NESTLE (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): NESTLE (4707)

+2.60 (2.54%)

101.70 - 105.00

9 people like this.

1,952 comment(s). Last comment by jinxstock20 2 weeks ago

50,906 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-15 23:54 | Report Abuse

Food poisoning then up...?

50,906 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-10-15 23:54 | Report Abuse

All bankers gave sell call...
Very consistent...

26,780 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-10-17 09:26 | Report Abuse

who is this idiot: https://www.thestar.com.my/opinion/letters/2018/10/17/wrong-to-say-all...
17/10/2018 09:25

wannyin

59 posts

Posted by wannyin > 2018-10-17 13:14 | Report Abuse

y keep dropping price?

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-17 13:20 |

lincm86

168 posts

Posted by lincm86 > 2018-10-20 07:48 | Report Abuse

That boy probably eats other unhealthy food that are convenient too, so it's not really conclusive. Many other reason too, will you eat same things everyday when you can choose on healthier options? What do you think?

ahgoo

41 posts

Posted by ahgoo > 2018-10-24 06:47 | Report Abuse

I think it is irresponsible reporting to attribute, the boy's stomach cancer to instant noodles. Go google the stats for countries that have high incidences of stomach cancer.

China #5: "Cancer has a relatively low chance of occurring in China, except for stomach cancer. According to research, some of the main causes of stomach cancer in the country are preserved food, stomach bacterial infections and genetics. There are certain types of people that have a higher chance of contracting the disease based on their DNA."

Korea is up there too!

ahgoo

41 posts

Posted by ahgoo > 2018-10-24 06:52 | Report Abuse

As for the price action of Nestle: The 200-day moving average sits at 138.20 MYR, so unless it breaks this level and 125 MYR. you should not be too concerned. Near term resistance is 150 Ringgit and it has support is around 142.50 MYR. Nestle is a consumer staple stock as I mentioned in the past. @pang72 and others, if you consider that other emerging markets around the world has plummeted 30-50%, Nestle has held up exceptionally well. Just bank your dividends and hold it for 3-5 years, in my opinion you will be well rewarded.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-10-29 14:39 | Report Abuse

bugima k nestle lai kacau index liao...

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-30 17:36 |

James Ng

2,700 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2018-11-01 12:57 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/180599.jsp
[转贴] [NESTLE MALAYSIA BHD:对MILO制造进行RM1亿投资,使Chembong Factory成为全球最大的MILO制造卓越中心,该公司致力于提高整个供应链的效率,并将节省的资金再投资] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-02 23:39 | Report Abuse

Tuesday limit down?? Soda tax on Nestle

A D

115 posts

Posted by A D > 2018-11-10 18:13 | Report Abuse

I have no idea when this share will declare a dividend. I recognize its time to declare a dividend so as to bring the share price down. Any commend please.A. David

A D

115 posts

Posted by A D > 2018-11-12 17:48 | Report Abuse

I made a gross error in my comments made on 10/11/2018 at 8.11am. I said its time to declare a dividend to bring down he share price. The error made by me is to declare a dividend to bring down the Nestle share price. No to bring down the share price, this cannot be done by declaring a dividend but can only be made by declaring an announcement of when Nestle will give a bonus offer to share holders.So I hope Nestle Malaysia will now give make an official announcement when it would declare a BONUS offer to its current share holders which would then cause dilution of share holdings thereby causing an increase of market shares. Any comments from Nestle Management on my proposal appreciated. A. David share holder.

Posted by Hugo Lawrence > 2018-11-19 18:27 | Report Abuse

Why Nestle price increase so wild?

MCC8

113 posts

Posted by MCC8 > 2018-11-27 14:41 | Report Abuse

Nestle has it's Branded world wide recognized

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2018-11-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

Today drop a lot back.

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2018-11-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

I said before LGE only good as CM why all stubborn?

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2018-12-03 05:19 | Report Abuse

EPF find save haven in consumer stocks?

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2018-12-06 15:06 | Report Abuse

EPF disposed more bec PH?

