YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

-0.03 (0.88%)

3.37 - 3.47

27 people like this.

15,438 comment(s). Last comment by raymondroy 5 minutes ago

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-27 13:08 | Report Abuse

oversold :)

MIDF Research analyst Hafriz Hezry said YTL Corp's earnings in the fourth quarter was likely to be hit by weakness following lockdown measures taken worldwide in reaction to the Covid19 outbreak.

"Given the disappointing performance year-to-date, we slash our FY20 and FY21 earnings by 58 per cent and 7.0 per cent. We also tweak higher our effective tax rate assumption for the period," he said.

The firm maintained a "neutral" call for YTL Corp with a target price of 85 sen.

He said the prospects for the cement division should gradually improve on the back of a consolidated market.

"The construction division could see an improving outlook on the back of a potential High-Speed Rail project revival, progress on the existing Gemas-Johor Bahru double-tracking project and progress on the Tanjung Jati (Indonesia) power plant project, which could see YTL Corp to grab around US$1b (RM4.2 billion) in engineering, procurement and construction works."

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2020-07-27 13:12 | Report Abuse

Amboiii.....down trend now...hsr delay...indon not yet financial closure....bestari net kena batal...

Francis gor, wat u planning to do??

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-27 13:17 | Report Abuse

Sentul Works, refreshingly exceptional

YTL Land, 21 July 2020

Imagine starting your day with a genuine enthusiasm and desire to be at work. Such a sentiment might challenge the general consensus, but when your place of work is so exceptional it enables this unique perspective.

Why? Because you work amidst the lushness of open greenery, enveloped by the calming and invigorating influence of
nature, and within a well-crafted interior space that invites that exterior atmosphere into your day. Your environment isn’t a dense cluster of towering buildings, but the spacious expanse of a rare green lung, conveniently close to the heart of the city.

Despite the rustic charm of immediate surroundings, your office address is no log house in the woods. Instead, it is a stunning century-old building that not only retains the legacy of its colonial architecture, but also immaculately restored and updated to embrace a modern look, feel and purpose.

You look forward to going to work daily because you work at Sentul Works, a place that not only fulfils your desire to operate in calming environment, but also a place that is conducive to creativity, innovation and inspiration.

Getting to work daily is a breeze. Its location in the vibrant Sentul West neighbourhood offers a number of easy
highway accesses. However, you prefer an option that befits your company’s environmental values, so you take advantage of the interconnected rail lines in the Klang Valley, with a choice of three train stations located a short walk away from your destination.

In fact, you enjoy that daily stroll along a tree-lined path to work, where the majesty of nature provides a welcome contrast to harsh urban surroundings and sets the right frame of mind for the day.

As you approach Sentul Works, you’re appreciative of how its stately silhouette never gets old and you are proud of the image it renders to your organisation. The historic brick structure blends elegantly with modern additions of glass and metal, cleverly capturing the past and present in timeless design.

As you enter the building, the contrast is immediately more pronounced as your attention is drawn to the cutting-edge
design of the interior, announcing you’ve arrived at a contemporary and dynamic office setting. Clean, open and ergonomic spaces deliver a chic environment that is a perfect fit for progressive companies such as yours, while the overall fuss-free ambience compliments the building’s serene surroundings.

A favourite feature is the double-volume central atrium, which adds a touch of grandeur to the space. A bridge connects first floor offices located on both sides of the atrium, which has been readapted to free-plan office spaces. Like you, many fellow tenants greatly appreciate the flexibility of free space to adapt and partition according to their business needs.

Above, two additional floors have been added on to the original structure, offering more useable space and state-of-the-art facilities to accommodate the future needs of businesses.

The rooftop glass balcony would be your preferred spot to start the day with a cup of coffee. From this perch, you can soak up energy from the fresh air and surrounding green view while contemplating your goals for the day. It is just one of many ways Sentul Works allows you to enjoy therapeutic time with nature.

In fact, your daily work routine is often punctuated by the positive influence of nature.

Large windows beside your workstation bring calming verdant atmosphere into your space, and you can always step out into the verandas for a dose of sunshine and fresh air. For a more engaging encounter, you can easily escape outdoors to enjoy instant gratification. You love the idea of working on your laptop under the shade of a tree, having a
picnic-styled lunch with your team on the grass or simply taking a long walk around the expanse of the park to clear your mind whenever you need it.

