DAGANG NEXCHANGE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DNEX (4456)

0.385 - 0.395

58 people like this.

101,890 comment(s). Last comment by harry756 1 hour ago

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-09-15 15:33 | Report Abuse

Pump n dump scheme. Dumping zone. Sell.

leestar

372 posts

Posted by leestar > 2021-09-15 15:35 | Report Abuse

Coming ....

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-15 15:41 | Report Abuse

@jwblacklabel,...yes sir, these are impatient kids on the ride to the top. Some are short term and contra players anticipating QR release.

We have no qualms and as mentioned the whole time, we are long term and not wish to waste any presents from Santa at year end.

Double single malt n cup. Cheers.

Posted by Sharkdoodoo > 2021-09-15 15:44 | Report Abuse

jwblacklabel, can you share what is your target price in the end?

huat_ahh

320 posts

Posted by huat_ahh > 2021-09-15 15:53 | Report Abuse

When the price is moving up slowly and surely, everyone here is HAPPIER....

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=iWZmdoY1aTE

Buying DNeX is like keeping vintage wine, the longer you keep the better the taste. Need I elaborate further.... Lol

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-09-15 16:10 | Report Abuse

happy to see casual selling at constant price without price dropped!

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-09-15 16:36 | Report Abuse

contra player all sell , the truth investor already collect ^^
then wait for QR , when result good price flyyyyyyyyyyyyyy !!!!

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-09-15 16:43 | Report Abuse

QR result should be good right? why all people suddenly buy in ^^

Selina888

306 posts

Posted by Selina888 > 2021-09-15 16:57 | Report Abuse

Scared to walk and fall into a trap hole filled with bamboo spikes!

FaridIsland

1,341 posts

Posted by FaridIsland > 2021-09-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

Otw to 0.80!

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-15 18:11 | Report Abuse

Oil jumps up US$1.00 to 74.60...upwards trend.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-09-15 18:12 | Report Abuse

manyak hepi hey

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-09-15 18:13 | Report Abuse

syiok syiok hey

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-09-15 18:13 |

Yezzy99108

418 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2021-09-15 18:16 | Report Abuse

this stock don't have a consistent uptrend movement past few months. too volatile to be happy for nw

Posted by jwblacklabel > 2021-09-15 21:59 | Report Abuse

@sharkdoodoo

Sorry I really don't have that at the moment except it will be somewhere in two to three years.

As I have said many many times - we cannot use the normal FA tools or any projection at the moment.

It will be like pissing into the wind.

i don't trade and since my goal is quite a long way off i am not glued to the system.

I just set some alerts at certain points - right low is 0.72 high is 0.84 agak agak as i don't know how to read chart. And leave it to Tan Sri and his crew.

If it hit the upper limit then i adjust again. then again .. hmmms sounds like Steely Dan's Aja ...

I just do some technical due d on silterra and DNeX's other LOB. I am not even sure how deep are their oil fields. simple ones like people, process and technology and maybe Shang Chi's five forces ..

Should try listening to Doris Day's Que Sera Sera ..

back to my cupboard ...

farisfx54

360 posts

Posted by farisfx54 > 2021-09-15 23:34 | Report Abuse

Wah made my day , back to my cupboard....not so fast my friend lets finish this song 1st.Que sera sera whatever will be will be,the future's not ours to see Que sera sera.Ok thats it good night.

izoklse

5,276 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2021-09-15 23:37 | Report Abuse

brent rally towards 76 USD. Anasuria untung besar la lepas ni.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-16 08:17 | Report Abuse

Good

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-09-16 08:45 | Report Abuse

Selamat Hari Malaysia

strattegist

23,459 posts

cuti cuti hey

strattegist

23,459 posts

relax relax hey

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-16 10:19 | Report Abuse

Dnex has been working around the clock upping the sizes in PING and transforming, taking on the herculean task of cleaning stables at Silterra. The anti-corruption roundup was a muscular show of strength to eradicate a whole range of outrageous Machiavellian manoeuvres.

Dnex was not obfuscate in the arrests but reported openly and exposed publicly. Management is firm and determined not to be obtuse.

The move is applauded and viewed positively by investors and more so by Institutions, whereby the mental corruption suspicions has been vindicated and removed. They may soon find this a refreshing change and moving towards the future by embracing World Class Gold Standards in managing a profitable company.

At this price, what's there more to reveal or convince...

Please trade at your own risks.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-16 10:26 | Report Abuse

Oil price has breached US$75, and as earlier mentioned, we are quite contended with the range at USD68 - USD73. PING's production cost remains at below USD19 and all spiking in prices are bonus treat. Coming now at the most appropriate time when Dnex has taken 90% shareholding and we as Investors are taken to a Party! Enjoy the ride up.