Posted by DividendMagic > 2018-12-10 21:57 | Report Abuse

Nestle is a little overvalued right now. But still good for the long run if you're holding it.
http://dividendmagic.com.my/2018/12/04/nestle-malaysia-berhad-household-food-products-in-malaysia/

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2018-12-17 15:43 | Report Abuse

2019 200 Nestle?

johnbrooks

118 posts

Posted by johnbrooks > 2018-12-18 17:46 | Report Abuse

Are u guys sure? 50x Pe. Valuation like a tech company. How much growh u guys are expecting? But oklah. Share price up. Others losing.

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-20 18:22 | Report Abuse

Con counter bursa... All counter die but nestle still command PE 50?

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-20 18:22 | Report Abuse

I don't believe milo will exist for the next 50 years!

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2018-12-31 09:29 | Report Abuse

better run !!!!!!!!!

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2018-12-31 09:30 | Report Abuse

tthey curi curi sell will collapse sometimes after run for ur life !!!!!!!!!! and back to collect at low!!!!!!!!!

James Ng

2,700 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2018-12-31 09:40 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/188249.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live:浅谈Nestle Malaysia bhd (Nestle)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2019-01-09 01:04 | Report Abuse

gggggg!

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-01-11 15:50 | Report Abuse

Very good news for Nestle

M’sian companies told to expand into Japan’s halal market
Publish date: Fri, 11 Jan 2019, 03:23 PM

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysian companies have been urged to seize opportunities arising from the increase in demand of halal products in Japan especially as the country gears up to host 2020 Summer Olympic Games from July until August next year.

Malaysia Agro Entrepreneurs Association president Datuk Seri G.Gnanaraja said, Japan expected the arrival of 40 million tourist during the prestigious sporting event, with Muslim tourist being part of the expected arrival.

He called on local entrepreneurs to aggressively penetrate Japanese market especially in the food and beverage segment.

“The demand (for halal products) will increase as Japan prepares to receive an influx of foreign tourist beginning from this year until the 2020 Olympic Games.

“Japan aimed to increase the number of tourist arrival and had wanted to take advantage of the 2020 Summer Olympic to attract a million Muslim tourist annually,” he said in a statement here on Thursday. According to Gnanaraja, Malaysia have many halal entrepreneurs with suitable products for export markets.

Malaysian entrepreneurs he said, needed to ensure their products fulfilled all the criteria before venturing abroad.

“If we want to penetrate international market, the entrepreneurs need to look at their products and do the necessary changes including on quality, packaging and informations on nutrients. Their products also have to adhere to requirements on certificates and standards,” he said.

In 2016, Malaysia exported various halal products worth a total of RM42.2 billion, which was an increase of 7.1 percent from RM39.4 billion in the previous year.

Japan is Malaysia’s fourth largest halal market in 2016, with exports to the country stood at RM2.67 billion in value, an increase of 20.8 percent against RM2.21 billion in 2015.

The East Asian country is also Malaysia’s fourth largest trading partner in 2017 after China, Singapore and the United States, with total trade between the two countries reaching RM138.5 billion. - Bernama

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/01/11/msian-companies-told-to-expand-into-japan-halal-market/

LouiseS

286 posts

Posted by LouiseS > 2019-01-20 18:22 | Report Abuse

dividend yield at 1.87% is lower than FD, at PE51, share price is very much overvalued, TP RM30-50 is more reasonable.

https://louisesinvesting.blogspot.com/2019/01/preliminary-screening-of-counters-with.html

Posted by moneylailai > 2019-01-22 16:50 | Report Abuse

will nestle go up with the good news?

Posted by Bris Tee > 2019-01-25 10:29 | Report Abuse

Money lai lai ~

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2019-02-20 02:57 | Report Abuse

Why PE 52 allow?

