abuse

Hope double digit next week

klee

3,174 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-05-21 20:10 | Report Abuse

Refiners are the strongest sector amidst the dow plummet.Technically this is a great signal.Both TA n FA point to more upside.But we must also watchout the tops.As in gloves as in techs as in plantations,nothing goes up forever.

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2022-05-21 20:11 | Report Abuse

probability, how is your oil.palm plantation ? With palm oil price went up more than 3x , you must be huat ah . Now you bet big on HY ?

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-05-21 21:08 | Report Abuse

@pjseow
Good to see your posting again. How is (or was) your Supermax now?Which sectors are you in (or planning) now?
I am just asking, you don't need to answer me.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-21 21:17 | Report Abuse

hello pjseow!

yes the plantation earnings is doing exceptional well (as a small land owner we dont face shortage of workers unlike big players at the moment)

only thing is the yield is quite low - as its in a pit soil and despite much fertilizer the yield is low...less than 0.6 ton per acre

wish you well

bet small small only in stocks - me still small potato...no where near sifu like u...he he

Posted by pjseow > May 21, 2022 8:11 PM | Report Abuse

probability, how is your oil.palm plantation ? With palm oil price went up more than 3x , you must be huat ah . Now you bet big on HY ?

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-21 21:20 | Report Abuse

yup nothing goes up forever...only handful of stocks you can keep forever in bursa...current visibility is quite good till end of the year for refinery stocks..

positive prospect is coming from JP Morgan itself who had accurately predicted gloves stocks demise much in advance

Posted by klee > May 21, 2022 8:10 PM | Report Abuse

Refiners are the strongest sector amidst the dow plummet.Technically this is a great signal.Both TA n FA point to more upside.But we must also watchout the tops.As in gloves as in techs as in plantations,nothing goes up forever.

Posted by blackgold77 > 2022-05-21 21:22 | Report Abuse

so u ask just for the sake of asking? if there is no need to answer? really interesting people these days...

pjseow

2,264 posts

Posted by pjseow > 2022-05-21 21:33 | Report Abuse

Probability, glad to hear that your plantation does not face labour shortage problem.
I also bought some HY and Petronm . With the record cracked spread which is more than double the 2017 , i hope we can.make the same or more gain than 2017.

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-21 21:43 | Report Abuse

@blackgold77

Because 优越感

they are waiting for the moment to say “see I told you so!”

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-21 22:20 | Report Abuse

i think its a wise decision, good luck

Posted by pjseow > May 21, 2022 9:33 PM | Report Abuse

Probability, glad to hear that your plantation does not face labour shortage problem.
I also bought some HY and Petronm . With the record cracked spread which is more than double the 2017 , i hope we can.make the same or more gain than 2017.

subwayzzz

1,062 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-21 23:09 | Report Abuse

We’re with this winner

Posted by blackgold77 > 2022-05-21 23:27 | Report Abuse

wah looks like uncle still haven't sell finish his subur... hahaha

Posted by blackgold77 > 2022-05-21 23:40 | Report Abuse

TanDavid88, eh you post guna account betul ka? jangan terpost guna account salah yang baru jual hari itu ya

TanDavid88

1,099 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-05-21 23:44 |