Not to water down the coming QR but can anyone imagine the next QR, and the next.... and the next....

To those whom had earlier shouting down prices to 30c, 40c, 50c...we urge you to hug your pillows tightly and dream on....

Please trade at your own risks.

Posted by Navigation7 > 2021-09-16 20:49 | Report Abuse

Importance of silicone carbide in EV
“...Secondly, let’s look at these compound semiconductors , especially silicon carbide. Currently, one electric vehicle now uses about 60 silicon carbide components, and a six-inch silicon carbide wafer can be used to create less than 500 pieces. This means that a six-inch wafer can be translated into around 8 vehicles, so the demands are far greater than supply....”

Hon Hai Chairman explained why they bought macronix fab in august 2021
“...Here are three main problems in the EV industry. The first is that the charging time of electric vehicles is too long, the second is inadequate mileage, and finally electric vehicles are more expensive than petrol cars. We have been striving to resolve these three major issues. If wee look at the entire EV cost structure, batteries contribute to 30 to 40% of the cost, and the other 30% is related to semiconductors. Nearly 30% to 40% of the semiconductors are closely related to power devices. Therefore, we have been exploring the semiconductor technologies needed to solve the three major EV problems.

After research, we learned that Silicon Carbide will be a very important solution to these problems. That is why we bought Macronix’s wafer fab in August this year. In fact, we bought this six-inch fab for Silicon Carbide. Although this six-inch fab does not make silicon carbide. Still we can convert it to do Silicon Carbide through our new investment...”

Role of Silterra in Hon Hai Global 3+3 Strategy
“... This fab(macronix) is mainly for R&D and small volume production. Obviously its capacity is only 15,000 pieces per month, which is apparently not enough. In the future, mass production will be done in other ways. Therefore, in terms of semiconductors, we bought Macronix’s six-inch fab in August 2021, and we have an eight-inch fab in Fukuyama, and an eight-inch fab in SIlTerra, Malaysia. This means that we have a 6-inch fab and two 8-inch fabs, which will all target power, RF, and CIS applications. Though these capacity preparations help our EV customers will no longer have capacity issues...”

Excerpts extracted from the subtitles in Hon Hai’s official YouTube channel interview with Hon Hai’s Chairman (full interview link:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hyFYZ3j3rTk )

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-09-16 21:49 | Report Abuse

Oil price will hit USD 100 at the end of year !

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-16 22:58 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Navigation7 for the share.

However, we are uncertain if the EV is more expensive than conventional fuel engine vehicles. Many distributors in China are dishing out at relatively low prices.

Moreover, they are putting up recharging post all across many streets and developed areas in China. Also reported that in some cities, recharging posts/stations are free and aplenty, covering 80% of municipality zones.

It may be true that the current batteries may not be as long lasting as desired and also more costly due to specific raw materials.

Most important highlight is the said purchase of Macronix's 6 inche fab in Aug 2021, an 8 inch fab in Fukuyama and ....surprise!....8 inch fab in Silterra, Malaysia? Last we checked, Silterra is owned by Dnex and CGP on 60/40% respectively.

Somehow, did we missed this crucial purchase by Fox? (Incidentally 3.7% in Dnex doesn't mean owning Silterra) Must have had blinked at that precise moment in time.

In addition, we have yet to read or hear any Press release, announcement of Fox being OFFICIALLY and in black and white on the supply chain of wafers from Siletrra. Kindly, officiate the S&P of products and securely tied in an AGREEMENT, so that the whole world can appreciate the marriage and the worth of Silterra in Dnex.

Market price of Dnex is slacking, perhaps such a boost and tie up may trigger the eventual fireworks, a lot of catching up....and we hope it sooner rather than later as TIME is of essence.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-09-16 22:58 | Report Abuse

Good point. For hon hai to speak of silterra like they have direct ownership - some piece of information is missing from public knowledge. Unless it was just an informal way of explaining things, where people don’t have the chance to provide context as they address their audience. But one thing is clear, these people have firm plans for silterra chips. This is not about them playing with dnex share prices for daily profits as some commenters here seem to believe (or want you to believe).

Posted by millionology > 2021-09-16 23:35 | Report Abuse

he didn't said Fox bought Silterra, he said it was a strategic partnership. don't twist the fact.

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-09-17 06:47 | Report Abuse

“Therefore, in terms of semiconductors, we bought Macronix’s six-inch fab in August 2021, and we have an eight-inch fab in Fukuyama, and an eight-inch fab in SIlTerra, Malaysia.”