If you’re looking for a more vibrant atmosphere to entertain clients and guests, you can always leverage on the neighbouring Sentul Depot, a hotspot for F&B options and social gatherings.

Beyond this, the surrounding urban vicinity of Sentul West and Sentul East not only expands your food and entertainment options, but also facilitates other day-to-day services and facilities that your business requires.
While Sentul Works’ exceptional atmosphere is a key incentive for any company looking for a place to park its business, you know that your choice was also driven by the benefits of a location.

Firstly, being within iHubSentulPark, a MSC Malaysia Cybercentre immediately represents a host of high-speed broadband advantages and business incentives that help boost the impact and effectiveness of MSC-status operations. Furthermore, the ease of connectivity to key business centres and important urban hubs around the Klang Valley is vital to propelling the future growth of your company.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-27 13:17 | Report Abuse

With a KTM Komuter Station, two LRT Stations and two upcoming MRT Stations within your reach, you are just a few stops from KLCC and minutes away from KL Sentral. Access to an interconnected network of railway links also means you are linked to KL International Airport, which can be reached in under an hour.

A confluence of major highways also provides easy access to your office, including the Duta-Ulu Klang Expressway (DUKE), Segambut Link and Sentul Link. This too is a key advantage, as clients and business partners are keen to come to your doorstep and enjoy the unique atmosphere your office provides.

Needless to say, this not only serves to improve your business prospects, it elevates the profile and appeal of your company’s brand.

Imagine ending each day with the satisfaction of knowing that you were successfully imaginative, productive and stress-free; and that’s simply because your place of work and the place you go to find inspiration share the same address.

Sentul Works is not just a unique office address, it is a rare opportunity to completely rethink and reinvent the way you work in an environment that is dynamic, intriguing, convenient and refreshingly exceptional.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-27 13:18 | Report Abuse

Japan's iconic Don Don Donki to open Malaysia's 1st store
By Farah Adilla - July 20, 2020 @ 8:04pm

The brand will make its debut here after expanding into Southeast Asia with the first-ever Don Don Donki store launched in Singapore’s famous shopping street Orchard Road in December 2017.
KUALA LUMPUR: YTL Corp Bhd's wholly-owned YTL Land Sdn Bhd has announced that the iconic Japan brand specialty store Don Don Donki will open its first store in Malaysia in early 2021.

The brand will make its debut here after expanding into Southeast Asia with the first-ever Don Don Donki store launched in Singapore's famous shopping street Orchard Road in December 2017.

It will be owned and operated by Pan Pacific Retail Management (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd, the Malaysian sub-subsidiary of Pan Pacific International Holdings listed on the Tokyo Stock Exchange, which owns and runs the famous discount store chain Don Quijote in Japan.

Don Don Donki in Lot 10 will be the Malaysian outpost of Don Quijote – located right in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's most popular shopping street of Bukit Bintang.

This announcement comes in tandem with Pan Pacific International's global announcement on its expansion plans in Malaysia.

"We are thrilled to welcome the maiden foray of Don Don Donki into Malaysia at Lot 10.

The new store with its blue mascot will be vibrant and colourful with a diverse offering of Japanese products and much more.

"Pan Pacific Retail Management is strategic in choosing our iconic mall for its unbeatable location to attract not just the locals but also to capture the heavy tourist traffic from the dense cluster of hotels in and around Bukit Bintang.

"Its dynamic concept is an excellent addition to our tenant mix which reinforces our mall's youthful vibes of Meet, Play, #LoveLot10," said YTL Land vice president Joseph Yeoh.

YTL Land said the street-fronting store spread across three floors will anchor the brand new entrance of Lot 10 – itself to be completed by last quarter of 2020, which will welcome shoppers directly from the entrance of the Bukit Bintang MRT station and the bustling pedestrian mall fronting the mall.

The Don Don Donki concept is unique in offering a diverse range of affordable Japanese and globally-sourced products targeted for the Japanese market.

It will appeal to savvy local customers as well as tourists who have a love for all things Japanese at good value.

