HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.01 (0.42%)

2.38 - 2.42

33 people like this.

123,784 comment(s). Last comment by yongyong88 5 hours ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-18 15:03 | Report Abuse

26 - 14 tinggal 12 seats leh. How PH can win convincingly in Johor ini kali. Must pray kuat kuat leh. BN supporters also same praying alot leh. The Mighty One want to help which side leh. Dunno lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-18 15:25 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-18 15:28 | Report Abuse

#NWTebrauMP

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSRK7eo1w/

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-18 15:34 | Report Abuse

#NWTebrauMP

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSRK716r4/

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-18 15:36 | Report Abuse

Enuf for today. Esok malam baru tally the number of seats. Haiyoh. Correct?

DONT POST REMOVED WHY ULAR AGAIN LEH. MUST ACCEPT FREEDOM OF SPEECH HOR.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-11-18 17:05 | Report Abuse

Mahathir Anwar Muhidin all agree UMNo is too infected with money politics corruption and cannot be resuscitated. This is where I disagree with KJ/ Ular.

Malaysia got no tradition to fall back on. Voters must reject umno/BN then only will we have a clean start. .............. then it will teach future leaders about the seriousness of fighting corruption / money politics. otherwise, it is accepted as just normal and small annoyance.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-11-18 17:35 | Report Abuse

tebrau girl is doing serious harm to the country.

that is why China had their cultural revolution to get rid of their tebrau girls before China can really take off.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-11-18 19:53 | Report Abuse

Mo and ma both pull votes from umno..... malaysians must thanks mo and ma working secretly for pH.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-11-18 19:55 | Report Abuse

With mo and ma secretly working for pH, like that also cannot win I don't know what to say

alex222

Posted by alex222 > 2022-11-18 22:50 | Report Abuse

Hello everyone, digital trading ( Forex, Crypto and Option ) according to statistics is the best way to earn money working from home. But scammers have made it possible for anyone to benefit from trading, A lot of people have been scammed and have lost their life savings. I was once a victim of digital trade fraud, but i was able to recover my lost funds through the help of janesilva0727 gmail com and she also taught me the trick behind trading and also the best strategy to enter the market and when to exit the market. She is offering a free tutorial on how to become a successful trader and also how to reclaim your lost funds.

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-11-19 06:50 | Report Abuse

Please vote wisely with care “Demi Negaraku yang tercinta”

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-11-19 06:54 | Report Abuse

WTI crude futures tumbled 4% to around $78 per barrel on Friday, the lowest since September 28th, and poised to end the week more than 10% lower as a weakening demand outlook overshadowed supply-side concerns. Resurgent Covid outbreaks in China dashed reopening hopes and clouded the demand outlook in the world’s top crude importer. Also, concerns remain that aggressive monetary tightening by major central banks could tip the global economy into recession, hurting energy demand. Recently, St. Louis Federal Reserve President James Bullard suggested that the federal funds rate could reach the 5% to 7% range as authorities fight inflation, higher than what the market is currently pricing. Still, investors remained cautious about a highly uncertain supply outlook heading into winter, with the European Union set to ban Russian crude flows from December, while OPEC is expected to keep oil markets tight.

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-11-19 07:00 | Report Abuse

With below crack spread HRC will still be very profitable

GOC1!
LOW SULPHUR GASOIL CRACK SPREAD (1000MT) FINANCIAL FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)NYMEX
D
USD
−0.792
(−1.86%)
MARKET CLOSED

D1N1!
SINGAPORE MOGAS 92 UNLEADED (PLATTS) BRENT CRACK SPREAD FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)NYMEX
D
USD
+0.009
(+0.66%)
MARKET CLOSED

ASD2!
SINGAPORE JET KEROSENE (PLATTS) DUBAI (PLATTS) CRACK SPREAD FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: NEXT CONTRACT IN FRONT)NYMEX
D
USD
−1.593
(−5.06%)
MARKET CLOSED

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-11-19 07:29 | Report Abuse

For ular reference:

BN scored a victory in the Johor election in March, which saw MCA winning several state seats held by DAP such as Yong Peng, Paloh and Pekan Nanas.

Tang said MCA might have a slightly better chance this weekend in seats like Labis, Ayer Hitam and Tanjung Piai.

"But what happened in the previous elections won't necessarily happen again," he added.

"In other constituencies such as those in the Kuala Lumpur and Selangor area, MCA will have zero chance – in Penang, too."

Atory meanwhile said MCA would find it difficult to regain support amid DAP's success in rallying the Chinese vote.

"A voter turnout of less than 65% made MCA win a few seats in the Johor election," he said.

"But if it's a voter turnout of more than 75%, BN might lose. So BN's victory in Johor is not a yardstick for the Nov 19 polls."

