TRADEWINDS (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): TWS (4421)

118 comment(s). Last comment by davesingh 2013-01-02 15:48

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-07-15 22:20 | Report Abuse

Tradewinds (M) shareholders approve RM510m building acquisition (Update)
KUALA LUMPUR: Shareholders of Tradewinds (M) Bhd approved its plan to buy a proposed building along Jalan Raja Laut for RM510mil at its EGM on Thursday.

The proposed building - called MRT 2 -- would comprise of 31 floors of strata office space with 440 car park bays.

It was learnt that some shareholders had earlier queried the company over the proposed acquisition. The proposal was then put to a vote.

Tradewinds (M) had proposed that its unit, Sovereign Place Sdn Bhd, acquire the building from Skyline Atlantic Sdn Bhd, a unit of Tradewinds Corporation Bhd, for RM510mil cash consideration.

Tradewinds (M) has stated the rationale was the acquisition would allow the group to have its own "Grade A" MSC compliant corporate tower with Green Building accreditation.

Its subsidiaries include Tradewinds Plantation Bhd, Padiberas Nasional Bhd, Mardec Bhd and sugar refinery companies.

Further reading: http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/6/28/business/20120628143146&sec=business

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-07-16 09:55 | Report Abuse

Missed TWS flight on Monday. :)

DKWong

Posted by DKWong > 2012-08-19 23:36 | Report Abuse

TWS has some of the most saught after assets by the foreign funds. While 1st half 2012 may be disappointing, its prospect remains very bright. Rice, Sugar, and Palm oil businesses are the most promising sectors in this turbulent economic times. stock price can easily double from here.

sasa70

7 posts

Posted by sasa70 > 2012-08-28 09:00 | Report Abuse

What happen to this company keep dropping? Worth to hold? Any Sifu please comment....

tan88

32 posts

Posted by tan88 > 2012-08-29 12:43 | Report Abuse

very disappointing with tws. the price keep drop like hell

ckinsg

90 posts

Posted by ckinsg > 2012-08-29 12:55 | Report Abuse

tan88, u sleeping ka? the good times for tws is ordi long over... now cpo low px n raw sugar pulak expensive, tws canot maintain d profit...
still has the potential to drop further

tan88

32 posts

Posted by tan88 > 2012-08-29 13:12 | Report Abuse

so,drop till 3.50 possible? when sugar price rise, hard maintain profit.When sugar price drop, d profit oso drop.

tan88

32 posts

Posted by tan88 > 2012-08-29 18:37 | Report Abuse

why no dividend??? :"(

ckinsg

90 posts

Posted by ckinsg > 2012-08-29 20:43 | Report Abuse

rm3.50 not posible la... mayb rm6.xx

DKWong

Posted by DKWong > 2012-08-29 22:29 | Report Abuse

2nd half 2012 would be better, tws price shd start rising.....

ckinsg

90 posts

Posted by ckinsg > 2012-08-29 22:44 | Report Abuse

It remains to be seen.... Last yr tws anounced spectacular result.. I doubt it can anounce it again... More downward pressure

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2012-08-29 22:49 | Report Abuse

Target to enter around RM6, haha.

Posted by liew kimguan > 2012-10-06 23:17 | Report Abuse

anyone can give comment for TWS. Since this counter have drop to attractive point. if based on current dividend 0.45 / current price 6.68 = 6.7% dividend yield. can consider worth to buy?

wachin

145 posts

Posted by wachin > 2012-10-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

another attractive price...

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2012-10-10 17:20 | Report Abuse

best price RM6.00 and below...crazy stock....results drop compare last year...highest 2012 rm10.58 , lowest 2012 rm6.35 today... so, no more divided for FYE 2012... better buy gas malaysia at RM2.60... 6.35/2.60= 2.44 times...so, buy 1 lot tws can get 2.5 lots of gas malaysia.. Good dividend..100% payout for 2012.

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-17 15:48 | Report Abuse

from 10.00 to 6.7, discount a lot. Nothing to loss to try out, i think

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-19 11:31 | Report Abuse

7.50 is 50MA resistance. Strong bullish where RSI is cutting 50% upward now and same to ADX signals are cutting after both kissign yesterday. If breakout above 7.50, then 7.50 will be the next immediate support. I foresee retracement happen once touch 7.70 and retrace back to 7.50 ~ 7.70 then continue the bullish. Let's see how the signals soon.
Note: Gap up continue for 3rd days including today. Bullish is strong.

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-19 15:04 | Report Abuse

Oh babe, growing already. nice bull.

Melvin Gan

601 posts

Posted by Melvin Gan > 2012-10-19 15:07 | Report Abuse

Awhh i hope TDM is next right after tws =)

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-19 15:50 | Report Abuse

Broke above 50MA line at 7.50 and just break side band of 7.70 with high volume. Bullish continuing

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-19 15:51 | Report Abuse

Next classical resistance at 7.87. When bullish, resistance easily breakout. When bearish, support easily broke down

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-19 16:00 | Report Abuse

coming to 7.87 already. Next resistance is 100MA line at 8.10
Don't think today will hit 8.10. If break 7.87, may be moving flat or sideway a while in range of 7.87 ~ 8.10

Posted by Lim Choon Siang > 2012-10-19 21:37 | Report Abuse

Monday can still up?