The store will undoubtedly be a hit with customers familiar with the irresistible offerings in the immensely popular 580 Don Quijote stores across Japan and 12 Don Don Donki stores overseas as of July 7 this year.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-27 13:23 | Report Abuse

YTL is revved and ready to get cracking on 5G – here's whydisruptive.asia › ytl-ready-5g
YTL Communications is making big plans to start work on 5G in the coming months. CEO Wing Lee explains why he's ready to get moving on 5G now.

Is YTL getting a piece of the 700Mhz Band for Malaysia 5G?www.malaysianwireless.com › Malaysia Broadband › 5G
Jun 3, 2020 - yes-4g-logo-ytl-communications-5g. For Telecommunication companies, spectrum are valuable radio waves that are used for mobile networks.

Press Release: Commercialisation Of 5G Redefines ... - MCMCwww.mcmc.gov.my › media › commercialisation-of-5g...
Jan 9, 2020 - ... Petroliam Nasional Berhad and YTL Communications Sdn Bhd – are currently running 5G demonstration projects in six (6) states involving ...

YTL Communications to expand Terragraph network | The ...www.theedgemarkets.com › article › ytl-communicatio...
Sep 20, 2019 - PUTRAJAYA: YTL Power International Bhd's 60%-owned YTL Communications Sdn Bhd (YES) is eyeing the deployment of its 5G-ready ...

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-27 13:32 | Report Abuse

hope to see more n more breakthrough :)

YTL Corp, Tuesday 16 June 2020

YTL Corp's 9-Month Revenue Increases 21% to RM15.6 Billion (US$3.7 Billion) with Profit Before Tax of RM555 Million (US$130 Million)
YTL Corp Executive Chairman, Tan Sri Dato' (Dr) Francis Yeoh Sock Ping, KBE, CBE, FICE, said,''The 21% increase in revenue to RM15.6 billion for the 9 months ended 31 March 2020 was contributed mainly by our construction and cement segments. The c...

YTL Corp, Thursday 20 February 2020

YTL Corp Quarter-on-Quarter Net Profit Grows 15% to RM18 Million (US$4.2 Million)
Half-Year Revenue Jumps 25% to RM10.8 Billion (US$2.6 Billion) with Profit Before Tax of RM371 Million (US$90 Million)
YTL Corp Executive Chairman, Tan Sri Dato' (Dr) Francis Yeoh Sock Ping, KBE, CBE, FICE, said, ''The Group registered a 25% increase in revenue to RM10.8 billion for the 6 months ended 31 December 2019 with most segments contributing to the increas...

Kuala Lumpur, Friday 24 January 2020

Malayan Cement gets approval for RM1.87b RPTs with YTL Cement
Malayan Cement Bhd, formerly known as Lafarge Malaysia Bhd, has obtained its minority shareholders’ greenlight to go ahead with RM1.87 billion worth of related-party transactions (RPTs) with its new controlling shareholder, YTL Cement Bhd.

YTL Cement, Thursday 23 January 2020

Malayan Cement Receives Overwhelming Shareholder Support for Recurrent Related Party Transactions with YTL Cement
Dato' Sri Michael Yeoh Sock Siong, Managing Director of YTL Cement and Malayan Cement, acknowledged the overwhelming support from the minority shareholders and expressed his gratitude for this strong tacit endorsement of the rationalisation plans,...

YTL Corp, Tuesday 26 November 2019

YTL Corp Records 1st Quarter Revenue of RM5.3 Billion (US$1.3 Billion) & Profit Before Tax of RM184 Million (US$44 Million)
YTL Corp Executive Chairman, Tan Sri Dato’ (Dr) Francis Yeoh Sock Ping, KBE, CBE, FICE, said, “The Group saw a 29.3% increase in revenue to RM5.3 billion for the quarter under review, with all business segments turning in better perfor...

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-27 14:19 | Report Abuse

if wait till Dec 2020, expecting sudden surge in price :) also, ex-date for dividend in october yearly always

HSR project postponed again to December 31, 2020 - paultan ...paultan.org › 2020/06/01 › hsr-project-postponed-agai...
Jun 1, 2020 - Both sides mutually agreed to extend the deferment of the Kuala Lumpur-Singapore High Speed Rail project to Dec 31,2020,” said Azmin, ...

