DAGANG NEXCHANGE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DNEX (4456)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.36 - 0.37

58 people like this.

101,981 comment(s). Last comment by Awang123 2 days ago

Moneygame33

1,101 posts

Posted by Moneygame33 > 2021-09-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

啦啦啦啦 那些 吃不到葡萄的可怜咯。。。

TeeJian

36 posts

Posted by TeeJian > 2021-09-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

Hehe anyone who sell below? Thanks for giving me opportunity to collect more.

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2021-09-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

silterria now is way profitable because of leakages, so potential higher, TP 1.50 coming

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2021-09-10 16:20 | Report Abuse

Sleep well 1st diz weekend...next week get ready pop corn!

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-09-10 16:22 | Report Abuse

We know some politicians acted upset when silterra was sold. This case puts their reaction in a different light.

papaya

3,086 posts

Posted by papaya > 2021-09-10 16:24 | Report Abuse

enough lar rr88......makan hasil tipu orang......kikikikikih

Lee_CK

236 posts

Posted by Lee_CK > 2021-09-10 16:24 | Report Abuse

Hi friends, if you support the fast action taken by the DNEX to the ex-management of Silterra. Why not write or email to the DNEX management and express your support to them.

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2021-09-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

Looks like very strong buying interest ...

Iknow666

500 posts

Posted by Iknow666 > 2021-09-10 16:40 | Report Abuse

Primeinvestor.. At first I also think TP 1.5 but got the feeling can be much higher than 1.5.. Haha

Posted by limc0008 > 2021-09-10 16:41 | Report Abuse

MACC finding is good . They can cull the problem from the past and at the same time annul the contracts in question .

Abidjan

146 posts

Posted by Abidjan > 2021-09-10 16:54 | Report Abuse

What is the punishment for corruption in Malaysia?
The maximum penalty for this offence is a fine of up to RM1 million or at least 10 times the value of the bribe (whichever is higher), or up to 20 years imprisonment, or both.

The country need to stem the rot...

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-09-10 16:55 | Report Abuse

Siphoning funds.. no wonder it’s been ‘unprofitable’ lol

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

In China it's the firing squad...bullet in the head. Especially State owned Corporations.

anemon

100 posts

Posted by anemon > 2021-09-10 16:59 | Report Abuse

I think they were doing audit to check why Silterra keep losing money in last few months, that is how they reveal the nastry secret, and they have to make the report to Police/ MACC. Or likely someone insider knows the whole story and finally blow the whitsle. We can be assure all the losses will be returned back and the book is positive next QR even without any additiona business.. haha.. nice one.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-10 17:00 | Report Abuse

And that's why Dnex did the right move to reward their current Management Team/Board with reasonably priced ESOS in huge quantities (yet some people complained). You work hard, you get rewarded!

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-10 17:06 | Report Abuse

You'd think for a second Khazanah is not aware of the losses, manipulations and dirty tricks? And what do you proposed they should have done? Sack the employees and handle the Plant with people from Khazanah? How long would such actions last?

That's the reason Khazanah mentioned in their Press Conf that Silterra would be best sold to curb "mis-management"

Please wake up!

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-10 17:09 | Report Abuse

The line clearly drawn on HANDOVER date.....those recovered funds, if any, belonged to Khazanah. It goes to Dnex????

My pet fish is laughing..

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2021-09-10 17:11 | Report Abuse

Those panic selling...tqvm...i got yr tket...hiii

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-09-10 17:15 | Report Abuse

Enough insights were given last night on why panic selling will be a mistake.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-10 17:34 | Report Abuse

Apart from these financial corruptions, there are thousands of other constructive changes at Plant managements, Timing, schedule of production and deliveries, Raw materials sourcing, Cost innovations and millions of oversights which need to be cleaned.

Maintenance and repairs of equipment, programming, re-tooling...etc,etc.

A Professor once said to a bunch of college to-be-dropouts, "Would you treat your family car the same way you're now on this Public bus? Spraying graffiti and cutting up the seats?"

The notable differences at GLCs.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-10 17:55 | Report Abuse

Silterra will be turned around to become a world class and renowned foundry by this team. Tan Sri Dato Syed Zainal and his collaborations with Chinese partner, coupled with generous tech transfer and knowledge from Fox, only has itself to blame if still cannot make things happen.

Silterra had been literally handed over by Khazanah to Dnex on a damn shiny silver platter. All debts to Khazanah written off! and Sold below market price. A National Treasure unto your laps, it seems. And you cannot appreciate that??????????

