ongth60 If you look the statistics, typically if you are 30% vaccinate rate, you will start to see the effect on cases, also need to consider the daily infection and ppl recover could also contribute to herd immunity due to natural antibody. The spotlight is on the vaccination right now, and I believe with the current increasing cases and death, the urgency to procure vaccine is higher and higher due to public pressure. Soon we will reach the top in terms of cases per million, I'm hoping the manufacturer could deliver the vaccine due to urgent need. 25/05/2021 7:06 PM ------------------------ Based on news today : - AZ will be put back into National PICK rollout (no more Opt In) - Malaysia increase the Pfizer purchase to cover 70% population and all 44.8 million doses will arrive this year - In June, Pfizer doses arrival will be 444,600 per week
1/June full lock down.... hospitality industry really keong kan liao ........... I am waiting " first day " article to ask his " fans shit " don't worry , be happy as this is long long long long term investment............
This full lock down can be a turning point, thats where we got out from Covid back in March/April20 Now situation is different, along with Full lock down, government has no choice but to speed up the vaccination...
Genm cannot do business anyway under current MCO, or not much business under CMCO too...so the FMCO is a way out, to take down the cases, and in 1-2 months time, we should see the impact of full scale vaccination (Sinovac/Pfizer)...
So situation is not that bad, my feeling is that, we are going through what US/UK is experiencing 2-3 months back when COVID peaked, and vaccination is sped up. ANd US and UK got out from COVID peak now and economy reopening.
A FMCO is better than half cook MCO...
It's temporaily painful, but hopeful in 2-3 months time....
GENM already diversified their biz to overseas (which is recovering now),not all eggs in Malaysia basket....
Still same startegy here,if it drops to rm 2.6++....I am considering to load in more..
DIsclaimer: Just to share own thoughts, not a buy call or sell call. Invest on own risk
Lockdown = cases reduce = interstate travel allowed. Maybe by august can allow interstate travel. This is above expectations. They expect last qr only recover. Now third quarter already recover
Hong Kong branch bungkus first, then plantation arm broke off, so need to liquidate asset by selling Equanimity back to Jho Low, most importantly online betting syndicate takes over the virtual gambling market, slowly but surely unless foreign deep pockets allowed to take a van uphill like aunties and uncles to gamble a minimum of RM200~
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Maxsuper
1,421 posts
Posted by Maxsuper > 2021-05-27 17:48 | Report Abuse
..... sales for below 2.70 forever gone.... n if can go back below 2.70 I'll top up more...