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-27 14:39 | Report Abuse

4sen dividend ex date in Oct, ~3 months from now. another 2 months for HSR stuff in Dec :)

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

NTA RM1.21, DY 5.4% , share buyback will maximize shareholders' wealth

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-27 15:09 | Report Abuse

waiting for an agressive share buyback by the company or EPF further big purchase :)

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

cash share Dividend this year? Others

YTL CORPORATION BERHAD
EX-date24 Oct 2017Entitlement date26 Oct 2017Entitlement time05:00 PMEntitlement subjectOthersEntitlement descriptionDistribution of one (1) treasury share for every fifty (50) existing ordinary shares held ("Share Dividend")Period of interest payment  to  Financial Year EndShare transfer book

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-27 16:14 | Report Abuse

YTL's major subsidiaries are YTL Power International Berhad, YTL Cement Berhad, Syarikat Pembinaan Yeoh Tiong Lay Sdn Bhd, YTL Land

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

List of Properties

Australia

Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel

Melbourne Marriott Hotel

Brisbane Marriott Hotel

Japan

Niseko Village, Hokkaido

Hilton Niseko Village

The Green Leaf Niseko Village

Kasara Niseko Village Townhouse

Malaysia

The Ritz-Carlton Kuala Lumpur

The Residences at the Ritz Carlton Kuala Lumpur

JW Marriott Kuala Lumpur

Pangkor Laut Resort

Muse Pangkor Laut Estates

Tanjong Jara Resort

Cameron Highlands Resort

Gaya Island Resort

The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur

The Majestic Malacca

Vistana Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Vistana Hotel Kuantan

Vistana Hotel Penang

Hotel Stripes Kuala Lumpur

Thailand

The Surin, Phuket.

The Ritz-Carlton, Koh Samui.

Other Asian countries

Swatch Art Peace Hotel, Shanghai, China

Spa Village Resort Tembok Bali, Indonesia

Europe

Muse Saint-Tropez, France

Muse Bray Cottages, United Kingdom

Muse Casa Marbella, Spain

The Gainsborough Bath Spa Hotel

Threadneedles Hotel, Autograph Collection

The Academy Hotel

The Glasshouse, Autograph Collection

Monkey Island Estate

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

YTL e-Solutions

YTL Corp undertakes IT and e-commerce initiatives through YTL e-Solutions Bhd, a technology incubator listed on the MESDAQ market of the Bursa Malaysia. Infoscreen Networks PLC is a digital narrowcasting business listed on the Alternative Investment Market of the London Stock Exchange, through YTL Info Screen Sdn Bhd owns and operates four digital narrow cast media networks in the Bukit Bintang area of Kuala Lumpur, and on the Express Rail Link train to Kuala Lumpur International Airport in Malaysia. YTL e-Solutions was taken private in 2016.

YTL-SV CarbonEdit

In 2008, YTL Corp acquired a 75% stake in the Malaysian-based Clean Development Mechanism (CDM) developer, YTL-SV Carbon Sdn Bhd (then known as SV Carbon), which is currently the largest CDM consultancy in Malaysia and the fifth largest in ASEAN with projects in Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam and China. The consultancy is headed by Ruth Yeoh.

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-27 16:16 | Report Abuse

Acquisitions

ElectraNet Pty LtdEdit

Learn more

This section does not cite any sources.

In 2000, YTL Power had acquired 33.5% of Australia's ElectraNet Pty Ltd for some RM1.9 billion. ElectraNet which owns and operates the power transmission network in South Australia, under a 200-year power transmission agreement.

Wessex WaterEdit

In May 2002, YTL Power International acquired a 100% stake in Wessex Water for £544.5 million in cash and assumed £695 million of debt.[13] Wessex Water is a regional water and sewerage operator in the United Kingdom, serving parts of south west and southern England. The area covered by Wessex Water includes Dorset, Somerset, Sewerage in Bristol, most of Wiltshire and parts of Gloucestershire and Hampshire.

PT Jawa PowerEdit

Learn more

This section does not cite any sources.

In 2004 YTL Power International bought a 35% stake in PT Jawa Power for US$139.4 million from PT Bumipertiwi Tatrapradipta, holding 15%. Another shareholder is Siemens Project Ventures GmbH with 50% of the shares. PT Jawa Power is the second largest independent power producer (IPP) in Indonesia. It has a 1,220MW coal-fired power plant located at the Paiton Power Generation Complex in East Java, Indonesia. PT Jawa Power has a 30-year PPA with PT PLN (Persero), the state-owned electric utility company.

