JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 19 hours ago

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 11:40 | Report Abuse

i will emerge stronger when the difficult time is over

but people who standing talk with me is not you

but

those who believe Jesus still love them

even though He did not appear during the difficulties

but your faith still unshaken.

when you apply this wisdom in shares trading

it becomes

BID MONEY IS MADE IN THE WAITING

luckyman

732 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2021-10-05 11:47 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/4723.jsp

Is 42 to 43 sen a strong support level based on its 5 year chart?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 11:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by firehawk > Oct 5, 2021 11:08 AM | Report Abuse

sifus provide good investment info, big boss provides good entry point ( or good chance for average down) which are the perfect match ..... this is another alternative view for value investors to take .....

you are a clever boy . this is the best comment i had read here so far

WilburR2

847 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2021-10-05 11:49 | Report Abuse

We are pleased to inform that the increase in price of coal will not affect the profit of the Vietnam power plant, as the coal are sourced locally and thus not subjected to global price fluctuations, and the costs are passed through to the off-taker.

Hope the above clarifies.

Regards,

IR@JAKS

[You may call in by yourselves at 03-76603333 looking for IR Mr Foong.]

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 11:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > Oct 5, 2021 10:32 AM | Report Abuse

I hardly see so many people scolding the company CEO or mgt for being lousy in i3 etc except for Jaks and Serba.

I believe then even scolded their own parents when they lose money or cannot win

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 11:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by luckyman > Oct 5, 2021 11:47 AM | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/4723.jsp

Is 42 to 43 sen a strong support level based on its 5 year chart?

you used one day story to talk the five years history is irrelevant

Jaks no more the same Jaks 5 years ago

5 years ago , the profit is not guaranteed

but today's Jaks , the profit is guaranteed positive and improving

power plant has started generating cash , expansion into solar and LNG is ongoing

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 11:56 | Report Abuse

very soon ,

you will regret to have not believe what Firehalk had said

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 12:01 | Report Abuse

if i want to make a cup of free coffee, then now is the best time to do it.

buy 200k @0.44

sell next week @0.47

profit 3 cents

200000 x 0.03 = RM 6000

big money favors those who are brave

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 12:02 | Report Abuse

I will try my luck today

what about you ?

Boon Keng

2,199 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2021-10-05 12:19 | Report Abuse

this Aseng.....how much you received to promote so hard? or you stuck at very high price is it? hahaha

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 12:29 | Report Abuse

I am telling the truth none other than the truth .

do you have any better factual contribution ?

if none , then on what basic you condemn me ?

just because you have nothing better to say ?

then keep quiet lah.....

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 12:32 | Report Abuse

I did not delete any of my comment here

it is not difficult to search it out yourself

which of my comment is not true ,

not a sharing of a good trading experience of a seasoned investor

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 12:36 | Report Abuse

tell you earlier ,

when the price goes back 0.47 latest next week

my kopi-o money already in the pocket

while walking on the 2 years or 1.50 journey

what about you ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 12:36 | Report Abuse

money is always belong to those who know what to do , not what to complain

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 12:37 | Report Abuse

wish me good luck or give me a "like" if you like my comment

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 12:44 | Report Abuse

I tell you a secret of success in shares market told by Cold eye sifu

if you always have extra cash to buy at the bottom , you will never fail to do well

next week I got my kopi-o

next year I got my whisky

so good .....

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 12:46 | Report Abuse

ya...

I remember someone talked about opportunity cost .

what is opportunity cost ?

IT IS SOMETHING THAT YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT

laugh die me......

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 12:49 | Report Abuse

ok lah....

I better stop here

if not my good friend Sslee will scold me bullying the newbies here

bye

Posted by Peterng123 > 2021-10-05 12:52 | Report Abuse

Coal prices has been increasing of late. However, It’s been said and confirmed by the management during the previous AGM and a few analysts reports that the coal used for JAKS Vietnam power plant are pass through cost, which ultimately will be passed through to the off-taker. Further, the coal is sourced locally, and hence it is not subjected to global price fluctuations. Therefore, the Vietnam power plant are not impacted from the coal price fluctuations. We have nothing to worry about the coal price hike impacting JAKS power plant.

Jimmy Song

212 posts

Posted by Jimmy Song > 2021-10-05 13:04 | Report Abuse

The commotion on the coal price hike is irrelevant to JAKS Vietnam power plant. JAKS has a coal supply agreement with the local government supplier to supply coal to the power plant and therefore, JAKS is not affected by the global coal price fluctuations. Also, as I understand, the coal is a pass through costs, and therefore, will be charged back to the off-taker. The Vietnam power plant will not be affected from the coal price hike, to begin with.

Boon Keng

2,199 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2021-10-05 13:30 | Report Abuse

Aseng.... bullshit as usual..

