JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): JTIASA (4383)

+0.01 (0.92%)

1.08 - 1.10

17 people like this.

13,555 comment(s). Last comment by Up_down 20 hours ago

ZHAO

874 posts

Posted by ZHAO > 2016-11-24 19:24 | Report Abuse

Still ok lah

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-11-24 19:49 | Report Abuse

gap down ur head.

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2016-11-24 19:51 | Report Abuse

C taann....u will know up or down......

tonywong8

476 posts

Posted by tonywong8 > 2016-11-24 20:08 | Report Abuse

Log to Palm oil ratio 37:63 which was reversed a year ago. Future profit will be mostly from Palm oil. KYY mentioned that his mistake for the counter was money made from log was all invested in palm oil plantation. Now, oil palm shall able to make money for its own. Good prospect for the future.

hotman87

47 posts

Posted by hotman87 > 2016-11-24 20:19 | Report Abuse

Taan counter UP after result release... now Jtiasa turn.. (CPO high, USD up)

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-11-24 21:54 | Report Abuse

Commodities is one of the best bet counter and jtiasa still cheap.

enning22

2,899 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-24 22:03 | Report Abuse

if taken into account of the nta, it is already priced in,or factored in , adjusted for the expected tough condition in lumber.price may retrace abit ,but then will recover.Profit from palm side would cover the losses in lumbering sector.plus and minus , could go sideway.

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2016-11-24 22:05 | Report Abuse

Prepare to buy more tomorrow, panic seller a lot.

Berkat

582 posts

Posted by Berkat > 2016-11-24 23:43 | Report Abuse

Going up.. yeehaaaa

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-11-25 09:13 | Report Abuse

Quick seller and buyer today.

shubaan1

54 posts

Posted by shubaan1 > 2016-11-25 09:15 | Report Abuse

Get rid of those who r contra players n the price will sky rocket up for genuine players

enning22

2,899 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-25 09:21 | Report Abuse

with ringgit heading toward 5 for USD, commodities export stock still the best BET,once the timber sector returns to normal, then with two wings ,it can fly high.

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2016-11-25 09:23 | Report Abuse

limpei langsung no worry in this counter....

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 09:53 | Report Abuse

palm oil 3000

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2016-11-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

latest quarter performance flat and not up to the my high expectation but looking forward it shall be bright and need just a bit patient

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-11-25 10:15 | Report Abuse

Park at too low and never collect any.

Posted by mastertrader > 2016-11-25 10:18 | Report Abuse

how about jtiasa today look like buy and sell average.

enning22

2,899 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-25 10:56 | Report Abuse

taann already making head way , climbing slowly upward. CPO is the key, could move up another couple of hundreds ringgit.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-11-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

how many engine jtiasa have?

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2016-11-25 11:32 | Report Abuse

I'm sure many here are from plantation sector. I myself is not directly involve in a day to day operation but someone in touch with this sector. The plantation is currently been affect by short of labor. Some of the fruits are not harvested and left to rot. Those days, loose palm oil fell from the bunch are collected but i heard it is not done so. Hence, lower FFB not necessary due to plant not fruiting but it is not collected. The labor has been an issue. With further weakness in RM make it worse. Foreign labor are going back as the can get the same take home rate minus the exorbitant levy and horrible treatment.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2016-11-25 11:34 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa palm should be on the maturing stage and it should produce high yield. I'm sure they somehow been impacted by the labor shortage and it should record a better results if this can be resolved.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-11-25 11:35 | Report Abuse

pay more OTs can bo?

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-11-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

pay higher salary also can ma...

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2016-11-25 11:46 | Report Abuse

do try and see if higher salary do produce higher yield. Also, i have not really see plantation harvest fruits or collect fruits at night using torch light (unless those stealing). So, not sure if OT can really work.

Yippy68

1,685 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-11-25 14:06 | Report Abuse

it will go up to 1.50 in no time. sarawak has less man power problem

Posted by smartInvestor1 > 2016-11-25 14:41 | Report Abuse

雨一直下。。成果越来越丰收

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-11-25 16:15 | Report Abuse

OT early morning ang before night ma, 5am to 7pm can ma..!

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2016-11-25 16:32 | Report Abuse

all i can say is it will be wasting money. The time during dusk and dawn having poor visibility. You pay more and get less than normal time. So better don't waste money.

