HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

+0.05 (1.84%)

2.72 - 2.77

33 people like this.

123,769 comment(s). Last comment by jomvalueinvest2 1 day ago

TanDavid88

1,082 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-05-21 23:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by valueguru > 6 hours ago | Report Abuse

Either you use a refinitiv terminal or you have access to reuters news feed. Otherwise you get gasoline crack info from other news site like this. You can see the number they quote is the same as mine but just that mine is earlier.

https://www.brecorder.com/news/40174604/gasoline-crack-scales-new-high...
------------
Terima Kasih sifu valueguru.

subwayzzz

1,057 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-21 23:55 | Report Abuse

Takut lo

19 akaun i3 saja

TanDavid88

1,082 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-05-22 07:48 | Report Abuse

Key board saya tidak ada sell button bila harga Hengyuan naik.
Bila harga jatuk dari 7.40 to 6.53, pang72 yang jual Hengyuan and lari sendiri.
Memang pang72 ialah pembohong besar.
Semua orang ada nampak post dia di forum itu.
Siapa yang cakap bohong, dia tahu sendiri.

TanDavid88

1,082 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2022-05-22 07:59 |

Posted by blackgold77 > 2022-05-22 08:23 | Report Abuse

Memang kamu tak lari TanDavid88, kamu sign out dan tukar account lain. Macam tukar topeng muka lepas itu nyanyi lagu berbeza.

subwayzzz

1,057 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-22 10:22 | Report Abuse

Biarlah orang tu.

Sengaja buat kecoh sini.

Kita ni penyokong HY mempertahankan saham ini bermati-matian

TrendLai

407 posts

Posted by TrendLai > 2022-05-22 10:45 | Report Abuse

Don't comments on others wasting time and effort.

subwayzzz

1,057 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-22 10:55 | Report Abuse

19 akaun i3 saja

Harimau tanpa gigi

Sampah saja. PUII

subwayzzz

1,057 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-22 10:57 | Report Abuse

They don’t want people to get educated so they can cheat those ahpeks life savings

11,153 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-05-22 11:09 |

11,153 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-05-22 11:15 |

subwayzzz

1,057 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-22 11:17 | Report Abuse

19 akaun saja

Repeating the same message over and over again.

I don’t read those lengthy grandma’s stories.

Yawns.

Anything new?

subwayzzz

1,057 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-22 11:18 | Report Abuse

At least some are providing fact and figures but these 19 akauns do best with personal attack.

Negative energy shoo shoo

klee

3,108 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-05-22 11:18 | Report Abuse

Whoever post in i3 will attract good n bad comments.This is the nature of stock forums.If cant take it do not post.

subwayzzz

1,057 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-22 11:21 | Report Abuse

Heng yuan goes up tomorrow !

Good luck shorting ya

Miss the bus at 4.80 so have to buy higher

见好就收 , short 20 cents also money compared to those who bought at 4.80 earning 2.40

All hope is not lost

You can buy tomorrow

subwayzzz

1,057 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-22 11:23 | Report Abuse

Ya. He spent lots of time writing long piece of grandmother’s stories but we just don’t read.

So all effort lost hahaha!

Like apple168’s singlish quote “serve you right”

klee

3,108 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-05-22 11:33 | Report Abuse

I only know one sifu here who is humble,knowledgable n helpful.His id is Probability.

klee

3,108 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-05-22 11:34 | Report Abuse

Probability does not go around boasting.In fact he admitted he lose money in other stocks.His humility is touching n human.

klee

3,108 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-05-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

Pang72.You have improved a lot.But you are not yet sifu material.Hahaha.

klee

3,108 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-05-22 11:45 | Report Abuse

Purebull is a good sifu.Me used to poke him when his stocks turned down.He just kept quiet.Eventually he was proven right.In the process he gained my respect.

klee

3,108 posts

Posted by klee > 2022-05-22 11:46 | Report Abuse

To gain respect ,give respect first.Enough of bla bla frm me.

14,426 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-22 12:35 | Report Abuse

ok cool guys...

now the refinery supply scenario in the world is like a large 18 wheeler transporting fuel that lost its spare tyres now....with high risk of any of its remaining wheels giving away one by one...

next 6 months of journey not only the demand goes up due to summer in 2 months ...there are Hurricane which may interrupt supply of crude to the refinery and production itself...

many factors that could lead to refinery shutdown that were not in production is now all trying best to maximize production and delaying scheduled maintenance like in India...

odds of another S-oil incident happening just way too high in the near future

basically there will be many many scenario which will cause spike on the crack...

enjoy the journey

14,426 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-22 12:53 | Report Abuse

the fact that some refineries had delayed maintenance has very high risk of causing major damage that will lead to way longer shutdown...

lead time for any electrical motor and electrical spares replacement is triple of what it used to be now days globally..in some cases 7 months

it will take months for any rectification work to be done and it will keep happening...

JP Morgan is totally right and insightful

14,426 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-22 13:04 | Report Abuse

Just see how sensitive it is...one small fire can cause panic like Hurricane Harvey in 2017, crack jump by 8 $/brl

even after so many refinery refinery shutdown in US due to Hurricane in 2017, the crack only rose from 9 to 16 $/brl...

now refined oil inventory is continuously declining...

Posted by information > May 21, 2022 4:32 PM | Report Abuse

Asian gasoline cracks scale new heights following Ulsan refinery explosion.

Asian gasoline cracks soared to new highs on Friday after an explosion at a South Korean refinery compounded an already-tight regional supply picture.