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-19 09:29 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

Raining in most part of Johor. The Mighty One is helping BN kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-11-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

Thumb up for i3lurker

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-11-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

Rain or shine please take an umbrella and go to polling station to cast your vote.
You decide the government not a snaky ular:

Posted by UlarSawa > Nov 19, 2022 9:30 AM | Report Abuse
Raining in most part of Johor. The Mighty One is helping BN kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

snak·y
/ˈsnākē/
Learn to pronounce
adjective
like a snake in appearance; long and sinuous.
"a long snaky whip"
of the supposed nature of a snake in showing coldness, venom, or cunning.
"a snaky friend"

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-11-19 10:13 | Report Abuse

From no chance one week ago to like got chance ...all hope on mo and ma drawing enough votes away from umno

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-19 10:28 | Report Abuse

"Hope" is never a plan.......but it's worth clinging onto for a better future for our families.

There are two thoughts that keep reoccurring in my mind that almost makes me want to vomit. One is Moo, Azmin and Hadi holding their arms aloft in victory, the other is Ismail, Zahid and Hadi doing similar.

I genuinely doubt I'd want to remain in this country if any of those options were to become reality.

I keep HOPING it won't eventuate this weekend.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-11-19 10:47 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-11-19 10:49 | Report Abuse

Odds still favour moo Hadi and mo holding hands in victory....azmin the frog will be killed in gombak

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-11-19 10:50 | Report Abuse

Moo Hadi and Zahid

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-19 11:03 | Report Abuse

yes brighman, that is a possibility.

Although all three despise each other, they will use the rhetoric of joining hands to save "malay unity".....whatever that means!!
That's just yet another piece of political rhetoric to divide the country even further. There is no such thing as Malay unity, as the majority of them, in my opinion, just want to get on with their lives peacefully and support their families. This is particularly so with the younger, modern Malays who, in the main, believe in inclusivity.

It's not the people who divide this country, it's the politicians with their toxic agendas who are destroying it.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-11-19 11:20 | Report Abuse

18 y/o boys and girls wake up at noon and play computer games. They think politics and election mean nothing to them.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-11-19 11:25 | Report Abuse

GPS is bn fixed deposit......

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-11-19 11:26 | Report Abuse

I see mostly baby boomer voters...few gen z

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-19 11:28 | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull, that's a fairly sweeping generalisation.....lol.
With more than 6 million new young voters able to vote, my hope (yep, that word again) is that they use their vote wisely to put this country onto a more modern and peaceful path.

Maybe I'm a dreamer....but one can only hope.

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-11-19 12:20 | Report Abuse

latest crack spread update: Diesel @42 USD/brl, Gasoline @7 USD/brl, Jet Fuel @31 USD/brl

LOW SULPHUR GASOIL CRACK SPREAD (1000MT) FINANCIAL FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)GOC1!
GOC1!NYMEX
D
USD
+0.312
(+0.75%)
MARKET CLOSED

SINGAPORE MOGAS 92 UNLEADED (PLATTS) BRENT CRACK SPREAD FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)D1N1!
D1N1!NYMEX
D
USD
+0.646
(+46.78%)
MARKET CLOSED

SINGAPORE MOGAS 95 UNLEADED (PLATTS) VS. SINGAPORE MOGAS 92 UNLEADED (PLATTS) FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)SMU1!
SMU1!NYMEX
See more on advanced chart
D
USD
+0.067
(+1.34%)
MARKET CLOSED

SINGAPORE JET KEROSENE (PLATTS) DUBAI (PLATTS) CRACK SPREAD FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)ASD1!
ASD1!NYMEX
See more on advanced chart
D
USD
−0.452
(−1.44%)
MARKET CLOSED

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-11-19 12:21 | Report Abuse

simple rock bottom EPS derivation for HY going forward:

Diesel & Jet Fuel combined yield (46% Diesel + 7% Jet Fuel) of 53 %,
lets conservatively use: 50%

Diesel & Jet Fuel crack assumed averages going forward 30 USD/brl (not difficult considering it had averaged 43 USD/brl last 6 months)

https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/NYMEX-GZ1!/

Gross margin from Diesel & Jet Fuel alone:

= (10.5 million barrels/qtr x 50% yield) x (30 USD/brl) x (MYR 4.50/USD)
= 708 million MYR ....

PBT = 628 million
PAT = 477 million
EPS = 1.59

The above is assuming zero contribution from Gasoline which they had hedged at least 18 million barrels at about 10 USD/brl (good for 4 quarters output, i.e at 3.6 million barrels gasoline per qtr at 35% yield).

This is the advantage HY has over other refineries like Petron while having almost zero output of Fuel Oil as a complex refinery (Fuel oil is at negative 31 USD/brl crack spread)

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-19 12:34 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-19 12:37 | Report Abuse

Wei. You like this cakap very not correct leh. NWTebrauMP also Beijing University graduated leh. Takda baca her CV kah. After finished her Degree at UTAR she went to Beijing University leh. She is very Chinese leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

brightsmart

tebrau girl is doing serious harm to the country.

that is why China had their cultural revolution to get rid of their tebrau girls before China can really take off.

