JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 21 hours ago

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 12:09 | Report Abuse

My good friend, please ask someone who is an expert in power plant and also and also good in relative valuation to do you a favor is better than Aseng who is only good to read the report but has a little wisdom to judge whether the report is valid , fair and unbiased .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 12:14 | Report Abuse

sorry , less 5 years of RM 30Mnegative cash flow from domestic business NOT RM50M said earlier . sorry for my mistake

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 12:24 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee, my good friend . RM150M is not an normalized figure . it is not fair to assume the plant is operating at 100% efficiency at the initial stage of its operation .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 12:26 | Report Abuse

so, how to get a more reliable figure ? I scare my group members will screw me if i talk too much here

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-28 12:30 | Report Abuse

Aseng my dear friend it's about time to wake up and let go, there are many better stocks to invest and to trade. JAKS local jobs are all lossing money and more impairments are coming.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 12:40 | Report Abuse

which business has no impairment ? moreover DK had already provided a 30M impairment loss for 5 years and arrived at a fair value of 1.50 for 3 billions share with all the warrants , PP , ESSOS exercised

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 12:42 | Report Abuse

which counter in Bursa can provide a clear picture of more than 300% in 2 years times ? if you can name me one, i will switch to it without any hesitation .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 12:47 | Report Abuse

my strength is I can wait . and my most valuable asset is that i have no regret of the outcome as long as my figures wrong is not proven wrong by the company result . What I am doing is right , if there is a second chance , I will still choose the same .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 12:49 | Report Abuse

I rather lose my money in an invest I am best informed , than to lose in an investment that I do not know what I am doing

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 12:51 | Report Abuse

no one can guarantee our success in the shares market , but we can choose to lose at the right place .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 12:54 | Report Abuse

my logic is very simple , if I can lose in the right place , the it is near impossible to win in the wrong place.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 12:57 | Report Abuse

as long as I am walking at the right path and did not die halfway because of the storms and fear , I will arrived at the destination . may be 1 year . may be 2 years, as long as each quarter result is telling me the path I have chosen is right .

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-28 12:58 | Report Abuse

Aseng,

General Raider advice u...never trust a kon man mah!

Ang is a konman mah!

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-28 13:46 | Report Abuse

Aseng which counter in Bursa can provide a clear picture of more than 300% in 2 years times ? if you can name me one, i will switch to it without any hesitation

Aseng you already say the answer for me.
I can't because I also can't tell myself what I am going to have for my dinner.

I trade a lot nowadays. Just trade some of my Armada

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-28 13:48 | Report Abuse

By the way stockraider will tell you bjcorp to hold for 2 to 5 years but I already take profit on bjland.

Boon Keng

2,199 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2021-09-28 15:10 | Report Abuse

JakASS again.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

thank you my good friends

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2021-09-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

@aseng 47c broken. Hahaha seem like another SKL again.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-28 16:55 | Report Abuse

Tan kuku...

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-09-28 17:54 | Report Abuse

I can feel the Jaks power now.... i can feel it.. muahahaha

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-09-29 11:26 | Report Abuse

Support strong at 0.47 lah..

those who throw at 0.465 ....could be either ShortSeller or really in need of money..

good also to clear those longkang fish.
Whoever holding now will reap the rewards immensely for sure.

Jaks share is NO brainer lah.

Boon Keng

2,199 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2021-09-29 11:33 | Report Abuse

are you sure or not? if sure I hoot now. lol.

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-09-29 11:35 | Report Abuse

Yeah at this price is really attractive for bright future, we buy for future not the past. Cannot tahan already mah, bought abit lah. Jaks ultimate support is at 0.40, i dare you press until there I would hoot9U...I dare u bankers..

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-09-29 11:48 | Report Abuse

sure....@Boon Keng.
if ShortSeller want to sell lower...go ahead lo..

Current price is attractive lo.....
0.465 to 0.470

No worries.....Current QR will slowly see increase in profit....
Vietnam now is the current Hub for manufacturing.
Energy is badly needed....if not Vietnam would not have finally approved another Coal power plant by Toyoven lah.

Surge

377 posts

Posted by Surge > 2021-09-29 13:23 | Report Abuse

There are so many opportunities for Jaks, 50mw LSS4 is progress, Sabah MOU, Vietnam T&T MOU, plus many other tenders, once hit the Jackpot, LU x 2,3,4 times

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-09-29 14:10 | Report Abuse

@Surge
aiyaaaa that other opportunities....somehow it was ignored ....
When people mentioned Jaks.....Vietnam powerplant only come into their mind.
Always asking..how the QR....QR? hahaha

LU not possible not as Jaks NOSH is 2 billion lah.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-29 14:13 | Report Abuse

Loot9e..kaw kaw...!

garychee8

405 posts

Posted by garychee8 > 2021-09-29 14:33 | Report Abuse

My third purchase at 0.465..hopefully 3rd time lucky...mt Tp only 0.50

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-09-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

Now Jaks is waiting for good news to trickle in slowly...
then Jaks will ride slowly back to previous high and higher....hahaha

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-09-29 15:26 | Report Abuse

gogogogo Jaks...

i ASSume that shorties trader no more interest in Jaks liao...
Shorties still happily shorting gloves ....as usual lah

drken91

339 posts

Posted by drken91 > 2021-09-29 18:50 | Report Abuse

TA triple bottom pattern + vietnam coal business profiting

possible beneficiary of the 12MP via their water treatment business?

only time will tell, joined here as small shareholder as well :)

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-09-29 18:59 | Report Abuse

Aseng: good luck to you as I believe your rational and patience will bring you far in the stock market. My experiences tells me not to give in to fearmonger no matter who they are, I have a friend who knew some investment bankers that keep telling me to sell my shares in some of the worst counter in KLSE. Also many other friends including one remiser told the same, but I never listen not even once because I only buy/avg down during downtrend and almost never during an uptrend.