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-10-05 13:32 | Report Abuse

There is no ground base for those want to mongering fear by exploiting hiking coal price as a tactic to scare off retailer for their own benefits.

I3lurker is famous and known for his fear mongering tactic. After many years back he still doing the same stuff in i3. Don’t know why if he’s not succumb to doing this type of stuff he can’t make his lives. Perhaps he is in deep love with blood smeared and inherited for shorting.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-10-05 13:36 | Report Abuse

Repost from Jaks IR response on hiking coal price impact as below:

We are pleased to inform that the increase in price of coal will not affect the profit of the Vietnam power plant, as the coal are sourced locally and thus not subjected to global price fluctuations, and the costs are passed through to the off-taker.

Hope the above clarifies.

Regards,

IR@JAKS

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2021-10-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

aseng...talk cock all the time

Boon Keng Aseng.... bullshit as usual..
05/10/2021 1:30 PM

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-10-05 15:31 | Report Abuse

Besides sifu and big boss, there is also a guru (or ustaz?) to help investors, sorry for not mentioned that, thousand apologies .......

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 15:48 | Report Abuse

slts //aseng...talk cock all the time

Boon Keng //Aseng.... bullshit as usual..
05/10/2021 1:30 PM
05/10/2021 3:31 PM

firehawk// Besides sifu and big boss, there is also a guru (or ustaz?) to help investors, sorry for not mentioned that, thousand apologies .......
05/10/2021 3:31 PM

at least I am called a guru by firehawk to help the investors.

what is your contribution to the investors here ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 15:51 | Report Abuse

I enjoy my job to educate the ignorance here while waiting for my kopi-o kaw.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 16:05 | Report Abuse

how to make money in the market ?

this question itself is already wrong !

the focus is wrong so is approach can not be right .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 16:19 | Report Abuse

give me "1" and I will tell you the answer .

nothing is free in this world

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-10-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

I had already mentioned umpteen times that coal is passthrough.
Thats ok
I actually understand since you are chinese educated so dun speak Inglisheee

anyhow this sounds exactly same as creating a fake id,
then claim fake id is me
and then proceed to sack fake id from private brainwashing chat room.

All these actions and activities are actually => Fraud to cheat Suiyee Sucker Bilis

Posted by OOMMGG > Oct 5, 2021 1:32 PM | Report Abuse

There is no ground base for those want to mongering fear by exploiting hiking coal price as a tactic to scare off retailer for their own benefits.

I3lurker is famous and known for his fear mongering tactic. After many years back he still doing the same stuff in i3. Don’t know why if he’s not succumb to doing this type of stuff he can’t make his lives. Perhaps he is in deep love with blood smeared and inherited for shorting.

Posted by Learner One > 2021-10-05 16:56 | Report Abuse

Anyway good closing

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-10-05 17:04 | Report Abuse

I3lurker, l rarely comment in i3. Do l misconstrue your comment? There is no argue point over here as audiences have better clarity.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 17:05 | Report Abuse

I am very happy with the closing today

today bull-bear tussle

the bull had won

a small margin of 0.5 cent

bull strength : 55.61%

bear strength : 44.39%

Trading mode : cautious

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-10-05 17:14 | Report Abuse

problem belong you (pidgin Inglishee)

Thats your problem if you cannot understand and cannot remember when I say coal is passthrough.

no one can help you.

I win money, every second money pours into my bank accounts.
I am really not interested in winning arguments.

You better scroll up and read again. Check dictionary too.

Posted by OOMMGG > Oct 5, 2021 5:04 PM | Report Abuse

I3lurker, l rarely comment in i3. Do l misconstrue your comment? There is no argue point over here as audiences have better clarity.

prince11

215 posts

Posted by prince11 > 2021-10-05 19:17 | Report Abuse

hihi

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-10-06 09:55 | Report Abuse

The real battle starts at 0.40, let the bursa squid game (season 2) begins, the zero sum game, hehe.. But get to 0.40 first lah...

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-06 10:36 | Report Abuse

Mita29,

walau pun benar tetapi kurang bertimbang rasa .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-06 10:44 | Report Abuse

before we hope to change the way we live we should change the way we talk

garychee8

405 posts

Posted by garychee8 > 2021-10-06 10:44 | Report Abuse

BULL & BEAR TUSSLE..what a crap comment..drop means drop la...

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-06 10:58 | Report Abuse

but it was an up from 0.43 to 0,435,

up or down ?

whose comment is crap then?

garychee8 BULL & BEAR TUSSLE..what a crap comment..drop means drop la...
06/10/2021 10:44 AM

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-06 11:21 | Report Abuse

I have poor opinion on JAKS BOD and Mamagement so I voted with my feet.
Sorry to say so.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-06 11:21 | Report Abuse

Today the market is bullish ,

Why Jaks did not go up ?

Most probably all the useful information shared by the sifu here had slowed down the process.

Some people are not deserved to win

Who are they ?