These are his words. All people are saying is they can be interpreted differently by a casual audience. Don’t get that twisted.

Posted by Navigation7 > 2021-09-17 07:03 | Report Abuse

….在马来西亚透过策略合作有一个可运用的八寸厂… ( and an 8-inch fab in Silterra Malaysia ) There is a slight difference of the Chinese and English subtitles in YouTube, and how the chairman said it himself.

It was said in between 17.45 - 17.55

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-17 07:14 | Report Abuse

When you put it to print and with those words, a thousand video would not mean the same.

Have I misconstrued the report? Blimey!

So, not in a twist, is it same and safe to say :
"I've bought a bungalow, also have a double story terrace (owned by your mother where we spent most night with delight) and an apartment (belongs to your wife, where we bedded occasionally)..."

In the same context, does this mean, I owned these 3 properties instead of specifically mentioning that the apartment and terrace are not my properties but slept in under BARE and FULL co-operations within strategic alliances purview?

My apologies for the confessions, mixed up and perhaps it's public knowledge by now.

Trade at your own risks.

Posted by fengpinglangjin > 2021-09-17 07:20 | Report Abuse

Already posted last wk.

Stock: [DNEX]: DAGANG NEXCHANGE BHD

Sep 9, 2021 2:39 PM | Report Abuse 

劉揚偉表示,旺宏竹科6吋廠可透過新投資轉換生產碳化矽,但月產能只有1.5萬片顯然不夠,因此定位為研發及小幅量產,未來大型量產會以其他方式去做。目前集團在日本福山有個8吋廠,透過策略合作亦有馬來西亞矽佳(SilTerra)8吋廠可運用。

劉揚偉指出,上述1個6吋廠、2個8吋廠都會瞄準電源、射頻(RF)及CMOS影像感測器(CIS)應用。希望透過準備產能,讓鴻海電動車客戶不再有產能問題。目前已跟多家世界級半導體公司展開討論,未來會在適當時機宣布相關半導體領域合作案。

Liu Yangwei said that Wanghong Bamboo Branch 6-inch plant can be converted through new investment to produce silicon carbide, but the monthly production capacity of only 15,000 pieces is obviously not enough, so positioning for research and development and small mass production, the future large-scale production will be done in other ways. At present, the Group has an 8 inch plant in Fukuyama, Japan, through strategic cooperation is also available in The SilTerra 8 inch plant in Malaysia.

Liu Yangwei pointed out that the above 1 6 inch plant, 2 8 inch plant will aim at power supply, radio frequency (RF) and CMOS image sensor (CIS) applications. It is hoped that by preparing capacity, Hon Hai's electric vehicle customers will no longer have capacity problems. Discussions have been held with a number of world-class semiconductor companies and a partnership in the semiconductor sector will be announced in due course.

Posted by fengpinglangjin > 2021-09-17 07:21 | Report Abuse

Stock: [DNEX]: DAGANG NEXCHANGE BHD

Sep 9, 2021 2:34 PM | Report Abuse 

鴻海 (2317-TW) 董事長劉揚偉今 (12) 日指出,跟國巨 (2327-TW) 合資的國創半導體,預計明年營收 20 億元,2025 年將翻倍成長至 500 億元;此外,目前也在跟轉投資的馬來西亞晶圓廠矽佳 (SilTerra) 談長期供貨合約 (LTA)。

在上游的晶圓廠布局方面,劉揚偉指出,目前除了轉投資日本夏普 (Sharp) 有 8 吋晶圓廠,8 月上旬也向旺宏取得竹科 6 吋晶圓廠,此外,鴻海也透過入股 DNeX,間接轉投資馬來西亞 8 吋晶圓廠 SilTerra。

劉揚偉表示,目前 SilTerra 在展開工程及商務討論,預計可拿到部分產能,近 1-2 個月將簽署長期供貨合約,且除了既有的廠外,目前也有與其他夥伴洽談合作方式。

LTA in 1 to 2 mths time from foxconn.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-17 07:31 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Mr Fengping...Yes, Fox's purchase of that particular foundry was made public many, many moons ago. And they did a comparison between that and Silterra for the production capacity viz price paid. Silterra has higher capacity at 46,000 pieces and at much lower price paid.

The most essential part is the LTA which may mean a great deal or nothing at all if not put to paper. Once that is a done deal, investors and institutions will have another field day of panic buying frenzies.

Trade at your own risks.

