JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 19 hours ago

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 17:45 | Report Abuse

why we can not be good friends ?

I am cash rich , i can afford to the paper loss

you have limited cash , you can not afford the paper loss

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 17:46 | Report Abuse

I can wait 2 more years

but you can not

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 17:49 | Report Abuse

why so desperate to prove Aseng is wrong ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 17:49 | Report Abuse

because you know Aseng did not tell lie

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 17:50 | Report Abuse

why praying so hard Aseng fail in Jaks Investment ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 17:51 | Report Abuse

because you had already fail .

you feel better if Aseng also fail

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 18:01 | Report Abuse

it is normal ,

when one failed

one doesn't happy to see anyone success

of course not all the i3 participants

very few

but Sslee can be counted as one

why Sslee ?

he is also as cash rich as Aseng

when we are not very anxious to earn fast cash

we enjoy the process shares trading is the transfer of wealth from a weak hand to a strong hand

which hand is your choice ?

of course the strong hand !

to ridicule Aseng or to enjoy the process of waiting 2 years with Aseng ,

2 years full of wonderful hope and sweet dreams

of course to enjoy the process is more superior

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 18:02 | Report Abuse

we are not the same !

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 18:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by investopology > Oct 4, 2021 3:19 PM | Report Abuse

Haha dun believe on this Aseng. He is one of the proxy…. Trying to spread good news about jaks. Better avoid now. Alrrady broken 46c soon 41c(52 week Low)

don't Aseng ? believe investopogy ? what is his contribution ? shouting like a pasar malam man only

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 18:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by garychee8 > Oct 4, 2021 4:19 PM | Report Abuse

this guy mati mati pertahan jaks..I wonder if he continues to argue once jaks go below 0.40..

Aseng :
whether jaks will go below 40 or 30 not something you can say or i can say . but i can choose to wait 2 years and do nothing

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 18:18 | Report Abuse

can you ?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 18:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by investopology > Oct 4, 2021 4:38 PM | Report Abuse

Obviously he is proxy lah. Many stock will have a proxy like him if you observe properly. The way he talk is very illogically. Hope you guys dun simply listen. And learnt the lessson after today.

Aseng:

aiyoh..... you are very pandai .... know I am a proxy . don't say so loud har... nanti orang dengar ketawa sampai gigi tak de ....

superrr

3,741 posts

Posted by superrr > 2021-10-04 18:24 | Report Abuse

Shit counter, hopeless..

superrr

3,741 posts

Posted by superrr > 2021-10-04 18:25 | Report Abuse

All the way down, no sign to be up

superrr

3,741 posts

Posted by superrr > 2021-10-04 18:25 | Report Abuse

luckily I cut-lost at 0.50

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 18:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by investopology > Oct 4, 2021 5:20 PM | Report Abuse

tmr testing new Low. Aseng will come out and tell you buy. When technical rebound he will come out and laugh you. But his average price maybe above 50c LOL

I believe Aseng not so free to do such meaningless thing . how about you do it for him ? since you are free ,nothing to do

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 18:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by superrr > Oct 4, 2021 6:25 PM | Report Abuse

luckily I cut-lost at 0.50

good decision . shares trading is just a game we make some here and lose some there .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 18:39 | Report Abuse

tomorrow the sun will still rises from the east and start everything anew . who know you may regret to have not listen to Aseng to buy more at the bottom .

enjoy your good dreams with a a good reason for 2 years already worth all the price you had already paid .

do nothing and wait . big money is made in the waiting with a good reason in the right direction .

good lucks

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-10-04 18:55 | Report Abuse

Haha, ALP never appreciates jaks investors at all. This wash out is very lengthy and a lot of investors cut hands and legs, no longer cut loss. Newbies better avoid Jaks...

When invest in a company, an investor must ask himself : Does the company has a creditable and competent management?

ivanlau

1,376 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2021-10-04 20:04 | Report Abuse

--------- quote ---

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD

Sep 26, 2021 8:31 PM | Report Abuse

coal price keep increasing, beware the profit margin of this stock .....today closing 0.47

------- unquote -----

today closing 0.43 !!!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 20:18 | Report Abuse

no lah.... the coal price has very impact on the profit margin if you understand the BOT agreement .
tell you a truth quietly ,

even the plant is ordered by the government to stop operation , the impact on the profit margin is still not significant

that is why the power plant is called the golden goose which lay an golden egg when the agreement is signed .

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-10-04 20:23 | Report Abuse

Let find out more about the hiking coal impact on Jaks profit instead of just worrying.

Under a 25-year power purchase agreement, JAKS Hai Duong will be guaranteed fixed capacity payments by the government of Vietnam and backed by an energy payment to cover variable costs, including fuel and variable operating costs.

"Assuming an 18 per cent net margin and RM4 per US dollar conversion rate, the 30 per cent JV (stake) will generate a net income of RM130 million per year for JAKS. "Therefore, the plant is expected to contribute to a sustainable income contribution during the 25-year tenure, ” the research house said.

The answer to hiking coal impact on Jaks profit as below

Does the coal price impact the company margins?
NO. JAKS is not affected by the rising trend of coal price, as Jaks has signed a 25-year contract with Vinacomin (local coal supplier), which not only ensures a stable supply of coal, but more importantly the coal prices are a pass through cost to EVN (Vietnam Electricity Corporation, equivalent to TNB Malaysia), therefore, fluctuating prices in materials doesn’t affect its margin.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-10-04 20:26 | Report Abuse

The coal supply agreement was signed with Vinacomin for 25 years. Any hiking price will pass through to EVN via energy payment. The margin of profit will not be altered by hiking of coal price. Vinacomin is Vietnam state own coal company.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 20:32 | Report Abuse

see what are the good things you people have done to a company which will never report a negative income now .