Trade Friday saw a 92 RON cargo for loading 20-25 days ahead sold by Total to Vitol at $148.90/b. PetroChina sold 95 RON to Vitol for the same laycan at $157.20/b FOB.

Taken as value, the deals lifted refining margins to Brent to new highs as the 92 RON spot crack to Brent was marked $4.99/b higher at +$38.74/b and 95 RON a massive $8.32/b at +$47.04/b.

The move comes after an explosion at alkylation processing unit of the 580,000 bpd Onsan refinery left eight injured.

Owned by S-Oil, the refinery is the world's fifth-largest and any restriction of supply will put regional import pressure on an already-tight global market.

The jump was seen in the overnight market, with the east-west spread jumping by the European close on Thursday.

It comes against a backdrop of booming products demand, with tight supply as the global economy reopens from the Covid-19 pandemic having driven cracks to record highs even before Thursday’s accident.

14,426 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-22 13:20 | Report Abuse

may be it wont show similar spike on the futures pang72 (which is now showing 30.5$...i dont know for sure)

as it could be a momentary panic that day (Friday)

however, the longer the shut down persist...it will keep going up from current level..

Posted by pang72 > May 22, 2022 1:16 PM | Report Abuse

Just wonder how high hengyuan can go on Monday on record/crazy high usd38 crack spread.
The eps for Q2 is out of my calculator screen to calculate. I better don't count. Too excited!!

14,426 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

On Friday the buyer might of thought that refinery is completely gone..LOL! 5th Largest refinery in the world is no joke

the crack will reflect the perception on the scale of the damage and how fast buyers think S-Oil will be back in production..

14,426 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-22 13:55 | Report Abuse

good article

High Gasoline And Diesel Prices Are Here To Stay

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/high-gasoline-diesel-prices-stay-000000470.html

"I wouldn't be surprised to see diesel being rationed on the East Coast this summer," John Catsimatidis, CEO at United Refining, told Bloomberg in an interview last week.

Like i said earlier, heavy vehicle user better store some diesel in drums...

subwayzzz

1,057 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-22 14:31 | Report Abuse

Probability ,
Thanks for your insights!

Posted by Dimitri_Ivanov > 2022-05-22 15:21 | Report Abuse

I find that Probability is a respectable i3 forumer. He always shares useful information about a stock. He doesn't attack people or boast about how great or rich he is.

Ravi1969

289 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2022-05-22 15:21 | Report Abuse

Can limit up one time?

14,426 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-05-22 16:03 | Report Abuse

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2022_Atlantic_hurricane_season#:~:text=sometimes%20also%20considered.-,Pre%2Dseason%20forecasts,index%20of%20about%20124%20units.

Pre-season forecasts

On December 9, 2021, CSU issued an extended range forecast for the 2022 hurricane season, predicting slightly above-average activity with 13–16 named storms, 6–8 hurricanes, 2–3 major hurricanes

On April 14, 2022, University of Arizona (UA) issued its seasonal prediction for a slightly above-average hurricane season, with 14 named storms, seven hurricanes, three major hurricanes

North Carolina State University (NCSU) made its prediction for the season on April 20, calling for an above-average season with 17 to 21 named storms, 7 to 9 hurricanes, and 3 to 5 major hurricanes.[11]

3 Major Hurricane? Only 1 would do...

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2022-05-22 17:45 | Report Abuse

3 times minimum... =D

Ravi1969

Can limit up one time?

Posted by blackgold77 > 2022-05-22 17:48 | Report Abuse

lol 3 times limit up? cannot la... two times enough la, then suspend one day

harold8990

349 posts

Posted by harold8990 > 2022-05-22 19:18 | Report Abuse

8.88 , 18.88, 28.88, 38.88

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-22 20:55 | Report Abuse

Limit up lai lai..

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-05-22 21:40 |

VincentTang

1,161 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2022-05-22 22:19 | Report Abuse

The refining profit margin for gasoline climbed to $37.27 a barrel, up from $31.75 in the last session.

https://www.brecorder.com/news/40174604/gasoline-crack-scales-new-high

subwayzzz

1,057 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-22 23:19 | Report Abuse

19 akauns,
you don’t have to go so low when I know you’re lowest of all.

You can just use your own account to come and argue without having to create/switch to another account bringing in your ancestors. Let them rest in peace.

Whether my mother is selling her body is not a business of yours. Are you rich enough to afford her so I could buy more HY? Meantime I also got to know who this sugar daddy is ? ;)

Posted by blackgold77 > 2022-05-22 23:34 | Report Abuse

if there is karma, let it strike those who do not leave others' parents out of their childish remarks.

subwayzzz

1,057 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-23 00:06 | Report Abuse

That’s why he has 19 different accounts on i3 he thinks will do wonders

We actually need more probability here and less 19 i3 accounts holder

Posted by Alextan916 > 2022-05-23 07:38 | Report Abuse

Today close 7.80 enuff .

Posted by papazola1920 > 2022-05-23 08:06 | Report Abuse

Today huat ah!

subwayzzz

1,057 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2022-05-23 08:20 | Report Abuse

Wish towgays heng heng today!

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-05-23 08:39 | Report Abuse

Show us the money hengyuan
All in huat ah...

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-05-23 08:41 | Report Abuse

Roger that, @supersinginvestor

hengpetron

354 posts

Posted by hengpetron > 2022-05-23 09:18 | Report Abuse

Fail planB chart
Fail shooting star candlestick

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2022-05-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

where is rr88???? diamdiam buy back???? haha

kl_guy

1,427 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-05-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

quaterly report out this week. If wonderful nice , share shoot up. if so so ....then buy on rumour sell on fact .