Starhill Global REITEdit

In October 2008, YTL Corporation announced that it will acquire 26% stake in Starhill Global REIT (then known as Macquarie Prime REIT) for S$202 million. Based on the acquisition price, it is a 49% discount to its net asset value and estimated dividend yield for 2009 is approximately 9.4%. Starhill Global has a property portfolio comprising two landmark shopping complex in Orchard Road, Singapore — Wisma Atria and Ngee Ann City. In Tokyo, it has seven properties located in the prime areas of Roppongi, Shibuya-ku, Minato-ku and Meguro-ku and also one retail property known as Renhe Spring Zongbei Department Store in Chengdu, China. The acquisition of David Jones Building in Perth, Australia in the early of 2010, was completed at a purchase price of A$114.5 million. On 28 June 2010, the acquisition of Lot 10 and Starhill Gallery in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia expanded Starhill Global REIT’s portfolio to 13 assets located in Singapore, China, Japan, Australia and Malaysia.[14]

PowerSerayaEdit

In December 2008, YTL Power International Bhd announced that it will pay S$3.6bil cash and take on a debt of $201 million for PowerSeraya Ltd. PowerSeraya is the second largest power generation company in Singapore by installed capacity, supply about a quarter of Singapore's total licensed generation capacity.[15] It has a licensed generating capacity of 3,100MW and is situated on Jurong Island, Singapore. Seraya Energy Pte Ltd, a 100% subsidiary of PowerSeraya, had 18% total market share of the Singapore electricity market in 2007.[16]

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-27 16:26 | Report Abuse

Yen 100 ~rm4+, at 20yen, 80sen++ , arbitrage profit if able to buy ytl shares in malaysia and sell in japan :)

1773 Historical Data YTL shares traded in Japan in Yen

Monthly
08/07/2018 - 07/27/2020

Date Price Open High Low Vol. Change %
Jul 20 20.0 22.0 22.0 19.0 15.00K -4.76%
Jun 20 21.0 22.0 29.0 20.0 8.18M 0.00%
May 20 21.0 18.0 24.0 18.0 3.47M 10.53%
Apr 20 19.0 19.0 20.0 17.0 712.00K 5.56%
Mar 20 18.0 22.0 24.0 16.0 3.08M -25.00%
Feb 20 24.0 24.0 27.0 21.0 3.36M -4.00%
Jan 20 25.0 26.0 38.0 24.0 12.75M -3.85%
Dec 19 26.0 23.0 59.0 22.0 12.07M 13.04%
Nov 19 23.0 24.0 25.0 22.0 573.00K -4.17%
Oct 19 24.0 24.0 26.0 23.0 260.00K -4.00%
Sep 19 25.0 25.0 25.0 23.0 496.00K 0.00%
Aug 19 25.0 28.0 28.0 24.0 214.00K -10.71%
Jul 19 28.0 31.0 31.0 26.0 239.00K -6.67%
Jun 19 30.0 29.0 31.0 29.0 64.00K 7.14%
May 19 28.0 31.0 33.0 28.0 105.00K -15.15%
Apr 19 33.0 30.0 35.0 30.0 273.00K 10.00%
Mar 19 30.0 32.0 32.0 29.0 664.00K -6.25%
Feb 19 32.0 31.0 33.0 30.0 369.00K 0.00%
Jan 19 32.0 27.0 32.0 27.0 305.00K 14.29%
Dec 18 28.0 31.0 33.0 21.0 566.00K -9.68%
Nov 18 31.0 28.0 31.0 27.0 86.00K 10.71%
Oct 18 28.0 33.0 35.0 28.0 224.00K -15.15%
Sep 18 33.0 34.0 35.0 31.0 52.00K -5.71%
Highest: 59.0 Lowest: 16.0 Difference: 43.0 Average: 26.3 Change %: -42.9

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

tell the Japanese funds to buy ytl shares in Malaysia cheaper than the share price in yen in Japan

Anon1234

51 posts

Posted by Anon1234 > 2020-07-27 22:49 | Report Abuse

This company need govt help via contracts.

Mar2083

815 posts

Posted by Mar2083 > 2020-07-27 23:03 | Report Abuse

Will up?