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2019-02-21 14:20 | Report Abuse

Already 150. Downside risk is not low. Better go for rock bottom Dksh. Unlimited upside potential.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-02-26 14:13 | Report Abuse

indeed NESTLE is a very good company

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-02-26 14:14 | Report Abuse

if i bought it when i am 18 years old , now rich already after 15 years

for the money invest in NESTLE, rather than spend on useless things

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-02-26 14:14 | Report Abuse

quarter result out, sales and profit growing

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2019-02-26 17:29 | Report Abuse

RM1.4 DIV. Cash cow

Dont always why nestle PEhigh? You shall ask why company with negative PE still existing

UnicornP

2,807 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-03-04 09:16 | Report Abuse

Nestle is the most formidable stock in Bursa.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-04 12:14 | Report Abuse

TP RM30-50? IN YOUR FCKING DREAMS THAT'S WHAT I CALL A RETARD

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-03-05 01:14 | Report Abuse

3iii, quick, make stockraider apologize again. EPF is buying big into NESTLE again.

Even KYY is unhappy that government is selling his dayang and carimin etc and buying NESTLE instead.

As they should. I want EPF to be stable, have growing dividends every year, no rocky share price, and give me money when I retire.

I dont want to retire in 5 years and find out EPF has lost me 64 billion ringgit... poof!

>>>>>

But put it this way, pls do not run the risk of extrapolating that epf is going to continue buy more nestle going fwd loh.......!!
EPF has increased the shareholding by 10.4% todate but share price had gone up by roughly 60% loh....!!
My school maths teacher always tell raider always beware of the mathematical imbalance loh....!!

That does not mean epf will not start disposing going fwd mah.....!!
In fact the latest announcement EPF reported on 12 OCT they are selling 6k units, and raider suspect more selling on the way with high valuation of NESTLE with PE above 50x, it is ripe time for epf profit taking loh....!!

So do becareful in chasing such a overvalue stock in the current challenging time loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-05 08:12 | Report Abuse

Without understanding much of margin of safety investment , this Philip try to bad mouth famous B Graham intelligent investment principle loh..!!

These famous intelligent investment guiding principle is making us... to invest intelligently on logical way & taking advantage of mr market mah.....!! for example Like:

1. U buy stock with high intrinsic value at a fraction of its cost bcos of poor mkt valuation and sentiment.
2. U buy company with Strong balance sheet with very low debt & alot of cash to ensure sustainability
3. U buy company with High sustainable Growth rate at a very reasonable price for good prospect.. all these are good investment principle mah...!!

The objective of this approach is for risk management as u guard against overpaying stock at over zealous price like the case of Nestle & Ql with PE above 50x and u avoid chasing over speculative lousy and poor quality stocks paying incredible price mah...!!

These are good investment guiding principle and raider are really proud of it mah.....!!

There will be no apology loh...raider says Nestle & QL at PE 50x, and even confirmed by warren buffet remarks " even it is a fabulous company but if u pay incredible overvalue price it could be a very bad investment mah....!!"

13,107 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-03-05 08:16 | Report Abuse

The truth is raider is a very poor investor. He lacks discipline and does not know the boundary of his poorly defined circle of competence.
He is also a very poor student indeed.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-05 08:20 | Report Abuse

If u follow Ben Graham Margin of safety principle religiously....what u are seeing is real discipline mah....!!

Posted by VickyYeoh > 2019-03-05 23:04 | Report Abuse

Does anyone know how to get the target price research articles for the past 2 years?

YAPSS

216 posts

Posted by YAPSS > 2019-03-10 17:38 | Report Abuse

Today, YAPSS will be covering Nestlé (Malaysia) Berhads fundamental via a short animated video. Enjoy and I hope it helps! #FundamentalDaily007

Click the on the link below to find out more:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OSI_T0p4mkc

witchjaz

52 posts

Posted by witchjaz > 2019-03-14 22:15 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (March 14): A wholly-owned unit of Nestle (Malaysia) Bhd has been sued for RM139.34 million by Mad Labs Sdn Bhd over the allegedly unauthorised and/or unlawful use of the latter's QR code on Nestle’s products and packaging.

Posted by Samyanomar > 2019-03-16 15:26 | Report Abuse

To get the best detailed analysis on klse counter contact us on wa ±60.11.1324.0444