So glad I sold at 3.15, lost 3 sen only.. otherwise now would've incurred a much greater loss. Looks like we can get GenM for cheaper next week as from the chart, it appears to be revisiting the trend of April 2021
why are you selling at a loss? surely for counters like GenM, there will be fluctuations
never sell at a loss unless you need the money
or
unless "wink wink" you need the money for "insider trading" elsewhere.... and you think that your jail term "insider trading" profits will be much much more than a 3 sen loss
wink wink
:)
Posted by jolynce > Nov 20, 2021 3:45 PM | Report Abuse
So glad I sold at 3.15, lost 3 sen only.. otherwise now would've incurred a much greater loss. Looks like we can get GenM for cheaper next week as from the chart, it appears to be revisiting the trend of April 2021
@i3lurker the reason boils down to common sense. Instead of 3 sen, I would've lost 12 sen by now if I had not sold. Conversely, if I buy now (but I'm not about to), and the price climb back up to my original buy price, I would've gained 12 sen. Offset the previous 3 sen loss, I still would've gained 9 sen. Why lose more money than you have to, even if you don't need the money? Then again, who don't need money? LOL! Now, can you kindly explain what you meant by "jail term insider trading"?
Posted by WinSSP > Nov 21, 2021 6:43 AM | Report Abuse
I would be more worried if richer investors don’t like genting…. Hope more glovers sell their genting shares next week! Cheaper for richer investors like some of us here mah….cos I look for more discounts next week…. HUAT AH!! BN wins mah….
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
masterus
3,606 posts
Posted by masterus > 2021-11-19 06:07 | Report Abuse
Takda arak dan judi tapi ada duit pajakan royalti daripada pulau pinang.