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-07-28 08:46 | Report Abuse

Hahaha now I confirm Victor Yong And Good123 is the same person, second counter I met you this year

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2020-07-28 08:47 | Report Abuse

Anyway, good potential co with strong base. Recent down trend could be sign of bad second qr, best entry point is around 0.715 or can wait after qr release on 31st

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-28 09:02 | Report Abuse

rebounding :)

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-28 09:04 | Report Abuse

the govt will quicken all infrastructure projects to boost the economy

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-28 10:40 | Report Abuse

up again

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-28 10:41 | Report Abuse

dividend yield 5.4% ex-date October

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-28 10:42 | Report Abuse

December, discuss with spore to confirm the start date of HSR?

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-28 10:44 | Report Abuse

worth holding until December, if HSR start date confirmed, likely back to rm1.20 to 1.50

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-28 10:57 | Report Abuse

HSR, increase use of cement due to many infrastructure projects ongoing and new ones

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-28 10:59 | Report Abuse

the value of UK pound appreciated a lot. ytl corp's holdings of many UK assets would boost the value of ytl shares

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-28 11:49 | Report Abuse

risen by 2sen, flying

Ron90

4,060 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-07-28 11:58 | Report Abuse

get ready for strong rebound ..HSR

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-28 12:27 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (July 28): Bursa Malaysia Bhd's share price jumped as much as 56 sen or 5.37% to a record high at RM10.98 in morning trades today as trade volume across the exchange topped six billion securities and as investors anticipated the bourse operator and regulator's second quarter results annoucement today.

At 11:37am, Bursa's share price pared gains at RM10.58 for a market value of RM8.43 billion. A total of 4.19 million shares exchanged hands.

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-28 12:35 | Report Abuse

expecting 80-85sen pretty soon

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-28 14:07 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, Francis yeoh will perform share buyback tilll 80sen+. Epf started buying recently too

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-28 14:12 | Report Abuse

epf purchased on July 15. <%-- for fixing scrollbar--%>

4677    YTL    YTL CORPORATION BHDChanges in Sub. S-hldr's Int (Section 138 of CA 2016)Particulars of ShareholderName:EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARDNRIC/Passport No./Company No.:EPF ACT 1991Nationality/Country of Incorporation:MalaysiaAddress:Tingkat 19, Bangunan KWSP Jalan Raja Laut 50350 Kuala Lumpur Wilayah
Persekutuan Malaysia
Descriptions (Class and Nominal Value):Ordinary SharesName and Address of Registered Holder:You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or
attachment. To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment,
please access the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com
Details of ChangesDate of Notice:16/07/2020Transactions:No.DateTransaction TypeNo of SharesPrice (RM)1.15/07/2020Acquired100,000-Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred:AcquiredNature of Interest:Direct InterestConsideration:

No of Shares Held After Changes:Direct:658,298,583 shares (6.1810%)Total:658,298,583 sharesRemarks:You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com
Submitted By:
20/07/2020   07:00 AM

Ref Code: 202007203600075

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-28 14:34 | Report Abuse

don't miss the boat

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-28 14:42 | Report Abuse

Dividend ex-date in Oct, HSR confirmation in Dec . ytl corp will surely draw attention the coming months

Posted by somemore999 > 2020-07-29 00:07 | Report Abuse

123 when you want come back gpacket? miss you promo there

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-29 09:07 | Report Abuse

uptrend 75.5

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2020-07-30 16:39 | Report Abuse

Buy 0.70

Ron90

4,060 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-08-05 16:22 | Report Abuse

accumulation almost done.. time to fly

Anon1234

51 posts

Posted by Anon1234 > 2020-08-08 13:35 | Report Abuse

Contract RM 4b over 15y but company still manage to bill RM 3.8b in 8y. So company do well out of it.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019/07/06/ministry-we-didnt-terminate-ytlc-contract

Anon1234

51 posts

Posted by Anon1234 > 2020-08-08 13:37 | Report Abuse

but now what?

AlexZai

572 posts

Posted by AlexZai > 2020-08-08 14:30 | Report Abuse

Lowest yet to come... buying when it hits rock bottom. Wait!!!

AlexZai

572 posts

Posted by AlexZai > 2020-08-08 14:31 | Report Abuse

A ship thats sinking... wait for better pricijg

AlexZai

572 posts

Posted by AlexZai > 2020-08-08 14:33 | Report Abuse

Unless u can bear to see capital shrinking