Posted by thunderbird > 2016-11-25 16:32 | Report Abuse

buy tomorrow...my tp now switch to 1.50. you can check history price for reference and you will know the tp.
https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=166218910512519&id=100013732328366

kentg03

971 posts

Posted by kentg03 > 2016-11-25 17:13 | Report Abuse

tmr? market no open leh

enning22

2,899 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-25 17:18 | Report Abuse

jtiasa management looks incompetent, find gold, and can't get it out.

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-11-25 19:36 | Report Abuse

I think the management doing pretty well. It is not easy to manage such a big plantation from logging background.

manji

223 posts

Posted by manji > 2016-11-25 20:52 | Report Abuse

tp 1.5 only ? my 1st tp 1.8, then 2.0

enning22

2,899 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-25 22:13 | Report Abuse

@shadows atleast you agreed people from logging background,lack expertise to run big plantation,that is why looks incompetent.

Shadows

462 posts

Posted by Shadows > 2016-11-26 10:31 | Report Abuse

You have to look into their portfolio improvement. Anyway, buy at your own judgement. Things always come with a price.

enning22

2,899 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-26 12:58 | Report Abuse

To sum up;it seemed ,first we wait for trees to grow up, trees get matured ,and bear fruits; now we need to wait,for the management to be grown up,get matured ,acquired expertise,and this you waited for long time, is this the price needed to pay.To simplified the process, why not hired some people who have more experience ,from other place,and get expertise transfered quick, the sooner the better.isn't this is wiser.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-26 13:22 | Report Abuse

All the bad & good news is out....Jtiasa share price should stabilise after the correction loh.....!!

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2016-11-26 13:23 | Report Abuse

Below is the breakdown of Jtiasa performance on oil-palm segment.
The 16q1 vs 15q1 ===> 73% up revenue -- 17 time up profit
so what is so disappointed with the oil palm performance ????
Quarter--Revenue--Profit------
2016Q1--154,261--42,653-------
2015Q4--123,988--19,662-------
2015Q3---83,200--(30,107)------
2015Q2--100,461--(6,815)-------
2015Q1---89,114--2,360-------

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-26 13:26 | Report Abuse

Oil palm making momies....but timber lose monies....thats the disappointment loh....!!

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2016-11-26 13:32 | Report Abuse

I am refering to enning22 so frustrated with the JTiasa management
being too incompetent in managing oil palm segment

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-26 14:08 | Report Abuse

Oil palm finally turnaround mah....!!

enning22

2,899 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-26 14:51 | Report Abuse

@tc2012 , i am comparing jtiasa and taann, similar set ups,timber plus CPO, yet results are so much different, something must be wrong right?Taann is gradually climbing upward, while J'tiasa is sinking to other direction, can you tell me why??

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-26 15:03 | Report Abuse

Taann is best in palmoil...!! Timber consider ok....!!

Jtiasa ok in timber but so so palmoil.....!!

Wtk good in timber....but so so palmoil....!!

But mkt already adjusted all these findings thru the share price of each of the companies loh....!!

enning22

2,899 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-26 15:22 | Report Abuse

in fact , so called investment theory that "market is always efficient" ,is actually wrong , all we see market is always inefficient,that is why ,prices flutuate up and down, most of the time.That is why we need to monitor carefully.Change id the magic word.If jtiasa acquires better profressional team to help out, we are going to see completely different picture.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-26 16:09 | Report Abuse

Generally mkt is semi efficient.....u can ocasionally take advantage of it....but not all the time loh....!!

enning22

2,899 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-26 16:21 | Report Abuse

how about compariing FGV and KLK, and jtiasa and taann, quite similar, suitable comparison and contrast, right? they you know , market is always efficient is just shit.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-26 16:41 | Report Abuse

Semi efficient not totally "efficient" loh.....!!

Thats why even u buy or sell....u must give time.....for mkt to rerate mah...!!

Posted by smartInvestor1 > 2016-11-28 00:54 | Report Abuse

hahaha 油棕已经开始复苏上升了 JTIASA 是首选

jqx535499

614 posts

Posted by jqx535499 > 2016-11-28 05:59 | Report Abuse

Sudah bagi dividen 1.3% harga jtiasa pasti turun kepada rm1.36 hari maybe rm1.31 teetakluk kepada sentimen pasaran semasa.