You have the size of a cockroach brain. Anything not in your favor is Bob's... Let me clarify that I have nothing whatsoever, whoever and ...... to do with Bob.
You may express your personal opinion but DON'T drag other people in your comments.
General corporation tax rates The normal rate of corporation tax is 19% for the financial year beginning 1 April 2021 and will be maintained at this rate for the financial year beginning 1 April 2022.
Where the taxable profits can be attributed to the exploitation of patents, a lower effective rate of tax applies. The rate is 10%. Profits can include a significant part of the trading profit from the sales of a product that includes a patent, not just income from patent royalties.Oil and gas company regime Profits that arise from oil or gas extraction, or oil or gas rights, in the United Kingdom and the UK Continental Shelf ('ring-fence profits') are subject to tax in the United Kingdom in accordance with rates applicable in 2006, i.e. a full rate of 30% and a small profits rate of 19%. Such activities also attract 100% capital allowances on most capital expenditure. A supplementary tax charge of 10% applies to 'adjusted' ring fence profits in addition to normal corporation tax.
Petroleum revenue tax is now set at 0% but is retained for technical and historic reasons in relation to certain old oil fields.
I see a lots of FB comments Chinese Malaysian blaming US for Russian's recent protective move over Ukraine. Cannot tahan showing the size of my tiny brain.
Bob and Trevor, Winterwolf and Dr Michael also love to describe other's people brain size.
DNeX’s 2QFY22 core PATAMI of RM62.5m (+107% QoQ) and 1HFY22 core PATAMI of RM92.7m came in above expectations at 60% of our full-year forecasts and 58% of consensus. We strongly believe DNeX should register uninterrupted back-to-back quarterly earnings growth over the next 6-9 months on the back of: (i) Silterra’s surging product ASPs, (ii) increasing wafer shipments; and (iii) soaring crude oil prices. We highlight that DNeX would be a major direct beneficiary of higher oil prices amidst the Ukriane-Russia conflict via its oil-producing assets in 90%-owned Ping Petroleum. Maintain BUY with a higher SOP-based TP of RM1.64 (from RM1.35). Above expectations. DNeX’s 2QFY22 core PATAMI of RM62.5m (+107% QoQ) and 1HFY22 core PATAMI of RM92.7m (having adjusted for RM264.5m gain from the acquisition of Silterra, RM11.4m impairment loss on receivables and RM8.4m on forex losses) came in above expectations at 60% of our full-year forecasts and 58% of consensus. Key variance against our forecasts was attributed to higher than expected realised crude oil price and net ASP per wafer throughout 2QFY22.
Dnex short-term cash is still very high compare to last Qr. Basically Up-Grading Silterra Machinery is very expensive......maybe didn't start work yet.
TwoLegsBeing. I want to hear your explanation of USD80 per barrel will cause DNeX to make losses of RM19 million per quarter. It does not make any sense at all.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Trevor777
3,055 posts
Posted by Trevor777 > 2022-02-25 09:48 | Report Abuse
Hahahaha...........jokers!
Why are we always not only 5 steps but 7 steps ahead of the market?