The way they talk we know.

They are more a gambler than a true value investor .

When they can not win , the scold the sky , the earth may be their own children and wife

Dk reports had attracted too many player of this type

I believe if these people still around , Jaks can not move .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-06 11:27 | Report Abuse

So, learn to talk nicely if you want to change your life .

When you talk nicely the you will attract many nice people to help you to make a right trading decision .

There is always more than enough in the market for you to grab as much as you want

But not for a cheap man the market will reject or despise

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-06 11:28 | Report Abuse

My friend Aseng you should stop promoting JAKS and if you still believe in JAKS then collect some when you feel the price is already bottom.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-06 11:35 | Report Abuse

Learn to be a good man before you learn to make money

When you are good , money will come to you
Why ?
You have created a positive environment that all the good things will gather , of course also the big money .

If you are hati busuk or ignorance , then the energy you created is repulsive . You invite enemies, not friends who can help you , naturally they money is also far from you . Can see but can not get it

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-06 11:50 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee,
Do not need to say sorry , you are talking honestly

Why you do not like the BOD ?

Is it because they do not do in the way you had wanted .

What they are doing is it acceptable by the SC good corporate governance requirements and the company laws

Why should you hate the if the SC is not deaf and blind .

Have you not done enough to voice your dissatisfaction?

If all your valuable time and effort had yielded no fruit , then you should sit back and think seriously where has actually gone wrong . Is the way you had acted appropriate? How should you adjust your approach so that it is more efficient and fruitful

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-06 12:12 | Report Abuse

Doing charity is good but it is no good when said it out. If one wants to do charity , it is better to do it quietly and unconditionally
Why?
The poor and needy are here to suffer because of their bad karma. If you say openly you want to help them , you are against the nature and the nature will not favor your intention . Just do it quietly and sincerely and the goal will be achieved win-win . I apologise for the mistake I had made earlier .

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-06 12:34 | Report Abuse

Dear Aseng,
Your advice noted with thanks. I learned my lesson so I now vote with my feet as no point lecture BOD what is right and what is wrong.

There are many companies in Bursa and many opportunities to make money by just studying the Fundamental analysis (FA) of a company.

Fundamental analysts study anything that can affect the stock's value, including macroeconomic factors (e.g. economy and industry conditions) and microeconomic factors (e.g. financial conditions and company management). The end goal of fundamental analysis is to produce a quantitative value (Intrinsic Value) that an investor can compare with a stock's current market price, thus indicating whether the stock is undervalued or overvalued. Fundamental analysis is a method of evaluating a stock in an attempt to assess its intrinsic value.

In summary Fundamental Analysis cover:
QUANTITATIVE
Financial data/ratio contain in current and past financial report.

QUALITIVE
Economy condition (Current and future)
Industry condition (Current and future)
Company management (Current and future)
Profit growth prospect (Current and future)

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-06 12:40 | Report Abuse

By the way my friend Aseng, you are wrong to say the poor and needy are here to suffer because of their bad karma.

Literally Karma means “to do” or “to act”.

The "primary critique" of the doctrine of karma is that some feel "karma may be socially and politically disempowering in its cultural effect, that without intending to do this, karma may in fact support social passivity or acquiescence in the face of oppression of various kinds and further that karma has been used to rationalize racism, caste, economic oppression, birth handicaps and everything else.

Instead of seeing karma as purely as punishment/reward system for merit/demerit actions of your accumulated past and current lives, you can better understand it as a lesson toward living in Oneness with all people and things by following the 12 philosophy lessons of Karma:

1. The Great Law (Karmic cycle)
Whatever we put into the universe will come back to us.

2. The Law of Creation
Life does not happen by itself, we have to make it happen.

3. The Law of Humility
We must accept something before we can change it.

4. The Law of Growth
By changing ourselves, we change our lives.

5. The Law of Responsibility
We are responsible for what happens in our lives.

6. The Law of Connection
The past, the present, and the future are all connected.

7. The Law of Focus
We cannot think of two different things at the same time.

8. The Law of Giving and Hospitality
Our behavior should match our thoughts and action. Selflessness is a virtue only if we’re accommodating something other than ourselves.

9. The Law of Here and Now
We cannot be present if we are looking backward to examine what was or forward to worry about the future.

10. The Law of Change
History repeats itself until we learn from it and change our path.

11. The Law of Patience and Reward
The most valuable rewards require persistence.

12. The Law of Significance and Inspiration
Rewards are a result of the effort and energy we put into it.

Karma is a lifestyle that promotes positive thinking and actions. It is a set of values that are meant to teach us all to do better. The more good people do the more good will come of it.

prince11

215 posts

Posted by prince11 > 2021-10-06 12:40 | Report Abuse

jaks doing good for two quarter so far.
turn to black after huge loss.
but they facing huge damage because issue with star media.
they need solve it asap.
come back again after this issue solve