@Stockisnotfun, not really. Some of the newer warrants has higher leverage and exercise price which does not make sense considering the exercise period, use the calculation above and calculate the premium and compare all the premiums and exercise price side by side.
C92 , mature on Nov 30 , exercise 2.78 , ratio 1:4 if current price is 2.99 , than 2.99-2.78= 0.21 0.21/4 =0.0525 (at 2.99 , this C92 worth 0.0525 only) am i right ?
@padanggru, there is an adjustment after the dividend is paid: Instrument Category : Structured Warrants Instrument Type : CALL WARRANTS Description : European Style Non-Collateralised Cash-Settled Underlying Stock : GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD Issuer : MAYBANK INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD Stock Code : 471592 Stock Short Name : GENM-C92 ISIN Code : MYL471592VB7 Board : Structured Warrants Sector : CONSUMER PRODUCTS & SERVICES Initial Listing Information : Listing Date : 21/01/2021 Term Sheet Date : 20/01/2021 Issue Date : 20/01/2021 Issue / Ask Price : Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.1500 Issue Size in Unit : 100,000,000.0000 Maturity Date : 30/11/2021 Name of Guarantor: Not Applicable Name of Trustee: Not Applicable Coupon/Profit/Interest/Payment Rate: Not Applicable Coupon/Profit/Interest/Payment Frequency: Not Applicable Redemption: Not Applicable Exercise/ Strike/ Conversion Price : Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 2.7800 Revised Exercise/ Strike/ Conversion Price : Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 2.7050 Exercise/ Conversion Ratio : 4:1 Revised Exercise/ Conversion Ratio : 3.8921:1 Settlement Type/ Convertible into : Cash Name and contact details of the market maker (if applicable) : Equity & Commodity Derivatives Group c/o Maybank Investment Bank Berhad 32nd Floor, Menara Maybank 100, Jalan Tun Perak 50050 Kuala Lumpur Tel: 03-2059 1888 Circumstances under which the market maker may not be able to provide quotes (if applicable) : Please refer to Section 3.4 of the Base Prospectus dated 15 December 2020.
C92 , mature on Nov 30 , exercise 2.78 , ratio 1:4 if current price is 2.99 , than 2.99-2.78= 0.21 0.21/4 =0.0525 (at 2.99 , this C92 worth 0.0525 only) am i right? ≠========== Yes, your calculation is correct, but you need to take into account the revised price and conversion, your assumption above is stating that you are paying zero premium if you are able to buy at 0.0525, which is a good deal la, supposedly there should a premium to cater for the duration of the stock to be exercised since this time is used to cater for appreciation or depreciation of stock.
Partnering with 3 of the biggest 5 Jap Builders +Sega Sammy for Yokohama IR Bid. A proposal that Yokohama mayor couldn't resist! Brilliant proposal from Genting Singapore and Uncle Lim!! All the best!!!
Ongth60, investmilkmomey, padangguru. Just put all your money under your pillow n stop calculating haha...to get rich can calculate on piece of paper kah kekeke
GENM sell u a dream , dream casino can reopen within 1 month ; 2 month ; 4 month ; 6 month...... everyone bet the future dream . Life is cruel, we really need a dream to make us feel comfortable and happy .....
Lock down extend!!! Sure up!!!! Guarantee lock down extend again!!! Lock down from 4 week change to 6 week!!!!!!!!!!!! Genting sure up!!! BUY BUY BUY!!!
Haha once Genm unleash, then no more haters talk sth bad baddd again. I believe till now those who want this shares have already fully loaded and remain some haters who wish to collect extremely low low price at RM 2..let them wait wait wait, history usually no going to repeat too many times..that someone called, "dont miss golden time" which differentiate rich or poor..
ivanlau GENM sell u a dream , dream casino can reopen within 1 month ; 2 month ; 4 month ; 6 month...... everyone bet the future dream . Life is cruel, we really need a dream to make us feel comfortable and happy ..... 12/06/2021 8:43 PM
We all living in a dream and always pursuing our dream our while life…dun we?
Covid R value now 0.9 that mean we expect the new cases will reduce day by day. Vaccination program continue to increase day by day. This is good for genting!!
You want wait interstate travel lift u onky buy ah? Then buy at much higher price lo. Maybe 3.5. If you want to wait covid end only buy? Then you have to buy at 5 lo kikiki
200k doses a day. By august or sept, we will almost reach herd immuniyy. And muhyiddin will be making pelan pemulihan annoucement later. Good sentiment for recoery stocks 2molo
die lah which business can close for more than 5 months? this is mco 3.0 remember early the year got mco 2.0... govt basically saying good bye to Genting... we dont want you... go die...
Sept-Oct 60-70% Vaccination Genm can Open Before Christmas , 1/1 New year ,Chinese newyear 3 Biggest Holiday with Skyword Opening. Confirm Hotel Full Booking And Jam till u sh1t On pants . Everyone Sick and Bored with Lockdown Confirm All Panic Travel
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
shareinvestor88
3,404 posts
Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2021-06-11 18:40 | Report Abuse
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/06/11/mco3-0-extended-another-two-weeks/