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-20 10:43 | Report Abuse

Yesterday's close with nice candle, not hammer, not too worry. I just get to know they are going to consolidate the bueiness. That's why TA can tell you signal faster than news.
Yesterday closure touching the upper band with high volume compare to the day before and almost the same volume to the first 2 days when price up. 3 days continue to gap up.
Technically with ignoring the news, the uptrend is pretty convincing. To answer you whether Monday can still up or not, it depends whether you want to E (Entry) on Monday or want to P (Profit taking) on Monday.
Next 1-3 days may probably be fluctuating, as I mentioned earlier, where once broke above 50MA line, will fluctuate within 7.50 (50MA line) and 7.70 (upper band). But we know the band and line are changing daily, so, the range may also varies.
In short, I think it may have flat in next couple of days before next rally (without refering to news). Normally as i have seen, 3 days continue to gap up, it means extremely bullish and you can see no Hiher Low happening after 4 days price up. Therefore I would expect either flat formation or retracement back to 7.50 level as support. Of course technically it will continue to rebound and trying on 100MA at 8.10 which is about 2 cents above it's NTA of 8.08.
So to answer you, you can wait at 7.5x to enter (if you plan to E) or you can sell at any price below 7.70 if you do not want to hold it (if you plan to P).
Since news is out, we do not know how they consolidated. I can see TWSCORP and TWSPLNT also surge a lot. One thing I observed, TWSPLNT and TWS has same TA, about 98% similar. But NTA for TWS is 8.08 while TWSPLNT is 3.4705. Therefore TWS is still have room to go north.
Hope this helps.
Good Luck.

Posted by Lim Choon Siang > 2012-10-21 11:32 | Report Abuse

I also monitor this counter for long time. I know NTA is 8.08. So when this counter rebound to 6.90, I already buy in.

Posted by Lim Choon Siang > 2012-10-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

I foresee this counter can up until around the NTA pricing.

Posted by Lim Choon Siang > 2012-10-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

Plus the PE ratio only 6.22 only.

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-21 21:59 | Report Abuse

Choon Siang, the predicted PE is 11.46. Here I calculate:
Q1 profit = 31,184,000
Q2 profit = 67,865,000
Share issued = 1,168,293,932
Since Q3 and Q4 still not announced, therefore we estimate:
[Last Price/{2x(Q1+Q2)/share issued}] = 11.46
Anyway, 11.46 still very attractive.

Good Luck. News out, let's see how the consolidation to be happen.

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-22 09:49 | Report Abuse

anyone sell off in early trade?

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-22 10:08 | Report Abuse

accumulation continues

Posted by Lim Choon Siang > 2012-10-22 13:49 | Report Abuse

I not sell, still holding it.

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-22 15:49 | Report Abuse

today as per my expectation, fluactuating. Fluctuating may happen for 1-3 days. Then, most likely will ramp again :)

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-23 10:27 | Report Abuse

Choo Siang, 7.17 is the critical level for flag formation. Good Luck.

Posted by Lim Choon Siang > 2012-10-23 11:31 | Report Abuse

Stock5678, this morning I already take profit at 7.30

Posted by Lim Choon Siang > 2012-10-23 11:32 | Report Abuse

Wait for this counter to rebound and then to buy in again.

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-23 11:40 | Report Abuse

i will buy a few at 7.17 :)

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-23 16:26 | Report Abuse

Choo Siang, think flat formation may failed. take care

Posted by Lim Choon Siang > 2012-10-23 22:01 | Report Abuse

Stock5678, I think tomorrow will still drop, because tonight Dow Jones index open very low.

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-24 15:14 | Report Abuse

Choon Siang,
Unexpectedly, all indexes not drop serious and MBCI (Malaysia Boleh CI) still up. Today TWS up but the volume is not promising. Today most likely is the start to reverse. The volume for tomorrow and day after tomorrow are the key if upward continue.

Posted by Lim Choon Siang > 2012-10-25 21:08 | Report Abuse

Stock5678, I think this counter will go side way.

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-11-02 15:26 | Report Abuse

Sideway remain. 20MA line is curving up.

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-11-07 16:12 | Report Abuse

Choon Siang, congratulation if you still holding

Posted by Lim Choon Siang > 2012-11-07 21:03 | Report Abuse

Stock5678, I already take profit at 7.30.

Posted by Lim Choon Siang > 2012-11-07 21:03 | Report Abuse

Recommend you another good company, allianz.

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-11-07 21:09 | Report Abuse

oop, so early. Anyway, you still made profit. I will stand at 8.00 above to consider to P.
The price is sticking around at 50MA few days and started to seat on it. 20MA is curving up to meet 50MA, so it's good sign for uptrend continuation. Again 7.90 is the recent high will serve as classical resistance which concurrent to upper bollinger band and 100MA. Hence the strongest resistance will be 7.90, as of tomorrow. It must be high volume when breakout 7.90.

Posted by Lim Choon Siang > 2012-11-07 22:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing, I will monitor it. May be will consider to in again.

Posted by Lim Choon Siang > 2012-11-08 10:59 | Report Abuse

Stock5678, now drop already.

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-11-08 11:01 | Report Abuse

Ya, but i will hold still since my E is low. Thanks for informing :)

Posted by Lim Choon Siang > 2012-11-08 12:14 | Report Abuse

If have enough bullet, this counter can hold for long investment, because good foundamental.

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-11-08 12:37 | Report Abuse

actually this is not really good counter. I had it because saw TA rebounding signal and still below it's NTA. i dont really like the boss of this counter. but i love money :)