JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 21 hours ago

Surge

377 posts

Posted by Surge > 2021-09-24 15:40 | Report Abuse

MD Ang Lam Poah, do something for your counter, people are getting bored.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-24 15:42 |

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-24 15:45 |

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-24 15:47 | Report Abuse

also creating a fake id
and then pretending fake id is me
and then sacking fake id is => pure criminal Fraud

its Karma

commit fraud to cheat Suiyee Sucker Bilis sure share price => goes bust.

lawrgan

715 posts

Posted by lawrgan > 2021-09-24 17:23 | Report Abuse

Obviously it is. Big fish on collecting mode.

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2021-09-24 17:26 | Report Abuse

Really speechless for jakdASS.

Posted by GreysonLim0304 > 2021-09-24 17:37 | Report Abuse

Lose money in this counter also don’t be emotional leh i3lurker

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-24 17:41 | Report Abuse

dun have any lots of these lousy counter at all

the Public Bank write up is now proven correct.
to get Suiyee Sucker Bilis to buy Jaks, nasty uncle systematically abused Public Bank

thats karma also

Posted by GreysonLim0304 > Sep 24, 2021 5:37 PM | Report Abuse

Lose money in this counter also don’t be emotional leh i3lurker

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-24 18:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by Surge > Sep 24, 2021 3:40 PM | Report Abuse
MD Ang Lam Poah, do something for your counter, people are getting bored.

As your wish another PP, RI, LTIP and a MOU for nuclear fusion power plant.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2021-09-24 19:38 | Report Abuse

70% of world coal PP was financed by CHINA

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2021-09-24 19:39 | Report Abuse

Klau compare Andy wit Toyoven directors Andy has done wonders

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-24 19:40 | Report Abuse

China is closing down coal mines

problem belong Jaks,
its pass through but if principal makes losses, ..... capacity payment only loh

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-24 19:41 | Report Abuse

next step is refit to fuel oil. more capex required

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2021-09-24 19:50 | Report Abuse

Kan acute shortage of electricity kat Vietnam mcm mana no offtake?

EVN ada social responsibility la

Surge

377 posts

Posted by Surge > 2021-09-24 22:09 | Report Abuse

I3lurker don't flighten people lah

Australia is the coal main supplier to vietnam,

https://www.argusmedia.com/en/news/2178698-vietnamese-coal-imports-hit-record-high-in-2020

Limitupppp

157 posts

Posted by Limitupppp > 2021-09-25 05:58 | Report Abuse

Dun share oldd news la

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-25 08:42 |

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2021-09-26 09:15 | Report Abuse

Mcm pandai sgt

Ok 1 test to test u

Skrg Veitnam IPP quarterly result dah ada

Jadi mid teen IRR is d project IRR or capital IRR?

i3lurker China is closing down coal mines

problem belong Jaks,

24/09/2021 7:40 PM

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

IRR?

what is irr?

you are talking about Infra Red Radiation from the coal?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

This Jaks is not on the radar yet....

Surge

377 posts

Posted by Surge > 2021-09-26 13:27 | Report Abuse

If u are investor u should familiar with IRR, internal Rate of return .

Surge

377 posts

Posted by Surge > 2021-09-26 14:58 | Report Abuse

Info for i3 Lurker to read

Coal Exports by Country

Top 15
Below are the 15 countries that exported the highest dollar value worth of coal during 2020.

Australia: US$32.7 billion (39.5% of total coal exports)
Indonesia: $14.5 billion (17.6%)
Russia: $12.4 billion (15%)
United States: $6.1 billion (7.4%)
South Africa: $3.91 billion (4.7%)
Colombia: $3.54 billion (4.3%)
Canada: $3.4 billion (4.1%)
Mongolia: $2 billion (2.4%)
Mozambique: $590.8 million (0.7%)
Poland: $507.3 million (0.6%)
China: $435.3 million (0.5%)
Netherlands: $415.8 million (0.5%)
Kazakhstan: $339.8 million (0.4%)
Philippines: $231.1 million (0.3%)
United Kingdom: $179.6 million (0.2%)
By value, the listed 15 countries shipped 98.1% of global coal exports in 2020.