As a Malaysian, our News are earlier and faster than the rest of the world (foreigners also investing) and you still cannot ascertain the potential and value from the current market price, then it's better to forget you ever knew KLSE. And you can take that to the Banks.

rijack88

1,008 posts

Posted by rijack88 > 2021-09-10 20:20 | Report Abuse

Silterra Management Team : -
1. Dato’ Seri Wong Siew Hai -(29 years of IT experience, EX Vice President and Managing Director of Dell)
2. Bob Wei-Ming Chen - From Foxconn/Hon Hai Technology (Head of semiconductor in Hon Hai Technology)
3. Cadol Cheung - From China (CGP Fund) , 28 years in core technology investment.
4. Sai Chak Mak - From China (CGP Fund)
Dnex Enegry (Ping Oil)
1. Dato’ Robert Fisher (45 years of experience in the oil and gas industry)
Can check their background, all have good track records and able to delivery, what to worry on Investing Dnex? In fact this kind of super start team definelty can delivery well and bring Dnex to next level, time will prove. And thanks to those panic sell this morning...Sell 0.7

Edge

230 posts

Posted by Edge > 2021-09-10 20:37 | Report Abuse

Well said, Trevor777

Iknow666

500 posts

Posted by Iknow666 > 2021-09-10 20:39 | Report Abuse

Pls sell more 70c to me because I didnt grab more tickets.. Haiya... Overslept.. Lols

Anyway, i am happy with how Dnex performing today. Want to Limit Down? Go to manmandang.com

With new management /new team... Let's fly to the moon!

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-09-10 22:02 | Report Abuse

Cheers ya!!!!

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-09-10 22:02 | Report Abuse

Dnex had a flash post-9.9 sale this morning

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-09-10 22:02 | Report Abuse

GU NIIII BU TAOOO ^^

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-09-10 22:10 | Report Abuse

My speculation is the QR will be out Monday. They wanted this news to come and go first. There was a lot of clandestine coordination with MACC. These guys mean business.

leestar

372 posts

Posted by leestar > 2021-09-10 22:15 | Report Abuse

Agreed with u.

leestar

372 posts

Posted by leestar > 2021-09-10 22:19 | Report Abuse

Results should be good, if not no reason will delay and scare affected by this scandal

iPlay

1,812 posts

Posted by iPlay > 2021-09-10 22:24 | Report Abuse

.....in conclusion.... the skies are clear now..... and hope the new management do not follow the same old foot steps and make a total change, if possible a name change too.......I strongly believe Syed and the whole team can deliver !

leestar

372 posts

Posted by leestar > 2021-09-10 22:38 | Report Abuse

And management want to see how far this scandal impact the price, but look like positive.

iPlay

1,812 posts

Posted by iPlay > 2021-09-10 22:53 | Report Abuse

..........only if a new gomen takes over will do this too..... hahahaha

29,877 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-09-10 22:56 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 34,756.84 -122.54 0.35%

nextan

713 posts

Posted by nextan > 2021-09-11 08:22 | Report Abuse

DJ is to high already need some correction

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-09-11 13:13 |

leestar

372 posts

Posted by leestar > 2021-09-11 13:41 | Report Abuse

NEWS COME

Loh Kok Wai W

3,738 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-09-11 21:58 |

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-09-11 23:30 | Report Abuse

Diam lah Loh

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-09-11 23:30 | Report Abuse

Hari hari wayang , tak letih ke

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-12 13:14 | Report Abuse

A friend mentioned, last Friday a block of 5.3 million shares was done at 73c off market (3.36pm from off market records).

Just a tiny drop of water in the sea, but suggesting Shorties got whacked and covered position.

Yeah!

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-12 13:21 | Report Abuse

Was that you, Ole Loh? Everyday shouting sell, sell, and fingers itchy? Didn't buy also sell! Oversold or intentional Shorting?......hahahaha

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-12 13:35 | Report Abuse

DJ consecutively sliding (under control) past 5 days, dropping between 100-300 points. Healthy correction. Any day will recover.

Local front, Parliament opens with peaceful, harmonious co-operations (frustrations withheld, punches muzzled, fingers kept off nuclear missle controls) for the sake of Rakyat and Covid battles.

Nirvana in Dnex counter...ahhhh....perfect sky, back breeze and immaculate fairways to Tee off.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-09-12 13:53 | Report Abuse

You run lah. See you around.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-12 13:57 | Report Abuse

Whoa...new ID born today with 4 posts and a Kossan lover boy.

Correction, it's 2.318 Billion MC.

Looks like Shortie just reared its ugly head.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-12 14:28 | Report Abuse

Well, in the name of fair play and democracy, we'd love to hear this new born's contributions with facts and figures to his causes. Unless, he's just a mindless, spinless slogans monger, we let him have his space.

Please don't pass any obscure or unintelligible hyenas laughter to obfuscate their etymological source.

Please proceed and don't wander off after a blank shot, with tail between your legs.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-12 16:51 | Report Abuse

Space/Time : Captain's Log, USS Starship Enterprise, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, South East Asia, Earth, 3rd Planet from the Sun, Milky Way Solar System, date : Sunday 12th September, 2021......

Not 9th September, somewhere in another universe.

Someone just woke up from cryogenic sleep and missed all the actions last Friday...

atilanohun

275 posts

Posted by atilanohun > 2021-09-12 17:33 | Report Abuse

In the past 150 days each weekend or holiday was so boring and torturing cos u cant go anywhere. Now that the ban is lifted . yday I went to Petaling Street and now just returned from a once quite popular shopping mall. And the feeling, sadness and pity for fellow Malaysians. The Mall, with the permanent closure supermarket and cinema, hardly attract any people. Even all the mooncake festival stalls are no more. And it is located next to MRT.

As for myself, luckily indeed I still have Dnex to look forward . That will be continuous hope and excitement from tomorrow onwards. Cheers !