I do not know what is your retribution at the end

but

I know many who are supposed to win are making big losses now .

are you happy ?

have gain any cent?

do you still need to go the church or temple ?

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-10-04 20:37 | Report Abuse

There is black and white for all the signed document for Hai Duong power plant: Power Purchase Agreement, Coal Supply Agreement with Vinacomin, Land leasing deal, built operate transfer agreement.
Those signed documents are legal binding, guarantees by Vietnam governments and in effect for 25 years.

OOMMGG

678 posts

Posted by OOMMGG > 2021-10-04 20:50 | Report Abuse

Planting bad seed will get bad fruit one day. This apply to everyone.....

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 22:05 | Report Abuse

yes , if there is no evil , the powerful and ambitious could not achieve their goal .

those sharing misleading information are actually not doing a serious home work like DK.
how can they do a good homework if everyday they spend most of the time quarrel with Aseng here .

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2021-10-04 22:05 | Report Abuse

Too many units in the market...lots of small Jaks investors

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 22:07 | Report Abuse

today we see the bankers are collecting the ticket cheap from the retailers who are less informed and easily misled by common sense talks , like increasing coal price and non performing share price , fund raising for expansion ,short selling , ESOS and mismanagement (as if the SC is blind and deaf)

what will happen when there are less faint hearts holding the tickets and the bankers together with many other well informed investors like Aseng have good enough of the number of shares and the control of the share price ?

the outcome is not difficult to guess .

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 22:12 | Report Abuse

Then what is best to do now ?

1. do not cut loss at the bottom if you still have the holding power and no margin call

2. wait for a good price to sell.
price can go up and also can go down
not necessary to panic sell for no valid reason .

3. Please sell if you are tortured everyday and have no good night sleep

Boringguy

1,090 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2021-10-04 22:13 | Report Abuse

shhhhh,,, don't share so much.. let them sell it.. we collect batch by batch...

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2021-10-04 22:19 | Report Abuse

aseng, this is 1 of the best recap statements i have ever read u posted. kipidap. well said. in trading, cant b emotional n follow herd mentality. look at the whole thing positivelt and most importantly, trust your own instict.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 22:20 | Report Abuse

be fair to your hard earned money .
you should give your money that work for you in the market at least 2 years to grow or to achieve the fair value of RM1.50 whichever come first

Jaks today is no more the Jaks before
the company is now moving in the right direction to create more value for the shareholders.
the future expansion is into the solar , LNG and hydro power
disposal of the domestic loss making business is ongoing
these are the good news that will attract the buyer to push the price sky high

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2021-10-04 22:20 | Report Abuse

coal price hike, there is not impact to Jaks IPP earning

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-04 22:37 | Report Abuse

what about ALP ?
people said he is not a good man

which CEO of a listed company in Bursa you know is a good man who has promised you sure win if you buy his shares

we are rational investor , we do not want a good man
we want a smart businessman

ALP has the most numbers of shares than anybody here

what is the best way if ALP hope to increase his wealth multiple times

it is illogical to think that he is happy to enrich himself by the amount of salary he is paid every month , the ESOS which is governed by the listing requirement

it is the shares price
this is the only way to create his wealth multiple times richer
if not , what the hell to share the ownership with you
if not to raise the fund necessary for the expansion
increase the company profit
to create more stories to push the price higher

last but not least

do not cut loss just because the share price is not performing

Charlie Munger : big money is made in the waiting

not cut loss unless you are forced to do so.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-10-04 23:04 | Report Abuse

Ahseng, you think too far lah. ALP very short sighted one. You don’t know him lah.

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2021-10-05 00:36 | Report Abuse

aiyo! below 20cents possible?

Hoho22

186 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2021-10-05 00:42 | Report Abuse

Stubborn mentality kills himself.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-10-05 08:33 | Report Abuse

actual ALP is a very kind and generous person, he offers very low entry price (or provides good chance for average down) to value investors to HUAT !!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-05 09:43 | Report Abuse

Waiting to break 0.40....

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2021-10-05 09:44 | Report Abuse

ppl over react on coal price hike ... without doing his study on Jaks IPP contract

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-05 10:04 | Report Abuse

ALP is laughing all the way to the bank...!

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-10-05 10:32 | Report Abuse

I hardly see so many people scolding the company CEO or mgt for being lousy in i3 etc except for Jaks and Serba.

Even glove stock a lot of people stuck high, no one is scolding the mgt for being lousy...

Jaks management again is the "winner"...

Also Jaks has too many retail investors stuck, as such ALP needs to press so low to wash them out. And Jaks has a money printing power plant.

Other business no performing(as long as not loss more than RM 10m) is still ok...

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2021-10-05 10:57 | Report Abuse

Que below 40

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-10-05 11:08 | Report Abuse

sifus provide good investment info, big boss provides good entry point ( or good chance for average down) which are the perfect match ..... this is another alternative view for value investors to take .....

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 11:22 | Report Abuse

as long I am telling the truth and believe the truth and buy the truth ,

I have no regret of what I did

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2021-10-05 11:24 | Report Abuse

I can not abandon Buddha just because because when I am in difficulty the buddha did not resolve the difficulty for me