The sole growth among top coal exporters from 2019 to 2020 was the 26.5% increase for coal exporters in the United Kingdom.

Those countries that posted declines in their exported coal sales were led by: China (down -53.3%), Philippines (down -49.8%), Mozambique (down -41.9%), United States (down -37.9%) and Mongolia (down -34.9%).

Surge

377 posts

Posted by Surge > 2021-09-26 15:02 | Report Abuse

Australian shipments

The country also helped to absorb some Australian supplies that were frozen out of their traditional key market China, following an unofficial ban imposed by Beijing.

Australia was the leading supplier and accounted for much of the increase in Vietnam's imports of all grades last month. Vietnam imported 1.86mn t of competitively priced Australian coal, a rise of 27.7pc or about 400,000t from a year earlier.

Indonesian supplies to Vietnam were lower compared with Australia, making up about 1.3mn t of the country's imports last month. Indonesian shipments were down by 28pc or about 511,500t from the previous year.

Vietnam imported about 431,072t from Russia in December, down from 599,379t the previous year.

There are firm prospects for steady coal imports by Vietnam given a string of scheduled and under-construction projects. This is despite plans to expand renewable capacity in the next 10 years to ease the country's reliance on coal.

Vietnam is likely to continue to develop 15 planned coal-fired power projects with a combined capacity of 18GW between now and 2026, the sustainable energy think-tank the Institute for Energy Economics and Financial Analysis said last month.

A consortium led by the Japan Bank for International Cooperation on 28 December agreed to finance the construction of a 1.2GW power plant in central Vietnam.

Surge

377 posts

Posted by Surge > 2021-09-26 15:08 | Report Abuse

i3lurker where do u get all the fake news that threaten people???

i3lurker China is closing down coal mines

problem belong Jaks,
24/09/2021 7:40 PM

Surge

377 posts

Posted by Surge > 2021-09-26 15:13 | Report Abuse

China is not major coal player in the market, it won’t affect the market.
What China want to ban China companies excessively use coal for weather warming purposes

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-09-26 15:55 | Report Abuse

yah gah

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-09-26 15:55 | Report Abuse

sure boh

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-09-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

how you know leh

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-09-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

maybe got loads of coal in xinjiang wor

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-26 17:51 | Report Abuse

Jaksai..!

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-26 19:12 | Report Abuse

can say anything you like

share price does not lie

Bullcoming

848 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2021-09-26 20:10 | Report Abuse

Yes
Surge you got all the facts and data.
Jaks undervalue gem, IB will recommend soon.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-26 20:26 | Report Abuse

China is the largest coal producer in the world, with 3.84 billion tonnes in 2020 and China National Coal Association forecasting an increase in 2021.

The coal production 1829 Mtoe in 2018 is more than the total aggregate of next nine top coal producers

and 46.7% of the total global production.

Posted by Surge > Sep 26, 2021 3:13 PM | Report Abuse

China is not major coal player in the market, it won’t affect the market.
What China want to ban China companies excessively use coal for weather warming purposes

ivanlau

1,376 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2021-09-26 20:31 | Report Abuse

coal price keep increasing, beware the profit margin of this stock .....today closing 0.47

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-26 20:47 | Report Abuse

why worry?

as Surge suggested
just pretend its fake news and everything will be ok..

see here=>

Posted by Surge > Sep 26, 2021 3:08 PM | Report Abuse

i3lurker where do u get all the fake news that threaten people???

Posted by ivanlau > Sep 26, 2021 8:31 PM | Report Abuse

coal price keep increasing, beware the profit margin of this stock .....today closing 0.47

liewtz06

356 posts

Posted by liewtz06 > 2021-09-26 21:57 | Report Abuse

Ivalau, cost can be passed through to EVN.

Surge

377 posts

Posted by Surge > 2021-09-26 22:51 | Report Abuse

i3Lurker u r not a man, don’t put your mistake into people mouth, I never suggest that.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-09-27 17:21 | Report Abuse

I3lurker has his own theory on higher coal price will impact BOT power plant earning. Leave this theory to yourself.