Since ancient times all sorts of traders buy low and sell high. When huge discount, buy more. The more successful ones know how to diverse and not all in. Even penny/worthless stocks have their cycle. Delisting is quite rare if you compare the number of counters with active ones.

Today my rational, persistence and patience not only let me gain back full capital but with profits as well. Just don't all in is still the best timeless advice...

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-09-29 20:06 | Report Abuse

But Ppl/traders/pros usually buy uptrend counter and SHORT down trend counter. You look at the poor glove counters there keep getting hammered big volume by buaya short sellers. Of course lah never forget the old adage "trend is your friend until it bends". is it going to bend in JAKS soon? I think we are seeing sign of reduced strength of sellers & short sellers. hehehe...don't believe whatever I say, look at the chart & decide yourself.

Boon Keng

2,199 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2021-09-30 10:23 | Report Abuse

lol....46c all are sin ka Lin here.

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-09-30 12:09 | Report Abuse

46C must be the work of Short trader from left to right pocket....
gogogo...short short short...
hahaha

Whataver small heart bilis....enunch bilis....either have sold all.....or numb until....saying drop lah...drop....i can wait.

Strong support 46....46.5...47
Hail Jaks....Hail Jaks.

lawrgan

715 posts

Posted by lawrgan > 2021-09-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

Selling towards the end. Ready to fly

stainlyho37

2,271 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2021-09-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

Take it now !!..touched 0.46 and go 0.475.. healthy chart ...may see reversal today or tommorow..watch out !!

stevenckheng

1,336 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2021-09-30 15:59 | Report Abuse

why the revenue drop much ?

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-09-30 17:06 | Report Abuse

@stevenckheng
what revenue?
QR announce already meh?

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-09-30 17:07 | Report Abuse

now slowly spiking towards 0.50....might tàke days but it will soon achieve 50 cents until AT ..mr Mak show finger 50 cent but end up 5 cent.

Posted by GreysonLim0304 > 2021-09-30 22:58 | Report Abuse

Just now sleep mimpi jaks fly to 0.77…

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-09-30 23:51 | Report Abuse

woah....@GreyLim0304
That is a wonderful dream....keep on dreaming bro..
it will become reality soon..

Jaks with Power Plant at Vietnam is a strong indicator that it will do extremely well.

Jaks should offer Jaks shareholder here a package to visit the Power Plant at Vietnam...
hahaha

Surge

377 posts

Posted by Surge > 2021-10-01 09:39 | Report Abuse

Wish your dream come true

GreysonLim0304 Just now sleep mimpi jaks fly to 0.77…

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-01 14:20 | Report Abuse

I see SSLee very concern for Aseng and Aseng is resolved to die die hold Jaks

Now with coal prices sky high Jaks will face a bleak winter

don't think Viet Govt will bear the huge loss from coal and let Jaks make good money selling electricity

It takes two hands to clap

If Coal at such lofty price there is no way Jaks will be unscathed

Better follow SSLee and buy his Bplant better

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2021-10-01 16:33 | Report Abuse

Electricity restriction?

Ada water kat dams or not?

Collect capacity payments jer pun cukup makan

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-01 17:12 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

it is better to ask if you have not read the agreement of the BOD, than to make wild guessing based on common sense . you are good Christian , please...lah do not make Jesus cries because of your irresponsible behavior . Aseng sifu advice: never talk like an expert when you do not know

calvintaneng// I see SSLee very concern for Aseng and Aseng is resolved to die die hold Jaks

Now with coal prices sky high Jaks will face a bleak winter

don't think Viet Govt will bear the huge loss from coal and let Jaks make good money selling electricity

It takes two hands to clap

If Coal at such lofty price there is no way Jaks will be unscathed

Better follow SSLee and buy his Bplant better

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-01 17:27 | Report Abuse

Aseng sifu : if you cannot tell the truth , then do not create your own story based on common sense . it is a sin . why it is a sin ? your irresponsible stories which do not do you any good or gain you any respect but have misled the ignorant trader to suffer a big loss . their loss is because of your irresponsible behavior , so it is fair to be debited in your life history . you got to pay for it . this life or next life. beware of what you said

conclusion : if it is better for you to keep quiet than to say something , then it is wise to not say anything

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-01 17:29 | Report Abuse

jika tak boleh buat baik , jangan buat jahat. kerana tak buat jahat itu sudh cukup baik.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-01 17:32 | Report Abuse

My kindness is misconstrued

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-01 17:34 | Report Abuse

not misconstrued but misleading