Posted by fengpinglangjin > 2021-09-17 07:32 | Report Abuse

https://hk.news.yahoo.com/%E9%B4%BB%E6%B5%B7%E6%B3%95%E8%AA%AA-%E5%9C%8B%E5%89%B5%E5%8D%8A%E5%B0%8E%E9%AB%94%E6%98%8E%E5%B9%B4%E8%B2%A2%E7%8D%BB%E7%87%9F%E6%94%B6-2025%E5%B9%B4%E8%A1%9D500%E5%84%84%E5%85%83-124816487.html

鴻海 (2317-TW) 董事長劉揚偉今 (12) 日指出,跟國巨 (2327-TW) 合資的國創半導體,預計明年營收 20 億元,2025 年將翻倍成長至 500 億元;此外,目前也在跟轉投資的馬來西亞晶圓廠矽佳 (SilTerra) 談長期供貨合約 (LTA)。

劉揚偉表示,國創半導體將針對電動車和電子代工 (EMS) 客戶,提供類比及功率 IC 穩定供應方案, 讓客戶不會面缺料風險,現階段在設立公司及團隊建置,但預計到明年就可以看到相關布局效益。

在上游的晶圓廠布局方面,劉揚偉指出,目前除了轉投資日本夏普 (Sharp) 有 8 吋晶圓廠,8 月上旬也向旺宏取得竹科 6 吋晶圓廠,此外,鴻海也透過入股 DNeX,間接轉投資馬來西亞 8 吋晶圓廠 SilTerra。

劉揚偉表示,目前 SilTerra 在展開工程及商務討論,預計可拿到部分產能,近 1-2 個月將簽署長期供貨合約,且除了既有的廠外,目前也有與其他夥伴洽談合作方式。

劉揚偉指出,透過多元產能布建,達成確保小 IC 和第三代半導體碳化矽 (SiC) 產能穩定供應,半導體事業的長期目標,要在各自服務的小領域中,取得全球排名前 10 的地位。

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-17 07:41 | Report Abuse

Mr Fengping, in translating your News clips (isn't this more defined) :

1 ) Liu Yangwei pointed out that in addition to investing in Japan's Sharp, which has 8-inch fabs, it also acquired Zhuke’s 6-inch fabs from Macronix in early August. In addition, Hon Hai has also invested in DNeX, indirectly invested in SilTerra, an 8-inch wafer fab in Malaysia.

2) Liu Yangwei said that SilTerra is currently engaged in engineering and business discussions, and it is expected that some of the production capacity will be obtained. Long-term supply contracts will be signed in the near 1-2 months.

Posted by fengpinglangjin > 2021-09-17 07:43 | Report Abuse

Perfect..Sir Trevor.

Posted by fengpinglangjin > 2021-09-17 07:51 | Report Abuse

There will be a 10 yr bull run for oil...from below 20 to over 100 . According to past 70 yrs record.
It happened twice.
The 3rd 10 yr bull run for oil begins .
China start releasing reserve oil to cool down coz they knew it n they r buying time.
But it will still happen becoz nex 10 yrs US will be oil importer again.

Posted by fengpinglangjin > 2021-09-17 08:03 | Report Abuse

Oil mus be like gold..inorder to be green.

Posted by fengpinglangjin > 2021-09-17 08:13 | Report Abuse

As long as donald dun come bak.
Thanks to him the world are spoilt for low oil price.
The average price for oil is 60 to 70.
Now the price is fair.

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-17 08:13 | Report Abuse

Mr Fengping,...strong and unlikely possibilities that Oil would fall back to USD35 and continue to surge during world economic recovery period. We are happy that Dnex acquired additional 60% of PING and moving forward....Avalon Oil fields in 2023. Oil staying above USD70 for next 3 years would be a blessing and the best gift for investors.

Already having sweet dreams of ...PING...Anasuria...Avalon...ka ching, ka ching...cash register filling even when we eat, work, talk, sleep, shit, F*^k..

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-09-17 10:17 | Report Abuse

run...

atilanohun

275 posts

Posted by atilanohun > 2021-09-17 10:17 | Report Abuse

Despite all the good talk and facts, Dnex still underperforms. It seems the market wants nothing but release of QR !!!

nicholas99

9,919 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-09-17 10:32 | Report Abuse

shark usually just goreng.. lol. need NEW and BIG institution buying in.

Posted by moneymagnet85 > 2021-09-17 11:18 | Report Abuse

Good bisnes when interstate open.. smarttag jalan.. dia fly..

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2021-09-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

yea. like strategist and babyshark. need both to pump it up only...lol

Trevor777

3,055 posts

Posted by Trevor777 > 2021-09-17 12:09 |

Moneygame33

1,101 posts

Posted by Moneygame33 > 2021-09-17 12:09 | Report Abuse

哈哈是真的起吗?