GaRRYtan

70 posts

Posted by GaRRYtan > 2021-09-27 19:51 | Report Abuse

coal are supplied by Vinacom Vietnam not from China.
https://www.gem.wiki/Vietnam_and_coal

GaRRYtan

70 posts

In May 2009 Vinacom announced that it planned to develop the Red River Delta Coal Basin, which the USGS reports as being the "country’s largest coal deposit" covering "an area of 3,500 square kilometers" in the provinces of Hai Duong, Hai Phong, Hung Yen, Nam Dinh, and Thai Binh.[5] Reuters reported that a government report stated that the basin contained 210 billion tonnes of coal. Vinacom stated that projects in the basin would be developed through "through cooperation and joint ventures with foreign partners". Reuters quoted a state media report which stated that "the project will create the country's biggest clean energy centre, helping ensure national energy security by 2025," it said. The report stated that Vinacomin planned to invest S$5.97 billion to develop 11 projects in the basin.[6]

In 2012 it was reported that the Vietnam government would implement the Red River project from 2012 to 2015. The project aims to determine the "real" reserves of the Red River coal basin. The project will cover over 2,765 sq.km in the six provinces of Thai Binh (1,521 sq.km), Hai Duong (435 sq.km), Hung Yen (398 sq.km), Nam Dinh (272 sq.km), Hai Phong (106 sq.km) and Ha Nam (33 sq.km). The coal beds will be divided into coal mines whose reserves are projected to be continuously mined for 50-100 years, with each coal mine having an annual output of 3 - 10 million tons

GaRRYtan

70 posts

Vietnam is a major coal producer for both domestic power plants and as a significant exporter to countries in the Asia Pacific region.[1] In 2019, Vietnam produced 46.4 million tonnes.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-09-27 21:00 | Report Abuse

liewtz06 Ivalau, cost can be passed through to EVN.

Above statement is same as sharing from DK.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 11:16 | Report Abuse

Jaks shares price has already found its strong support at 0.47, the down side is limited but the potential of 25 years strong earning is still intact. China is not going to support any future coal fired power plant , this mean there is no more lucrative power plant project that is guaranteed to make profit other than the JHDP. which is owned by Jaks . The power plant had commenced selling electricity to the Vietnam government. The payment is guaranteed by the government, 85% capacity payment and 15 % energy payment . We had seen with our own eyes, the earning contributed from the investment is increasing from quarter to quarter, even though at the initially stage which the operating cost is high.. then what is the fair value of Jaks based on DCF calculation with a 5 years provision of 50M domestic business loss done by DK, an accountant who is an expert in power plant , the fair value is RM 1.5 . Based on this figure , the potential upside is more than 300% . These are all facts and data you can easily verify it yourself and so far no one can prove it wrong . To make money or not to make money and how to make money is individual choice . No one force you to buy a stock that you do not know well and lazy to do your home work and choose to believe all the nonsense created by some fearmongers . If you choose to believe the fact and data , then be my friend . If you choose to believe the fearmonger, then quick quick sell , you don't sell , the bankers have no chance to collect cheap from you

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 11:23 | Report Abuse

I did not ask you to buy ,I can't stop you to sell if you choose to friend with the fearmonger. You don't sell , then there is mot enough shares for the big boys to buy more at a cheap price. Look at trading yourself , whatever tickets sold at 0.47 are well taken up . Who buy ? I don't know . Who sell ? The one who choose to believe fearmonger more than fact and data . Do your home or consult your teacher before you make any trading decision

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 11:28 | Report Abuse

Bye. I choose to go back to my group where we share all the latest development of Jaks generously , sincerely , fair and unbiased .that you can not see here .

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

NOSH: 2,042 Million
If DCF fair value RM 1.50
Mean DCF of total value RM 3.063 billion.
If you assume per year from power plant RM 150 million for the next 25 years then how you can get this DCF of RM 3.063 billion?
DCF =(150/ (1+d)^1) + (150/(1+d)^2) + ----- +(150/(1+d)^25)

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 11:56 | Report Abuse

NOSH is 3 billions shares . assuming full exercise of Jakw-wb , wc, ESSOS , free grant + 20%pp

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-28 12:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks Aseng for correcting the NOSH.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-09-28 12:04 | Report Abuse

How to get the figure RM 1.5? This is not something an ordinary man can provide a reliable calculation . it certainly required some higher level of professionalism .