18 hours ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-19 12:42 | Report Abuse

Look at what #NWTebrauMP plan for Tebrau lah. Job creation for youngster lah. Setup TVET and get Spore to accept our TVET cert leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSRE2MdXU/

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-11-19 12:56 | Report Abuse

@ular, on your tebrau or sg buloh fruits

these fruits though sweet are from branches that is coming from a big tree with rotting roots...eating it will only sustain the rotting tree

its time to chop of this tree (BN or PN) and replace with a healthy one (PH)...though you can expect some of its initial fruits can be sour..

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-19 12:56 | Report Abuse

"We at Fitch Solutions think that there is a more than two-thirds chance of the BN coalition returning to power in Malaysia, but there remains a significant likelihood of a hung parliament.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-19 12:59 | Report Abuse

Ular ada own opinion siapa are winnable candidates leh. Not emotional like you all leh. Win or Lose is depend on rakyat vote leh. Not Ular can decide one leh. Ular only tilik siapa can win only leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Posted by probability > 10 seconds ago | Report Abuse

@ular, on your tebrau or sg buloh fruits

these fruits though sweet are from branches that is coming from a big tree with rotting roots...eating it will only sustain the rotting tree

its time to chop of this tree (BN or PN) and replace with a healthy one (PH)...though you can expect some of its initial fruits can be sour..

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-19 13:03 | Report Abuse

Ular more on candidate not party this time leh. After voted PH won. But MP n State Assembly man pun takda kerja one. What the candidate can do for the constituency is more important leh. Even your party win and your constituency no improvement for what lah. Other ppl constituency get alot of improvement but your own constituency kanasai nothing being done. You want like this kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-11-19 13:03 | Report Abuse

i see, yes winnable candidate... but what is the benefit on stating it....we can bet like stocks to make money ma?

we are here to tell which is a better candidate..so by these debates we may have a better outcome in the far future if not near

Posted by UlarSawa > Nov 19, 2022 12:59 PM | Report Abuse

Ular ada own opinion siapa are winnable candidates leh. Not emotional like you all leh. Win or Lose is depend on rakyat vote leh. Not Ular can decide one leh. Ular only tilik siapa can win only leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-11-19 13:05 | Report Abuse

yes as long as ruling govn is changed to PH

Posted by UlarSawa > Nov 19, 2022 1:03 PM | Report Abuse

Ular more on candidate not party this time leh. After voted PH won. But MP n State Assembly man pun takda kerja one. What the candidate can do for the constituency is more important leh. Even your party win and your constituency no improvement for what lah. Other ppl constituency get alot of improvement but your own constituency kanasai nothing being done. You want like this kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-19 13:08 | Report Abuse

What happen even chg gorment again the same MP is elected. That means another 5 yrs no development like the 4 yrs ago. No lah. Enuf of that lah. Haiyoh. Constituency improvement first then National Issue. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-19 13:09 | Report Abuse

Thats the different between Urban and Rural voters. Haiyoh. Correct?

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-11-19 13:10 | Report Abuse

nope, national issue is far too big...to be overweighed by constituency short term needs

Posted by UlarSawa > Nov 19, 2022 1:08 PM | Report Abuse

What happen even chg gorment again the same MP is elected. That means another 5 yrs no development like the 4 yrs ago. No lah. Enuf of that lah. Haiyoh. Constituency improvement first then National Issue. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-19 13:13 | Report Abuse

To you is National Issue first and you can win all the Urban seats but you cant win all the rural seats as they more concern what the improvement for their constituency leh. Thats the Urban & Rural divide lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-11-19 13:15 | Report Abuse

My favourite candidate for GE15 is the Warisan candidate for DUN Simpang Pulai. Hope Warisan win at Simpang Pulai

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-19 13:15 | Report Abuse

How many Felda Parliamentary seat that are safe seat for BN. 1/4 ok. How many of them bother National Issue first. Haiyoh. Correct?

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-11-19 13:15 | Report Abuse

yes, you are stating what will happen...i am stating what should happen..

different interest and arguments here

Posted by UlarSawa > Nov 19, 2022 1:13 PM | Report Abuse

To you is National Issue first and you can win all the Urban seats but you cant win all the rural seats as they more concern what the improvement for their constituency leh. Thats the Urban & Rural divide lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-11-19 13:19 | Report Abuse

PH more idealistic leh. Must look at basic leh. PRU 14 PH managed to penetrate Felda area and have some inroad into BN safe seat. This time how they perform. Many Felda ppl felt cheated leh. Are they going to vote for PH again. Tonite will know lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-11-19 13:20 | Report Abuse

Ular,
What is the weather in Johor now? Please update.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-11-19 13:24 | Report Abuse

Tebrau girl....right candidate wrong party is doing serious harm to the country and unity